Pasta da Pulcinella

Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.star-threequarterCreated with Sketch.
4.7
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2659 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Pasta da Pulcinella strives to maintain a comfortable, cozy venue with cuisine that is unmatched in quality and care. This small, independent, quintessentially Italian restaurant embraces a unique clientele all looking for a place to eat, drink, relax, and, on occasion, order one more bottle of Chianti. Whether it’s a young couple or a group event, theater patrons or traveling business persons, everyone basks in the romantic charm of our little yellow house hidden in the shadow of skyscrapers.
What 2659 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
n
Atlanta
23 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and service! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
JC
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Absolute gem! Enjoyed everything we tried on the menu. Our server/bartender's suggestion were above expectation.

Report
Helpful
MS
Atlanta
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Service was great!!! Robin is a great waiter
The only thing I don't like is that the entree shows up while your still eating your salad.

Report
Helpful
OT
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 5

Good overall restaurant. This was our second time eating here. But I felt like my food was a tad underdone. I ordered the risotto and the rice still felt hard. Flavor wise it was on point though.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded 3 days ago

Your feedback is important to us, so thanks for writing. We hope you will try us again.

Report
Helpful
AB
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on June 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Order the Sausage Ravoli and ask for Mike as a server! creme brulee or the tiramisu (or both) for dessert!

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded 3 days ago

On behalf of Mike and the entire staff, thank you so much for visiting. We appreciate the review.

Report
Helpful
PC
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

Felt rushed. Caprese salad was not served with burrata cheese just mozzarella slices and tomatoes were not ripe. I ordered the Bolognese and for $9 more I got the chefs special which were a few mushrooms and extra sausage. Rip off. The sauce was also very liquidity. Not thick like a bolognese should be. Very basic. I could have made the same meals at home myself.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded 3 days ago

We do thank you for writing and providing the feedback. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your selections. PLease do visit us again.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on June 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

A charming restaurant with very attentive service and terrific food for a very fair price! Excellent find and would definitely go back. Thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 10, 2019

Terrific to hear this from you. Thanks!!

Report
Helpful
OT
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on June 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our waiter was very attentive and gave great recommendations! Service was fast and delicious. We celebrated my son’s bday and he’s from out of town. Had a great time!

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 10, 2019

Happy Birthday to your son and thanks for writing!!

Report
Helpful
JH
1 review
Dined on June 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Quite simply the best restaurant in Atlanta with the best service and quality food.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded 3 days ago

What a terrific review. Thank you so much!!

Report
Helpful
ER
Atlanta
3 reviews
Dined on June 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food, great service and great ambiance!

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 10, 2019

We appreciate it so much!!

Report
Helpful
LR
Atlanta
4 reviews
Dined on June 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We love this restaurant...always a favorite. Best food and service!

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 10, 2019

Many thanks for the kind words. It was our pleasure serving you!!

Report
Helpful
r
Atlanta
14 reviews
Dined on June 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food and service in this small hidden gem in mid-town Atlanta is well worth every penny you spend. We had a wonderful server, Kato(?) who was attentive but not intrusive. The lobster ravioli and the grilled lamb chops were fabulous as well as the creme brulee and sweet potato cheesecake.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 8, 2019

On behalf of Kayo, and the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your business and the kind words. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlanta!!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Great atmosphere! Great service.

Report
Helpful
LF
1 review
Dined on June 4, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 5

My wife and I are new residents of Mid Town. We enjoyed this restaurant several times, told people about it, and brought at least 12 friends and family for meals.

The original server, Mike, never bothered to know our names or make us feel welcome, even though he was standing behind the bar watching us enter last week. He passed us off to someone else who was not trained while still doing very little.

The food was very slow arriving and when it did, it was clear that it had been under the heat lamp for too long. My pasta was turning color on top and getting hard. My wife's "chicken" dish had two tiny pieces of chicken wrapped inside the outer layer of wrap that had become crusty because of the heat lamp.

We will not be going back or recommending the place because we want to go where we feel welcomed.

We have eaten at fabulous places all over America and many parts of the world. With Atlanta becoming a great foodie location, restaurants like this will not survive too much longer.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded 3 days ago

First, we do appreciate the feedback and know that we take all reviews seriously. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the experience. Please know that we have been in Midtown going on 20 years and it is always our goal to provide a memorable experience. Sorry that we missed the mark in your case. Please do come again if you change your mind.

Report
Helpful
KF
Birmingham
24 reviews
Dined on June 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This was my second time to dine at Pasta da Pulcinella (the first time I was a guest with friends) and I must say it was again fabulous! Jim was our server who had the most delightful smile and attitude. Neither of us ordered a salad, I had the chicken marsala which was absolutely cooked to PERFECTION and my friend enjoyed the chicken cannelloni. The atmosphere is so much fun, I just loved everything about being in the house! Definitely deserves 5+ stars.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 8, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure serving you. Please visit us again soon!!

Report
Helpful
RK
1 review
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Took my GF and it was nice, the tables are small and had a candle lit. Hard to find though because they have a small sign. It's $8 to park. But it's cheap for a upscale restaurant. $61 for everything. The ravioli is wonderful. The dessert is not

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 3, 2019

We appreciate the feedback. Please note that discounted parking is available at the nearby Moxy Midtown Atlanta hotel (right around the corner at 13th and Peachtree Walk). Our guests can park for up to 2 hours for only $6 (instead of the usual $16). Just bring us your parking ticket for validation. Hope to see you again soon.

Report
Helpful
OT
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 5ambience 5

Although the atmosphere was charming— it is set in a little house with a porch for al fresco dining— and the server was pleasant, outgoing and knowledgeable, our group was extremely disappointed in the food. The Caesar salad was mediocre, at best, the pasta dishes were unflavorful, and the chicken and fish were pricey and unappealing. The desserts were tasteless.
No valet parking and no designated parking lot.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We take all reviews seriously and appreciate the feedback. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your meals. Although we do not have a dedicated parking lot due to construction nearby, our guests receive discounted parking at the nearby Moxy Midtown Atlanta hotel (right around the corner at 13th and Peachtree Walk). You can park for up to 2 hours for only $6 (instead of the usual $16). Just bring us your parking ticket for validation. Please do try us again.

Report
Helpful
s
Atlanta
14 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The best waitstaff in town. They make fantastic recommendations. The tortelli de melee is scrumptious.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on June 3, 2019

Many thanks for the kind words!!

Report
Helpful
M
Atlanta
35 reviews
Dined on May 30, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

As I always say, a great place for a business lunch !!! Will be back for sure !

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for sharing. Look forward to seeing you again!!

Report
Helpful
DD
Atlanta
12 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 4

One of our favorite restaurants in Atlanta. Always a go-to for us.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 31, 2019

Thank you for the glowing remarks. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
Helpful
MT
Atlanta
4 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

We have been here many times but also as a B&B host, I have sent guests down to the restaurant a lot this week and everyone came back with glowing reviews! Great food, great folk, and great spot. Thanks for a wonderful dinner for us this week but also making my job as a host a bit easier!

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 31, 2019

That is terrific to hear! Thanks so much for the wonderful review and the referrals!!

Report
Helpful
OT
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on May 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Every bite was delicious and the service was attentive. HIGHLY recommend.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 31, 2019

Excellent to hear. Thanks!!

Report
Helpful
SR
Atlanta
12 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We loved our dishes. Wife got the bolognese and I got the ravioli they’ve had on the menu since they opened. Both were outstanding. We’ll be back

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for writing!!

Report
Helpful
OT
New England
3 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wonderful friendly service Food was delicious. I had e shrimp parpardelle. Happy place to be, they make you feel welcome. Robin was a great waiter.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 31, 2019

Robin thanks you, and so do we. Thank you so much for writing!!

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Good wine, very tasty food, impeccable service - friendly with a personal touch.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

Yes, yes and yes!! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
RR
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 5ambience 3

I've been here before is what my friend said as we prepared to dine at Pasta Da Pulcinella. I like the restaurant good enough. It wasn't too bad and wasn't something that I would rave about. Service is excellent, food good. I would come back and would recommend the place to someone else.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for the feedback. We do hope you will come again very soon.

Report
Helpful
S
Atlanta
23 reviews
Dined on May 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always a great experience. Wonderful outdoor seating. Though parking is now limited... the price is still a bit steep. Maybe we've just been spoiled after all these years.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 31, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write. We appreciate the positive review. Yes, parking in Midtown Atlanta is challenging. Please note that we do not have a dedicated parking lot, but we do offer significantly reduced parking rates at the nearby Moxy Midtown Atlanta Hotel (only $6 for up to 2 hours, instead of the usual $16). Just bring your parking ticket to us for validation. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OB
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on May 19, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great service and good :)

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
DS
1 review
Dined on May 19, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My husband and I both had the fettuccine bolognese this time. We have had different ravioli dishes and pasta with seafood. All of our meals have been excellent. The flavors are always well balanced. The service was also quite good. Just enough attention at the right times to meet our needs.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

That's what we love to hear. Thank you for writing!!

Report
Helpful
SD
Atlanta
9 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 4

Entree was bland and cool like it had been sitting for a while before serving.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal. Please do give us another try.

Report
Helpful
L
1 review
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 4

Quaint little restaurant, but smaller than I expected. We ended up sitting outside and our server was knowledgeable and attentive. Unfortunately the food was average at best and even though I told them we were celebrating a birthday (both online and in person), they didn’t do anything to recognize it.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

First, we appreciate your taking the time to write. All feedback is important and we take all reviews to heart. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the experience. Our aim is to make each guest's visit memorable, and apparently we missed the opportunity in your case. Please do visit us again and let us try to make it right. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
W
Atlanta
11 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Loved PdP. The ambiance was nice for my wife’s birthday and the noise level was better than most restaurants these days. The food was outstanding. My wife got a ravioli dish and I had the spinach pasta. Our waiter was fantastic. I did not catch his name but he is from Sweden. I highly recommend Pasta da Pulcinella.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

On behalf of Robin your server (the only one from Sweden!), we thank you for the kind words. We hope you will visit us again soon!!

Report
Helpful
JM
Atlanta
3 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Lobster ravioli is delicious. The portions were right for the price paid. Tiramisu is delightful. House is quaint and intimate. Service was spot on.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

Thanks, Josh, for sharing those kind words. Please do come back again!!

Report
Helpful
KL
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

A somewhat small but rotating menu. I had a gnocchi special that was fantastic. I paired it with a young but surprisingly integrated Barolo. I will definitely return.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback. It was our pleasure serving you.

Report
Helpful
K
Atlanta
46 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fabulous flavors, very creative form together making a great Italian restaurant. Perfect for lunch or dinner.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

We do thank you for visiting and sharing your thoughts. Look forward to seeing you again!!

Report
Helpful
KS
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on May 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fantastic little hidden gem

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 31, 2019

Thank you very much!!

Report
Helpful
M
Atlanta
35 reviews
Dined on May 15, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

This restaurant is a five stars for a business lunch with a great value for what you pay. It has an excellent ambience and the service, specially Isabella is outstanding. This is the place to go for business lunch or everyday lunch since it will definitely be the same price as buying lunch to go in an overrated supermarket but with an ambience and service that is really first class!!!

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

What else can we say, but thank you? What a terrific summary of what we have to offer. Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
WB
1 review
Dined on May 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Charming atmosphere inside, and good food. Parking is tricky....as the lot mentionned on website is under construction.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

Thanks for writing. We are glad you enjoyed the experience. Yes, parking in Midtown Atlanta is challenging these days with all the construction. We do offer discounted parking at the nearby Moxy Midtown Atlanta hotel (just around the corner at the intersection of Peachtree Walk and 13th Street). Our guests can park for only $6 for up to 2 hours (instead of the usual $16). Just bring your ticket to us for validation after your meal. Hope to see you soon again.

Report
Helpful
ME
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Great food. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. Will definitely go again.

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

We appreciate that, so thank you for writing.

Report
Helpful
Y
Atlanta
20 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The mushroom ravioli is insanely delicious! One of my favorite places to go for lunch or dinner!

Pasta da Pulcinella
Responded on May 26, 2019

That is great to hear. Thanks and hurry back!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
67
null