P.F. Chang's - Towson

4.0
21 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Dined here? Add a quick review...

Rate your experience

Restaurants you may also like

View all

About

P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok™ food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using wholesome, fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrées, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian, Chinese, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 372-5250
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Let P.F. Chang's help make your next anniversary, birthday, or special event truly memorable. Contact us directly for more information.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Manager: (410) 372-5250
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our chefs use the same authentic cooking techniques used every day in our kitchens to prepare your catering order from scratch. Spice up your next party or event with bold, Chinese and Asian-inspired flavors. Our catering services include delivery in some areas. Call your local restaurant to verify they deliver. Ask about our gluten-free options or click on the gluten-free menu when ordering online.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 21 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.0
service
3.9
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OT
Baltimore
8 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

Surprisingly, all of the food we ordered came out excellent. We ordered pork fried rice with no bean sprouts but when it came , still had bean sprouts so we had it sent back and they replaced it . Other than that, excellent taste from our appetizers to our main courses. Will come back to this location again

Report
Helpful
f
Baltimore
11 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 2ambience 1

We had to wait over 15 minutes for our reservation, but it was quite crowded on a Saturday, so we went along with that. Our waitress was very pleasant, but our cocktails took forever to come. Also our wine - which we ordered in time to be drunk with dinner- did not arrive until we had almost finished eating.
Also - we really miss the 3 sauce "mix" that we use to enjoy with our appetizers and entrees. The sauce that is presented now is very substandard. I know you haven't had the 3 sauces in a long time, but we still miss them because they were so much better than the current ones. Given the poor standard of service and the disorganized, overcrowded atmosphere, I'm not sure we'll be back. Very disappointing all around.

P.F. Chang's - Towson
Responded on March 19, 2019

We’re sorry to see your experience wasn’t what we had hoped it would be! We’ll be sure to share this with our team and pass along your feedback regarding the trio of sauces to our Operations team. Our team should still be making these sauces for our guests upon request. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Had a great night out here. Great staff, excellent service given reservation.

Report
Helpful
b
Baltimore
16 reviews
Dined on February 27, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 3

Sushi was disappointing but entrees were delicious as usual. We always get the melon shrimp & Mongolian beef. Although they brought out the entrees almost immediately after bringing out the appetizers. Service was pretty slow even though it was empty. Overall, it was OK.

Report
Helpful
CJ
Baltimore
7 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

If your in the Towson area looking for a good economical meal, this is the location for you. Great atmosphere, location, wait staff and food.

Report
Helpful
c
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on January 4, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Since we had an early 5 PM reservation, our service was very quick and efficient! The food was great.

Report
Helpful
F
Baltimore
5 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Great birthday dinner. Food was spot on

Report
Helpful
CF
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2018
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 3

I was extremely disappointed with the lack of cleanliness at this establishment. My daughter and I sat at a table that was set for 4 people, which was no problem. Unfortunately, the silverware for 3 of the settings was disgustingly dirty. When my waitress provided me with a 2nd cup of coffee, she took my original cup into the kitchen with her and when she returned with it, there was a layer of grease on the top and dirt around the rim (obviously NOT coffee grinds). Our food was fair. The spinach (which is my favorite) tasted burned and smokey with not much garlic, my daughter's entree wasn't provided with the ingredients listed on the menu. Before I sat down, I had to wipe my booth seat because there was chocolate all over the seat. The ladies' room was dirty and I was sitting near the kitchen where I could obviously see trash on the floor. Only good part of this visit is that the staff was extremely nice and courteous. While I love PF Chang's, I would NEVER recommend this particular location.

P.F. Chang's - Towson
Responded on January 18, 2019

We’re sorry to see your experience wasn’t what we had hoped it would be! We’d love to hear about your visit so we can get it right next time. Could you send us a private note with more information about your visit and contact information and our team will reach out to you. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
DD
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2018
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 4

Food was excellent. Waiter could have been more attentive. He got lost at times

Report
Helpful
DJ
Baltimore
17 reviews
Dined on December 22, 2018
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

Missing certain alcoholic beverages. Waiter took order for wine, came back and said none, I ordered a different one, he came back and said the first was available. Never got the rice I ordered. Sea Bass I ordered was well done but way over-priced for the size of the portion. Not impressed but, still, better than any of the cookie-cutter Chinese restaurants in the area.

Report
Helpful
OT
Baltimore
5 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Had a great dinner! Great preparation and great service.

Report
Helpful
N
Baltimore
12 reviews
Dined on December 10, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

So there is a P.F. Changs closer to me than this one. Due to numerous negative experiences, I had sworn off all P.F. Changs. Yet, my daughter wanted to go so I decide to drive to Towson. So worth the drive. Service was great, food was a little slow but delicious. I will definitely be back there.

Report
Helpful
MS
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

A variety of unique twists on classic Asian cuisine

Report
Helpful
J
Baltimore
15 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2018
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 3

Service was extremely slow with customers seated after us getting their meals and appetizers before us. Waiter had to be reminded several times to bring hot tea, soup, and the actual meals. We had to ask the hostess to check on our food. Very disappointing dinner.

P.F. Chang's - Towson
Responded on December 27, 2018

Thanks for sharing this feedback with us, we're sorry to read this. We will ensure that we pass this along to our team. We would love to get some additional detail from you. Could you send us a private note with more information about your visit and contact information and our team will reach out to you. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
C
Baltimore
15 reviews
Dined on November 24, 2018
Overall 1food 3service 1ambience 3

We were told by the hostess that “our system does not accept reservations from opentable, it’s like you have no reservation at all.”

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on November 21, 2018
Overall 3food 2service 2ambience 1

I love P.F. Chang’s, so writing this review doesn’t come easy. This wasn’t my first visit to this location but it might be my last. I considered that the manager may have been off on they day we went because the hostess was wearing a personal pink hoodie/sweatshirt. I get that you want to be comfy at work, but even at McDonald’s you HAVE to wear your uniform. I know P.F. Chang’s isn’t upscale, but the pink attire doesn’t really blend in.

We decided to order cocktails, and they arrived right before our entrees. Generally these should come out a bit more quickly. On top of that, my husbands food was cold (beef with broccoli). My food was warm, but the poor service that we received prior to receiving our food made us feel as if complaining wouldn’t get us far.

On top of all this, at one point the same hostess is in the pink attire said loudly “this gonna make noise ‘cause NO ONE WILL HELP ME MOVE IT” to another couple sitting near us about a table that she needed to move.

It was just a bad experience. My husband and I try to dine out once a month so it will just make it unlikely that we will return to P.F. Chang’s.

Report
Helpful
e
Baltimore
4 reviews
Dined on November 17, 2018
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

Disappointing across the board!
Reservation resulted in a hightop next to a cold window in the bar, followed by slow service. Our order came out in pieces and not appetizer first. Our food sat while waiting for the sushi appetizer and was cold when served finally. We had to ask for drinks three times. We were offered apologies and a minor discount. We do not plan to return. We have been to this restaurant many times in the past and never experienced anything quite like this!

Report
Helpful
JT
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on November 17, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The restaurant and service were excellent. However, Open Table never sent PF Changs my reservation. It's a good thing they had tables. My recommendation for Open Table is to coordinate with these restaurants to ensure the reservation is sent to the restaurant. This can prevent confusion.

Report
Helpful
p
Charleston
1 review
Dined on November 10, 2018
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 3

Three of us, all fans of PFChangs, dined on a busy Saturday night. Everything was fine until we were served pepper steak. We all agreed that the dish was unpleasantly spicy, unlike past times. The server offered a substitution and we selected a different dish. Unfortunately this took 45 minutes to be served. This was quite unlike our original orders which were served in a timely fashion. We only waited because I was visiting from out of town and continued my visit with my friend. I suggested that the replacement order be taken off the bill. The manager was a bit abrupt saying it was because we had a shrimp allergy in our party and preparation took longer. This wasn't the case with all the previous dishes. I think the manager made a poor choice in disagreeing.

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on October 26, 2018
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 3

Decent but not great.

Report
Helpful
KP
Washington DC
11 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Really good service!! I really appreciated the waiter asking me if I was the one driving when I was about to order a drink!! He advise me that the drink I wanted was pretty strong!! I was thankful for the information!!

Report
Helpful