P.F. Chang's - Atlanta - Cumberland
I arrived to my reservation on time but was told it would be a 50 min wait
Service time was horrible! We had a 1:15 pm reservation and didn’t receive our food until 2:10 pm - our server was really nice but what was happening in the kitchen?!
For a slow afternoon, it took too long to get our food as well as the service was slow and non attentive
We reserved a table for a late lunch. Server seated us on a comfortable booth, and got our orders pretty quickly. The steamed shrimp dumplings were my favorite from this meal, and wished they offered a separate order for it. It was only a portion of the sampler with edamame, fried crab dumpling and vegetable roll. We got the combination fried rice and honey shrimp. Fried rice was a little bland, but the honey shrimp was excellent. We also got the fried banana rolls for dessert and they were amazing along with the other fruits. I think they forgot the ice cream though. But the server gave it to us shortly after.
Was here for my birthday dinner. The staff were very nice and friendly.
I arrived to the host not having the login information for open table so I highly suggest not booking thru OT for PFC. I waited to be seated “first” to honor my reservation despite having tables available. I never got seated and had to choose somewhere else. Hosts were extremely rude and not accommodating at all
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team.
This was by far the worst experience I have had at a PF Chang location. They were out of a lot of the menu items. My server was fairly new, so I will take that into account for the fact that she did not know how to make the sauce that, for me, they are famous for. She brought out some that had been premade, which was not at all very tasty. I was more disappointed by that than I was about them being out of some of the menu items. I have been a patron of PF Chang for more than 15 years, the first location I frequented was the Ashford Dunwoody location, which was always a great experience. This is an Asian cuisine restaurant, back when I visited years ago, the Dunwoody location, there were at least a few Asian chefs; I did not see one at all on this visit. This is also a little disappointing, the food looses its authencity for me when there are no people of this ethnicity preparing the food for this ethnic group. It is like going to a Soul Food restaurant with no African American cooks in the kitchen.
Thanks for sharing this feedback with us, we're sorry to read this. We will ensure that we pass this along to our team. We would love to get some additional detail from you. Could you send us a private note with your contact information, so our team will reach out to you? Thanks!
We had a great time at P.F. Changs! The food, atmosphere and staff were Awesome!
We were very patient with the staff, as we could all understand they have a lot on them but the service was lacking by a large margin.
Though our real issue is everyone (3 children included) got sick from our visit. We normally go to our local PF Chang’s, but we will avoid this one in the future.
Thanks for sharing this feedback with us, we're sorry to read this. We will ensure that we pass this along to our team. We would love to get some additional detail from you. Could you send us a private note with more information about your visit and contact information and our team will reach out to you. Thanks!
My wife loved the nonkatsu ramen, but I didn't. The broth had a funky taste to it... to me, at least. But she was happy with it, so 3/5. I had the lo mein and thought it had no flavor. Could tell it was all cooked fresh to order, which is great. It just didn't taste like much. 3/5 seems fair.
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal, and we'll ensure that we pass this along to our Culinary Team.
Made reservation for 415 but had to wait another hour to be seated. Why make reservation when you have to wait an hour to be seated. I think preference was given to those who made reservation thru their system over OpenTable. That was not right when were there.
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We'll ensure that we pass this along to our team. Hope to see you soon!
First time at this location and I had a good experience. I gave it a 4 out of 5 due to the restaurant not receiving my reservations and having to wait an extra 45 mins to be seated. ☹️
We're sorry to hear about the wait during your visit. We'll ensure that we pass this along to our team. Thanks!
Place looks dirty. Made reservations and still had to wait. Food was good. Needs majir housekeeping
The food here was not as tasty as the food at the Alpharetta location. The server did his job but was not particularly friendly. The hostess was very nice. Probably not go back to this location again.
Waited 45 minutes with reservation. Drinks had too much syrup, food poorly seasoned.
While the food was good, service was appallingly rude and disrespectful. After making my 8:15pm reservation on OpenTable, I was told by the desk attendant upon arrival that they "don't really use OpenTable anymore." I was then told that they were "a little behind" with their reservations, and that my girlfriend and I would need to "give it 30 minutes" to get a text alerting us that our table was ready. We were perfectly agreeable. But,that text never came. Upon returning to the check-in desk, new staff were present who took no responsibility for the fact that we had basically been forgotten about! No apologies were offered, and when my girlfriend expressed some very mild agitation, the staff fetched someone impersonating a supervisor who invited us to leave if we continued to complain, and also told me that I was welcome to write as many bad reviews online as I wanted if I was unhappy! Finally, a real manager approached and quickly seated us---more than 1 hour after our OpenTable reservation time. Still no apologies, no discounts, no coupons. Nothing to wash down the bitter taste of how poorly we were treated. Food was fine, but that didn't matter because the whole experience overshadowed it.
Do NOT patronize this location!
Someone from P.F. Chang Corporate needs to go on-site and do some major top-to-bottom training and "housecleaning." In this instance (and I suspect many others) the staff proved themselves to be a public relations disaster, and a belligerent blight on an otherwise good brand.
Their system is not connected with open table. Do not book. Your reservation won’t be honored.
Our experience left a lot to be desired. The food was not great. I ordered the ribs and they brought me out six fatty ribs with barely any meat. I asked the server if she could take those back and bring me out ribs that had meat instead of gristle and she came back and told me that the manager said that's all they have, that they were all the same! I was forced to get something I really didn't want to get just so my wife could eat her meal. My server left a lot to be desired as well. She only came over to my table twice the whole hour we were there and then to bring the check. Not sure why the PF Chang's in perimeter closed but that establishment was way better than this one here in Cumberland. They should be ashamed of themselves for the prices they charge!
PF Chang’s do not honor open table reservations so we had to sit at the bar.
Tuve una gran experiencia en cuanto a comida y ambiente... pero la mesera que tuve si el servicio pesimo! No alcanzo a servirnos la comida cuando ya me estaba ofreciendo el check... si ella hubiera querido tener mas tips y mas venta me hubiera ofrecido mas trago u otra cosa del menu... pero a toda hora que iba a preguntarme q tal todo, me decia q si queria el cheque... quise estar mas tiempo y tomar mas bebidas en el restaurante pero la mesera jamas me lo permitio con su acosadera. Muy mal por ese lado
Very unorganized with reservations and no designated waiting area.
Have always frequented this spot when traveling into the city due to an awesome menu selection. Food was great as expected and service was on point. The music was too loud that I found myself yelling at the server. Overall great place to dine.
Reservations wont matter. They dont manage times based on reservation or arrival. No social distancing on foyer. Servers/hostesses pulling down masks to speak. Once seated server was fairly clueless about the menu and remembered to bring out “most” of our items.
Quality of food was great.....
Absolutely horrible... eating inside of McDonald’s would of been better
There was a wait but the food was great
We made a reservation for 7:30, still were not seated by 8:30. Checked with the host stand multiple times and they kept saying that we would be called and would be seated next but continued to see others be seated in front of us. Extremely unorganized. We ended up leaving and going somewhere else because we were ignored while others were being seated while we waited in the cold. Horrible experience. This was going to be my first time eating here as well.
43rd b day
What’s the point in making a reservation when they make you wait another 15-20 minutes to be seated? The PF Chang’s in Alpharetta does a much better job.
Sever was great, but the host team needs help
We had great service and loved the new lobster dumplings!
We don't get to PF Changs very often, as a family of 5 gets too pricey, but we've always valued it as higher end Chinese food and visited there for birthdays and special occasions; knowing we would have to drop $250 ish on a single dinner outing. We've always enjoyed our past visits, but last night was the worst and changed our view entirely. Long wait, poor service, cold food that came out at 3 different times, when half our party finished with food. Hair in soup, cold uncooked veggies topped chicken, fried rice mushy and tasteless and Korean steak was fatty and terrible! Stick to chinese! Drink price doubled due to a peach puree requested, salmon fishy and undercooked. Waited 25 min to pay and server never came back with our cash change, and assumed his tip. Had to track someone else down to pay first, and ask of he got money at all. It was a terrible experience. Don't waste your time or money! Only half full of patrons and plenty of staff. No excuse except poor management! Frozen PF Chang for at grocery store tastes better and would cost $32 vs $240 we paid for 5!
The hosts can’t keep up with the reservations. They forget who checked in and leave people waiting 30 mins after their reservation time. This has happened to use once before.
The reservation system needs help. There was 40 minute delay from our reservation until we were sat. We were not alone with the delay/
P F Changs is one of our go to restaurant when we want a nice quick meal. The food is always good and the service is excellent
I made a reservation and was taking to the table promptly . Server was friendly and attentive . The food was good but could have been warmer but overall a positive experience
food was very good. great place to dine and have good conversation
This chain is a family favorite for us. 1st time at this location.
2 of the fried shrimp dishes were soggy. Another order of chicken had the sauce missing. We had to walk up twice to a waiter to get it.
The staff from the moment of check in was rude. Obviously, they had an attitude to our Open Table reservations. Will never return
You can order delivery directly from P.F. Chang's - Atlanta - Cumberland using the Order Online button. P.F. Chang's - Atlanta - Cumberland also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (770) 803-5800.
P.F. Chang's - Atlanta - Cumberland is rated 3.2 stars by 142 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.