- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Great place. Best take on a burger that I had in San Francisco.
Hi nmarcmin, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you loved the burger! We hope to have you back soon. -Kristen and Mike
Highly recommend Digby's. Ate there for a Father's Day brunch and it was lovely. Food and service were excellent!
Hi Teresa, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience at Father's Day brunch and that you received excellent service. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Great cocktails, great food options, great servers—a really fun addition to Noe Valley’s restaurant scene!
Hi Katie, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you're happy to add us to the Noe scene :) We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
I was disappointed with my brunch at Mr. Digby's. It was overpriced and nothing stood out. I had the kale salad and shrimp cocktail. The kale salad was underwhelming (neither really good nor really bad). Similarly, the shrimp cocktail was meh. The cocktail sauce was tasty, but the shrimp was overcooked. Nothing terrible, but just too expensive for a lackluster meal.
Hi SFEats, Thanks for the review. Although criticism is hard to hear, it is essential for us to improve. Unfortunately we had kitchen staffing shortages on the service you dined with us, and it showed in the food that came out. Please give us a little time to work through these issues and we hope you'll try us again down the road! Kindly, Kristen & Mike
Best chicken and waffles I have ever had. Amazing service.
Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Perfect place to have a perfect drink
enjoy comfort food ,
great ambience and awesome service.
Hi alexsf, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and enjoyed the comfort food, drinks, ambiance and service. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Wonderful bar staff.
Hostess - not so much
I was unfortunately very disappointed with our meal. The place was nice, the concept was cool but the food and drinks were just not good. Burger was solid but others ordered the pot pie which was literal clear broth and the Swedish meatballs which tasted off.
Hi there, Thanks for leaving a review! We're sorry to hear that you only had a 2-star experience. We're a new restaurant, so constructive feedback like this is essential for us to improve. We will revisit the pot pie and meatball dishes ASAP. Thank you! Kristen & Mike
Beef tartare was saltiest and grossest I’ve ever had. But pork chop was so good!! Would stay away from apps and go directly to entree here
Hi There, Thanks for the review! We got other feedback that the tartare was over-salted that evening and we re-trained our cook on the spot. We're glad that you enjoyed the pork chop! We hope to see you again soon after these corrections. Kindly, Kristen & Mike
The food is lacking in many ways. The french onion soup had good flavor but they used large pieces of bread (not croutons) that soaked up all the soup. The Burger was just too much, it had so much going on that you could not appreciate the Wagu beef. The Salsbury Meatballs missed the mark, there were no vegetables and a very brown dish. The cheesy bread also missed the mark, just not that good.
I feel the menu needs a lot of attention, it's very expensive pub food for what they are charging I certainly expected a lot more but in the end, was underwhelmed. I got the impression that they employed a line cook, not a chief.
Figure it out Mr. Digby's or you too will fall like so many other establishments have in that space. Lastly, our waiter was awesome she was attentive and had a great personality, great job Bianca!
As for the cocktail program... this was another missed opportunity. In the end, there is a lot of room for improvement, and couldn't recommend it to my friends and will not be returning anytime soon.
Everything was good but noise volume was too loud.
Hi Richard, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 4-star experience. We will keep an ear on the music volume to make sure it's not getting too loud. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Nice redo of this corner restaurant. Comfortable, warm interior. Cocktails were great! Food was good, can't say it was spectacular, but we only tried a few things. Nice to have a go-to place in this location. We will definitely come back!
Hi DaveJ, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. The menu will continue to evolve, so hopefully we can bring you something spectacular very soon! See you next time! Kristen and Mike
We were mildly irritated by having to wait outside in the cold because we were 4 minutes early for our reservation but very put out by the person who came up to our table about an hour and fifteen minutes into our reservation, under the guise of “seeing how everything was” but really to tell us they needed the table and we needed to leave. Then hustled the next customers over as we we’re putting g our coats on. Totally unnecessary, as we were not lingering at all. Left a very bad taste.
This is a great addition to the neighborhood. We enjoyed deviled eggs, French onion soup, meatballs, chicken pot pie, and chocolate-caramel mousse. Everything was delicious.
Hi Razfine, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you received great service from Guy. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Mr.Digby's makes a delicious pan fried salmon.
They were out of some items on the menu and the waiter got some of the order wrong but it seems they are all just getting their sea legs. Best of luck to them.
Thanks for the feedback MadameP
Great, casual fine dining in Noe! Love the new place. Pork chop may have been the best I've ever had. The sauce it was drenched in was to die for, and the cabbage alongside it was extremely good as well (and I generally don't like cabbage). The Boulvadier cocktail was spirit-forward and packed a wallop. Overall, great first experience and I look forward to coming back.
Hi Matt, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you enjoyed the pork chop and Boulevardier. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
We really enjoyed the menu choices but we were slightly underwhelmed with our entrees when served - chicken pot pie and pork dish were both overcooked and dry. The french onion soup and the drinks were the best part. We also had to wait 20 min to be seated... And we had a reservation
Delicious food and delicious cocktails! Great service. Will definitely be back. Great addition to the neighborhood but also a great destination place.
Hi Yali, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that we'll be your destination place in Noe! We hope to have you back soon. Kristen and Mike
Overall a good place and liked the ambiance, but there were some “new restuarant” issues. Drinks were hit and miss with 3 great drinks and 2 drinks that were out of balance. The food was also spotty with a French Onion soup that was mostly crouton and not much soup. The guac was also pretty thin. The veg. Henhouse mushrooms were great and the chips and salsa was tasty. Overall OK and will probably get better.
Wanted to try this new place from Novy folks. We ate outside so can’t speak to indoor ambiance. Sidewalk dining is always a bit of a crapshoot... Brined pork chop and the sea trout were delicious with quite nice sides. The roasted broccoli was nicely cooked but could have used a little more spice of some sort. Nice wine by the glass selections
Hi Overserved, Thanks for giving Mr. Digby's a try and for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 4-star experience and that you enjoyed the pork chop and trout dishes. We'll revisit the broccoli side. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Only gripe I had was that I ordered the Chicken Pot Pie, and got Chick “Hen” with Biscuit. I was not wearing a mask when I ordered, and my wife said that I was clear when I said my order. I could have said something, but I did not want to wait for the restaurant to prepare the chicken pot pie. Otherwise I liked the place very much.
Hi Mark, I'm so sorry that your server misheard your order and that you got the wrong dish! I'm glad you liked Mr. Digby's overall but I would be disappointed if I didn't get the dish I ordered. We sincerely apologize for this mistake. I hope you'll give us another chance down the road! Kindly, Kristen
Drinks ordered off their cocktail list were 1 for 3. The gimlet was terrible. One of of our party immediately rejected it. Waiter made no apology nor took it off the bill. The margarita arrived with no salt on the rim. I’ve never seen a margarita served with no salt. It too wasn’t that great.
Entrees were very good and unique. Somehow though, the greens accompanying the pot pie had sand in it. Sand was our best guess. You knew you were chewing something hard and small like sand. No idea how you get that kind of grit into salad greens.
Waiter left us alone far too long after our dining had ended. It wasn’t super busy so no idea where he went to. Very nice young man, good conversation when he was at the table but not around for most of the meal and just MIA at the end.
It’s great to see a new restaurant in this location. The best one there so far. Let’s hope they work the kinks out on drinks, and going whatever sand was in the salad was a fluke.
Personally we will give this place some more time and watch the reviews before returning. I wish them luck.
Mr. Digbys has a great location and great drinks! However the food variety is very poor. They have no burgers, or any traditional bar food. I dont feel like having a cocktail with a chicken pie or a lamb leg.
Great addition to the neighborhood with creative cocktails and tasty appetizers like the cheese-melty bread, wings, and delicious French onion soup!
Hi Carolyn, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Great drinks and great food
Hi Amy, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Great place. Friendly staff and service. Everything we ate was delicious and the drinks were also great. Very cool place.
Hi David, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you enjoyed the food, drinks and service. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
With only three options on the menu (the fourth was sold out) and the dishes being “retro” to an era not know for its food, I’m not seeing that I’ll go back. Cocktails are good! And the owner snd servers were there—friendly and quick. (They also need to manage the back/side door as we were cold with the door open most of the night—those under outside heaters were better off!)
Hi MarketMaven, Thanks for the constructive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the cocktails at Mr. Digby's but sorry to hear that everything else fell flat. We have adjusted our pars since we've been opened so that we are no longer selling out of items. We've also started expanding the menu per guest feedback - for example we now have a burger on the menu as well. We have wind blocking curtains in production for the front & side door, so the comfort level inside will be improving soon as well. We hope you'll give us another shot down the road! Kindly, Kristen
Wonderful cocktails. Great vibe with inviting but sometimes chilly outdoor seating.
Hi Ben, Thanks for the constructive feedback. It's very helpful for us to improve! We certainly agree that a limited menu needs to be executed flawlessly. You're not the first to complain about a dry pot pie! Our kitchen is still settling in and there have been some staffing changes (as is common in the opening months.) We strive to improve every day. We were also sold on electric heaters for our parklet that simply don't work. New ones are on the way!
Great dirty martini and warm spinach bread! Felt safe on their warm patio and had a nice energy.
Hi Angelica, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and enjoyed the spinach bread and dirty martini. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Great addition to the neighborhood. We had an early reservation and dined inside - no other tables were seated during our time there, so we felt safe and socially distanced. We shared the Kale Green Goddess salad that was unexpectedly good. For mains, I had the Chick"hen" & Biscuits (vegetarian) - very hearty tasting, I likened it to a deconstructed pot pie. My partner had the Ham-Brined Pork Chop - it had a generous portion of pork and cabbage. He enjoyed it very much.
Deviled eggs stale and boring. Drinks had very little alcohol, pot pie very dry,beef tartar covered in flavors that buried the beef, I may as well have been eating cauliflower tartar.
Server didn’t have water that he could leave with us, a bad idea during Covid especially.
Food came before drinks.
Server super nice and fairly attentive.
Mix up in the kitchen twice we received incorrect items, which is fine but suggests poor overall communication in the kitchen
Fantastic, we had another wonderful visit. We will be back ASAP.
Hi Jonathan, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We'll see you next time! Kristen and Mike
The pickled veggie and deviled egg were delicious. My partner loved the pork chop he had. I had to send my entree back. I ordered the chicken pot pie and it was dry as a bone and slightly burned. We sat outside and it was very windy and cold and the heaters didn't work. That said, it's just opened so I hope they'll work out the kinks. I will likely give it another go.
Hi Scottie, Thanks so much for the review. Constructive criticism like this is so helpful for us to improve. We did have other customers complain about the pot pie on the night you dined. We have corrected that dish! As for the heaters, unfortunately we were sold on a product that simply doesn't work well. We are returning those heaters and upgrading to a higher powered product. That change should be in place in the next few weeks. Hope to see you back! Kristen & Mike
Another phenomenal visit to our favorite new place in town!
Hi Jon, Thanks for leaving a review! We're stoked that you had a 5-star experience. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
Very tasty food and a fun place. Look forward to going back. Loved the trout. Service is a bit uneven but that will improve as the team gels. Would recommend it. Cocktails looked divine!
Hi Maureen, Thanks for the feedback! We're happy you had a 4-star experience. Yes, we are definitely working out the kinks with staffing! We hope to improve that quickly. Thanks so much for your patience and we hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike
We had the following, and there isn’t a single thing I wouldn’t recommend to someone:
— Apps: cheese bread, prawns, flatbread
— wedge salad, so good
— Entrees: pork chop and trout — both were killer
We also tried a couple different cocktails and they were fantastic. I don’t think you can go wrong frankly. We will go back, for certain.
Cocktails and food were great. Service was professional and friendly. Great ambiance and decor. Overall excellent experience!
Thank you! :)
Food was outstanding! The steak tartare and the pork chop are both must tries. You’ll want to bring a few friends so you can order everything!
Their outdoor dining option felt safe and welcoming. I can’t wait to dine here again!
Mr. Digby's is rated 4.4 stars by 38 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.