P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
153 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian

Top Tags:

Casual
Pre/post Theatre
P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok™ food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using wholesome, fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrées, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
What 153 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.8
service
3.8
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
67% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

In the mall, but had its own entrance which is nice. Close (expensive) parking in a garage. Pleasant staff, and even the newer servers have great menu knowledge. Allen-Parker was great, tableside manner is on point and knows how to read his guests.

AC
Indiana
21 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The resturant was it’s normal busy lunchtime. Our server, Theresa, handles everything to perfection.

OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Our server was amazing. We were able to experience the Devour Indy menu and that was delicious. The amount of food for that price wasn’t bad either.

OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on January 19, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Manager was rudest person ever!!
Even though we had a reservation booked through Open Table, he tried to tell us we were to late, which we were not!After I showed him my email confirmation, he then tried to say we were at the wrong location, which we were not! Then he claimed that a party of 60 people were coming in so he wasn’t sure there was room for us! After talking to the host, they said they could seat us but we had to hurry! So, we sat, we ate, and his party of 60 never happened!!! Absolutely ridiculous!!
I will also be reporting this to your corporate office!!

OT
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Server was awesome!

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

Thank you for sharing! We'll be sure to share this with our team! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
TS
Indiana
2 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always enjoy eating here when we get a chance

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

Thank you for sharing! We'll be sure to share this with our team! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
San Francisco
34 reviews
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall2food1service5ambience2

This was the worst meal we’ve ever been served at PF Chang’s. We both have dined at PF Chang’s for 20 years all over the country.

One of the major issues of meal was the fryer was not up to temperature, so the fried appetizers we received were greasy.

They were serious service issues regarding the execution of the courses we received.

The waitress of the best she could however the overall meal experience was very poor.

We plan to never go back.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We will share it with our team. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us further, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Slow slow service no help understandable Christmas Eve but very slow

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

Sorry to see your experience wasn’t what we had hoped it would be! If you would like to discuss your feedback with us further, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
d
1 review
Dined on December 23, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience2

We waited 30 minutes past our reservation time to be seated. Main course was brought out at the same time as our appetizers. Bathrooms were disgusting. I’ve never been in a restaurant with such horrible bathrooms.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We will share it with our team. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us further, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
KW
Indiana
19 reviews
Dined on December 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service! There were 19 of us and our server was fabulous! Food was awesome as always!!

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

Thank you for sharing! We'll be sure to share this with our team! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall2food3service3ambience1

Unfortunately PF Chang’s must not seem to care about how their facilities present. The downtown restaurant was dirty from the doors walking in to the table where we sat. The food and service were decent but I will likely not return.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

We're sorry to see this. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
OT
St. Louis
6 reviews
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We got a message the day BEFORE that the restaurant had canceled our reservation. We had to scramble to fins another place to dine. Very frustrating.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

We're sorry to see this. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 13, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Good Good Good

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on January 18, 2020

Thank you for sharing! We'll be sure to share this with our team! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
PA
San Diego
1 review
Dined on December 12, 2019
Overall1food1service4ambience4

Fried rice was hardly fried and very mushy. Main entrees came out luke warm. Quality was not what it used to be.

DI
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined on December 10, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was a great evening for dinner before we went to the Lizzo concert.

RB
Indiana
29 reviews
Dined on December 9, 2019
Overall3food4service2ambience3

We waited an hour and a half for our food. They did give us a $10 gift card because of the wait. The problem was not the server it was the kitchen. The server apologized numerous times. Somebody needs to kick some butt in the kitchen!

N
Indiana
8 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2019
Overall3food2service5ambience4

We'd recommend but with cautions. Many good to very good experiences at this location previously. This was not one of those. I had Kung Pao chicken, my guest Orange chicken. My chicken was way over-done and dry, the other described as the same and taste-less. Neither the wine nor the beer we ordered right off the menu were familiar to the waiter. He apologized for being new, understood but he should have been better trained with menu items. Two other guests with us were not impressed with their first time experience at P F Chang's but had no specific comments on their food.

M
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined on December 3, 2019
Overall3food2service4ambience4

The wait was under staffed. It took about 30 minutes to get our food....then our food looked like it had set for awhile and was over cooked. Waiter didn't have time to even come back and check on food. I counted at one time he had 12 tables, which is what many of the staff had. I have had great experiences with Chang's so I won't give up on them. This time just wasn't good at all. When I did say something, it was too late for us to wait for them to fix another entree.

SJ
Indiana
13 reviews
Dined on December 1, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Disappointed in the food-very bland-had to ask for sauces to spice it up.

OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience1

MY DATE DUMPED ME AND THEN I HAD TO WALK THE STREETS OF INDIANAPOLIS BAREFOOT BECAUSE SHE TOOK MY SHOES.

SB
Indiana
1 review
Dined on November 22, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our waitress was lovely, attentive, genuine, and just perfect. The food was outstanding, as always. Lemon martinis were absolutely delectable.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on November 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing! We'll be sure to pass this along to our team! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined on November 17, 2019
Overall2food1service2ambience1

Generally I will recommend P.F. Chang’s
The issue with this meal was that the restaurant was very cold and the food was generally warm and slow which is odd since we were the first customers. Overall they weren’t ready to go.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on November 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We'll be sure to pass this along to our team. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100. Thanks!

Report
OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall3food2service5ambience4

Our server was great, but the food came out very slowly. We were seated in the row of tables right in front of the kitchen, and there was some kind of issue in the kitchen. Several orders were dragging and lots were sent back. One member of our four person group got her entree almost ten minutes after the rest of us. We also ordered two appetizers. One came out very quickly then we waited twenty minutes for the second. One entree came out wrong, and one was overcooked with tough chicken and overly soft vegetables. They did comp the incorrect entree, but overall, it was not a pleasant experience. Our server was really nice and none of the problems were her fault. We left her a good tip but we won’t go back for a long time.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on November 25, 2019

Sorry to see your experience wasn’t what we had hoped it would be! We’ll be sure to share this with our team. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
OT
Indiana
6 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2019
Overall2food4service1ambience4

We came to PF Chang’s for Happy Hour. When we asked the waitress for the happy hour menu, she claimed they don’t have happy hour. I showed her the website stating they did and then she went to get us a happy hour menu. We felt as though she was trying to trick us into using the regular menu. We ordered a few apps from happy hour menu and then a few entrees from the main menu. We ordered a bottle of wine and when it came out, the waitress complained that we ordered wine with a cork she had to open. Throughout our visit she had no personality and we could tell she didn’t want to be there. The food was delicious, but the service made us wish we had chosen somewhere else to eat.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on November 15, 2019

Sorry to see your experience wasn’t what we had hoped it would be! We’ll be sure to share this with our team. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
IM
Indiana
17 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2019
Overall3food3service1ambience1

Met two colleagues for lunch, an hour after the lunch rush. The restaurant was so noisy we had difficulty hearing each other at a small table. Service was terrible. The waiter was distracted, focused on a large table in his area, and our food was delayed. Waiter also tried to run the check through my credit card 4 times (!). This visit did not make me want to return.

OT
1 review
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Arrived right on time for reservation and was seated right away. Drinks took a little longer than usual. Appetizer and food were timed well. Refills on drinks not offered yet came fairly quick when requested. Overall good dinner experience.

JO
1 review
Dined on October 31, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience3

1 hour and 6 minutes still no food, had to leave to get to our concert.

OT
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on October 30, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Took food an hour and a half to come, was cold, and the service was terrible. Will never eat here again

l
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on October 29, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience5

Always get a coconut refresher. They have changed the way they make it. Don’t get it

KP
Chicago
8 reviews
Dined on October 26, 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience3

Very busy and noisy. We had some slow service, but we know they were really busy. Love the food and everything was correct the first time. Always a favorite restaurant!

GB
Dallas
1 review
Dined on October 20, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Food was just ok .i was expecting more from them . food was bland needed more spices. And like I said it was just ok. Very loud.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on October 23, 2019

We're sorry to see this. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
m
Washington DC
10 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience3

Hostess did not look at us or smile. We ordered 2 appetizers - one came before the meal, but other came much later. We had to flag down servers to get water refilled. Restaurant staff seemed tense and unhappy and that clearly affected the service.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on September 25, 2019

We're sorry to see this. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
OT
Indiana
2 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience3

It was fine

SK
Indiana
1 review
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience1

First let me say I am a foodie who enjoys all types of dining experiences and cuisine. Then let me say that I have been a server and am deeply appreciative of good service. It takes a team to provide a good dining experience. Our dining experience at PF Chang’s was poor from beginning to end. From the smug attitude when we walked in to the restaurant that made us feel like we were bothering the staff instead of checking in to the 10 minute wait we had at our table before we ever saw a waiter it was not a welcome environment. The host waved an iPad in my face and said they were not able to process reservations from Open Table. The restaurant was only 1/3 full yet he made me submit another reservation through their system. Once seated the evening did not improve. After 10 minutes one of our party went back to the host stand to ask why they had seated us and then failed to provide a server. When a server finally appeared there was no welcome, no apology for the wait and in fact no greeting. He then proceeded to completely mess up one of the orders leaving key ingredients and sauce out of a dish in which they were standard. Tables all around us had similar problems. The manager was apologetic to a point. I certainly don’t need groveling but I need to feel that the manager understands that I can spend my money anywhere for dinner and I’ve spent it here and I am very disappointed. She made sure the error with the order was corrected and that’s all. Even an offer of dessert or a bottle of wine would have made us all feel it was a bad night instead of a bad restaurant. We’ve been coming to this location since it opened and we will not return. Sadly this location gets a lot of out of town guests and I cringe at the impression of Indy they take away with them. I will be telling all my friends to avoid P.F. Chang’s and I won’t bring business clients here for a meal.

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on September 25, 2019

Sorry to see your experience wasn’t what we had hoped it would be! We’ll be sure to share this with our team. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
J
Indiana
6 reviews
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good experience! Had a reservation, walked right in. Food was excellent, service was very good too. Enjoyable evening.

RM
1 review
Dined on September 10, 2019
Overall3food5service3ambience5

The food was good and the service for us was descent, the table next to us did not have the same experience when it came down to service. They were sat at the same time as we did, but i ended up getting there drinks for them at the bar. Once the manager came around, I had him get them menus and their order. We left before they got their food so not sure how it turned out.

OT
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on September 10, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We had reservations yet the hostess was seating people before us who were walk Ins. He sat 4-5 families (all the Same size party) who walked in after we had checked in for our resi. Was seated nearly 30 min after our reservation time. Waited at the table another 25 min and still no one came over and we finally left.
The restaurant had 75% empty tables and no service. Clearly they were short staffed. On our way out We asked and they told us they had 1 server for the whole large restaurant. We should have been told that as soon as we arrived. Poor service, poor communication, and we were just one family is a whole lobby full of really angry guests.

OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

My daughter was back from college for the weekend (7 people total).

We waited over 2 hours to get food! Two cooks quit - our waiter said he quit - but was going to finish the night.

Food came after 2 hours. The manager refused to speak to us. They would not discount or help in anyway with the bill due to inconvenience.

Won’t go back to a PJ Chang’s - Especially downtown Indy.

Rob

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on September 4, 2019

We're sorry to hear about your experience and will share this with our team. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
MC
Indiana
7 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall3food3service1ambience3

We are PF Chang fans and rarely have bad food at this restaurant. However, if you are going to PF Changs in Indianapolis you should head to the North side (Keystone at the Crossing) and not downtown. The food and staff are much better at the north side location. It was clear that this location was grossly understaffed. Our server explained that there was ONE bartender responsible for drinks for the entire restaurant and the patrons sitting at the bar, which resulted in waiting more than 20 minutes for a BOTTLE of beer. I would not want to know what you would wait for one of their specialty cocktails! The Beef was way over cooked and the shrimp fried rice was not up to par, either. Much better service and food at Keystone!!

P.F. Chang's - Indianapolis
Responded on September 4, 2019

We're sorry to hear about your experience and will share this with our team. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please reach out to us at 480-888-3100.  Thank you!

Report
SM
Indiana
9 reviews
Dined on August 23, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Football classic game at Lucas