Pubbelly Sushi Aventura
Small portions for Miami spice dinner
Was not really sushi. Not what we expected.
Went there w friends... Had a lot of little tiny dishes like cheesy corn, grilled octopus, tuna pizza, edamame w bbq???, pork belly, dates w chorizo, crispy tuna.
Everything really interesting n tasty.
Pubelly Sushi never disappoints!! It was my fourth time dining at this restaurant and the food is always suburb and service amazing. The sushi is the best I’ve ever had and worth the price. I highly recommend this restaurant to my family and friends.
Everything was excellent . They need to lower the music , you can’t talk
Excellent food and service . Music too loud
We made the reservation, when we got there we are told that they didn’t have miami spice on Saturday. I was very disappointed but my boyfriend decided to stay and we ordered and payed full price. I was disappointed because they didn’t have any initiative to offer us anything considering it was their fault to promote something they didn’t have. The food is amazing but I was very disappointed
The food was amazing but we made the reservation I also called to change the time and when we got to the restaurant we were told there was no Miami spice on Saturday’s so Had to pay full price. They didn’t even have a courtesy considering we stayed and payed full price. Was very disappointed
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We actually take comments like yours and use them in our staff training as we strive to be better every single day. Please free to contact me directly for your next reservation so we can win you over Cecilia@Pubbellyusa
Terrible service by the hostess
Too much noise and inadequate music
Fantastic food as always
It was amazing. we ordered everything in the miami spice menu. The teasy bear cocktail was delicious and same for the hibachi sashimi...yummy...loved it.
We were 7. The waitress told us that we should order 4-5 dishes for each of us, since the portions were really, really small and we should share. Food start to coming out... different dishes in different times, wrong orders, wrong quantities... We ordered a bunch of different dishes and the food was not good and most of the dishes really, really hot!!! Service was absolutely horrible!!! Then came the check. Extremely expensive and they add 20% service without letting us know. None of us are coming back.
We are so sorry to hear we did not meet and then exceed your expectations during your time with us. We are always looking to better and greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know what went wrong. Please give us another try so we can make sure this time everything is perfect. I would love to speak to you personally about your visit and where we dropped the ball. Please feel free to contact me directly at Cecilia@pubbellyusa
Comida deliciosa, ambiente aburrido, excesivamente caro
This was our second time dining here and this time things were different and much better. The first time we had gone the location had just opened up so a lot of things that were off but this time it was a great experience. We loved their happy hour special from 4p-7p on Sunday. We had a ton of food, 2 drinks each and all for about $70 which here in Miami is inexpensive for eating out at a nice restaurant. Service was great, music was on point (hip-hop Sunday’s) and the food was very good!!! Highly recommend to try for happy hour. Great value!
I have been here many times but this time around it was not up to its usual standard. I was actually embarrassed with the guests we took since we had told them so many good things about this place.
Great food and service . Need to lower the volume of the music so we can talk.
I've been to Pubbelly Sushi Aventura a number of times and have always had a great experience. On this visit - the day before July 4th, so presumably holiday-related - the service was just terrible. The host couldn't be bothered with us when we arrived. It took 15 minutes for anyone to even welcome us (despite it not being particularly busy), provide us with water or take our drink order once we were seated. When we finally placed our food order, we had three different staff members confirm it with us and we still ended up getting charged for an extra roll we didn't order or receive (and didn't realize it until after we left). Probably won't return or recommend.
Hi Laura, We are so sorry to hear we did not meet and then exceed your expectations during your time with us. We are always looking to better and greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know what went wrong. Please give us another try so we can make sure this time everything is perfect. I would love to speak to you personally about your visit and where we dropped the ball. Please feel free to contact me directly at Cecilia@pubbellyusa
Food was decent, not terrible but not memorable. Service was absolutely atrocious. Server was slow to come initially, and the food runners had no idea which tables the food were supposed to go to, nor did they know the dish they were carrying (one guy was carrying some sort of wrap and said it was pork ribs). Save yourself a headache and avoid this place.
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We actually take comments like yours and use them in our staff training as we strive to be better every single day. Please free to contact me directly for your next reservation so we can win you over, Cecilia@pubbellyusa
It was good
The service was great. The food for the price was subpar.
I had heard amazing things about this restaurant for months and finally went to give it a try. The service was outstanding and I was so excited to try the food. I found hair in TWO different dishes. We told the manager is a respectful way and he didn't seem phased by it. I felt the response from the manager was completely unacceptable. We sat around for a while waiting to hear back about what he was going to do about it. I didn't feel a sense of urgency and therefore we left very unhappy. Things happen and hair can be found in even the most upscale restaurants. But two hairs in different dishes is unacceptable. I am really turned off to this restaurant and don't want to come back. You have been warned.
We are so sorry to hear your experience with us was less than stellar. It is sometimes difficult to hear the not-so good stuff, however this will definitely help us to learn and improve. We would love it if you could give us another chance, so please feel free to reach out to me directly for another reservation so we can show you what we are truly made of, Cecilia@pubbellyusa
Enjoyed it - excellent service and interesting flavors and choices. They accommodated my GF needs but they clearly need to have more and better ways to deal with food allergic customers.
Perhaps I will see a GF menu if I return with at least 10 items.
Thank you for your honest feedback. It was extremely helpful to our team and we hope you will come back and give us another try. It would be my pleasure to make your next reservation. Please reach out to me directly at Cecilia@pubbellyusa
It took a while for a waiter to come to our table and then we were finally acknowledged but it was 2 waiters taking care of us but nonetheless, the sushi was outstanding and the ambiance was awesome. I cannot complain about the food, the quality and the cost of the sushi was reasonable and not overpriced. Certainly would go back.
Everything was great !!!! They need to lower the music
Need to try the tuna pizza plate they have. Best plate we had
Menu was not clear did not state all ingredients if your picky do not go there! No ice with the water big turn off! Played new bachelorette episodes and that’s not okay!
It was amazing ! Amazing food service and vibe! 5 Stars Our server Rachelle was beyond helpful and sweet
The service on the Pubbelly sushi franchise it’s always bad. They’re just not kind.
We loved the Tuna Pizza its so different and we would highly recommend
Service was excellent. We did goy early at five pm. The food was good .
Most importantly, service was bad. Ten minutes after we sat here comes the server. She kept apologizing. My friends food all came out in three pieces about 10 minutes before mine. These folks don’t work for that tip they include before the bill arrives.
We are so sorry to hear your experience with us was less than stellar. It is sometimes difficult to hear the not-so good stuff, however this will definitely help us to learn and improve. We would love it if you could give us another chance, so please feel free to reach out to me directly for another reservation so we can show you what we are truly made of Cecilia Romero DOO Cecilia@PubbellyUSA
Terrible food - maybe the worst sushi ever. Most everything was fried?? Good drinks though.
We are so sorry to hear we did not meet and then exceed your expectations during your time with us. We are always looking to better and greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know what went wrong. Please give us another try so we can make sure this time everything is perfect.
It was excellent. The food was phenomenal and the service was outstanding.
Our waitress was wonderful in recommendations for our children and because it was happy hour we were able to try a variety of foods. No one left hungry and we tried a variety of foods.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are proud of what we have accomplished and are pleased your expectations were met and exceeded.
Always love the varied menu, delicious. I am VERY picky about sushi, and this place never fails to serve superfresh, love it!
Very innovative cuisine. Second time at this restaurant and enjoyed the food and surroundings. Would have liked our waiter to be more proactive by recommending different dishes given the unusual nature of some of the items. He seemed distracted and rushed at times on a busy Saturday night.
Our cocktails were missing the boba and my friend asked for spicy mayo on the side that was never brought to the table and we were then charged for. Our waitress was very helpful in the beginning and then kind of disappeared until we asked for the check. The food is great here but pretty pricey for what you’re getting in terms of quantity, quality & service. Second time going and don’t feel a need to return.
Everything we ordered was DELICIOUS! pretty to sit outside. It was definitely pricey... but worth it for a special occasion or vacation night .
Food was DELICIOUS!! Service was AWESOME!! Kids wanted California/Tuna Rolls they made it no problem! AWESOME!! Will be back!!! WILLY the waiters assistant was awesome!!
Tuna pizza was NOT. TUNA. ! Tasted & looked like salmon.
Was salty as salmon can be. Spicy hamachi roll was NOT. a roll
Even tho it was under the roll catagory . IT WAS Spicy tuna on crispy rice ! AND. they charged $1. For tap water ! Will not be returning .
Creative dishes but taste is so so. Happy hour menu is good, won’t go for dinner price. Service was excellent.