Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Edmonton / Northern Alberta
  4. Edmonton
  5. Edmonton
MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest Crossing, Edmonton, AB

MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest Crossing

4.1
4.1
284 Reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
Steakhouse
MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual is defined by what we aren’t, as opposed to what we are. We aren’t like other steakhouses. No dark lighting, starched tablecloths, pretentious servers or overpriced steaks. From our signature steaks to our famous Mikeburger®, we have something for every taste and budget. Enjoy Happiest Hours pricing daily from 2pm to 5pm and 9pm to close, and lunch and dinner service everyday. Choose a game from our games wall to play with friends or family, engage with our genuine and friendly servers or grab a quick lunch midday. We are everything you want in a steakhouse, only casual. MR MIKES Edmonton Northwest located at 137th Ave and St. Albert trail, next to the Hampton Inn.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    CAN$31 to CAN$50
  • Cuisines
    Steakhouse, Canadian, Burgers
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu, Sun 11:00 am–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–11:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (780) 250-0799
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Neighborhood
    Edmonton
  • Cross street
    Next to the Hampton Inn
  • Parking details
    Public Lot
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 284 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.1Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Edmonton / Northern Alberta

    Gluten-free-friendly

  • Edmonton

    Gluten-free-friendly

284 Reviews
  1. KristenY

    Edmonton

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Our order got bumped for an online order that came through. Restaurant was empty and it took over 60 minutes to get our food. Food was subpar. Beef Dip grisly. Ribeye tough cut.
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded 4 days ago
    Hello Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your order. If I could please get some clarity, as we do not bump orders as they are done in the order that they come in we do not jump orders as they are all timed so we know and can get them out all fast. If you could reach out to me that would be great as we have never taken 60 min for any order as we follow a very Strick standard and again all our orders are timed and tracked so I can assure that we uphold this standard. Also for the Beef dip, Our meat is a shaved rib eye which is very lean so your again your help would be very appreciated as to see why it would be grisly as it is a very lean shave. Thank you again and please reach out to me at edmontonnorthwest@mrmikes.ca to discuss further. Take care

    Is this helpful?

  2. PaulA

    Edmonton

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on June 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food and great service as usual! Did not have to wait long!
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded on June 3, 2024
    Thank you Paul, looking forward to seeing you again.

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 26, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    The steak was over cooked, the lobster was over garlics and placed on top of the mushrooms. There was gravy on my filet mignon, which I never asked for I asked for. The waitress was too distracted with the hockey game to make sour drinks properly. It was our 22 anniversary and we were very disappointed. We have always had great service and food except for last night.
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded on May 27, 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to let me know how your visit was, Please feel free to email me at edmontonnorthwest@mrmikes.ca to go over your night and see what we can do to help rectify the issues you encountered. Take care

    Is this helpful?

  4. JoyceS

    Edmonton

    24 reviews

    5.0

    24 reviews

    Dined on May 21, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was a Marvellous birthday lunch!! My sister and I both had one of their delicious salads and a nice glass of BC red wine!! Our server Nancy was very pleasant and funny and we’ll definitely be back!!! They also served me a very yummy decadent birthday dessert!!! Highly recommended!!
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded on May 22, 2024
    Thank you Joyce. Hope to see you in again soon. I will make sure and pass on the great job to Nancy. Take care

    Is this helpful?

  5. beeppeep

    Edmonton

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We've been to this Mister Mike's location a few times and have enjoyed it every time. Great food, fantastic service, fun atmosphere. The prices are a little on the high side, but you get what you pay for.
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded on May 11, 2024
    Thank you for the feed back, very happy to read that you visit us frequently. We are working very hard to keep our cost down with all going up as fast as it is and I am happy to say we are still below our industry increases as we want to assure that we are doing what we can to keep our guests happy. Hope to see you again soon. Take care

    Is this helpful?

  6. JeannieC

    Edmonton

    73 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    73 reviews

    Dined on May 3, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Mr Mike's was recommended to us, although not at this location. The restaurant is nice, food very good, as was the service. Being beside a hotel, the parking was very limited and bar quite noisy. I think a stand alone location, would be more to my liking however.
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded on May 6, 2024
    Thank you Jeannie, I understand it can be a little loud at times. Thank you for your feedback and I hope to see you back again.

    Is this helpful?

  7. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 28, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Service was great and the appetizers were excellent but the steaks were below expectation. My wife’s was overcooked and mine was very gristly.

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Edmonton

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 21, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    Food and service were great, but the noise from the (mostly) bar side was overwhelming. Unless the restaurant puts a full wall between the two and puts baffles on the restaurant side walls, we won’t be back.
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded on April 22, 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit, I am sorry to read that the noise was overwhelming as we do try to keep it pleasant for all our quests. Unfortunately a full wall is not something we will be looking at right now but maybe in the future. Or at least something to dull the noise. It is not always that noisy but I do understand that it can get louder especially when we have bigger parties in our lodge. I do hope to see you again maybe earlier in the week where we are not as busy and it is not as noisy. Take care

    Is this helpful?

  9. SidneyS

    Edmonton

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 13, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We live in Edmonton Alberta Southside ... There is no Mr.Mikes ... Please make it happen.
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded on April 15, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback Sidney. Happy to see you come from the other side of the city to see us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Take care

    Is this helpful?

  10. AfrahH

    Calgary

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 10, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    We ordered steak and lobster tail with mashed potatoes and we were looking forward to it but the taste was so disappointing. The steak had a burnt taste to it and we could barely taste the steak itself. Lobaster tail was so salty and had too much black peppercorn on it. Overall very disappointed in the taste of food and the price is ridiculous. We won’t be going back
    MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest CrossingResponded on April 12, 2024
    Hello Afrah, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your visit, please feel free to email me at edmontonnorthwest@mrmikes.ca to discuss further. I hope you have a great day.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest Crossing using the Order Online button. MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest Crossing also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (780) 250-0799.

MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest Crossing is rated 4.1 stars by 284 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for MR MIKES - Edmonton - Northwest Crossing

589 Mistatim Way Edmonton, Edmonton, AB T6V 0M8

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Next to the Hampton Inn
  • Neighborhood
    Edmonton
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu, Sun 11:00 am–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–11:00 pm
  • Price
    CAN$31 to CAN$50
  • Cuisines
    Steakhouse, Canadian, Burgers
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Public Lot
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo