Plant Food + Wine Venice
Open for lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, Plant Food + Wine will offer a cutting-edge approach to plant-based meals, an ever-evolving menu guided by the seasons and locally-sourced ingredients.
Book your next event with us
Fabulous location, quality and care of the food, ambiance. Would highly recommend.
The dining room and outdoor patio space are both beautiful. We were hesitant to make a reservation due to there are were no prices on their website menu. Should of went with our instinct. The portions are on the small size and the prices are extremely high. The lowest priced bottled wine is $70.00.
Service was spotty and pretentious.
If you want decent vegan food go to Native Foods or Sage.
Really good food. Cheese plate excellent. Service is good. Not a place to go to if you are in a hurry. We had a good server, who steered us toward some great choices. We were up front by the fireplace. Might be quieter in the back patio area.
Very expensive, noisy, and overrated.
It was our first time at Plant Food +Wine (not our last) and we had a great experience . The choices on the menu mandate a re-visit soon. The service was stellar, thank you Victoria for all your help with the menu selections and wine choices, it made our visit extra excellent. The food was fantastic and we enjoyed everything. As we drove home we could not stop talking about not only the cheezes and how they might be made, the freshness and awesome flavors in both our mains, the great service and last but not least the coconut cream pie. How in the heck do they do that, it was way over the top good and the perfect way to finish our meal. Will I recommend Plant Food +Wine to others? Heck ya, we were there this past Thursday and it’s Sunday, no less than 10 recommendations already made!
The food and service were excellent!
In a fairly empty restaurant, we were seated right next to two people who were having a business meeting and talking constantly. We asked to be moved and were moved to another area. About ten minutes later, a party of four was seated so close to us (again, in an almost empty patio), so that it was like we were a table for six! They asked to be moved away from us as they felt they they would be crowding us! The food was not as good as I remembered it to be: beets were boring, veggie bowl was unremarkable, but the sweet potato side was great and the deconstructed tiramisu was divine. Our server was nice.
I chose the restaurant for my birthday, as I'm always on the lookout for good vegan food. I was prepared to pay for an excellent experience; however, the prices were very high, and the quality did not meet those standards. Good, interesting but not memorable flavors. Dessert was taken off the bill because we had to wait a long time and it was inedible. $13 for ale, $15 for a glass of wine. Service was lovely and friendly, outdoor patio very charming. Noisy inside, not an intimate dining experience.
Service and food were a bit disappointing. Most disappointing was the wine. But great ambience.
We had a wonderful evening with amazing food—can’t begin to explain how delicious-celebrating my sister’s great medical news. Our server- who didn’t know what we were serving but knew we were celebrating- brought us dessert with a candle. It was one of life’s whispers that there are good and caring people.
Fantastic experience! Incredible food, lovely ambiance (outdoor) and very informed kind staff.
We sat for almost 15 minutes before being acknowledged by a server. Apparently there was some mixup and the servers were unclear who was covering our table so no one came. We had to ask who our server was twice before someone finally came over. It honestly was not a great start to our experience. My boyfriend is not vegan and I am introducing him to new restaurants but after our experience Plant Food and Wine is a hard pass for him. He has been to a few vegan places with me and felt that just lacked anything that really stood out flavor wise. The best part of the meal was the lodge bread and cashew raclette. Overall not a good experience or value.
Overpriced. Slow service.
Our team at PFW is disappointed to learn your visit was anything less than great, as you certainly deserved the highest level of service. Please allow us to make this up to you, If you would please send a note with your name, and the best phone number to reach you at.
Beautiful patio, excellent vegan menu items, attentive service.
Server was rude when I asked why the food was taking an hour to get to us.
Our team at PFW is disappointed to learn your visit was anything less than great, as you certainly deserved the highest level of service. Please allow us to make this up to you, If you would please send a private message with your name, and the best phone number to reach you at in a private note that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Interesting vegan options nice outdoor patio. Bang for buck is a little challenging and we saw mice running around the outskirts of the patio, asked to move our table as a result. Overall good but not jumping to return. Cheese plate and dumplings were great.
I really enjoyed the vibe and ambience of the patio and the food tasted great but I paid 20 dollars for a very small plate which I thought was not fair and most importantly, me and my group of friends all noticed the rats in the tree branches surrounding the restaurant which is super close to the kitchen and tables, that threw all of us off and hopefully you guys will fix that because it is not healthy and got us all uncomfortable
We are disappointed to hear this. Being that the patio is outside full of beautiful greenery we have little control over nature but we work closely with third parties to ensure the highest level of safety practices as well as making sure we keep nature out of our building. We would love to have you and your guests come back as we also offer the option dining inside as well. If you would, kindly send your contact information and availability in a private message, I would greatly appreciate it!
Though I can certainly appreciate locally sourced, organic, plant based foods, and understand the cost attached, the food here was extremely bland, ill- prepared, and obnoxiously overpriced. We had the Cashew Raclette, but bread was dry & over toasted-extremely difficult to eat. The mushroom pate was horribly "fishy" and clashed with the beet mustard sauce it was served with. The quinoa bowl was absolutely flavorless and uncreative. The beet salad was so overpowered by the Serrano pepper sauce that the earthy flavor of the beets and the bright, spiciness of the arugula was lost. Wine selection was impressive, however, be prepared to spend nothing less than $15/glass. The service and front of the house were great -very welcoming and accommodating. The atmosphere was incredible- the outside garden area was gorgeous and comfortable-even on a chilly night-thanks to the heat lamps. Having said that, our party was totally grossed out by the rats that overcame the patio. Crawling up the trees above your table and over vacant tables. I get that this could be an issue with any outdoor space, but with porous wooden tables, a patron was left wondering how things were being properly sanitized.
The food was a total delight - highly recommend the kelp noodles. Hannah went above and beyond, and our server Alex was hugely helpful. This is hands down my favorite restaurant!
Food was good. The Host was terrible. Please do not be rude if you’re the initial encounter/face of the restaurant.
Our team at PFW is disappointed to learn about your experience. Your first impression of our lovely space was not at all our standards as we stride to welcome every guest in the most hospital way. Please allow us to make this up to you, If you would please send a private message with your name, and the best phone number to reach you at we would greatly appreciate it! Thank you, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Everything was great, I just never understand why they have a projector playing random stuff. They had the movie Mamma Mia playing and it just took what otherwise is an elevated dining experience and added this weird tacky element. The projection was also really big right above our table and distracting.
The portions were my only complaint. We ordered some bread to share with the table, it was one the shareable menu. it was like 10$ and it only came with one slice of bread. When it was delivered we all looked at each other and laughed. We were expecting a basket of bread.
The server was awesome though and the outdoor seating in the back is very beautiful in the evening.
Many servers, slow service. Food looks and sounds good, some is, some not remarkable. Slow food delivery after order, around 45 minutes (salad came out in 20). Ambiance indoors a bit spartan and chilly. Prices very high (perhaps standard for Venice Beach?).
Unbelievably delicious meal. I could eat vegan for every single meal if I was eating here.
Ambience was charming. However food was average, extremely small portions and overpriced for what you get. Wine selection by glass very limited. Service was okay. Took server more than 15 min to come over to our table once we arrived and the place wasn’t even busy. Overall not what I was hoping for. Will not go back.
I chose to do the tasting menu and was not disappointed. A six course tasting menu for $70 was very fair and some of the dishes were some of the best things I have ever eaten. Similar vegan fine dining experiences in Seattle are more expensive and not as good.
I don’t love the dining room environment, but the food was beyond amazing.
I would really change the cauliflower dish, it was half cooked and the sauce was all the way on the bottom. I would roast it and serve the sesame sauce in the middle for dipping.
I never knew vegan could be so delicious and so beautiful! The staff are kind, helpful and interesting individuals who are there for a purpose, not just for a job. They care. What a lovely experience!
I love PFW! Delicious vegan food and great atmosphere.
Thank you for dining with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!
The food and service were good. The ambiance, in the front room by the entrance, was not. We had
left a voice message and note on our reservation we were there for a celebration. When we requested a table on the patio, instead of by the door, we were told not for 4. After dinner, we walked through the room adjacent to ours, which was much nicer and then to the patio, which is lovely and they can definitely accommodate parties of 4. We did complain and a very nice manager gave us a generous credit to eat there again.
We will, but I'm not looking as forward to it as I was before I ate there.
Honestly nothing special. Especially for the price
If it wasn’t for the INFESTATION (yes, infestation) of mice outside in the restaurant backyard where people eat and food is served this would be a pretty enjoyable spot. I have been coming here pretty regularly and really like the place, but I’d rather eating my food AWAY from a family of dirty rodents running around my table. Probably a good time to call the health department and ask for a visit.
Food was fabulous, interesting and well spiced. Tastiest was a special sunchoke soup. Also excellent was the spicy udon and fennel sausage. The coconut cream pie for dessert was yummy. Service was friendly but a touch too slow. The patio is lovely. Unfortunately, there was no room for us there, and the inside rooms are all hard surfaces, making it a loud room.
It’s always a great surprise and experience what the chefs create! Amazing Plant Based Meal.
great as usual!
I was expecting expensive and small portions as vegan restaurants typically are, but when the bread we ordered for $10 was set down on the table and it was ONE small slice of bread cut into 3 bite sized pieces, I had to stop my husband’s brain from exploding out of his head and causing a scene. I think the servers knew it was insane because the girl who put down the bread kept her head down and then the guy who cleared the plate did not make eye contact either. To add, we were a group of 3...What would they have done if we were a typical group of 4? Cut the one slice into 4 tiny pieces?????
Other than this, the food was delicious. We just are still laughing at this bread situation.
The patio was amazing, staff super friendly, location good, but the food could be better
Food is good here, some dishes are filling and some leave you hungry so ask the waiter for recommendations. Outdoor patio ambiance is great. Lovely for an afternoon brunch or lunch. The waiters are very nice but the kitchen is slow slow slow. Once it got crowded it took a half hour for our dessert to come out. do not come here if you are on a schedule.
we sat in the outside dining area and throughout the course of our meal 4-5 rats climbed down the trees. don’t think there’s much to say after that experience...
Overpriced and noisy. Portions small.
We wanted to order dessert, but we were told they were out of 2 of the 4 options--and had been out of them for 2 days! Poor planning. At least we did not overpay for another course ($15 for dessert?!?!)
Hi Shelley, Thank you for your feedback. Our prices are reflective of the highest quality foods we receive from our neighboring farmers which are delivered daily as well as personally purchased directly from local farmers markets. Each dish is complex in its own way, some ingredients can take up to several days to create. We would love to make up the fact that you were not able to enjoy our desserts. If you would be so kind as to send a note with your information we would really appreciate it.