Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1512 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Prairie Star Restaurant and Wine Bar at Santa Ana Golf Club offers an unforgettable dining experience. Housed in an almost 100 year old adobe ranch house, the warmth and intimacy of Prairie Star is intoxicating. You may absorb the atmosphere of handmade adobe walls, kiva fireplaces and full vigas and latilla ceilings while enjoying awe-inspiring and sweeping views of the golf course and the Sandia Mountains.

Our culinary team masterfully creates stunning Contemporary New American cuisine with global influences and Executive Chef Myles Lucero changes our menu seasonally to reflect the time and freshest ingredients at hand. Each dish is carefully crafted from the finest ingredients, locally sourced where possible, and organic, sustainable and fair trade items preferred.

Prairie Star serves prix fixe menus on major holidays, and you can find details at prairiestarrestaurant.com. We are closed Christmas Day and New Year's Day.

What 1512 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
T
New Mexico
53 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

ended up with dinner on a night they were officially closed due to a number of big parties. in spite of that, we enjoyed great service and food and enjoyed an evening on the patio. great views. the shishito peppers and calamari were well cooked. the trout was well prepared, specialty steak and halibut were all great. lovely evening and felt special being the only ones to enjoy the beautiful views and good service.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience and our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We place customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the efforts of our entire staff. So thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report
U
New Mexico
9 reviews
Dined on October 15, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 2ambience 3

We've been many times but the Prairie Star has hit a low. Became sick from food after we left. Service seemed to be second string after a large holiday. Took very long to get food, which ultimately had some problems.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded 2 days ago

We were disappointed to find your feedback and thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope that you will respond to our private message so we have the opportunity to further investigate your October 15th dinner.

Report
B
Portland
15 reviews
Dined on October 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We took our dear friends to enjoy a great meal!

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for the five star rating! We appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed your evening with friends. On behalf of management and staff, thank you for choosing Prairie Star and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
NM
New Mexico
43 reviews
Dined on October 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

A wonderful dinner for our 25th anniversary. The beef tenderloin was excellent, as was the halibut. The peach crepe brûlée was heavenly and with the fabulous wine list we can always find a favorite.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded 5 days ago

Happy 25th! We really appreciate your kind comments, and have shared them with our team. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you! We are so grateful to find that you had such an enjoyable anniversary dinner at Prairie Star. Thank you for choosing Prairie Star for your very special celebration, and we hope you have occasion to visit again soon!

Report
EK
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Wine glass cracked. Pesto pasta salty. Everything else fantastic. Can't wait to come back.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded 5 days ago

What a gracious way to leave a five star review! We love your attitude. I'm so pleased that everything turned out well--that you were able to take the glitches in stride & enjoy your dinner. I shared your feedback with management & Chef Myles, and accept their apologies for the pesto. Never be hesitant to let us know if we can replace a dish that doesn't meet your expectations. Again, thank you for your patronage & for realizing that 'things happen'. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report
AB
New Mexico
5 reviews
Dined on October 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Birthday Dinner! Great food!

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded 5 days ago

We really appreciate your kind comments, and have shared them with our staff and culinary team. Thank you on behalf of the entire staff. We are so grateful to find that you had such an enjoyable birthday dinner at Prairie Star, and pleased you chose Prairie Star for your very special celebration. Hope you have occasion to visit again soon!

Report
VA
1 review
Dined on October 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My party arrived on time and was immediately seated. We had a magnificent view of the valley and the mountains. Our waitress/sommelier (Gerianne) was very knowledgeable about the available wines and which might be the best fit for each of us. We ordered our meals and were delighted with each of our meals. The meals were perfectly prepared and presented. Great wine, great food,great views, and great conversation with friends.! It doesn't get better than that!

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded 5 days ago

I am so grateful to find that you had such an enjoyable evening at Prairie Star. We really appreciate your kind comments, and especially thankful that you mentioned Gerianne was instrumental in the success of your dinner with friends. I am sharing this with our team, and thank you on behalf of all. We are glad you chose Prairie Star also and hope you have occasion to visit again soon!

Report
b
Atlanta
8 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

Nice restaurant .. food pretty good but not life changing

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 10, 2019

Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback. We appreciate your patronage!

Report
T
Toronto
6 reviews
Dined on October 3, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 3ambience 2

Not good. Such a shame, beautiful view but unprofessional service and you really need to up your vegetarian game. My husband enjoyed the tenderloin.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 10, 2019

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. I've shared your comments with Chef & management. I'm disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dinner, but grateful your husband liked his tenderloin. The Fall menu is out soon & we hope you consider giving us another try. Chef has an Autumn Vegetable Trio | roasted butternut squash, organic mushroom risotto, three cheese stuffed poblano pepper, fried brussels sprouts, red chile oil , balsamic reduction & a new shiitake ravioli planned.

Report
DD
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on October 3, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

We moved from WA state and are used to wild salmon, looking forward to the Prairie Star salmon dinner. It was disappointing to find that "farm" salmon is used in a restaurant of your stature. The halibut dinner was excellent.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 10, 2019

Thank you for taking time to submit your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in the salmon, as freshness and quality are paramount to Chef Myles. The halibut is headed 'out of season' & will be coming off the menu in the next few weeks, so I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy that dish! Again, thank you for the review & for your patronage.

Report
s
New Mexico
99 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 4

Wine Wednesday's are just wonderful. It is a great deal and the food is very good.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 8, 2019

We are grateful to have you as a fan of the Wednesday Wine & Dine. It is so much fun for Chef Myles to create a unique menu each week, and it truly showcases the locally sourced ingredients he is able to procure. We appreciate the great review and hope to see you again soon!

Report
s
Naples
2 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

We so looked forward t we’d wine and dine here. Made the reservation way in advance and enjoyed reading the weekly wed menus. Everything was great except the leg of lamb was not hot. Garrett -our server-was a champ and the desert chef was a knockout. Would definitely go back.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 8, 2019

We are grateful to have you as a fan of the Wednesday Wine & Dine but disappointed to hear, though you enjoyed everything else, the lamb entree did not meet your expectations, nor ours. We appreciate your feedback on Garrett's service and your dessert. I do hope you will return soon, and please let us know what we can do to improve your experience.

Report
5
Cincinnati
50 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

We ate from the small plate menu. The items we tried were all very good to excellent. Our server Ally, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and attentive. She made very good suggestions. The only negative was the cocktails. The cocktail menu really needs some help. You can't have great food in a beautiful setting like this and have such a basic cocktail menu.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 8, 2019

We are gratified to hear you enjoyed your evening with us, and thank you so much for the kind comments on Ally. On behalf of the staff and culinary team, we are pleased it was all to your liking. I have shared your nice comments with management and more importantly, pointed out your valuable feedback on the cocktail menu. It's good to receive realistic feedback that we can act upon and we thank you. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report
G
New Mexico
2 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 5ambience 5

Staff did a great job. The food was not seasoned well and a very limited menu

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 10, 2019

We really appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your food, but glad that our staff provided good service. Chef Myles will be bringing out the Fall menu soon and we hope you would consider giving us another try.

Report
MV
Birmingham
3 reviews
Dined on September 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Perfect location to celebrate an anniversary. Chef Myles menu selection was exquisite.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 8, 2019

We are honored you chose Prairie Star for your special evening. Thank you so much for the lovely comments and Happy Anniversary! I have shared your comment with Chef and he is appreciative as well. We would love you to return for your next anniversary, but more importantly, we hope to see you sooner!

Report
PC
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 2ambience 4

The food, atmosphere, and music was fantastic. The service was terrible. We sat for 15 minutes before I had to get up and find someone in the bar area to take our drink order. Eventually the manager took our drink and food order. At that point we didn’t have a server assigned to us, so we were mostly forgotten. We loved the music and patio dining, though.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 16, 2019

My apologies on behalf of management. I'm sorry the service marred an otherwise pleasant evening of music and dining. The Friday music evenings sometimes turn a little chaotic, and we definitely missed the mark. I have shared your valuable feedback and we will use it to improve. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience and hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report
AR
New Mexico
7 reviews
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 4

Mixed feelings about our visit here. Also, I hate the term 'microgreens.'

My husband got the beef tenderloin, and I had major food envy. He enjoyed his dish. I got the Alaskan halibut and I wish I hadn't. First of all, I guess the food runner was new and brought me the wrong plate - someone else's plate, who ordered halibut but had subbed the risotto for potatoes. I was really bummed because I was looking forward to the risotto and I had to track down a server to get a side of risotto; I did not want potatoes. Stuff happens, that's fine. My real problem was that everything on this dish was very lacking in flavor. The risotto and carrots were extremely bland and sad (I actually asked for salt, which I never do), and the whitefish was meh/fine. Everything was bland except the lemon vinaigrette - this was so bitter, salty, and honestly just gross. And I usually love all kinds of vinaigrette! I tried to scrap all of it i could off of the fish. The dish description for Pan Roasted Wild Alaskan Halibut is: fresh fava bean risotto • tri-color baby carrots • fermented lemon vinaigrette • local microgreens. When I asked the server where the greens were, he explained that microgreens was just a reference to the seasoning on the whitefish. Yeah, that is really their explanation.

Ugh, whatever. Look, if I'm paying over $30 for a plate and I order a nice wine with it, I know it's not a five star, crazy elite place but I expect to at least enjoy my meal. I hated this dish and ate what I could because I was hungry and we had a show to get to.

The shining star and redemption was the service. All the servers were really professional and kind - and I know the food taste is not their fault. They were aware that I didn't enjoy my dish and they brought us a dessert on the house to make up for it.

There are so many restaurants with really consistently great tasting food, I don't know that we'll come back and gamble with the quality/taste here.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on October 11, 2019

We appreciate you letting us know about your evening and are disappointed your halibut dinner was unappealing. Sounds like we dropped the ball & were out of the green sprout garnish. I'm also disappointed that time limited your returning the dish for one you could enjoy. Your comments have been shared with Chef and management. Thank you for the kind comment on the service staff. We are sorry to miss your expectations, and we hope you will consider returning in the future.

Report
KT
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on September 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We love the Wine and Dine at Prairie Star. Consistently good food and service. Ally was our waitperson and she is fantastic!

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your five star rating! So glad to find you are a fan of the Wednesday Wine & Dine. Those unique weekly menus really give Chef Myles a chance to shine with the fresh seasonal and local ingredients he purchases on a week-to-week basis. We especially thank you for your recommendation of Ally. We love to hear that our staff was able to make your evening even more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
QB
San Francisco
19 reviews
Dined on September 10, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

Really like the vibe

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 13, 2019

Thank you so much for taking time to review your evening at Prairie Star! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
S
New Mexico
2 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 1ambience 1

Patio was empty so we sat outside for a drink. Literally every table was dirty from the night before. Eventually moved inside for dinner and there were cobwebs all over the ceiling. Our poor server was the only server on staff working at least 6 tables spread all over the restaurant making for very slow service. Food was very dry and average at best. The whole place was just out of touch and out of date. Nothing like it was in its glory days.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 16, 2019

We are so disappointed to read your experience at Prairie Star. It isn't in any way up to our standards and certainly not what you expected of us. Your valuable comments have been shared with management and researched in order to make certain the issues are all addressed in a formal manner. We depend on 'outside eyes' to help us do better. We extend our heartfelt apologies and hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Report
DR
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 4

The food was okay, but not on par with the atmosphere and pricing. It was the second time we have tried the star and it's menu seeks to aspire for something that seems out of reach of the current chef. Mac and cheese from couscous falls short of what a true lover of mac and cheese desires. The ravioli was just okay. The steak was good, but overall the menu underwhelms. The server was as nice/pleasant as we've ever had but the service was very slow and I was never asked how I enjoyed my steak until long after I had finished it as an example. The dessert of cheesecake was a sliver and presentation that was forgettable and came from a frozen package.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 16, 2019

We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your evening with us. Your feedback has been shared with Executive Chef Myles and the manager. We do hope you will consider giving us another chance. The new winter menu will be out soon and we would hope you would find it more satisfying to your taste.

Report
j
Central Coast
10 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was very good; service was good; quiet atmosphere; they helped us celebrate our 55th anniversary which we appreciated with some nice desserts.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

We are so honored you chose Prairie Star for your special evening! Bravo on the 55 years of marriage, quite an milestone. I'm glad you enjoyed your evening, and don't wait for a special occasion to return!

Report
JG
New Mexico
6 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always good food and a quiet atmosphere, it is a pleasure to dine at Prairie Star.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

We appreciate your very nice rating and comments. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!

Report
BC
New Mexico
2 reviews
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 5

The service was good, though I'd like to see a few less tattoos on my server. Call me old fashioned, but it distracts from what the server's attempting to do for me. Great attitude and good service, though.
The food was the biggest disappointment. Though my steak was of high quality, it was cooked medium when I ordered medium rare. The potatoes were hardly seasoned. The asparagus was far too thick and woody. My wife's salmon was overcooked to the point that it was actually dry, which is hard to do with salmon. The rice was a strange decision for a pairing. I just didn't get what they're trying to do, I guess. I think you need to find a better executive chef.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 16, 2019

On behalf of Executive Chef Myles and management, we are disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your meal. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future and appreciate that you took time to let us know about your evening.

Report
BW
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Perfect evening. Haven’t eaten there in years and it was just as I remembered. Excellent service by Jennifer. Food too, and being able to sit outside on the golf course and view the mountains, especially as the sun went down, was superb. New Mexico at its best

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

We love hearing 'perfect evening'! Thank you so much for taking time to leave such kind comments, and we will let Jennifer know she helped make your evening! We hope you will be dining with us again soon.

Report
HB
New Mexico
9 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great value at Prairie Star on Wed w/WIne & Dine option.

Loved watching the hummingbirds zip around as you look at the awesome view of the mountains to the east! Summer will be gone before we know it, so we plan on getting out there and checking this patio out in the next several months!

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are pleased you enjoy the Wednesday Wine & Dine. The 10th Anniversary of the promotion is coming up next week! Needless to say, it has been a very popular choice for our diners. Thank you for mentioning the hummingbirds and glad you enjoy watching them. We have used 200lbs. of sugar this year since they showed up on April 16! They will be leaving in the next few weeks, but we hope to see you again soon.

Report
TT
1 review
Dined on August 27, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 1ambience 4

My experience was very disappointing, for a resturant of this reputation. I and 2 friends went there on a Tuesday (Aug 27th). We were seated at 6:45 but our meals weren't served until 8 pm. I ordered one of their "signature dishes", the rack of lamb, which was comically undercooked, a small portion, and didn't include some of the things mentioned on the menu. Our waiter was missing in action.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 16, 2019

We were disappointed to learn that your evening did not meet your expectations, nor ours. We have taken steps to identify the cause of the issues and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Our sincere apologies that we missed the mark.

Report
EK
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was a very pleasant evening, our 54th anniversary. The view, service and food were excellent.
Thank you.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

Bravo and Happy Anniversary! 54 years is quite an achievement! We really appreciate you choosing Prairie Star for your special evening. I'm so glad you had a memorable dinner and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
MN
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The only reluctance in writing this review is that more people will find out what a great place this is . The wait staff is excellent, food delicious, ambience relaxed . This was our third time there this summer and can't wait to go again. Keep up the great work but don't tell too many people.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

I can't think of a better recommendation! Thank you so much for the awesome compliments and your comments are being shared with the staff. We appreciate you! See you soon.

Report
DC
New Mexico
2 reviews
Dined on August 16, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 5

The venue is gorgeous, the view is amazing, and the staff are very friendly. Our food was over cooked and we had marginal service. One young woman, apparently under the impression were done with our meal, started clearing our table asking if I was finished with my drink. When I told her we hadn’t even had our main course yet she apologized and scurried away. It was still quite awhile before our food arrived after that. I doubt we will go back.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

We appreciate you taking time to leave your feedback and it has been shared with management. I'm disappointed that your evening was not what you, or management, expects. We do sometimes miss the mark, and hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Report
PP
Columbus
2 reviews
Dined on August 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Great food and service, delightful setting. Highly recommend

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

We appreciate your kind comments and recommendation! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
MV
Birmingham
4 reviews
Dined on August 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Prairie Star never fails. Food was fantastic, servers were fun and attentive and views were like none other.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

So kind to take time to leave such a nice a review! Thank you so much for the lovely comments about our food and service! We appreciate you and hope you will dine with us again soon!

Report
KD
1 review
Dined on August 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We went there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Prairie Star is one of our favorite restaurants and it was the most appropriate. We were seated by an east facing window which made it all even better.
Our waiter, Diego, was fantastic.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on August 22, 2019

We are honored you chose Prairie Star for your special evening! Happy Anniversary and many more! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We appreciate you and hope you will dine with us again soon!

Report
BS
New Mexico
9 reviews
Dined on August 11, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Beautiful setting. Ambiance, service, food very good to excellent.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on September 9, 2019

Thank you for taking time to leave such nice comments! We hope you will spend an evening with us again soon.

Report
S
1 review
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 5

Took over 1hr to get our appetizer and entree. Manager statted they were busy. He gave us a 20% discount on our bill. We had to take our food home because it was so late. One entree was in edible.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on August 22, 2019

I was disappointed to hear about your experience August 9th. I understand we had a very busy Friday night in the restaurant and on the patio, and we sincerely apologize that you did not receive our normal standard of service. No matter how hard we try, we sometimes miss the mark, and I'm sending apologies on behalf of the whole team. We do hope you will give Prairie Star another chance in the future.

Report
N
New Mexico
21 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 4

I ordered the squash blossom dish and the calamari , both were over fried. I have had these before
and was much happier with the results.
The kitchen is not what it was in the past.
I will come again and try something else.
The location and the view of the mountain bring me in.
I hope to get a better meal in the future.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on August 15, 2019

Thank you for your gracious review. I am disappointed to hear about your meal and I have sent your comments to the Chef and management for review and staff training. We try very hard to make a good impression at all times, and sometimes we miss the mark. On behalf of all of us, we do hope you will give us another try soon.

Report
JD
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food and service are excellent. The ambiance is great, perfect for a date night with my wife.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on August 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind comments and so glad you enjoyed your date night! We hope to host you and your wife again soon!

Report
SD
New Mexico
2 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 5

I have dined at Prairie Star many, many times over the years and have always enjoyed my meals until this last time. The Vegetable Terrine was covered in an unnecessarily large pile of arugula. The presentation was odd-looking. The vegetables lacked definition and the flavors were masked by the sauce. The pastry crust didn't stand out. I wouldn't order it again. Also, I ordered a sorbet for dessert but received a bowl of what appeared to have been frozen perhaps in an ice tray and then broken into the dish. The "sorbet" was in varying-sized icy chunks that were difficult to eat because of the icy cold.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on August 22, 2019

On behalf of management and the culinary team, we offer our apologies for missing the mark on your recent visit. Chef reviewed your valuable feedback to further work with his team on consistency and to make certain kitchen-to-table quality is always paramount. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience and hope you will be willing to give us a chance to win your patronage back.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on August 4, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 1

Fish was overcooked, and I was swatting away flies my whole meal. Will not be going back, not worth the price.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on August 22, 2019

I'm disappointed to hear about your entree & also that your experience was marred by flies. With the patio door being in use, we have had some trouble keeping the dining rooms clear during an evening. I shared your feedback with management & asked that the issue be escalated for pre-shift training with the server staff. I do regret that you are inclined not to return, but on behalf of the management, we wish you would give us another chance to win your patronage back.

Report
AC
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on July 30, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 1ambience 5

The food was good but it was very slow. The waitstaff while friendly were not that great. Service took forever. The appetizer took 30 min and was supposed to be taken off the bill. That did not happen. The view was beautiful though. If you want a middle of the road experience with decent food, a great view and you have the time and temperament to have wait staff that are friendly but just not that good I guess this is ok. There are much better options. This use to be a great fine dining place. Now it is just pretty much a higher level golf course restaurant. If you are golfing at Twin Warriors then it is a great option. If not its really not worth the drive anymore. This is pretty disappointing.

Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar
Responded on August 22, 2019

Our sincere apologies for our failure to deliver an enjoyable evening. We have higher standards and are so disappointed to hear we missed the mark. Your feedback has been shared with management for further staff discussion and training. I do hope you respond to my private message as we would really like a chance at your business again.

Report

Tweets by Prairie Star Restaurant & Winebar