Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Northwest Florida
  4. Destin
  5. Miramar Beach
Ovide - Hotel Effie, Miramar Beach, FL

Ovide - Hotel Effie

4.4
4.4
81 Reviews
$30 and under
Unspecified
An elegant, culinary adventure, Ovide brings together classic Gulf Coast flavors and southern culinary traditions. At Ovide, every dish is fueled by a passion for sustainability and seasonality that gives each bite incredible flavor unlike anything you've tasted before.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:00 PM


Booked 15 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Fine Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Unspecified
  • Hours of operation
    Daily 7:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (850) 351-3030
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Executive chef
    Juan Bochenski
  • Neighborhood
    Miramar Beach
  • Parking details
    Valet
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Saturday & Sunday Brunch

    Multiple dates available
    Indulge in a delectable brunch affair at Ovide. Elevate your Saturday & Sunday with a scrumptious menu curated just for you. Whether you prefer sweet or savory, we have the perfect brunch options to satisfy every palate. Reserve your table now to secure your spot for a delightful brunch experience. Bring your friends, family, or that special someone to savor the flavors of our carefully crafted dishes.
    Saturday & Sunday Brunch Photo

What 81 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.6Ambience
  • 4Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Northwest Florida

    Kid-friendly

  • Destin

    Good for business meals

  • Destin

    Healthy

  • Destin

    Neighborhood gem

  • Destin

    Romantic

  • Destin

    Lively

81 Reviews
  1. Cathy

    Mississippi

    28 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    28 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    So happy we found this restaurant! The food was excellent, and the service was incredible!

    Is this helpful?

  2. KarenM

    Western NC

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was amazing, the staff was awesome. It was our first time dining here and we will be back.

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    One of top places to eat in the area. Love it so much.

    Is this helpful?

  4. MelisaM

    Atlanta Metro

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent high quality entrees and appetizers. Superior service all around.

    Is this helpful?

  5. ShaneL

    New Orleans

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on May 16, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The chicken pumpkin tortellini and pinwheel lasagna were very good. Also enjoyed the honey biscuits as a starter.

    Is this helpful?

  6. MegF

    San Diego

    12 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on May 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Interesting looking decor, service was amazing, just missing the mark in my opinion with  executing their menu.

    Is this helpful?

  7. HeyNicky

    Atlanta Metro

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on May 12, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We celebrated my birthday and Mother’s Day at Ovide. To describe the experience with one word… PERFECTION. When we arrived, valet parking was complimentary (just ask hostess or sever for the code). Aubrei was our server and she was very sweet, attentive, and gave excellent entree suggestions. Hubby ordered the fried chicken platter with collards & cheesy potatoes. I ordered the catch of the day which was grouper and it was divine. Every single bite was delicious. I ordered a cappuccino with dessert (chocolate cake). I’m a “coffee snob” and that was the best coffee I had the entire trip.

    Is this helpful?

  8. Kingdmmc

    San Francisco

    51 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    51 reviews

    Dined on May 12, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food assortment was good and service was excellent for Mother’s Day Brunch.

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Baltimore

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 12, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was the best Mother’s Day Brunch we’ve ever had!

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Nashville

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great ambience, and all menu selections between the 5 of us were delicious. The Pork Chop was absolutely phenomenal (and would return just to order it again). Nice break from the beachy tourist spots in a very clean and inviting environment.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on May 13, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the ambience and delicious food selections during your visit! The Pork Chop is indeed a standout, and we're delighted it left such a positive impression. Thank you for choosing us for your dining experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another delightful meal!

    Is this helpful?

  11. ritah

    Alabama

    11 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on May 5, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Good, but not great. Would go back though. Super nice staff.

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta Metro

    4 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on April 28, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    We had a terrible experience. This is our second time coming and our first experience a year ago was good. So we came back when we were in town and brought some friends. It took 20 mins to get greater with a drink order and it went down from there. It took 2 hours to get our entrees. There were 4 in our party half of the food wasn’t even warm by the time we received it. Honestly we should have just left before we received the entrees. We told the manager and he just said sorry. Kitchen is running behind. The level of service and the food for the price you pay is unreal. Very disappointing bc there aren’t many nice restaurants in Baytowne wharf.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on May 13, 2024
    We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience during your recent visit. It's disheartening to learn that the service and food quality fell short of your expectations, especially given your positive experience with us previously. We understand your frustration with the delays in receiving your order and the temperature of the food upon arrival. Your feedback regarding the service and food quality is invaluable, and we'll address these issues with our team. We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment caused, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.

    2 people found this helpful

  13. SMLxL

    Nashville

    7 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on April 27, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was good but we waited over 1 hour for our food and the server told us the kitchen was backed up. When we complained about wait to manager he said your ticket for dinner came in only 30 mins ago-meaning our server lied to us After all that we get only get 2 apps comped ($32 value) our meal was $400. Have to say will never go back.

    2 people found this helpful

  14. DanaW

    New York City

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 27, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    This was not our first time to dine here. The first was outstanding for food and service. This visit was another story. Entirely too long to be greeted by table wait staff only to be put off longer for beverage service. We waited so long for initial drinks, that we skipped apps and went straight for dinner. Food was good. Service was consistently absent. Ordered car from valet app as directed. Paid the $20 fee, only to walk out to find they had misplaced our keys. The driveway was blocked due to poor execution of drop off/check-in parking and the line was backed up. When I told my party that our car was in line, the valet informed me that I could just go get in my car out there. Remind me what I paid $20 for please? Other than the hostess, who seated us promptly for our reservation, and the busboy filling waters, it was incredibly RUDE service Saturday night! My husband and I did not need to spend over $200 for dinner for this kind of service. Have had better service in a drive through!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on May 13, 2024
    We deeply apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your recent visit. It's disheartening to hear that the level of service fell short of expectations, especially after your previous outstanding experience with us. We understand the frustration caused by the delays in being greeted and receiving your beverages promptly. This is not the level of service we strive to provide, and we'll address this with our team to ensure better communication and efficiency in the future. Your feedback is invaluable, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

    1 person found this helpful

  15. OpenTable Diner

    Alabama

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 27, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    The restaurant air conditioner was broken, so restaurant was very warm. My wife and I was seated by the restroom breezeway. Dinner was ok.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on May 13, 2024
    We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the broken air conditioner during your visit, resulting in a warmer environment. We hope to welcome you back soon under improved conditions.

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on April 23, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful dining room. Delicious food and drinks. Great service as well. We can’t wait to return
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on May 13, 2024
    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Looking forward to your next visit!

    Is this helpful?

  17. AmyI

    Mobile

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on April 21, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We were seated outside on the porch and it was a perfect night! The service, food and drinks were all amazing - the prices were reasonable as well, overall, a very nice evening, we'd go again!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on May 13, 2024
    We're delighted to hear that you had a perfect evening dining on our porch! We're thrilled to know that you had such a positive experience overall, and we can't wait to welcome you back again for another delightful evening. Thank you for choosing us!

    Is this helpful?

  18. BridgetL

    Mississippi

    4 reviews

    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on April 14, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    We had a reservation for 11:15, but we got there early to see if we could be a walk in instead, due to our earlier check out time. There were 4 of us and we stood at the hostess desk for over 10 minutes while the hostess completely ignored us. Like, didn't make eye contact, didn't acknowledge that we were standing there, walked to and from the hostess desk, called a few people. NEVER EVEN LOOKED AT US! Finally, I said, "Excuse me, ma'am" and she looked up. I explained our situation and she laughed at me and told me no. At that point, we just canceled our reservation and walked out. I also didn't mention that another employee walked up to the desk 2 times while we were standing there and didn't even look at us. We weren't standing away from the hostess desk, either. I had my arms propped up on the desk and there was no one else in line. Didn't even get a chance to try the food. Our reservations were for 11:15 on Sunday, April 14th. We arrived at 10:15 and left at 10:30. Walked down to Ruby Slipper and waited 30 minutes. We had our food by 11:30.

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    2 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 6, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Crap service. Too expensive. Starter came out cold. Sever hadn’t been back for 10 mins so had to find another. Brought back out warm this time, still hadn’t seen our server. Mains then came out while starter plates still on table. Premium price, budget quality. Could be fantastic but terrible service and terrible quality food. Reviews don’t lie, I should have listened to the reviews and saved my money and gone to White Castle. Don’t bother going. It looks bougie from the pictures but it’s actually really poor.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on April 17, 2024
    We're deeply sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. It's unacceptable that your starter came out cold and that you experienced poor service throughout your meal. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in terms of both service and food quality. Your feedback is invaluable, and we'll address these issues with our team to ensure improvements are made. We understand your frustration and regret any inconvenience caused. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  20. MADW

    Cleveland

    35 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    35 reviews

    Dined on April 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    If you are in the Destin area, 0VIDE definitely an excellent place to dine. The Ovide personnel, hostesses, servers, and manager are most personable and accommodating. I enjoyed the Salmon and Gnocchi special and my husband raved about the Filet entree. The Crème Brûlée was an added treat. David M is a gem and made our dining experience a most enjoyable one! We highly recommend Ovide.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on April 17, 2024
    Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent dining experience at Ovide. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to David and the rest of our team. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  21. SSSs

    Indiana

    71 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    71 reviews

    Dined on April 3, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was a little slow. The space is beautiful. The bread and pumpkin pasta were delicious. The crab soup and pork chop were not as good.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on April 17, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful ambiance and found the bread and pumpkin pasta delicious. We apologize for any delays in service and for the dishes that didn't meet your expectations, such as the crab soup and pork chop. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We enjoyed Easter brunch here. The staff was incredible attentive. The buffet had a wide variety of options including an omelet station, carving station, seafood bar and even a dessert station. Would don this again, worth the price.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on April 1, 2024
    Thank you for joining us for Easter brunch! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our attentive staff and wide variety of buffet options. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  23. MikeS

    Memphis/West TN

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Mediocre food, oysters were not fresh they were shucked day before. Asian frozen shrimp, we are on the gulf- why wouldn't you use fresh local shrimp? Buy out desserts, it was ok. Definitely nothing really nice or special.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on April 17, 2024
    We're sorry to hear that your dining experience fell short of expectations. Your comments will be shared with our team for improvement. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  24. AbeJ

    Dallas

    19 reviews

    4.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on March 15, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    This is the restaurant in the resort hotel. A bit pricey for the kind of food they offer. Looked for southern food because it was classified as such. Not a lot of southern selection. The restaurant was practically empty. The quietness helped my official discussion.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on April 1, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize if our southern food selection didn't meet your expectations. We're glad to hear that the quiet atmosphere was conducive to your official discussion. If you decide to dine with us again, we hope to offer you a more satisfying experience.

    Is this helpful?

  25. AidanA

    Houston

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 11, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The presentation was good; however, it was very bland/unflavorful.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 21, 2024
    Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the presentation and service at Ovide. We're sorry to hear that our food didn't meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide a better dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

  26. madstl

    St. Louis

    7 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on March 11, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Brunch food and service was better than the daily breakfast. Was told they were out of multiple items. Small protein size
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on April 1, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of being out of multiple items during your visit and for the small protein size. We'll address these issues with our team to ensure a more consistent experience for our guests. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our brunch offerings and service and hope to have the opportunity to impress you with an improved breakfast experience in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  27. GreatManager

    Western KY

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on March 7, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    She crab soup and shrimp and grits were awesome. Johnny and his team are first rate.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 12, 2024
    Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our She Crab Soup and Shrimp and Grits. We'll make sure to pass along your compliments to Johnny and the team.

    Is this helpful?

  28. DodiS

    Naples

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on March 6, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was expertly made and excellent. We had amazing service!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 12, 2024
    Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service!

    Is this helpful?

  29. SuzyQ616

    Washington DC

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on March 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Politely greeted upon arrival at the restaurant. Our white staff was very prompt and efficient explained everything to us about the food bar staff was fantastic. Food was excellent.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 12, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you were greeted warmly upon arrival and that our staff provided excellent service, explaining everything about the food.

    Is this helpful?

  30. JDill

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 27, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Overall the food was good and the cocktails were nice. We were grateful for the chef accommodating for a celiac allergy, but wished there were more gluten free options available.

    Is this helpful?

  31. NewOrleansTraveler

    Portland

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 24, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Unexpected find. Very fresh ingredients. Bit challenging to find and parking is a bit complicated. But overall great experience.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 12, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the freshness of our ingredients. We appreciate your feedback on the challenges with finding us and parking. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit.

    Is this helpful?

  32. RickT

    Nashville

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Pleasantly surprised that the table was indeed indoors. Lovely experience.

    Is this helpful?

  33. DavidM

    Cleveland

    5 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic hidden gem. Exceptional service and food!!!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 12, 2024
    Thank you for considering us a fantastic hidden gem! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed exceptional service and food during your visit. Your positive feedback means a lot to us!

    Is this helpful?

  34. Luv2eat

    Atlanta Metro

    34 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    34 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent food and service. Food was a great value. Drinks stupid expensive. Go to eat not to drink!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 12, 2024
    We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent food and service, finding it to be great value. We appreciate your feedback on the drink prices and understand the importance of offering value in every aspect. We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

  35. DanielL

    Ottawa

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 26, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT !! We had been told this place was great. BUT on the contrary it was far from impressive. Service was adequate but not quite attentive or interested. While looking at the menu we had a few questions and instead of saying she did not know what a word referred to the waiter immediately replies “risotto” . The waiter then decides to enquire with another employee afterwards and returns to show it was more something similar to ravioli. I decided to order the STEAK TARTAR. I love tartar but I have NEVER had or tasted such an awful dish. The beef had been COOKED?? I thought to myself that perhaps this was they way they did down here. It consisted of tiny pieces of chopped steak (medium pink) and blended with herbs and spices. My first bite was a shock. It tasted as if I had a teaspoon of salt in my mouth. I wasn’t able to eat it (I tried!) but even a piece of fruit mixed in could not camouflage the saltiness. We did not return the plate as thinking it was a matter of taste preference? This morning I scrolled pictured of menu items on the menu and saw that the steak tartar is indeed raw as it should be. SO WHAT and WHY was my dish made with a previously cooked piece of meat and why so salty??? It was literally unpalatable. When we were done and ready to settle the bill, I did mention to out waiter that I had found the dish to terrible (obvious as it was uneaten) and that perhaps she should mention to the chef…. Reply is ”okay” . No concern, no apology, or suggest that she’ll go ask the chef to come see us. My husband order filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection..Presentation is beautiful but a sprig of broccoli and two pieces of potato is sparse. We had to ASK for cracked black pepper and considering this is a dinner we would have expected a bread basket with our meal. This restaurant definitely does not deserve the accolades some people give it. It appears to be inconsistent with the food and service.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 11, 2024
    We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you encountered during your visit. We want to extend our sincere apologies for the confusion regarding the Steak Tartare. This is not reflective of our standards, and we have addressed the matter with our chef and culinary team. We understand the importance of serving a properly prepared dish and are taking steps to ensure this oversight does not happen again. We are truly sorry for the lack of attention and the less-than-ideal response from our waiter. Your experience does not align with the level of service we aim to provide. To convey our sincere apologies, we would like to invite you back to Ovide and offer a complimentary appetizer of your choice. We value your input and hope to exceed your expectations on your return.

    Is this helpful?

  36. Hunni

    Tallahassee

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on January 22, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great dinner with friends. Kelly took great care to accommodate our needs. Food and wine were perfect! Can't wait to go back
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 26, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, Hunni! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great dinner at Ovide and that our team was able to accommodate your needs. We take pride in our food and wine selection and it's wonderful to know that they were perfect for you. We can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful experience.

    Is this helpful?

  37. GeorgiaTraveler1957

    Atlanta Metro

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on January 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our meal at Ovide was stellar. Not only was the food delicious and plated beautifully, the service was impeccable. Sending a huge shout-out to Josh, our server, who was there when he should be, wasn't there when he shouldn't be, and seemed to anticipate our every need to make it a perfect time for me and my wife to enjoy our time there. We will definitely be back!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 12, 2024
    Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your meal at Ovide was stellar, with delicious food and impeccable service. A special shout-out to Josh for providing outstanding service and anticipating your every need. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for another delightful dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

  38. SandyS

    New Orleans

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    New chef in the kitchen. Great pork chop. Kelly is the best and nicest server. Ask her for a cucumber martini (not on the menu). Enjoy!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on March 12, 2024
    Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the great pork chop with our new chef in the kitchen. Kelly truly is a great server, and we're grateful for your acknowledgment. We can't wait to have you back at Ovide!

    Is this helpful?

  39. JaneaG

    New Orleans

    39 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    39 reviews

    Dined on January 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was excellent - the crispy fried half chicken was AMAZING! The collard greens were probably the best I’ve ever eaten. Definitely recommend!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 4, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our excellent service and found our crispy fried half chicken and collard greens to be amazing. Thank you for your recommendation! We can't wait to welcome you back for more delightful meals

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    Austin

    3 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    I had the omelet with a side of potatoes. The potatoes were completely inedible. The omelet was fine. They were unfortunately out of most of the menu items (French toast, biscuits, French fries) despite it being early in the day. The waiter also did not really understand English to communicate our displeasure with.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience during your visit. It's regrettable that the potatoes were inedible, and we apologize for the limited menu availability. This falls short of our standards, and we're working to ensure better availability of our menu offerings.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Ovide - Hotel Effie offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (850) 351-3030.

Ovide - Hotel Effie is rated 4.4 stars by 81 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:00 PM


Booked 15 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Ovide - Hotel Effie

1 Grand Sandestin Blvd S, Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Miramar Beach
  • Hours of operation
    Daily 7:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Unspecified
  • Dining style
    Fine Dining
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Parking details
    Valet
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive chef
    Juan Bochenski
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo