P.F. Chang's - Towson

4.5
34 Reviews
$30 and under
Asian
P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok™ food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using wholesome, fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrées, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
What 34 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
MC
MyeshaC
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food is definitely fresh. I didn't taste any article flavors. The music was night. The candles and the 1st date celebration menu was marvelous. I love the basic set up to our table.

TC
ThomasC
Baltimore
16 reviews
Dined on August 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and service!
Try the Rising Dragon!
Hot and Sour soup and Lobster dumplings are extra good!!

M
vipMaye
Baltimore
14 reviews
Dined on July 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Girlfriend’s get together

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Birthday

Two of the meals which were delicious but there were no vegetables. Also, fried rice had no vegetables in it and lacked flavor.

NK
vipNKV1
Atlanta
12 reviews
Dined on July 9, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We were in town for a funeral, so tired, hungry, and cranky. We were seated then ignored at the restaurant at the hotel. Cheesecake Factory had a 45 minute wait. Grabbed a reservation at PF Chang's and walked over. We were seated after a few minutes, and Ashley came over and introduced herself. She was personable and helpful. We ordered drinks, and the bar was a little backed up, but she let us know what was going on. The food was fresh, hot, and good, as usual with PF Chang's. Ashley's service, however, was on a level I've never experienced from a chain restaurant. She offered suggestions, checked in just often enough, and in general took care of us that evening. She made our dinner much more pleasant than I expected, given our circumstances. I would recommend the restaurant based on her service alone.

TC
ThomasC
Baltimore
16 reviews
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful dinner! Great food and great service! Really like the new entrees and drinks.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

very welcoming, once we arrived at the table they had candles lit and a happy birthday card for my partner. Mad cute! dessert was so goood

P.F. Chang's - Towson
Responded on May 20, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We'll ensure that we pass this along to our team. Hope to see you soon!

Report
T
vipTony
Baltimore
262 reviews
Dined on April 21, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

All the food was good
The service was excellent & I would go back again

P.F. Chang's - Towson
Responded on May 20, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We hope to see you soon!

Report
L
vipLouis
Baltimore
13 reviews
Dined on April 8, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

The wait staff needs some training on timing. Also, the time between being seated and receiving a drink order is far to long.

Finally, I have to park in a building that does not have direct access to the restaurant. I had to cut through another establishment to get back into the complex.

SR
ShelleyR
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Food was excellent as always!!

MY
vipMargaretY
New York Area
43 reviews
Dined on January 26, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Understaffed but waiter was doing his best. Food was very good for a chain Chinese restaurant.

DZ
vipDavidZ
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2020
Overall1food4service1ambience3

It took over an hour to get the first course

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on October 24, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience4

Food and drinks were significantly delayed. Our appetizers came out with our main course. It would take 20-30 mins to get drinks.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
14 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Surprisingly, all of the food we ordered came out excellent. We ordered pork fried rice with no bean sprouts but when it came , still had bean sprouts so we had it sent back and they replaced it . Other than that, excellent taste from our appetizers to our main courses. Will come back to this location again

f
vipfoodie
Baltimore
14 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience1

We had to wait over 15 minutes for our reservation, but it was quite crowded on a Saturday, so we went along with that. Our waitress was very pleasant, but our cocktails took forever to come. Also our wine - which we ordered in time to be drunk with dinner- did not arrive until we had almost finished eating.
Also - we really miss the 3 sauce "mix" that we use to enjoy with our appetizers and entrees. The sauce that is presented now is very substandard. I know you haven't had the 3 sauces in a long time, but we still miss them because they were so much better than the current ones. Given the poor standard of service and the disorganized, overcrowded atmosphere, I'm not sure we'll be back. Very disappointing all around.

P.F. Chang's - Towson
Responded on March 19, 2019

We’re sorry to see your experience wasn’t what we had hoped it would be! We’ll be sure to share this with our team and pass along your feedback regarding the trio of sauces to our Operations team. Our team should still be making these sauces for our guests upon request. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100. Thank you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
3 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Had a great night out here. Great staff, excellent service given reservation.

b
bellezza
Baltimore
19 reviews
Dined on February 27, 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience3

Sushi was disappointing but entrees were delicious as usual. We always get the melon shrimp & Mongolian beef. Although they brought out the entrees almost immediately after bringing out the appetizers. Service was pretty slow even though it was empty. Overall, it was OK.

CJ
vipCrystalJ
Baltimore
15 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

If your in the Towson area looking for a good economical meal, this is the location for you. Great atmosphere, location, wait staff and food.

c
vipcfood
Philadelphia
6 reviews
Dined on January 4, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Since we had an early 5 PM reservation, our service was very quick and efficient! The food was great.

F
Foodlover85
Baltimore
6 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2018
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Great birthday dinner. Food was spot on

CF
CarlaF
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2018
Overall2food2service3ambience3

I was extremely disappointed with the lack of cleanliness at this establishment. My daughter and I sat at a table that was set for 4 people, which was no problem. Unfortunately, the silverware for 3 of the settings was disgustingly dirty. When my waitress provided me with a 2nd cup of coffee, she took my original cup into the kitchen with her and when she returned with it, there was a layer of grease on the top and dirt around the rim (obviously NOT coffee grinds). Our food was fair. The spinach (which is my favorite) tasted burned and smokey with not much garlic, my daughter's entree wasn't provided with the ingredients listed on the menu. Before I sat down, I had to wipe my booth seat because there was chocolate all over the seat. The ladies' room was dirty and I was sitting near the kitchen where I could obviously see trash on the floor. Only good part of this visit is that the staff was extremely nice and courteous. While I love PF Chang's, I would NEVER recommend this particular location.

P.F. Chang's - Towson
Responded on January 18, 2019

We’re sorry to see your experience wasn’t what we had hoped it would be! We’d love to hear about your visit so we can get it right next time. Could you send us a private note with more information about your visit and contact information and our team will reach out to you. Thanks!

Report
DD
DanielD
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2018
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Food was excellent. Waiter could have been more attentive. He got lost at times

BF
vipBestFormerBikerBar
Baltimore
20 reviews
Dined on December 22, 2018
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Missing certain alcoholic beverages. Waiter took order for wine, came back and said none, I ordered a different one, he came back and said the first was available. Never got the rice I ordered. Sea Bass I ordered was well done but way over-priced for the size of the portion. Not impressed but, still, better than any of the cookie-cutter Chinese restaurants in the area.

TC
ThomasC
Baltimore
16 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2018
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a great dinner! Great preparation and great service.

N
Nicci
Baltimore
21 reviews
Dined on December 10, 2018
Overall5food5service4ambience5

So there is a P.F. Changs closer to me than this one. Due to numerous negative experiences, I had sworn off all P.F. Changs. Yet, my daughter wanted to go so I decide to drive to Towson. So worth the drive. Service was great, food was a little slow but delicious. I will definitely be back there.

MS
MackenzieS
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2018
Overall5food5service4ambience5

A variety of unique twists on classic Asian cuisine

J
vipJimmy
Baltimore
19 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2018
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Service was extremely slow with customers seated after us getting their meals and appetizers before us. Waiter had to be reminded several times to bring hot tea, soup, and the actual meals. We had to ask the hostess to check on our food. Very disappointing dinner.

P.F. Chang's - Towson
Responded on December 27, 2018

Thanks for sharing this feedback with us, we're sorry to read this. We will ensure that we pass this along to our team. We would love to get some additional detail from you. Could you send us a private note with more information about your visit and contact information and our team will reach out to you. Thanks!

Report
C
vipChris
Baltimore
16 reviews
Dined on November 24, 2018
Overall1food3service1ambience3

We were told by the hostess that “our system does not accept reservations from opentable, it’s like you have no reservation at all.”

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 21, 2018
Overall3food2service2ambience1

I love P.F. Chang’s, so writing this review doesn’t come easy. This wasn’t my first visit to this location but it might be my last. I considered that the manager may have been off on they day we went because the hostess was wearing a personal pink hoodie/sweatshirt. I get that you want to be comfy at work, but even at McDonald’s you HAVE to wear your uniform. I know P.F. Chang’s isn’t upscale, but the pink attire doesn’t really blend in.

We decided to order cocktails, and they arrived right before our entrees. Generally these should come out a bit more quickly. On top of that, my husbands food was cold (beef with broccoli). My food was warm, but the poor service that we received prior to receiving our food made us feel as if complaining wouldn’t get us far.

On top of all this, at one point the same hostess is in the pink attire said loudly “this gonna make noise ‘cause NO ONE WILL HELP ME MOVE IT” to another couple sitting near us about a table that she needed to move.

It was just a bad experience. My husband and I try to dine out once a month so it will just make it unlikely that we will return to P.F. Chang’s.

e
emmap
Baltimore
6 reviews
Dined on November 17, 2018
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Disappointing across the board!
Reservation resulted in a hightop next to a cold window in the bar, followed by slow service. Our order came out in pieces and not appetizer first. Our food sat while waiting for the sushi appetizer and was cold when served finally. We had to ask for drinks three times. We were offered apologies and a minor discount. We do not plan to return. We have been to this restaurant many times in the past and never experienced anything quite like this!

JT
JanayT
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on November 17, 2018
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The restaurant and service were excellent. However, Open Table never sent PF Changs my reservation. It's a good thing they had tables. My recommendation for Open Table is to coordinate with these restaurants to ensure the reservation is sent to the restaurant. This can prevent confusion.

p
paulw
Charleston
2 reviews
Dined on November 10, 2018
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Three of us, all fans of PFChangs, dined on a busy Saturday night. Everything was fine until we were served pepper steak. We all agreed that the dish was unpleasantly spicy, unlike past times. The server offered a substitution and we selected a different dish. Unfortunately this took 45 minutes to be served. This was quite unlike our original orders which were served in a timely fashion. We only waited because I was visiting from out of town and continued my visit with my friend. I suggested that the replacement order be taken off the bill. The manager was a bit abrupt saying it was because we had a shrimp allergy in our party and preparation took longer. This wasn't the case with all the previous dishes. I think the manager made a poor choice in disagreeing.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on October 26, 2018
Overall4food3service4ambience3

Decent but not great.

KP
vipKimberleyP
Washington DC
15 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2018
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really good service!! I really appreciated the waiter asking me if I was the one driving when I was about to order a drink!! He advise me that the drink I wanted was pretty strong!! I was thankful for the information!!

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from P.F. Chang's - Towson using the Order Online button. P.F. Chang's - Towson also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (410) 372-5250.

P.F. Chang's - Towson is rated 4.5 stars by 34 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.