Sandiago's Grill At The Tram
View to die for😍
We had a great time here. Our server was amazing! She was very attentive. The food was delicious. Highly recommend.
Food was okay, slightly overpriced. Service was not great but not horrible either. Was nice to try someplace new but not sure that its somewhere that I'd need to go again.
Hi Ivy, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will be sure to utilize your feedback in improving our service, as we highly value customer feedback. We hope you can pay us another visit in the future to see our improvements!
Very poor experience! Will NOT reccomend or go back.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. If you would like to speak to someone about your experience, please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
I miss the chips and salsa that used to come when meals were ordered and appreciated the $3 coupon off food when you had to pay $3 for parking at the Tram.
Hi MrsJ, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We still offer our $3 discount for parking. We hope you can visit again sometime!
Wish I could’ve gave you the name of our server. All his recommendations were great. The food was good, the music was great, and the view was amazing!
Thank you for visiting! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience.
It was our anniversary...we wanted to experience great food, excellent views of the city,and magic. We did not originally want this place...but they earned our acknowledgement."it is the place!". Excellent service, great views, and great food.
We're so glad we could be a part of making your night special! Thank you very much for giving us a try and taking the time to leave a great review.
View and service were very good. However my food quality and taste were subpar. We will try the restaurant at the top of the peak next trip and skip this one unless were sitting to have a cocktail before the trip up the mountain.
We are very sorry that your experience left some to be desired. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as it allows us the opportunity to improve our service.
We had a reservation last Sunday evening at 5:30 PM. We were seated immediately but after 10 minutes had not seen our waitress. We had to go to the hostess for help but it still took another 10 minutes for anyone to show up and provide just water. We ordered our food and it took at least 25 minutes to get our food. My partner mentioned that his Tampiquena was warm not hot as usual. This is the first time that we have had this kind of service. All the staff seemed to be moving quickly so we could only surmise that they were shorted staff and this was reflected in the type of service we received.
Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your less than satisfactory experience. We greatly apologize that you experienced sub par service and food, as this is not what we strive for. We will be sure to utilize your feedback to improve our service for the future.
Super busy because of Balloon Fiesta. Ended up sitting at the bar which was fine. Enjoyed our beverages (my blood orange margarita was spot on). We shared the blue corn chicken enchiladas. They were spicier than we’ve had before but still yummy. Our server said they have a new chef. Great view of the city. Would recommend and intend to return.
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Wendy was our server and was absolutely wonderful. She was observant if we were running low on drinks, if our order was incorrect she new before we did! Her recommendations were spot on! The food was great, however a few in our party had french fries in their dish and it was oversalted. The view was amazing, the weather was decent enough to eat on the patio!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Yes because the food was good, but our waitress was Wendy and she told us about some appetizers that were 25.00. and suggested a menu item that was about 25.00 per meal. When we didn't order that, she acted like she was mad and never came back to refill our tea until we went to find her and asked for it. She also acted upset that we ordered tea instead of alcoholic drinks.
We are very sorry that you had a less than favorable experience with one of our team members. We will be sure to forward your feedback on to the proper management so that we can work to improve our service. We hope that you return to give us another chance!
Our waiter was fantastic
Thank you for visiting!
Not a good experience. Service was slow and so we ordered some chips and salsa which never came so we finally flagged down our waitress who apologized and comped them but ended up coming at the same time as our dinner. I was excited to have a Green Chile cheeseburger however it was dull and could barely taste the chiles there were so few. Boo.
We are very sorry that you had a poor experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review, as it allows us the opportunity to improve our service. I will be sure to forward your feedback on to the proper management so that the issues you experienced can be remedied for future guests.
Due to the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta crowds the menu was abbreviated and the items we were most interested in trying were not available. The noise level was intolerable! Walk-ins were on a 90 to 100 minute wait, however, our reservations had a table ready and waiting for our party and we were seated immediately upon our arrival. While our server, Nicole, was very good, the kitchen was quite slow in preparing our modest dishes. I will look forward to revisiting Sandiago's when the crowds of special events are gone. The seating was comfortable and the views of Albuquerque were amazing as the sun went down and the lights came up!
I apologize that your experience with us left something to be desired. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback, and for sticking with us while we work to manage the Balloon Fiesta crowds in a more enjoyable manner.
Service was a bit slow due to the Balloon Festival but our server was great and the food was very good
Thank you for leaving a great review!
This was our first visit to Albuquerque. The food was delicious, we recommend to get a window view before the sunset because it looks amazing. Also try the chili fries
Thank you for visiting!
I would recommend Sandiago's because it usually good, and the view is wonderful! However, I ordered the quinoa stuffed acorn squash meal and it was terrible. The skin on the squash was hard. I couldn't eat it. I was disappointed in the quality for the price. It was not a good vegetarian option. It was quite noisy; however I give it a pass because there were a lot of people in town for the balloon fiesta and our table was near a table with a large party.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your feedback, as it gives us an opportunity to improve our quality of service. I will be sure to forward your review on to the proper management so that the issues you experienced can be addressed for future guests.
I gave 5 stars for service because our waitress was fantastic! It took forever to get our food though. Also, we reserved a table on the patio a few days in advanced and when the hostess went to seat us people had sat down at the table on their own (they had just sat down and didn't even have menus yet); she refused to handle the situation so we were seated inside - lame! Good news is that the old menu is back!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize that your experience with us left something to be desired. I will forward your experience on to the proper management so that these issues may be addressed and fixed for future guests.
Magnificent view! Food is too spicy and service too slow🙁
We had the quail dinner which we both enjoyed. We moved from inside to outside for dessert to watch and photograph the beautiful sunset. Our server was 5 stars. We had made a reservation and enjoyed our meal and the sunset after a tram ride. It was the perfect ending to our time in Colorado and New Mexico.
Thanks for visiting! We're so glad you could visit.
Food was excellent, service good, comfortable and great atmosphere, only thing that could be better .... Margarita was a little weak.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate every opportunity to improve our service.
the food is "meh, I've had better" but it was decent, and let's face it - you go to Sandiago's for the view. The view is amazing... sat outside on the patio - at sunset... Need I say more? the wine list is very nice and somewhat reasonably priced. appetizers are good, a little pricey, but good. This is on my "must do" for my next trip to Albuquerque. Next time - I'll try the special, this time it was pork loin and it looked and smelled wonderful.
Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to leave a great review! We are very grateful for guest feedback, as it gives us opportunity to improve.
Food was good, service was good. what more could you ask for.
Thank you for visiting!
The views from here are worth the trip up the hill. The food is good, but not consistent. One time the watermelon arugula salad is to die for, the next time soggy and yet under-dressed. The guacamole is always good - no fillers - and so are the chips. Street tacos, also good. We had great service and enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the light change.
Drink sent back was not good was not even offered to remake. Order was wrong just told sorry not offered to correct it. 120$ I works expect to get what I ordered.
The new menu has a lot of dishes that are very spicy which was a bit of a disappointment compared to the previous one.
The view was amazing, especially at sunset. Food was average. Don’t order the short rib, not cooked long enough. Fatty and tough meet. Drinks are expensive.
Food was quite disappointing. The guacamole was overpowered by garlic, drinks were super sweet (and I normally like my drinks on the sweet side), pork loin was nice and tender, but not super flavorful. Atmosphere was great, waiter was nice and prompt, although not super knowledgeable about the menu items (apparently it is a new menu). And speaking of menu - some old favorites (beet salad and salmon) have been removed from the menu.
Great location but service leaves a lot to be desired. The filet tampeauena special was good by the way, but our server was rather rude. All in all sandiagos is a good choice for the atmosphere or if you have out of town guests.
Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to address the issues you experienced so that we can continue to improve our service. We hope you give us another try in the future!
Million dollars view for sure... we could just sit there forever! We will definitely come back, maybe see the sunset and the night of ABQ!
Thank you for leaving a great review - We can't wait to have you dine with us again!
We love the ambiance of Sandiango’s, but the change in menu is distracting and makes the food not enjoyable. The salsa, guacamole, and sides of rice and beans are unenjoyably too spicy. Please consider toning the jalapeño and other spices down so the flavors can be tasted and serve as a compliment to the main dish. This place shows the best of Albuquerque, but the forced flavors distract and make it less of a destination to go to.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review! We just launched a re-vamped menu on September 4th. We hope you can make it in to give it a try! I will be sure to forward your review on to management so that they can continue to grow, as well. We appreciate every opportunity to improve our service.
Go for the view, drinks, service and food are good but the view is great!
We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
It would be nice to have steak on the menu. We found it odd that the steak restaurant was closed in a Saturday night. Food was ok same as price and ambience .... place is fine ...
Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate every opportunity to improve our service. Your feedback is an essential part of that process. We apologize that your visit with us did not meet expectation.
Service was a little slow. Not the waitresses fault. But the view is great so you don’t mind.
Hi Diana, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We appreciate every opportunity to improve! We are currently working on hiring and training new staff to improve the rate of our service.
Great food good service. Would recommend
I am very pleased that Sandiago’s is willing to make adjustments for my dietary needs. I cannot eat cow product so having the goat cheese as a substitute is wonderful! Not being able to handle spicy is accommodated for also! The guacamole was made with my preferences and request, which I greatly appreciate. That makes the eating experience valuable and a viable option for me. Thank you!
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for the great review.
Food was average and Margaritas were terrible. The view was amazing!
Hi Denise, Thank you for your honesty. We appreciate the opportunity that these reviews give us to improve. I will be sure to forward this information on to management. I hope that this experience does not deter you from giving us another try!
Great place! The staff is wonderful and very accomodating. We were late for our reservation due to a mix up and they saved our table and welcomed us when we got there. Great service.
We came for vacation. We rode the tram, & dinner with a beautiful view of ABQ was the perfect end to our day. Wonderful service and wonderful food. You get a discount if you ride the tram, FYI.