Miel

4.3
1381 Reviews
$31 to $50
American
Miel is open for dinner Thursday through Saturday and is open daily for breakfast. Breakfast is served M-F 7-11 and on Sat/Sun from 7:30-11:30am
Miel, a European – style restaurant is all about watching the sun rise and awakening the city over the Fort Point channel, Seaport either inside our on our outdoor terrace. Start your day in Boston with a Cote d’Azur inspired ambiance. American Breakfast cuisine is served, from staple favorites like Buttermilk Pancakes or Smoked Salmon, paired with fresh juice or a Celebratory Mimosa.
Miel was awarded the 2020 Diner’s Choice Award.
Enjoy a carefully crafted menu featuring specialty cocktails and seasonal dishes inspired by Chef Didier Montarou.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 6:00AM - 2:00PM
Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM

What 1381 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Spent the last night of our honeymoon here. It was cute, they brought us champagne and a lava cake. 👌🏼

GY
GeorgeY
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

. Overall, very good, ate outside , good, Noisy inside, The only complaint was the $3. charge for extra ice? Really???????????????

MT
MikeyTeas27
1 review
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience3

Drinks were ok but the service and food were pretty bad. I sat outside and the waiter was not very attentive. It took him like 20minutes to take our drink orders and even longer for the food. The food was overpriced and sub par at best. Specifically we got the steak and shrimp which were both not seasoned well and tasted like it was just defrosted. Not once did the waiter come over and ask how the food was. As we were trying to leave the waiter was talking to another couple for around 15-20min after we had asked for the check. I had to go physically tap on his shoulder to get his attention and finally get the check. I know I sound like a super Karen right now but the experience was terrible. Much better places to eat in Boston definitely skip this place. #bebetter

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was amazing at Miel! The food was incredible and the service was outstanding as well. The ambiance was great and the food was very reasonably priced for how nice the restaurant was. They were even nice enough to sit us outside (we had indoor reservations) and brought my girlfriend a free birthday dessert. Definitely recommend!

Miel
Responded on September 20, 2021

Thank you for joining us at Miel Brasserie with your girlfriend. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable birthday celebration. We hope to welcome you back to the Waterfront soon! Warm regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
JP
vipJohnP
New England
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience5

Expensive and tiny portions. $33 for 3 scallops and some rice.

Miel
Responded on September 20, 2021

Dear JohnP, Thank you for joining us at Miel Brasserie. We appreciate your selecting our restaurant. We are sorry to read that our serving size did not meet your expectations. We work to have a high quality dining experience and hope that you enjoyed your dish. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
E
vipEllen
New England
18 reviews
Dined on September 11, 2021
Overall3food4service4ambience5

Great outdoor ambiance, but a little pricey with a small menu. We saw a mouse run outside near our table, eek! :(

Miel
Responded on September 20, 2021

Dear Allyson, Thank you for joining us at Miel Brasserie. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and the ambiance overlooking the Seaport. We are terribly sorry to read about the mouse, this does not meet our standards have worked on this immediately upon hearing of this. We hope you will consider joining us again for Breakfast or Dinner soon. Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
2 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2021
Overall4food3service4ambience5

The location and view were outstanding, the server was really attentive. The food though was really average. I ordered the steak frittes the beef was overcooked and when I told the waiter and showed him, he asked me to cut a piece from the middle, not wanting to get into an argument and ruin the occasion I told him it was fine. They gave us a complimentary amazing lava cake that made up for everything. We ended up having a good time but not sure we will be back.

Miel
Responded on August 30, 2021

Thank you for joining us at Miel Brasserie and sharing your experience with us. We value your feedback and will be sure to share with both our culinary and service team, we are always looking to improve and see that some training would be helpful. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable experience and would welcome the opportunity to connect with you to see what we can do to have you back again as our guest. We will reach out to you directly. Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
M
Manny
New England
6 reviews
Dined on August 7, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Unfortunately my wife and I had a bad experience. It was a beautiful night in Boston, seating outside, but out waiter was cold, not very helpful, like he didn’t want to be there. Our drinks were ok, service was the same. My scallops were over cooked. For the price it was not worth it. However, we went to the bad inside ask the waiter there was excellent, so he made our night a bit better.

Miel
Responded on August 23, 2021

Dear Manny, Thank you and your wife for joining us at Miel Brasserie. We are happy to read that you were able to join us on a beautiful night. We apologize for the inconsistency with our serving staff and will address all of your feedback internally. We hope you will consider visiting us again as we would love to provide the experience you deserve. Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
BB
vipBrownBagger
New England
25 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Always a great “go to” for a business breakfast or lunch. Great view, great space.

Unfortunately, the usual Provençal menu got sequestered during Covid! Breakfast options were somewhat pedestrian (eggs, toast, sausage, omelettes).

Tasty, but looking forward to the return of the Mediterranean menu that distinguishes Miel.

Miel
Responded on August 3, 2021

Dear Brownbagger, Thank you for joining us for Breakfast at Miel Brasserie. We are happy to have you return and appreciate your detailed feedback. We will be sure to collaborate with our team. We are eager to offer additional items and your sentiments are received well. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall3food1service5ambience5

The food is very average. Service was awesome and it’s a very great location with beautiful views.

Miel
Responded on August 3, 2021

Thank you for joining us at Miel Brassiere. We appreciate your selecting our venue and are happy to read that you enjoyed our service and views. It is a great place to take in the Boston vibe. We are sorry to read that you felt the food to be average, we will share with our culinary team. We are always striving to be better each day and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
JT
JohnT
New England
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic service and great food. Will definitely be returning. Thank you!

Miel
Responded on August 3, 2021

Dear JohnT, Thank you for joining us at Miel Brasserie. We are happy to read that you found your experience with us to be five starand enjoyed our service and great food. I will be sure to pass this along to our team as they take great pride in their work and love feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic service and a surprisingly good menu with quality to match

Miel
Responded on July 5, 2021

Thank you for joining us at Miel Brasserie. We appreciate that you had an enjoyable experience with us and found our service fantastic, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
2
vip24k13
New England
52 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience4

I have always loved Miel. When it was reopened I was thrilled and wanted to go for my birthday. It was a bit disappointing. The wonderful French bread that keeps me coming back was gone. In fact, they didn’t offer our table any bread (although I did get hummus and pita). Menu was more limited which I understand. I hope that wonderful bread will come back!

P
Parents2dine
New England
10 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience4

The food was very good, but the service extremely slow, and not attentive. Had to keep looking for the waiter. The prices were extremely high. Dessert $12.00 each for the four of us. A mixed drink $16.00. Everything now seems to be very high.

P
Phary
New England
14 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience3

Today was Father’s Day and I chose Miel because I saw their Mother’s Day brunch menu, and I expected the Father’s Menu to be the same. It’s not. There’s no seafood, I was hoping for oysters, but was told they’re not available yet, but they did already have it last month for Mother’s Day. So that didn’t make sense. I ordered the eggs Benedict, the hollandaise was very bland and the spinach was bitter. We ordered a fruit plate, it was $18, for fruits that wasn’t fresh, and you would think, for $18 there would be a lot. There wasn’t enough fruit for even one person. Very disappointed. Our son’s chocolate pancake was the only good thing.

IV
IrcaniaV
1 review
Dined on June 20, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience5

menu does not have many options and service was not good waiter was not very friendly.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
2 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Father’s Day

OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on June 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Niece’s birthday

LV
vipLisaV
New England
3 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall3food4service1ambience3

The food was great but it took a long time for the server to come around. Our second drinks took so long to come that we were done with our meals before they arrived.

NM
NedfromMD
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall5food5service3ambience4

We sat outside and it was a beautiful evening. The food is well-worth it, with a good selection of meats and fish. The appetizers are also great. I recommend this as a nice, romantic dinner spot, or a place to gather with friends. Service was a little slow, but we were not in any hurry. Thank you!

L
Lida
New England
2 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall4food3service3ambience5

Overall it was great day. For that type of restaurant I was expecting little better waiters outfit and more tasty duck.

C
vipClaire
New England
12 reviews
Dined on May 31, 2021
Overall2food3service3ambience3

Their brunch menu is really small. I think they should have more options.

S
Suzy
New England
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall4food5service2ambience4

Service was very slow. It took a very long time from when we were seated until someone came over to us. The same for us to get drinks and bread. The food and outdoor dining was lovely.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Wife’s Birthday Brunch. Disappointed that although the website shows a beautiful brunch all that was offered was a sub par breakfast. Loud unruly children screaming and no one said a word to the parents. There are so many better places to eat. Please pass this place up

c
vipchicajill
Naples
71 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience5

It’s in the Intercontinental Hotel so the setting was beautiful & the ambience fairly classy. We expected more from the food. It was good but not great. I had the cherry glazed duck. The glaze was yummy but the duck was a bit chewy. Another person had the rib eye steak. He was unimpressed. He asked for med. rare & it was overcooked. The winner was the order of the halibut. That was excellent. They have a nice wine selection. We ate inside but There was outdoor seating with no heaters.
Service was fabulous. They bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. Since we were the only ones dining indoors, they had the time to do that.

S
Stone
New England
3 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food3service3ambience5

This is a great setting with wonderful views. Sit outside if weather allows!

WM
WilliamM
E. Tennessee
4 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We made reservations for Mothers Day. We were able to sit outside which was fantastic. We had the raw bar for two which had lobster, shrimp and oysters. There was so much we had to share our entree!
The main meal was also great along with the desert. We will definitely come back.

Miel
Responded on May 17, 2021

Dear William, Thank you for joining as for Mother's Day Brunch. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the menu and your selections. Furthermore, it was absolutely gorgeous weather, it is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our outdoor terrace. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
l
lilacsnh
New England
7 reviews
Dined on April 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, good food. Quick service.
Kind of Pricey.

D
Darby
New England
1 review
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

We enjoyed our Easter Brunch very much. Creative dishes like the ham and cheddar waffles were delicious. Nice selection of different types of mimosas. Lovely views and great service.

Miel
Responded on April 9, 2021

Dear Darby, Thank you for joining us at Easter Brunch. We are happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon .... we just opened up the outdoor patio for breakfast yesterday :) Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
RB
vipRosemarieB
New England
2 reviews
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great Valentine’s Day dinner

SK
SharonK
1 review
Dined on February 6, 2021
Overall3food5service4ambience4

The Service was very good however, the food was extremely expensive for what you received and their on-line menu is all wrong! I booked through open table because of the menu I viewed as well as the restaurants menu I viewed on-line. As I stated it was not correct at all!
Very disappointing...!

OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience1

Breakfast was completely over priced we got 2 breakfasts for take out to bring to our room and it was $80+ for two breakfasts ! Dinner was ok we ate their New Year’s Eve menu was ok dinner was ok nothing special

Miel
Responded on January 4, 2021

Thank you for dining with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meals with us. We can understand that you did not find the value in our menu or experience and have shared this with our culinary team. Our objective is always to exceed your expectations and it is feedback like yours that provides us additional direction so we can work to regain you business in the future. We hope that this will not dissuade you from visiting us again. We appreciate your business.

Report
SS
SShore
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2020
Overall2food2service4ambience4

I dined at Miel on Christmas Day evening. We first sat at Rumbar for a drink and appetizer. The rum drinks were well poured and balanced, however pricey at $15 each, but it's Boston, right? The humus appetizer was excellent, but I wish they had more pita triangles or even included veggies because there was lot of humus left over which we would have eaten if we had something to dip. The 2 drinks and hummus appetizer was $50, not including tip. Walked over to Miel for our dinner and ordered 2 glasses of wine. Breadsticks w/ oil were served and they were no joking hard as a rock. The menu was set for the holiday and there were 2 choices for the app, cream of mushroom or a beet salad. We both went for the beet salad, but my salad had no beets in it at all. Both salads were extremely light on the dressing. I enjoy a light dressing but this was like eating salad with no dressing at all. However, all the vegetables and greens were very fresh and good. For the main meal he ordered the filet mignon which he said was average. My main meal I chose the halibut. The only other option is the duck and I only eat fish. The halibut was very fishy and the odor awful, however the veggies included were excellent, spinach/ parsnips. Either all halibut is like this or I just don't care for this type of fish. Was given a free glass of wine for this issue which was nice. Desserts were either butternut tart w/ gingerbread ice cream or eggnog bread pudding with peppermint ice cream. Bread pudding and peppermint was very good, but the butternut tart was just plain weird for a dessert. Gingerbread ice cream was very good. All in all, we tried a restaurant we've never been before which was exciting, but unfortunately it feel flat for us and we are out $250 for a very undesirable meal. Would suggest a chocolate option for dessert and for the main fish entree, something more mainstream like salmon. Fresh bread pls, more dressing and don't forget the beets. Won't be back

Miel
Responded on December 29, 2020

Dear SShore, Thank you for dining with us. We appreciate your detailed account of your experience and are disappointed to hear that overall you were not pleased with your dinner and pricing. I can assure you that our fish is fresh, however a smoked fish does have a different taste and is subjective. We genuinely work to create a dining experience that makes you eager to return and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and win your business.

Report
LM
LukeM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Another fabulous dining experience! I look forward to my next visit.

Miel
Responded on December 29, 2020

Dear Luke, Thank you for your recent visit and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
m
mary
New England
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience2

very extensive drink list, limited food options, but everything we tried was great!

Miel
Responded on November 12, 2020

Dear Mary, Thank you for visiting Rumba and for sharing your kind remarks on the service and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
k
kiml
New England
1 review
Dined on October 25, 2020
Overall4food1service5ambience5

Drinks were great. We ordered fries and they came out cold.

c
vipcatthreat
New England
4 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the food, the view, and the service! We sat on their quiet terrace.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New Orleans
4 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful ambience, great food (especially the lychee martinis and scallop tostada appetizer), server was lovely..will definitely be back again!

WH
WarrenH
1 review
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall2food2service1ambience5

Given the covid situation, I understand the number of workers may be limited to cut costs and keeping business afloat. However, if its Dine-out Boston week, you would think maybe they can squeeze a few more people to serve/cook.

The gentleman was clearly overwhelmed. We had a few rounds of drinks before the appetizers came out. It took close to an hour and a half! Additionally, the entree came out dry and bland.

A
vipAkwasi
Pittsburgh
18 reviews
Dined on August 19, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I had a really horrible experience with them. They had only one bartender that was also the server and the host was not anywhere to be found we sat there for 30 minutes nobody came up to us or help us or anything very horrible experience I recommend not to go there and they also racial profiled me.

FAQs

Miel offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (617) 217-5151.

Miel is rated 4.3 stars by 1381 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Miel