Post 390

4.4
2459 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Post 390 puts a contemporary twist on seasonally inspired dishes that reflect Executive Chef Deutmeyer's passion for fresh ingredients and unforgettable flavors. On the first floor is the Tavern: a casual but sophisticated menu and atmosphere, with a 25-seat bar and high top and banquette seating area, warmed by a beautiful four-sided fireplace. A massive wrought iron staircase connects the energy of the first floor with the Dining Room on the second floor.
Here, guests can have a more refined dining experience, and enjoy our large, open kitchen, wine displays, two private dining rooms, additional fireside dining and views of landmarks like Copley Place, Trinity Church and the Hancock Tower.
Located in the Clarendon Building, on the corner of Clarendon and Stuart Streets at the site of the former Back Bay Post Office Annex, Post 390 is perfectly situated within walking distance of the South End and Back Bay neighborhoods.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM
Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 11:30PM

What 2459 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
LG
New York Area
13 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent everything! Was there for a business dinner. Couldn't have been better. Food and service were amazing. Want to return asap.

Report
Helpful
SD
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 3

Two reasons I was unhappy with Post 390:
1) Menu lacked variety
2) After 16 minutes of being seated, our server never showed.

Report
Helpful
KB
New England
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Fantastic food. The super helpful waiter who was able to speak to the wine list and the menu with ease. I will come back again this summer with friends! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
F
New York Area
16 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Dinner was delicious and an unexpected guest was graciously incorporated into our table. Kevin, our server, was outstanding! He was attentive, knowledgeable and courteous. He was so agreeable and accommodating, especially when we asked for separate checks. Kevin really made the whole experience most enjoyable. I would most definitely recommend Post 390.

Report
Helpful
S
New England
6 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We were celebrating a personal milestone, and things couldn't have gone better. Our scallops were delicious, the side dish of carrots their equal. The manager very graciously comped us an excellent appetizer, & our rum cake dessert capped a most memorable meal. The location's classy & cool, with big windows on Copley's downtown streetlife, and directly across the street from the building where our play was staged. The generous ticket-holders' discount helped bring the cost well below $100 for our three-course meal and two cocktails.

Report
Helpful
E
New England
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 3ambience 3

Food is incredible. Saw celebrity chef Ming Tsai eating at table near us.

Report
Helpful
CC
Washington DC
27 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Great location and service for delightful food and drinks.

Report
Helpful
J
New England
6 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wonderful meal! They put us in a nice cozy corner and we didn't feel rushed at all. Loved our server. She was so much fun. The food was amazing! Wish it were a little less expensive, but all in all the perfect place. And it's right across the street from where I work. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
CM
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 2

Went for Mother's day. The food was good. The service was terrible. On arrival the front of house barked at us like we were inconveniencing them. Seated about 15 minutes after reservation. Service was unbelievably slow. One diner's starter arrived 15 minutes before everyone else. Waitress never checked in to see if things were ok. Dining room freezing, everyone wearing coats. No a-la-carte option - forced into prix fixed 3 course. Kids menu meanwhile had no starter OR desert (happy mother's day). Overall felt like we were just part of a profit maximization on Mothers day and not made to feel special or even welcome. Would never go here again.

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 3

Attended Mother’s Day brunch— sadly, would’ve been better celebrated by staying home and preparing a meal for my family myself. Staff were clearly working hard, but the organization and infrastructure for the service were nothing short of a disaster. Waited 25 mins to be seated (despite reservation) and then admonished for not hearing our name called over the incredible noise (even though we had checked in with the reception staff twice to make sure they knew that all guests were present and waiting), waited 20 mins to be attended to upon being seated, and despite ordering all food and beverages immediately for the whole meal first chance we got, waited 2+ hrs for food— almost left without eating given how fed up our family with young children was! I will acknowledge that manager comped meal for us. We were appreciative of the gesture, but the experience was adequately miserable that we will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
OT
New England
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 1ambience 2

Took 2 hours for brunch.
Had reserved general dining room but was seated downstairs in tavern high tops.

Had to ask twice for the drinks menu and bread
And then desert took 20 min before we asked for it to go with the check.

We get home and the dessert doesn’t even have the fruit on it as listed... not worth $170

Report
Helpful
JS
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

We went for Mother's Day Brunch. We were seated in a room off the main dinning room on the second floor. It was an absolutely fantastic place to enjoy brunch. There were were four tables in the room but the room was large enough to accommodate everyone, plenty of room to move around. Food was excellent, as it always is. Service was a bit slower than usual but being Mother's Day, the place was packed and I can understand the situation they were in. Samantha was our server and she was excellent. She was very attentive and checked in with us often. Thanks Post 390 for a great time.

Report
Helpful
DG
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 3

Went for Mother’s Day brunch. Waitress disappeared for long periods of time. Appetizers delivered at 1.5 hours from arrival, meal at 2 hours. Too much dressing on the salad. Entrees were worse than mediocre. Desserts were excellent.

Report
Helpful
f
Nashville
5 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 5

Mother’s Day Brunch was great!

Report
Helpful
CE
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 1ambience 4

We had an off day there- was accustomed to a better experience in the past. Started when the host put us in the wrong table that seated 10 instead of 12. So we were extra cozy, no biggie. Then everything played out in slow motion. The short of it was that an hour and 45 mins after being seated we were still without our entrees and our young kids were going bonkers. I flagged to the manager and he fixed everything right away, including comping the entire meal. So while it was disappointing and I expected more, they did everything right to help remedy the situation which was somewhat unrecoverable at that point. The food was great when it finally came (and it was free). Will go back but hope nothing like this happens again.

Report
Helpful
D
Denver
2 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 2

Food was perfectly fine, and the fried chicken was actually delicious, but nothing extraordinary, especially for the price. Service was pretty rough - never filled drinks, even after asking numerous people several times. Our server didn't really check on us so courses were coming out too quickly, or extremely delayed (waited over 30 min for dessert and only finally got it because we managed to catch our server who had not checked on us that whole time). Perhaps because it was Mother's Day things were off, but it was really a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
LK
New England
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 2ambience 3

I was sadly disappointed in this restaurant. Nice location but lacking good food and slow service.

Report
Helpful
AD
New England
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 5

While the food was excellent, we thought 3 scallops for $32 was overpriced and we were ignored by the server most of the night. Every trip to the table felt like the server was in a rush and while the restaurant was crowded the service felt sub-par. I have a feeling it was just an off night for the restaurant, but the rushed and inattentive service definitely took away from the meal.

Report
Helpful
TB
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 1ambience 2

Saturday night in May. Food was very good, with our range of seafood, meat, and vegetarian starter and entree dishes ordered. Service, however, was poor. Our waiter seemed quite harried and unhappy; long time between courses; our shared dessert — a plate of cookies — finally came long after we’d finished our coffee and lukewarm cappuccino (maitre d comped our dessert, but at that point — nearly 3 hours after we’d arrived — we just wanted to pay the check and move on.) Also, we were a party of 6 in from out of town celebrating a college graduation. Made rez for dining room two weeks earlier, with a note explaining it was special family occasion and asking for good table. As we were led into dining room, there was a round table in corner next to windows overlooking the street. Told that one reserved. We were seated at long table in the corner. Disappointing. My guess is no one read the note (lesson: I should have called and spoken with a real live person.)

Report
Helpful
AC
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

A superb meal. Everything was prepared with such attention to detail. Our waiter was very helpful.

Report
Helpful
OT
New England
1 review
Dined on May 10, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Great experience!

Report
Helpful
M
New England
14 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We got into Boston late for a conference so I made the reservation for 8:30 as it was a block from our hotel.. Wonderful setting, quiet enough that I could hear my wife and her friend converse as I struggle with hearing with the use of hearing aids.. We settled for a glass of wine each, I having a nice Sangiovese and my wife having a French Sauvignon blanc.. Just having entrees due to the time, The salmon I had with roasted fingerlings was perfect. The stuffed cabbage entree and scallops entree were also done to perfection.. Great way to start our long weekend!

Report
Helpful
OT
San Francisco
7 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Worked great overall location, ambiance, and great service staff !

Report
Helpful
OT
New England
1 review
Dined on May 3, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 3

We had a reservation for a low table made 2 days in advance. On arrival we learned that there was a private party in the dining room and was given a high top in the bar. When we tried to order we also found out that only the limited bar menu was available. Not the date night experience we were expecting.

Post 390
Responded on May 5, 2019

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the limited seating and menu options for your visit this week. I would like to invite you back in for dinner in our Main Dining Room and provide with the experience that you were expecting. I'll send you my contact information, let me know when you would like to come in. Again, I'm truly sorry about your compromised visit.

Report
Helpful
W
New England
24 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

Although the food was good and the server was nice, the waits were unacceptable. We sat at 6:30 and didn't leave until 10:30; not for delays in ordering, but because the server was usually nowhere to be found. This was to be a weeknight meal with colleagues not a leisurely dinner. The problem appeared to be an inadequate number of servers for the size of the crowd.

Post 390
Responded on May 5, 2019

I am sorry to hear about your long dinner with your colleagues this past week and any challenges you had with the service. I would like to learn more details if you have time to share them with me. This is not the kind of service we strive to provide and expect our servers to be fully attentive to the guests' needs throughout their visit. Again, I apologize for the long delays.

Report
Helpful
CK
Pittsburgh
6 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

Restaurant regulars brought their 18 month old who entertained himself with a very loud iPad-like device. The experience did not comport with what I would have expected for a $150/person dinner.

Report
Helpful
HJ
Los Angeles
41 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Came up to Boston to pick up my daughter and I had completed her first year of college… Decided to have a nice early dinner. Post 390 Was filled with creative cuisine options. Try the blueberry walnut salad, exceptional!

Post 390
Responded on May 5, 2019

Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Hopefully we'll see you again at the end of the summer when you come back to Boston!

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on April 26, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 1ambience 4

I don’t know if it was an off night but the service was terrible and the food average. Very disappointed

Report
Helpful
K
New England
41 reviews
Dined on April 26, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 3

This restaurant has really slipped in quality. It has always been overpriced but the convenience to theatre allows them this luxury

Post 390
Responded on April 30, 2019

Hello Kristi, I'm really sorry to hear of your disappointment. When you have time, I would like to learn more and get more of your feedback on what areas you feel are not up to your standards. I'll send you my contact information. Thank you, Richard

Report
Helpful
MH
New England
3 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always an excellent choice. We love Post 390 for all occasions.

Post 390
Responded on April 30, 2019

Thank you Megan! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
New England
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 4ambience 2

Food was not prepared well and they could not get it corrected. They did comp the meal but it was disappointing to have that happen and I ended up not eating lunch that day because I ran out of time.

Report
Helpful
E
New England
24 reviews
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great Easter Brunch with a good bottle of bubbles at an attractive price. But it took then way too long between dishes, so long that they offered extra glasses of champagne. But the food was so good that I forgive the glitch. Perhaps they should offer lees options and keep the kitchen running on schedule.

Report
Helpful
R
New England
423 reviews
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

We were there for the Easter brunch, which we have attended several times before. The service was super slow this time, which detracted from the experience. We arrived at 12 Noon, and did not finish until nearly 3. Food was good, but when you have to wait that long between courses, and even to get anyone’s attention, it is a distraction, and takes away from the overall experience.

Report
Helpful
OT
New England
3 reviews
Dined on April 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Post 390 is my favorite restaurant in Boston! The food is always incredible, the service is excellent and I always have a great experience there!

Report
Helpful
u
New England
8 reviews
Dined on April 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Went with two friends after a Lyric performance and, as usual, had an excellent time !

Post 390
Responded on April 30, 2019

So happy you had a great time, we hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
LV
New York Area
10 reviews
Dined on April 19, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 3

Started with oysters and ended with brownie cookies - delicious! The scallop meal was good and the bread and drinks. All else was average to sub-par: clam chowder, crab toast, onion soup, cod cheeks, kale side. The veal dish was pale, fatty and rubbery and was returned-poorly done. Service was fine.

Report
Helpful
P
New York Area
1 review
Dined on April 16, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 5

Great ambiance and delicious, though pricey, dinner. Took longer than it should have to be served once we moved from the bar where we'd had a bottle of wine and an app to the upstairs for dinner. Our unfinished bottle was carried for us, but we had to carry our half-full glasses - a bit precarious. Lovely, warm interior. We would return if in the area again.

Report
Helpful
KI
New York Area
1 review
Dined on April 15, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 3

Overall experience was disappointing

Post 390
Responded on April 20, 2019

Hello Kathy, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I would like to learn more and get more details of what happened during your visit. Again, I'm very sorry to hear this and I apologize that your experience was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
JY
New England
1 review
Dined on April 15, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 4

The pizza from the bar menu was burned and the service was very slow.

Post 390
Responded on April 22, 2019

Hello Jessica, I'm sorry to hear about your pizza and service during your visit. I would like to hear more about the service issues you encountered. I will send you my contact information and I don't want to take up too much of your time. Again, I apologize for your experience with us.

Report
Helpful
OT
New Mexico
6 reviews
Dined on April 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fantastic food and attentive service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
62