Papa Vino's

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
193 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Good Italian food and impeccable service are in our DNA. Whether you’re looking for a thoughtful wine list or feeding a party of 75, we’re here to make sure you get the very best of everything we have to offer.

What 193 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
A
Indiana
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went with a group of friends (6 people). We went before our formal winter dance. They have a special menu made for high school students before the winter dance. The price is $20 per meal which may seem pricy but it includes a lot. It comes with a drink, salad, main meal, cookie desert, and the $20 accounts for tax and a tip. Overall the dinner was a good experience and we all definitely ate too much!

EP
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience4

The server was great but it took quite some time for our food to come out. Then three of us had mushroom fetticini (sp) and one had quite a bit of sauce where the other two were dry. The sprite tasted funny and had to have it returned for a coke. We were celebrating two birthdays and I left my card on the table with a $50 gift card in it- I called recently after leaving once I noticed and I believe Anna was her name. She was fantastic! I asked if she could hold it till the next day. I went back the next day right when they opened. I was able to retrieve my card along with the gift card inside. With the way the world is today, I really was doubting if the gift card would be there. Not that Anna would have taken it, but anyone could have. Renewed my faith that there are still good people in this world. Thanks!

Papa Vino's
Responded 4 days ago

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. I will follow up on the inconsistent amount of sauce on the dishes and the sprite. Thanks for letting me know. I am so glad you got your Gift Card back. It is refreshing to hear that people are still good!! I hope you had a great Birthday. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank

Report
ST
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was quick and warm and delicious and the wine was great

GG
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Food was great service was good for a Friday night

Papa Vino's
Responded 4 days ago

Hello my name is Mike Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall1food1service4ambience1

The restaurant was incredibly loud and dirty. The food was over salted. I won’t go back.

Papa Vino's
Responded on January 16, 2020

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so sorry things were not up to standards. I would like to find out more about your visit. If you could private message me your contact information i could call you. Hopefully I can regain your faith in us. Thanks

Report
SG
Indiana
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience5

The food and service was very good ad the atmosphere was great.

Papa Vino's
Responded 4 days ago

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. Thanks for the kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
P
Memphis
18 reviews
Dined on January 3, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food was great service was even better

Papa Vino's
Responded on January 16, 2020

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Service was slow, didn’t appear overly busy. Chicken breast was over cooked very tough. Very noisy and drafty

OT
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

NYE/ Birthday

Papa Vino's
Responded on January 16, 2020

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I hope you had a wonderful Birthday and a great New year!! I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
F
New York Area
15 reviews
Dined on December 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Family get together- waitress was awesome and you are always accommodating - thank you!!!

Papa Vino's
Responded on January 1, 2020

Hello my name is Mike Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so glad your family enjoyed their time at our restaurant. We hope to see all of you again soon. Thanks

Report
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Storm was a great waitress

Papa Vino's
Responded on January 1, 2020

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. I will be sure to let Storm know the next time I see her and thank her for a job well done. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
SS
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Our Christmas Eve dinner spot, very busy this year; our waitress was all over the place. My lasagna was excellent hot and tasty as was my son-in-laws steak but he never got his shrimp and my daughter in law and sons dinner was Luke warm.

Papa Vino's
Responded on January 1, 2020

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I hope your server took care of the shrimp and luke warm dish. If there is anything I can do to make it up to you please message me. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
OT
Detroit
1 review
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall3food4service1ambience3

A bottle of white wine was ordered. Albeit a screw cap, the server just set it down unopened and did not offer to pour. My wife had to ask her to open and pour then also had to ask for a chiller. Not exactly the wine service expected at a place with “vino” in the name.

Papa Vino's
Responded on December 23, 2019

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so sorry for the issue with the wine. This is unacceptable. By chance do you know who the server was during your visit. If you could message me any other details that could help me get to the bottom of this, I would really appreciate it. I hope you will come and visit us again soon so we can regain your faith in us. Thanks

Report
AP
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined on December 20, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Waited a little long for the waitress to get to the table originally but after that good experience.

Papa Vino's
Responded on December 23, 2019

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am sorry for the delay with the server. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of the time at our restaurant. If there is anything we can improve on please message me. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
AM
1 review
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience5

I was very impressed with everything about this eating establishment. This was the first time I had been there and it was the first time in 6 years that the woman I'm dating had been there since her mom passed away. I took her there as a surprise for her birthday. We'll definitely be back.

Papa Vino's
Responded on December 19, 2019

Hello Aaron, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you and your date had a great time at our restaurant. We look forward to you returning soon. Thanks Mike Kelley Area Director

Report
PD
Indiana
6 reviews
Dined on December 8, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Papa Vino's is consistently great. From the warm bread loaf to start to the tiramisu for dessert, the food is always good. It can be packed during dinner hours, but they take online reservations. We love it!

Papa Vino's
Responded on December 12, 2019

Hi Philip, Thanks for your kind and wonderful review. I am so happy you always enjoy your time at our restaurant. We look forward to you returning soon. We hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season! Thanks, Mike Kelley Area Director

Report
MM
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went to Spagheddies in Lafayette for our anniversary and decided to take the mother in law to Papa Vino's for her birthday. We knew she'd love it as she loves Italian food. Very good experience.

Papa Vino's
Responded on December 2, 2019

Hello Mike, My name is Mike too. I am the Area Director of both restaurants. I am so happy you enjoyed both and appreciate you loyalty. If we can ever do anything to improve please feel free to message me. We hope you will visit us again real soon.

Report
OT
Denver
3 reviews
Dined on November 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing service. Great food a price. Always a good time.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 29, 2019

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. I really appreciate you kind words. If you message me your servers name I would like to thank them for the amazing service they provided. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall2food1service4ambience3

Food was mediocre at best. Chicken and veal dishes are made from frozen breaded patties

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 29, 2019

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so Sorry you did not like your dishes. I would like to find out more about your visit. If you could message me a phone number I could give you a call. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
M
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food & Great Waitress! Quick service even though we took our time and were rather indecisive there was no pressure to order or speed up, just truly customer service at its finest.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 29, 2019

Hello my name is Mike Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you had a great time at our restaurant. I am so happy to read your wonderful review. If you remember who your server was if you can message me their name i would love to thank them for their great service. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
MD
Tampa
3 reviews
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Attended University of Notre Dame and spent Thursday to Sunday in area. Had dinner with family at Papa Vinos on 11/14/19 and 11/16/19. Had great experience . Food was plentiful and delicious

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 29, 2019

Hello my name is Michael Kelley and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant not once but twice in the same week!! We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks and Go Irish!!

Report
JB
1 review
Dined on November 15, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Made a reservation for seven people on a busy football Friday night in South Bend. The service was excellent, the food was delivered promptly to our table, and the food was very tasty. Good value overall. I would definitely return to this restaurant.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 18, 2019

Hello Jay, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad you had such a great experience. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks Mike Kelley Area Director

Report
L
Chicago
27 reviews
Dined on November 14, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience3

We got our entrees and one of us had the incorrect food. We waited for the correct food to come and began without our friend having his meal. It was a long wait.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 18, 2019

Hello I am sorry about the issue with the one entree. I am not sure what happened. I will look into it. If you can provide me with any other details feel free to message me. We hope you will return to visit us again real soon. Thanks Mike

Report
PW
Chicago
86 reviews
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall4food4service2ambience4

Had 6:45 reservations and hostess was not going to honor them. We were going to have to wait for an available table. Had to get the manager to make it right. He did and the evening was fine after that. Waitress was slow with bread and drinks but meals were delicious.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 13, 2019

Hello my name is Michael and I am the Area Director. I am sorry for the confusion with the hostess. I am happy the manager got it straightened out for you so you could enjoy the rest of your time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon!!

Report
RK
1 review
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Great place to go after ND game. Wonderful service

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 13, 2019

Hello my name is Michael and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. It definitely get crazy after a ND game. Go Irish!! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report
e
Indiana
8 reviews
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Service was a little slow and a few things forgotten but we enjoyed the live music in the bar. Loved the new mahi mahi with zucchini noodles🤩

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 13, 2019

Hello my name is Michael and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. Please feel free to message me with any service concerns. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks!

Report
TK
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall2food2service5ambience2

They seated us in a glassed in patio, by a window, with insufficient heat.
Waitress was excellent
Food was served instantly which made me think it had been cooked in advance. Veal Scallopini looked like it had been soaking in the sauce for some time.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 13, 2019

Hello Tom, My name is Mike and I am the Area Director. I am so sorry for seating you in a cold area. Please feel free to ask to be moved if this ever happens again. We will do our best to make this happen. I am not sure what happened with the veal. We do not cook it in advance. If there is any additional feedback please message me. I would love to discuss it with you. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
n
Seattle
8 reviews
Dined on October 31, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and ambiance, highly recommend.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 13, 2019

Hello my name is Michael and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. Thank you for the great recommendation and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report
SA
Richmond
5 reviews
Dined on October 27, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Wonderful dinner! You can always count on a delicious meal at Papa Vino's.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 13, 2019

Sandy thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon!!

Report
BN
1 review
Dined on October 26, 2019
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Our experience was pleasant with nice atmosphere. Had lunch with an old friend who I hadn’t seen for many years, and we never felt rushed to leave, as we were the only ones in our dining area.
I was a little disappointed in the entree - I had the Chicken Fettuccine, which consisted of two little chicken patties on a small portion of pasta. No garnish, no veggies, no salad (unless you purchased it extra). Ordered Tiramisu for dessert and it came directly out of the freezer! It would have been nice to have it warmed up a little. After meal coffee was excellent.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 13, 2019

Hello my name is Michael and I am the Area Director. I am sorry for the problem with the Chicken Fettuccine. Did you substitute fried chicken by chance? You should have had sliced grilled chicken tossed in pasta. Please message me so we can discuss this matter further. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks

Report
F
Indiana
5 reviews
Dined on October 19, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Never any problems here, always excellent food and service.

Papa Vino's
Responded on November 13, 2019

Hello my name is Michael and I am the Area Director. Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon

Report
PL
Minneapolis
7 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience3

This place is similar to the quality of an Olive Garden. The food is fine and drinks pretty good. It was a busy evening so it was difficult to hear and get our food timely. We were told they had run out of pork and had to buy some...

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Mike and I am the Area Director. I am so Sorry for the problem with the pork. If you could private Message me you contact information I would like to find out who your server was and gather some additional details. It seems they may have been misinformed. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report
OT
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Everything was great! We had reservations, got there early, waited 10 minutes which is fine. Attentive server and yummy food. We would recommend and go back.

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Mike and I am the Area Director. I am sorry for the small delay. Sometime we can squeeze you in early, unfortunately we couldn't this time. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report
OT
Richmond
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience3

The food was not even as good as Olive Garden as a reference point. The sauce was not very good. The chicken parmigiana tasted like chicken patties. Sadly, even the spaghetti was not very good. It is very popular, so apparently other people really like it, but I won’t be returning. The atmosphere is good and seems like a great place for occasions but I simply did not like the flavor of their food.

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Mike and I am the Area Director. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. If you could private message me your contact information I would love to discuss your visit further. I would really like to gain your faith in us. Thanks

Report
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We were very happy with the food and service. Loved it.

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Michael and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you had such a great experience. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report
TM
Chicago
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Group of 6 after a ND football game. Reservation was accurate and seating was immediate.
Service was outstanding...she was part of the family!
Food was excellent-I had veal marclla and the Papa Vino salad fed 6. Warm bread loafs uia a nice touch also.

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Mike and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. As you know after a ND football Game reservations are almost a must. We hope you will visit us again soon. Go Irish!!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

It was great everything was perfect

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Michael and I am the Area Director. Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so glad you Had a great time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report
j
Yosemite
4 reviews
Dined on September 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This was our first time here, everything was very good, there wer 6 in our party, 3 of us got the Skilletini (their specialty) and loved it! Didn't love the house salad dressing (very sweet) but the ceasar salad is good. Will definitely go again!!

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Mike and I am the Area Director. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. Next time you are in you may also you may also substitute a Balsamic Vinaigrette, Ranch or Creamy Garlic Dressing for the Sweet Basil Vinaigrette that comes on the Papas Salad. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report
DS
Indiana
6 reviews
Dined on September 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

As always great food, great service, would recommend to anyone

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Mike and I am the Area Director. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2019
Overall4food2service3ambience4

Our main entrees were not up to par with what we are used ti at Papa Vinos. I had a Sizzilini, the noodles were dry, very little sauce.
My sister had a pizza which tasted burnt.
My mom had a stuffed mushroom and she didnt care too much for.
Our wine was delicious.

Papa Vino's
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hello my name is Mike and I am the Area Director. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. If you could private message me I would like to find out some additional information. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report