Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Utah
  4. Salt Lake City
  5. Murray
Wagyu Strip - Brussels with Sherry Cream - Prohibition, Salt Lake City, UT

Prohibition

4.6
4.6
1718 Reviews
$31 to $50
American
------ For Most Current Reservation Availability please book at ProhibitionUtah.com ------ Take a step back in time at PROHIBITION a 1920s themed bar in Murray. We without question have the best food of any bar you have ever been to. We are a bar, so 21+ only allowed. Reservations recommended, walk-ins accepted when seating is available. Patio seating has no view of shows. Reservation disclaimer: Tables are not assigned until arrival. We also will not seat any party until all guests have arrived. There is a 10 minute grace period, if your party does not arrive within 10 of your reservation, your reservation will be cancelled.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 33 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    American, Breakfast, Steakhouse
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 11:00 am–11:00 pm Fri 11:00 am–1:00 am Sat 9:00 am–1:00 am Sun 9:00 am–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (801) 281-4852
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Owned/operated by
    LGBTQ+, Women
  • Neighborhood
    Murray
  • Cross street
    6100 South State Street
  • Parking details
    We have a very large parking lot.
  • Entertainment
    Our entertainment is typically entertainment of the period.Cabaret, Burlesque, Speak Easy Jazz Bands, Paint Nights, Trivia.Check ProhibitionUtah.com for nightly entertainment schedule.
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Firepit, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Live Entertainment - Cocktails, Dining, and Show

    Multiple dates available
    Prohibition is a bar 21+. Valid physical ID required. Only 1 reservation per party allowed each night. Friday and Saturday reservations after 6 PM will be charged admissions upon arrival. Shows are about 25 minutes long. Reservations before 10 PM may be limited to 2 hour seating based on availability. Reservations after 10 PM have unlimited table time. No Show and Late Cancellation will be charged $25 per seat. Cancellation is 4pm day of show for parties of 6 or less, and 24 hours for parties of 7 or more. A $25 minimum spend per reserved seat may be charged in the event of partial no show, or in event actual spend is less than $25 per reserved seat.

What 1,718 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.6
4.6 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.6Service
  • 4.7Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Utah

    Hot spot

  • Utah

    Lively

  • Salt Lake City

    Hot spot

  • Salt Lake City

    Lively

  • Salt Lake City

    American

  • Salt Lake City

    Most Booked

1,718 Reviews
  1. AprilM

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We always love coming here. We’re got the devils cake and it was divine! I was worried the portion was small and I love my chocolate, but it was so rich that you didn’t need anymore than you got.

    Is this helpful?

  2. ThreeCharlie

    Cincinnati

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    The ambiance is amazing! However, our overall experience was not amazing. The waiter was slow, overly friendly (he kept touching me repeatedly, to the point my wife commented on it), rarely acknowledged my wife when checking on our table, and repeatedly forgot items. The menu selection was decent. We started with French onion soup, which was all onion and no soup in a half a small cup. The burger was decent, but not worth the drive. The show would have been fun; however, the crowd ruined it with their disrespectful behavior towards the performers. At one point someone balled up a dollar bill and threw it at the ground in front of a dancer. The noise level was so loud it was easier to text each other rather than talk. The chairs we sat in were wood without cushions, and very uncomfortable. However, as mentioned previously the ambiance is amazing, and it might be a better place to check out during the week for a drink.

    Is this helpful?

  3. HeatherC

    Las Vegas

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Great show on a Saturday night. Friendly staff. Service was a bit slow but it was a Saturday night so that is normal. Overall, great place to dine!

    Is this helpful?

  4. NickG

    Denver

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Overall the vibe of the restaurant is really good. The food was solid but a little under seasoned(which is common for Utah). The cauliflower appetizer was a solid start to the meal, the buffalo dipping sauce was very tasty. I ordered the special which was a Grouper and it was undercooked to the point where I couldn't cut it with a steak knife so I had to wait for a waiter to come by which took 5 minutes and then I sent it back and had to wait 20ish minutes to get it back, where the portion was smaller than what was originally served to me. My wife got the Salmon dish which was good. Our waiter was very nice and gave us a complimentary dessert and offered to let us stay for the Cabaret show for free as well but at that point we were ready to leave. Might give it one more shot for a brunch perhaps but overall only an okay experience.

    Is this helpful?

  5. AngieK

    Salt Lake City

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Very over priced for food. Drinks were nice. Had to remind server a couple of times about missing item and dressing for salad. Cob salad had 5 small pieces of chicken. Will not be going back. So disappointed.

    Is this helpful?

  6. MistyG

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The service was extremely fast and friendly, food was excellent, and the space was clean!

    Is this helpful?

  7. HannahF

    Exclusive

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Booked my reservation over a week in advance for my boyfriends birthday and they sat us at two different tables for our party. They need to let parties know that parties over 6 will be separated. I wouldn’t have booked here if I would’ve known. Had friends fly in to spend time not being to talk with them.
    ProhibitionResponded 3 days ago
    Hi Hannah, thanks for your review and support of a local independent business. In looking at your reservation and seating it appears you were sat at a table combination with tables immediately adjacent with room for serving staff to walk between them. You are correct we do not have any single tables that will accommodate more than 6 people. I do apologize that this seating arrangement was not to your liking. This is honestly the first time anyone has mentioned a concern with combination tables not being directly connected to each other. We will review this configuration and see if we can adjust messaging. Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention.

    Is this helpful?

  8. Jared

    Salt Lake City

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    kind rough to not make your own hollandaise sauce... Service great, ambiance, prices, all that... just hard to get over that... Overall would still recommend and will go back and everything.

    Is this helpful?

  9. TalH

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    The food was over cooked and over priced for the drinks service was good and that’s was the only thing that was over 1 star
    ProhibitionResponded 5 days ago
    Hi Tal, thank you for leaving your feedback. Also, thank you for supporting a local business. I see you ordered two 1.5 ounce pours of Tito's @ $9 each, and two glasses of Pinot Noir at $14 each. It is possible you were not aware that we do not pour 1 oz shots at Prohibition as most places do. This means the costs are a little higher than other places. I do apologize if these costs were more than you were prepared to pay. I also apologize if any of your food was prepared incorrectly. I do hope you talked to your server and had this corrected while you were on site. Which I am certain they would have done. We do at times make mistakes in the kitchen, and we make every effort to repair if allowed by our patrons. I am surprised, but again apologize that you did not enjoy the ambience.

    Is this helpful?

  10. BrianM

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place. Great service, fantastic ambiance. Great drink selection.

    Is this helpful?

  11. davidm

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Drinks were great, service was not intrusive but super attentive, food was great
    ProhibitionResponded 4 days ago
    Hi David, thank you for the 5 star across the board review. This is exactly what we want to see from our customers, and the experience we strive to provide for all. Thanks again!

    Is this helpful?

  12. MonicaC

    Salt Lake City

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    There is a really wide range of cocktail options, including quite a few "mocktails" (they call them placebo drinks here), which was great since 2/6 people in my party weren't drinking. The food was delicious and the burlesque show we were there for was great fun. Even though it was very busy it wasn't too loud which is great for me since I'm quite sensitive to sound.
    ProhibitionResponded 4 days ago
    Hi Monica, thanks you for providing such a positive and descriptive review. I am glad your experience was just as we intend it to be. Our Mocktail menu is getting better all the time as we see more interest in this section we will continue to expand our non alcohol offerings. Please come see us again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Overall a really good experience. Lost a star due to getting pushed out earlier than we were supposed to. Our reservation was at 5pm and and at 6:40 the host came up to us flustered telling us our reservation was supposed to be from 4:45-6:45. It wasn’t worth arguing but I have texts and emails that prove it was from 5-7. Not a big deal, chugged our drinks, paid our bill, and quickly got out. I would come back and recommend others to come here still.
    ProhibitionResponded 7 days ago
    Hi Logan, thank you for the great review and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at Prohibition. Your booking was from 5pm to 7pm as you stated. It appears there was some confusion as members of your party arrived and were seated at 4:33pm, with others trickling in soon after. This should not have impacted your reservation end time. Our error was in marking your table as seated at 4:45pm. OpenTable allowed another reservation 2 hours after the time you were marked as seated. Although your actual tables time was over 2 hours, due to early seating, we did communicate your end time as 7pm, and this should have been adhered to by Prohibition. I do apologize for the inconvenience we caused. I have noted your account for additional table time on next visit. Thanks for your patience!

    Is this helpful?

  14. HeatherR

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic drinks. Very fun environment. Great show

    Is this helpful?

  15. MichelleE

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I have been here a few times, and the food is the best in the city, and the designer cocktails are the best I have ever had.
    ProhibitionResponded 7 days ago
    Hi Michelle! Wow, I am not even sure what to say here. Thank you, of course for such a glowing review. We are constantly working to improve quality, presentation, and flavor profiles of both our food and cocktail offerings. It is heartwarming to see that our efforts are being recognized. Thank you so much for making my day!

    Is this helpful?

  16. Yellowrose

    Salt Lake City

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing place to visit to enjoy drinks and dinner. Staff are also amazing wither it’s suggesting a new drink or something off the menu. We enjoyed the placebos and always find a new favorite when we visit. The burlesque show was out of this world. So much fun.

    Is this helpful?

  17. Mingo

    Las Vegas

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Unique experience, came for lunch on Valentine's Day and back next night for Blues.. incredible drinks, interesting food choices and my favorite, beignet for dessert. Set up as a Speak Easy with hidden doorway to enter dining room. A must!!!

    Is this helpful?

  18. OpenTable Diner

    Salt Lake City

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful experience all around! Will be back!!!!!

    Is this helpful?

  19. KarleeB

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was great but the food was a massive disappointment. We were there for the four course valentines day, appetizers seemed premade like they had been sitting waiting for people to order making the scallops Luke warm to cold, and the bruschetta toast was soggy and falling apart from the topping. Grouper was rubbery and cold, steak was burnt on the outside and rare on the inside, potatoes that came with steak were also ice cold. Our waitress was absolutely amazing though and the band was great. Unfortunately for how expensive the food was we couldn’t get over how poor the quality was with each course.
    ProhibitionResponded on February 17, 2024
    Hi Karlee, thank you for letting us know about the experience you had at Prohibition. I do hope you spoke to a manager during your meal and had all concerns corrected. V-Day is a challenging day and while we strive to hit 100%, it is a big target to hit. We do not actually have anything pre-made and all items are made to order. We also have an open kitchen window if you do care to see items being made. You were one of a few tables that had some delays in getting items out of the window after 9:00 PM. This would have had an impact on most food items. I do apologize for this. We do try to ensure when errors do occur that we address them to your satisfaction while you are here. I do hope you give us another opportunity to show you how great our food, and overall experience is. Thanks again!

    Is this helpful?

  20. Dwood

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was good, but seemed a little pricey for the 4 course meal that was provided. Overall really liked it though.

    Is this helpful?

  21. DebbieW

    Salt Lake City

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The scallops and salad were fabulous! The steak was good. The broccolini wasn’t great. Not cooked enough. Overall it was a great experience.

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    6 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    It was just ok. I server was awesome but the food was below average. It was a special valentine meal, so I can’t comment on their regular offerings. But the money we paid for this particular meal was way overpriced. Not impressed. The ambiance was nice. I would go again but not for a special event.
    ProhibitionResponded 5 days ago
    Hi, and thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was not what we, or you hoped it would be. We strive to make every visit a positive and memorable experience. I would very much appreciate an opportunity to review this visit with you. Reviewing details helps Prohibition ensure that we are providing a positive experience for you and all our patrons. We depend on our valued customers feedback to help us learn what is most appreciated so we can continue to improve our products and experience. We do hope for real time feedback while you are on site, and will make every effort to resolve any concerns you have to ensure you depart with a 5 star experience. I hope you give us another opportunity, soon, to show you the 5 star experience you deserve, and we are known for.

    Is this helpful?

  23. Stiney

    Salt Lake City

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food is always amazing, the cocktails top notch (for Utah), the ambience is a fun speakeasy vibe with live entertainment and servers dressed in period clothing.
    ProhibitionResponded 5 days ago
    Hi Stiney, thank you for the 5 star review, it is greatly appreciated. I am glad you are experiencing Prohibition in the way that we intend. And providing this feedback has just made my day, so thank you for that as well. I hope to see you back soon!

    Is this helpful?

  24. Harry

    Salt Lake City

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The music was so loud I had to scream the entire night just to talk to my partner. I wanted to enjoy a nice dinner with my partner and not go deaf.
    ProhibitionResponded on February 17, 2024
    Hi Harry, thank you for providing this valuable feedback. We do try to accommodate our guests in every way possible, bands are a sensitive area. Many people come in specifically for band nights, Tue/Wed/Thu after 8pm. Tuesday Blues that you attended is a bit loud. And there are some that come for dinner as well such as you that may not appreciate higher volumes. If you speak to your server, and let them know the volume is too high, we can have the band reduce the volume a bit, and we can look at moving you further away from the band. Also, we do have Sunday and Monday evening that are intentionally without entertainment specifically for quieter date night types of nights. These may be more to your liking. I do hope you give us an opportunity to serve you on a quieter evening. Thanks again

    Is this helpful?

  25. ShannaR

    Salt Lake City

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Love the speakeasy theme. Novelty drinks and food was delicious but missed some options on the dinner menu that we looked up that looked amazing. Live music entertainment was enjoyable.

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    It was a great atmosphere but I specifically asked for my salmon to be cooked medium. “Not well done.” It was soooo over down and when I said something to our server, she got an attitude, like it was my fault. I understand that it can be a pain when that happens but the last thing you do is make the customer feel like crap for saying something. I would never want my customer to feel like they have to eat something that they don’t like. Overall, a two star.

    Is this helpful?

  27. OpenTable Diner

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Definitely a BAR. Not a good place for just going out to a nice place for dinner. The food was mediocre at best. The lamb was over cooked and small, even for lamb. The dish I wanted was sold out, so had Butternut Ravioli. It was different, but ok. French onion soup was just ok. All in all it was too expensive for what I was looking for and too much of a young person bar. Only mediocre service as well.

    Is this helpful?

  28. TaylorK

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    10/10!! Had the tacos and they’re to die for. Loved the vibe, and our server was amazing.

    Is this helpful?

  29. jeaninen

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    What a great spot. For food, drinks, and entertainment. The chef prepared food is top notch. I had the butternut squash ravioli. It was Divine. The cocktails and mock tails are quality crafted. Try the "bourbon and the beast" for a interactive experience cocktail. Servers Lalli and Kelzie are amazing.

    Is this helpful?

  30. Bananabell

    Salt Lake City

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was the best brunch I have had, and the best vegan option ever. Will definitely be going back. The only thing that was not great, my card was over charged by $20. I paid $20 cash for the tip, so it would not have been that. Aside from that, loved it.
    ProhibitionResponded on February 13, 2024
    Hello, thank you for the 5 star review and positive comments. I am glad you enjoyed our vegan options. Regarding an overcharge did you ask a manager to resolve this, or can you please reach out at 801-281-4852 and ask to speak to a manager? We do want to be certain that all charges are presented and correct prior to paying your tab. We can also send you a copy of the receipt and review together. Thank you!

    Is this helpful?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I have always had the best service at Prohibition, I think the servers there take pride in what they do, and it shows! The menu is always delicious, although it changes from time to time. I can’t always get my favorite dishes, which encourages me to try different things and I’ve never been disappointed. But the best thing there is the cocktails! They have creative and interesting drinks and they are so delicious!

    Is this helpful?

  32. Angel

    Salt Lake City

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    The ambience was amazing! I would definitely recommend. Only issue was the wait time for drinks and food.

    Is this helpful?

  33. OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The 9pm dinner show was fantastic. Dinners and appetizers were great. Cocktails presentations were quite enjoyable.

    Is this helpful?

  34. SharonA

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Everything was spectacular, except the music was a little loud.

    Is this helpful?

  35. GregoryS

    Seattle

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 7, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Unique speakeasy vibe, and continued on through fun food and drink names. Service was impeccable, and we thought all the drinks and food were outstanding! As a bonus, they even had a live band the evening we were there.

    Is this helpful?

  36. StaciaM

    Salt Lake City

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    What a cute spot!! Loved everything from entry to exit. And surprisingly, the food was so good. We went there for Sunday brunch and my brisket over sweet potato hash was absolutely delicious. I will be returning.

    Is this helpful?

  37. RobertG

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The atmosphere is so relaxing, the food is always great, and the service is amazing. I had the brisket breakfast burrito, perfect portion size, super flavorful. My wife had the lemon ricotta French toast, she loved it.

    Is this helpful?

  38. LindsayS

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food and at atmosphere. Love the Sunday brunch

    1 person found this helpful

  39. AnnaS

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    For a bar, the kitchen is PHENOMENAL. a little pricey but worth every penny. They have full package with ambience. You pay for quality and the experience of being there. Excellent taste in decor, and staff always amazing.

    Is this helpful?

  40. DerrickC

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    We have been to prohibition a few times now wasn’t satisfied with the food. Pastas and meat were overcooked didn’t enjoy at all.

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Prohibition using the Order Online button. Prohibition also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (801) 281-4852.

Prohibition is rated 4.6 stars by 1718 OpenTable diners.

Prohibition does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 33 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Prohibition

151 E 6100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84107-7365

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street
    6100 South State Street
  • Neighborhood
    Murray
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 11:00 am–11:00 pm Fri 11:00 am–1:00 am Sat 9:00 am–1:00 am Sun 9:00 am–10:00 pm
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    American, Breakfast, Steakhouse
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking details
    We have a very large parking lot.
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Owned/operated by
    LGBTQ+, Women
  • Entertainment
    Our entertainment is typically entertainment of the period.Cabaret, Burlesque, Speak Easy Jazz Bands, Paint Nights, Trivia.Check ProhibitionUtah.com for nightly entertainment schedule.
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Firepit, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo