Perch SW Rooftop Lounge

4.2
80 Reviews
$31 to $50
Lounge
A chic and fashionable way to dine with a panoramic view of Washington Nationals Stadium, Audi Field, The Stacks, and the D.C. Capitol building. Enjoy chef created comfort food, in an elegant environment from this gorgeous rooftop lounge. Choose from a wide variety of small plates that are perfect for sharing and pair well with craft cocktails, locally curated craft beers and wines. Join us for cocktails, evening bites, or weekend brunch where we offer a seasonal fresh-to-table menu.

Outdoor and indoor seating for brunch is by reservation only; please specify your preference when making your reservation.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

Featured specials

Select a special by choosing a date, time and party size

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Dine in
Starting Dec 31, 2021

We will be having a Perch under the Stars Event for New Year's Eve. Please contact our sales department for one of our promotional packages, sales@cambriadccapitolriverfront.com

What 80 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2021
Overall3food1service4ambience3

The view is awesome. The food was cold and I was charged separately for drinks but they advertise that it's bottomless for $32 per person. I was charged an additional$39 for bottomless. I'm still awaiting a call from the manager on why I was charged additional and their website states $32 per person for bottomless brunch.

SP
SPTerp
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on October 31, 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Too soon to go. Nice idea, but failed on execution. Brunch is a buffet and not good! A small step up from IHOP. Basic options and everything was cold, were not quick to replenish food that was out. Tons of construction happening around the hotel, view in the distance was only redeeming quality.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Hello SPTerp, Thank you very much for your feed back. We are definitely working on improving out brunch and offerings. Only our second weekend and already making some nice changes. Thank you again and hope to see you back soon.

Report
RB
RaymondB
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on October 31, 2021
Overall2food3service5ambience4

Had the brunch on Sunday. Very overpriced at 40.00 per person. The room is beautiful and the outdoor deck is well appointed. The view is disappointing. So much construction and all views of the monuments are obscured by condos and office buildings. The valet parking was incredibly slow. My waiter was excellent but would not return.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Hello RaymondB, Thank you very much for joining us. We agree, construction around our beautiful property can be overwhelming. Unfortunately that is out of our control but definitely understand the concerns and hope once this is over we will have very attractive views all around us.

Report
KV
KimberlyV
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on October 30, 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience3

The food was not worth the price. The view, service and mimosas were great.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

@KinberlyV, Thank you for joining us. We are working on improvements to our offering and brunch setup. We have only done our buffet for two weeks and this helps us work on improving and offer what our guests like. Thank you again and hope to have you back very soon.

Report
k
vipkelleynicole
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on October 24, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience3

First, I must acknowledge that Emilio was wonderful. He was so attentive, considerate, and willing to do whatever to ensure my experience was great. Second, the food was okay. Tasty, but nothing to write home to Momma to. Third, and most important, the manager, Benito, was beyond rude. He didn’t greet me, falsely cited their policy for outside dessert (then left our cake out to melt), and then questioned my reservation when I returned from the restroom. His behavior was inexcusable. I will not be returning.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

@Kelleynicole, We are very sorry you did not have a great experience on your visit. Rest assured that any concerns are addressed and taken very seriously. We do have a firm policy and do not allow "outside food and beverage" for liability purposes. If this was not referenced to you we apologize and will work on ensuring we do a better job at communicating these policies with our guests. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing views, the chef was amazing!!! Kevon our waiter was on top of everything. Highly recommended.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Thank you!, we hope to have you back soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on October 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had such a great time, the food,staff and ambiance was just great.The Rooftop was beautiful and offered such an amazing view of the city.What a wonderful night!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Thanks a lot for this review!, we're glad you had a great time.

Report
T
Trish
Washington DC
20 reviews
Dined on October 22, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We were looking for an outdoor/rooftop spot for dinner in the Navy Yard area and decided to give Perch a try. Great: view, space between tables, service, quality of food, prices. Could be better: the menu is very limited - both the food and wine by the glass and they were out of quite a their few draft beers. The food, although a limited and seemingly ordinary menu was excellent! note: Valet parking available ($25+) which is a plus because there was little available street parking and the area is in transition as is much of the waterfront in SW & SE DC. When we are next in that section of the city, and the weather allows, we will definitely return.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

@Trish, Very nice review, we appreciate all feedback. We are improving our menu and buffet offerings as well as our wine and drink packages. We're very thankful for your feedback as this helps us improve. Hope to have you back very soon.

Report
KJ
KyshaJ
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was amazing from the time we stepped foot off of the elevator. The hostess, Dawn, greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile and then escorted us to our table. Our waiter, Emilio, was charming and attentive. The food came out timely and was beyond delicious! Dawn came back over to our table to see how everything was going and after we told her how great the food was, she brought the chef over to our table so we could meet him. I can't recall his name, charge to the fact that I was on the verge of entering a food coma, but he was so humble and nice. 10/10 experience and will DEFINITELY be going back!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Hello @KyshaJ, thank you for your amazing review. We really appreciate hearing great comments about our staff and team. Please let us know when you'd like to visit us back and we'll make sure you are greatly taken care of.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2021
Overall5food3service5ambience5

Love the views and the fire pit. Would definitely go back. The menu seemed a bit limited but overall we had a great time. The ambiance made the night!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Thank you for this, come back soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience5

It’s just not well run and area is sketchy. Menu is basic and the food was just ok. The views are nice.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Thank you for your rating and review.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We made reservations for brunch on a Saturday. It’s located above a hotel and you use the hotel elevators to get to the rooftop. We were immediately greeted by staff and seated. The view is gorgeous. You can see the planes take off at DCA airport, the Potomac river, the Capital, the Nationals stadium, and the Audi field. We ordered the Bird & batter and the Shrimp and grits. We also ordered an orange mimosa, pineapple mimosa and a side of bacon and eggs. The food was delicious, the server was so helpful and kind. We will definitely be back!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Thank you for this review. Can't wait to have you back soon.

Report
GF
GailF
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

rooftop brunch is perfect venue
Sunday on the roof should not be missed
only thing missing was eggs Benedict ; but he Country breakfast and the parfait
were awesome. Don't wait to try this restaurant !

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

Thank you very much @GailF, come back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall3food4service5ambience3

The drinks were really not good

KJ
KJay
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Pros: Small nice rooftop with great views of SW

Cons: I went on game day for DC United and it was super crowed, loud, valet parking, not easy to find--restaurant location is actually inside the hotel, security at the door prior to entering the restaurant, very, very slow service--took nearly our entire allotted reservation time to get our food, menu is very limited and food wasn't great, and terrible music playlist.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

@KJay, very sorry you did not have the best of experience. Yes, we can at some point during game days get very busy and sell out almost instantly. This definitely puts a toll on our hotel as our prime location attracts many guests and game attendees. We hope to have you back in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve.

Report
W
vipWackamacka
Washington DC
41 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience5

We love this spot and will return. On this visit the service was a bit "off" and they did not have the draft beers that were listed on the menu (I am not sure why). On our first visit, the service was excellent, so I will put the iffy service we received this time down to a busy night.
I enjoy the food here and think it is, overall, quite good. The cocktails are also good.
And the space itself is just great - we love it!

Overall, a great place to go, have some good food and drink and savor the spectacular views.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

@Wackamacka, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately some days are off and some are better. We apologize you did not get the draft beer you wanted. These times are very odd for the industry. Sometimes establishments will get product delivered, early, late, and nothing at all. It's just an adjustment many places have to deal with at the moment. Unfortunately this does affect guests experience. We can't wait for these times to get better for sure.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on September 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This is a hidden gem in the district. Great food and drinks. A heavy hand makes the cost drinks feel way more worth while. The ambiance was amazing and well worth a visit.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on November 6, 2021

This is very nice, thank you !

Report
MD
vipMadDiner
Washington DC
9 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We arrived on time for a 6:30pm reservation for outdoor seating. There was plenty of space outdoors. The maitre e' proceeded to tell us that there would be a 2 hour wait to be seated. I asked how that could be given that we had reservations, and he said "because we have hotel guests and a couple large parties."

I don't know what he meant by this, but I have to assume that, with a game about to let out, they decided to reserve seats for some VIP guests they were expecting or hoping for.

But if that's the case, why keep reservations open for regular guests.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 24, 2021

Hello there, we're very sorry you had such bad experience. This past weekend definitely took us all by surprise. It was indeed a very busy weekend. Were you able to dine-in at all? Yes we do have a large rooftop but we do have a small group of talented staff, therefore there might have been a wait to allow our staff and kitchen to catch up. Again, this was a very good problem for us to have, however, we apologize for the inconvenience. Feel free to contact Dawn to help you resolve this matter.

Report
TA
vipTAw81
Washington DC
23 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience5

First time dining here for brunch. The food was great. The staff were great and friendly. The atmosphere and view was great. It did take more time than I thought necessary to get someone to take our order, but the waitress me and my guest got was fantastic. Because the restaurant is in a hotel near the Capital's baseball stadium and the new soccer stadium, finding parking can be difficult. I recommend not going on game days. I definitely recommend giving this place a try..

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 19, 2021

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. Yes this weekend has been huge for us, a lot of guests for the weekend games got our hotel sold out, a great problem to have for sure! Unfortunately the parking situation and construction around our property is not the best, but things are getting better as construction comes to an end. We'd love to have you back soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great customer service, great menu selection, and panoramic city views!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 19, 2021

Thank you for your visit, we're glad you enjoyed our new menu changes and amazing views! Hope to have you back soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on September 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food took a while to come out but it was worth the wait! Shrimp & grits and chicken & waffles were both delicious. Our server was friendly and Wes is an absolutely amazing host! My family will definitely be back soon!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 19, 2021

Thank you all!, it's always nice to hear the our guests enjoy their visits at Perch SW. If you would like to plan a larger party or event, do not hesitate to contact us so we can assist you.

Report
B
Blisslife
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Wonderful atmosphere. Quaint, when not crowded. Food was good. Still working out the kinks as a new place, but very good with customer care. Amazing views

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 19, 2021

Thank you for your rating! Hope to have you back soon.

Report
C
Candace
Washington DC
4 reviews
Dined on September 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a great time! Great food and drinks!!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 19, 2021

Thank you for your rating! Hope to have you back soon.

Report
WH
WillH
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on September 10, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience4

The view was the highlite.
Server was nice once she arrived.
The dress code was not enforced.
My date Birthday was on 9/7, I attempted to make a reservation 2 weeks prior, wasn't able to get the reservation until 9/10! No ackwolegement, after being asked what is the occasion if any.
Once we arrived we saw an almost empty restaurant inside and out.
My date had an undercooked hamburger after requesting med/well.
Fries were good.
I had the chicken sliders, crispy on the outside not fully cooked inside. I wish them luck in the future (they are going to need it.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 19, 2021

Hello Will. Thank you very much for your feedback. Our industry is definitely going through some drastic changes and we appreciate our guests understanding while we come back to normal and develop new talents. We hope to make have you back soon and make your experience a memorable one next time!

Report
K
Kara
1 review
Dined on September 10, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Classy and quiet. Nice vibe and really great food at a reasonable price. Visited on a Friday and the crowd was grown and sexy. I’d suggest that they play more variety when it comes to music… but overall a GREAT place to enjoy the sights- beautiful views for sure!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 19, 2021

Hi Kara, We definitely had a great time on Friday night. Amazing event with amazing guests. it was definitely one of the best nights we've had. The vibe was great for sure! This one time we had a DJ but we usually do play some variety of music to all tastes for our guests! Hope to see you soon!

Report
E
vipEddie
Baltimore
14 reviews
Dined on September 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing views and great service. Drinks were great and our host was really great from the gate. Super accommodating and made sure that my party was comfortable. We had a great time.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 19, 2021

We're glad you enjoyed your visit. Please let us know when you would love to come back so we can ensure proper service at our establishment. Hope to see you soon.

Report
AM
AMustDo
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, great food, great vibes! I had the shrimp and grits for brunch and let me tell you my taste buds were satisfied 😋. The staff was was amazing and the vibe was on point!

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 4, 2021

This is truly amazing to read!, We're glad you enjoyed our Shrimp and Grits, many of our guests join us for brunch to have this item mainly. We'd love to have you back, see you soon we hope!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Washington DC
4 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience4

Great ambiance

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 4, 2021

Thank you very much for your rating and comment, what did you enjoy the most during your visit? we welcome all feedback and appreciate our guests!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on August 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great for date night. Dawn the manager was wonderful.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge
Responded on September 4, 2021

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your visit. It's truly wonderful to have our guests and team all come together for a great experience. Feel free to reach out to us if you'd like to join us again soon.

Report
JC
vipJoanneC
Baltimore
15 reviews
Dined on July 31, 2021
Overall2food3service3ambience3

My husband and I went for brunch and I really wanted to love this place but as of now it’s just ok for me. I feel like they’re still on a learning curb. The servers and staff were nice enough and the ambiance of the outside rooftop view was decent although it should be noted that there are no umbrellas or shade so if you don’t like sitting in the sun then best to sit inside, thankfully it was somewhat overcast and breezy when we went. The let down in my opinion was on the kitchen and management. I wanted sparkling water but they were out of it, the only water available was the “filtered” water, they didn’t have any kind of bottled water. My hubby got a omelet and it was average it came out lukewarm and without the toast he ordered. I ordered the Henry’s Benedict which I was really excited about the menu description of the dish, however it was also lukewarm when it came out and it had sunny side up eggs as opposed to the poached and there was no caviar. When I questioned about the caviar again I was told they were out of it. The dish was tasty enough but didn’t rise to the level of what I was expecting I ate half and left the other half. I was offered a complimentary dessert for my inconvenience which I declined because I’m not really into sweets. Would have preferred a price adjustment. Because it’s in my neighborhood I will give them another try sometime in the future but they really need to get it together.

d
vipdcsapper
Washington DC
111 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall4food5service2ambience3

Poor service let down what could have been a brilliant visit. One server was enthusiastic and efficient. Ours was sullen and forgetful and didn't look after us at all.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really good service. Food was delicious and the view is awesome. Overall Great Experience!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My husband and I went for a Sunday brunch date and absolutely enjoyed this spot! The food was AMAZING! Real nice vibe and quaint for the time of day we went (Sunday @1pm). Adrian was our server and she was mad cool. Love that it's black-owned.

TA
TAMECKAH
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wes and Karen were exceptional!!! The best service!!

AP
AngelaPR
Greensboro
3 reviews
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The service was great, starting with the hostess very friendly and welcoming. The waitress was also great. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends. I will definitely visit this restaurant the next time I come to DC.

AS
vipAceS
Washington DC
8 reviews
Dined on July 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, great food, and amazing views! Definitely returning.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
St. Louis
1 review
Dined on July 11, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience4

The service was incredibly a

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on July 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The host, Wes was amazing, the food amazing, the servers including Mike was awesome!!! Definitely will be back!!!

OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall3food5service1ambience5

The food is delicious. They just need to hire some additional staff and train them properly

A
Alex
1 review
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Visited during vacation and absolutely fell in love with this place during Brunch. The ambiance, the food, the drinks.. it made my vacation so valuable. I will definitely be coming back the next time I find myself in DC!

FAQs

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (202) 509-0982.

Perch SW Rooftop Lounge is rated 4.2 stars by 80 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.