Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Northwest Florida
  4. Destin
  5. Miramar Beach
Ovide - Hotel Effie, Miramar Beach, FL

Ovide - Hotel Effie

4.3
4.3
50 Reviews
$31 to $50
Southern
An elegant, culinary adventure, Ovide brings together classic Gulf Coast flavors and southern culinary traditions. At Ovide, every dish is fueled by a passion for sustainability and seasonality that gives each bite incredible flavor unlike anything you've tasted before.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 13 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Fine Dining
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    Southern, American, Seafood
  • Hours of operation
    Daily 7:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (850) 351-3030
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Executive chef
    Juan Bochenski
  • Neighborhood
    Miramar Beach
  • Parking details
    Valet
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Saturday & Sunday Brunch

    Multiple dates available
    Indulge in a delectable brunch affair at Ovide. Elevate your Saturday & Sunday with a scrumptious menu curated just for you. Whether you prefer sweet or savory, we have the perfect brunch options to satisfy every palate. Reserve your table now to secure your spot for a delightful brunch experience. Bring your friends, family, or that special someone to savor the flavors of our carefully crafted dishes.
    Saturday & Sunday Brunch Photo

What 50 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Destin

    Good for business meals

  • Destin

    Innovative

  • Destin

    Romantic

  • Destin

    Lively

50 Reviews
  1. DavidM

    Cleveland

    5 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic hidden gem. Exceptional service and food!!!

    Is this helpful?

  2. RickT

    Nashville

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Pleasantly surprised that the table was indeed indoors. Lovely experience.

    Is this helpful?

  3. Luv2eat

    Atlanta Metro

    29 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    29 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent food and service. Food was a great value. Drinks stupid expensive. Go to eat not to drink!

    Is this helpful?

  4. DanielL

    Ottawa

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 26, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT !! We had been told this place was great. BUT on the contrary it was far from impressive. Service was adequate but not quite attentive or interested. While looking at the menu we had a few questions and instead of saying she did not know what a word referred to the waiter immediately replies “risotto” . The waiter then decides to enquire with another employee afterwards and returns to show it was more something similar to ravioli. I decided to order the STEAK TARTAR. I love tartar but I have NEVER had or tasted such an awful dish. The beef had been COOKED?? I thought to myself that perhaps this was they way they did down here. It consisted of tiny pieces of chopped steak (medium pink) and blended with herbs and spices. My first bite was a shock. It tasted as if I had a teaspoon of salt in my mouth. I wasn’t able to eat it (I tried!) but even a piece of fruit mixed in could not camouflage the saltiness. We did not return the plate as thinking it was a matter of taste preference? This morning I scrolled pictured of menu items on the menu and saw that the steak tartar is indeed raw as it should be. SO WHAT and WHY was my dish made with a previously cooked piece of meat and why so salty??? It was literally unpalatable. When we were done and ready to settle the bill, I did mention to out waiter that I had found the dish to terrible (obvious as it was uneaten) and that perhaps she should mention to the chef…. Reply is ”okay” . No concern, no apology, or suggest that she’ll go ask the chef to come see us. My husband order filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection..Presentation is beautiful but a sprig of broccoli and two pieces of potato is sparse. We had to ASK for cracked black pepper and considering this is a dinner we would have expected a bread basket with our meal. This restaurant definitely does not deserve the accolades some people give it. It appears to be inconsistent with the food and service.

    Is this helpful?

  5. Hunni

    Tallahassee

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on January 22, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great dinner with friends. Kelly took great care to accommodate our needs. Food and wine were perfect! Can't wait to go back
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 26, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, Hunni! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great dinner at Ovide and that our team was able to accommodate your needs. We take pride in our food and wine selection and it's wonderful to know that they were perfect for you. We can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful experience.

    Is this helpful?

  6. GeorgiaTraveler1957

    Atlanta Metro

    16 reviews

    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on January 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our meal at Ovide was stellar. Not only was the food delicious and plated beautifully, the service was impeccable. Sending a huge shout-out to Josh, our server, who was there when he should be, wasn't there when he shouldn't be, and seemed to anticipate our every need to make it a perfect time for me and my wife to enjoy our time there. We will definitely be back!

    Is this helpful?

  7. SandyS

    New Orleans

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    New chef in the kitchen. Great pork chop. Kelly is the best and nicest server. Ask her for a cucumber martini (not on the menu). Enjoy!

    Is this helpful?

  8. JaneaG

    New Orleans

    39 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    39 reviews

    Dined on January 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was excellent - the crispy fried half chicken was AMAZING! The collard greens were probably the best I’ve ever eaten. Definitely recommend!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 4, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our excellent service and found our crispy fried half chicken and collard greens to be amazing. Thank you for your recommendation! We can't wait to welcome you back for more delightful meals

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Austin

    3 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    I had the omelet with a side of potatoes. The potatoes were completely inedible. The omelet was fine. They were unfortunately out of most of the menu items (French toast, biscuits, French fries) despite it being early in the day. The waiter also did not really understand English to communicate our displeasure with.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience during your visit. It's regrettable that the potatoes were inedible, and we apologize for the limited menu availability. This falls short of our standards, and we're working to ensure better availability of our menu offerings.

    Is this helpful?

  10. SAMUELC

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing staff and the food was incredible! Beautiful ambiance.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had an incredible time with us.

    Is this helpful?

  11. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    While the food was decent and the service was very good, the one thing that definitely subtracted from our dinner was cold lasagna. We enjoyed everything else we ordered (short ribs, crispy pork rib appetizer, chocolate cake) but were disappointed by that dish for sure. Overall, an average dining experience in a very nice hotel.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're grateful for your feedback about your recent dining experience with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your meal and that the service met your expectations. However, we're truly sorry that the lasagna fell short of the mark and arrived cold—it's not the standard we aim for. Your comments about the dish have been noted, and we're addressing this issue internally to ensure it doesn't happen again.

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Our first experience at Ovide was not memorable but when we decided to give it another try we are very glad we did ! Everything was delicious and served on very hot plates which makes me very happy! The filet and the ribeye were to die for !!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear about your fantastic dining experience on your return visit to Ovide! It brings us joy to know that you found everything delicious and to your satisfaction. Our filet and ribeye are indeed crowd-pleasers, and we're delighted they were to your liking. Thank you for giving us another chance, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more delightful meals!

    Is this helpful?

  13. WandaS

    Tallahassee

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Ovide is in a great location, first floor of the Hotel Effie, close to Baytowne events, golf course, and tourist attractions. The atmosphere was nice, we arrived early, around 5:30pm so it was not real busy. It IS the restaurant for the hotel which means it is not as "swanky" or exclusive as I was expecting. Our server was friendly, and the food arrived promptly. The oysters Rockefeller were on the dry side, the salad was great, and the bisque was delicious! Our server helped with the wine selection, and it was perfect! Our experience was nice, just not as over the top as I had anticipated since I had let them know it was our 30th anniversary.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    Thank you for choosing Ovide to celebrate your 30th anniversary. We're glad you enjoyed the convenient location, pleasant atmosphere, and friendly service. We apologize for the oysters Rockefeller not meeting expectations and appreciate your feedback. We're working to ensure a more consistent experience. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the salad, bisque, and the wine selection. We value your input and hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 30, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The waitress was perfect. Everyone smiled and was friendly. The pork chop is different than anything we’ve ever had, highly recommend it.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear about your fantastic visit! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our waitress and found our pork chop to be a unique and recommendable dish. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back!

    Is this helpful?

  15. davidm

    Phoenix

    17 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was excellent. Server was very nice but service was extremely slow. Had a 7:30pm reservation, was seated on-time, waited 30min to place a drink order. Finally got our food around 8:45pm. Restaurant was not too busy so not sure what the issue was.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're delighted that you enjoyed our excellent food and appreciate your kind words about our server. However, we're truly sorry for the slow service you experienced during your visit. Your feedback is valuable, and we apologize for the delay in taking your drink order and the extended wait for your food. This falls short of our usual standards, and we're investigating to ensure such delays don't happen again.

    Is this helpful?

  16. Mystery

    Atlanta Metro

    22 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    22 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    All of my family enjoyed their meals and the ambiance was calm and and pretty.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed their meals and the calming, beautiful ambiance during your visit. Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back for another enjoyable experience!

    Is this helpful?

  17. Martin

    Charlotte

    5 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 27, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Friendly and attentice service, good food and ambience.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly service, good food, and the inviting ambiance. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another great experience!

    Is this helpful?

  18. CatI

    Tallahassee

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We were visiting from Atlanta and took a chance on Ovide for our Christmas dinner. First, my husband and I drove around and around trying to find the entrance to the parking lot - there were no clear signs to the entrance. Once in the restaurant, I was stunned to discover that my reservation on Open Table placed us at the bar; for Christmas dinner. The bar was understaffed. One young lady appeared to be the only person actually working, and let me tell you, she was WORKING! Bless her heart, I felt so bad for her...however, that left us woefully underserved among all of the other bar guests. And this was our dinner, after all. I finally had to complain to the manager that we seemed to be invisible for the service we were getting. He apologized and said that my comments would "help them improve". Meanwhile, I was thinking that HE should step behind the bar and "help them improve". Anyway, it was a pitiful experience - from the parking, to the check. And, it's hard to shake a bad experience that we had to pay so much for.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we're deeply sorry for the series of letdowns you encountered during your visit. It's disheartening to hear that your evening began with difficulty finding the parking lot entrance and continued with a reservation placement at the bar on such an important occasion. We sincerely apologize for the understaffing issue that affected your service, and it's regrettable that your concerns weren't promptly addressed. Your feedback is incredibly valuable, and we're taking immediate steps to address these issues internally.

    Is this helpful?

  19. KaSh

    Atlanta Metro

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great customer service and great food! My Birthday is on Christmas and i received a dessert of my choice, which was delicious. Next time we are in town, we will definitely make a reservation!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're thrilled to have been a part of your birthday celebration and that you enjoyed both our customer service and delicious food! It was our pleasure to treat you to a special dessert on your special day. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to town. Thank you for choosing us for your celebration, and we look forward to making your next experience just as wonderful!

    Is this helpful?

  20. LarryN

    Louisville

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was excellent and well presented. Service was a little slow, but that may be due to it being Christmas day. It is a little bit higher price point, but I would definitely recommend eating there.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 4, 2024
    Thank you for choosing to dine with us on Christmas day and for your kind words about our excellent food presentation. We're glad you enjoyed your meal, despite the slightly slower service. We appreciate your understanding and recommendation! We strive to offer a top-quality experience, and we'd love to welcome you back!

    Is this helpful?

  21. Nicolette589

    Tallahassee

    3 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Such a beautiful restaurant, but lacks in food quality. Unfortunately we will not be back. My Husband’s steak was so undercooked, it was purple.

    Is this helpful?

  22. SilviaH

    Tampa

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Bland, lukewarm food. Service very slow. Had to ask for water etc multiple times before receiving it. Definitely NOT fine dining.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent experience at Ovide. We apologize for the shortcomings in your dining experience. This falls below our standards, and we're genuinely sorry for any inconvenience caused.

    Is this helpful?

  23. Anonymous

    Alabama

    4 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Expecting rooftop experience and it was not that. False advertisement.

    Is this helpful?

  24. ConstanceK

    Orlando

    6 reviews

    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Open table received my 2PM confirmation but when we arrived Ovide was closing and had a very limited menu. Staff did their best but the “steak” was unrecognizable for the steak and eggs order. A Christmas meal gone bad with a hefty price. Hotel Effie needs to work more closely with Open Table.

    Is this helpful?

  25. SteveT

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Made a reservation on line for lunch but found only could get breakfast. When 1st came in the young lady who was at the desk and showed us to our table seemed disinterested and no smile and like we were bothering her. The food overall was good my wife's eggs in the benedict were undercooked but she did not want to complain. The gentleman who served us was very nice and was excellent. Will come back not sure
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 2, 2024
    We're sorry to hear about the mix-up with your reservation and the initial impression you had upon arrival. Your feedback about the service at the beginning of your visit is valuable, and we'll address this to ensure a more welcoming experience in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the undercooked eggs; we always aim for the highest quality. However, we're glad to hear that the gentleman who served you provided excellent service. We'd appreciate another chance to make your next visit a more enjoyable one.

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Memphis/West TN

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was fabulous and our service with Lori was fantastic! Highly recommend!!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Ovide! We're thrilled to hear that you found the food fabulous and enjoyed fantastic service from Lori. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful dining experience at Ovide.

    Is this helpful?

  27. Luv2go

    Alabama

    167 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    167 reviews

    Dined on December 24, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent dining experience. Kelly was our server and was fabulous with her recommendations and service.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    We're delighted to hear about your excellent dining experience at Ovide! Thank you for choosing us, and we appreciate your kind words about Kelly's fabulous service and recommendations. It's wonderful to know that our team contributed to your positive experience. We look forward to serving you again!

    Is this helpful?

  28. JobyS

    Tallahassee

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 24, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Started the night when the hotel could not find the valet to park the car, after 15 minutes he finally showed. Restaurant service was good, the food was average. Deviled eggs app was the best, lobster ravioli was bland, lobster tough and chewy. Wine menu incredibly overpriced.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the valet delay and any disappointment with the lobster ravioli. We'll address these concerns internally. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit to Ovide.

    Is this helpful?

  29. LIZZK

    Nashville

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 22, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Outstanding Experience. Superb Value. Our meals were extraordinary. We offer a Warm Welcome to the New Chef and cannot wait to return.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience at Ovide! We're thrilled to hear that you found superb value in your meals and that they were extraordinary. Your warm welcome to our new chef is appreciated, and we can't wait to welcome you back!

    Is this helpful?

  30. JohnnyC

    Kansas City

    69 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    69 reviews

    Dined on December 18, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Loren provided great service. Everything the table tried was enjoyed from cocktail shrimp in its unique presentation, pumpkin tortellini and the catch of the day.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    We're delighted to hear about your positive experience at Ovide with Loren's great service! It's wonderful that you enjoyed everything the table tried, from the unique presentation of the cocktail shrimp to the delightful pumpkin tortellini and the catch of the day. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

    Is this helpful?

  31. MarvinG

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 17, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful atmosphere, great customer service and food was good, just a little expensive. Overall, I would go back.

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on December 10, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food delivered by happy, efficient staff that made us feel special each and every day meal. Highly recommend the chicken!!!
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed great food and felt special during each meal at Ovide. Our team is grateful for your positive feedback, and we appreciate your recommendation

    Is this helpful?

  33. OpenTable Diner

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 3, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service and amazing food! Highly recommend the ribeye and goat cheese casserole.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Ovide! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed great service and found the ribeye and goat cheese casserole amazing. Your recommendation is much appreciated!

    Is this helpful?

  34. OpenTable Diner

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 2, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The staff was most attentive, our meals were very good, but as the restaurant filled up, the noise level was certainly a challenge for pleasant conversation.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're pleased to hear that the staff was attentive and that you enjoyed your meals. We understand the importance of a pleasant dining environment, and we apologize for the challenge posed by the noise level as the restaurant filled up. We appreciate your input and hope to welcome you back to Ovide soon.

    Is this helpful?

  35. BlaireB

    Mississippi

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 25, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Over priced and over cooked. Tito’s dirty martini $19.50 charged extra for “dirty” it was straight gin with one olive. Ordered a Ceasar salad $17 and it could fit in the palm of my hand with more bread crumbs than lettuce. We got the salmon special which was served with couscous. The texture of couscous was like mashed potatoes. Way overcooked. We also order oysters Rockefeller supposed to be spinach béchamel bread crumbs and bacon. They were served with a tiny bit of spinach and a whole lot of bread crumbs zero bacon super dry menu also didn’t specify how many oysters you were getting. The only good dish we had was the lobster bisque. It had really great flavor and came with really great grilled sourdough but very little lobster.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had at Ovide. Your detailed feedback is crucial to our improvement efforts, and we're sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered. We appreciate your honest input, and we will address these concerns with our team to ensure better consistency and quality.

    Is this helpful?

  36. ElizabethC

    Atlanta Metro

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on November 24, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    The food was not worth the cost. It was not good at all.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    We're sorry to hear that your experience at Ovide did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and we apologize for any disappointment with the quality and value of the food.

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Southern Charm hospitality never disappoints. My daughter & I enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner and the food was delicious. Kelly was exceptionally kind and sweet. Thank you for making our Thanksgiving dinner so enjoyable while visiting Miramar Beach, Florida on our Thanksgiving holiday.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Ovide! We're thrilled to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed a delicious Thanksgiving dinner. Kelly will be delighted to know that her service was appreciated. We're grateful for your kind words, and it was our pleasure to make your Thanksgiving holiday enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to Miramar Beach and Ovide in the future!

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The service was excellent ! The temperature of some cooked food item were in question ; not at the right temperature.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    Thank you for acknowledging the excellent service at Ovide. We appreciate your feedback regarding the temperature of certain food items. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    We had a reservation but had to wait 40-45 minutes for our table.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while waiting for your table despite having a reservation. Your time is valuable, and we understand the frustration this may have caused. We'll review our reservation system and strive to ensure a smoother and more timely seating process in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  40. MarkM

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Waitress was great, but desk staff was disorganized and preoccupied with themselves. The aisles for the buffet areas were too narrow and always clogged with staff running through and dinners having to avoid each other. Food was only OK and actually disappointing for the cost. Mashed potatoes had a watery texture and dressing was tasteless.
    Ovide - Hotel EffieResponded on January 11, 2024
    We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the aspects of your experience that fell short of expectations. It's great to hear that your waitress provided excellent service, but we're sorry for the disorganization at the front desk and the inconvenience caused by narrow aisles in the buffet areas. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable visit in the future.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Ovide - Hotel Effie offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (850) 351-3030.

Ovide - Hotel Effie is rated 4.3 stars by 50 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 13 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Ovide - Hotel Effie

1 Grand Sandestin Blvd S, Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Miramar Beach
  • Hours of operation
    Daily 7:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    Southern, American, Seafood
  • Dining style
    Fine Dining
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Parking details
    Valet
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive chef
    Juan Bochenski
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo