Miel

4.2
1385 Reviews
$30 and under
American
Miel will be open for dinner Thursday through Saturday and is open daily for breakfast.
Miel, a European – style restaurant is all about watching the sun rise and awakening the city over the Fort Point channel. Start your day in Boston with a Cote d’Azur inspired ambiance. American Breakfast cuisine is served, from staple favorites like Buttermilk Pancakes or Smoked Salmon, paired with fresh juice or a Celebratory Mimosa. Miel was awarded the 2020 Diner’s Choice Award.
Enjoy a carefully crafted menu featuring specialty cocktails and seasonal dishes inspired by Chef Didier Montarou.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 6:00AM - 2:00PM
Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM

What 1385 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
c
vipchicajill
Naples
69 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall4food3service5ambience5

It’s in the Intercontinental Hotel so the setting was beautiful & the ambience fairly classy. We expected more from the food. It was good but not great. I had the cherry glazed duck. The glaze was yummy but the duck was a bit chewy. Another person had the rib eye steak. He was unimpressed. He asked for med. rare & it was overcooked. The winner was the order of the halibut. That was excellent. They have a nice wine selection. We ate inside but There was outdoor seating with no heaters.
Service was fabulous. They bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. Since we were the only ones dining indoors, they had the time to do that.

S
Stone
New England
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food3service3ambience5

This is a great setting with wonderful views. Sit outside if weather allows!

WM
WilliamM
E. Tennessee
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We made reservations for Mothers Day. We were able to sit outside which was fantastic. We had the raw bar for two which had lobster, shrimp and oysters. There was so much we had to share our entree!
The main meal was also great along with the desert. We will definitely come back.

l
lilacsnh
New England
7 reviews
Dined on April 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, good food. Quick service.
Kind of Pricey.

D
Darby
New England
1 review
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

We enjoyed our Easter Brunch very much. Creative dishes like the ham and cheddar waffles were delicious. Nice selection of different types of mimosas. Lovely views and great service.

Miel
Responded on April 9, 2021

Dear Darby, Thank you for joining us at Easter Brunch. We are happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon .... we just opened up the outdoor patio for breakfast yesterday :) Kind regards, The Miel Brasserie Team

Report
RB
vipRosemarieB
New England
2 reviews
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great Valentine’s Day dinner

SK
SharonK
1 review
Dined on February 6, 2021
Overall3food5service4ambience4

The Service was very good however, the food was extremely expensive for what you received and their on-line menu is all wrong! I booked through open table because of the menu I viewed as well as the restaurants menu I viewed on-line. As I stated it was not correct at all!
Very disappointing...!

OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience1

Breakfast was completely over priced we got 2 breakfasts for take out to bring to our room and it was $80+ for two breakfasts ! Dinner was ok we ate their New Year’s Eve menu was ok dinner was ok nothing special

Miel
Responded on January 4, 2021

Thank you for dining with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meals with us. We can understand that you did not find the value in our menu or experience and have shared this with our culinary team. Our objective is always to exceed your expectations and it is feedback like yours that provides us additional direction so we can work to regain you business in the future. We hope that this will not dissuade you from visiting us again. We appreciate your business.

Report
SS
SShore
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2020
Overall2food2service4ambience4

I dined at Miel on Christmas Day evening. We first sat at Rumbar for a drink and appetizer. The rum drinks were well poured and balanced, however pricey at $15 each, but it's Boston, right? The humus appetizer was excellent, but I wish they had more pita triangles or even included veggies because there was lot of humus left over which we would have eaten if we had something to dip. The 2 drinks and hummus appetizer was $50, not including tip. Walked over to Miel for our dinner and ordered 2 glasses of wine. Breadsticks w/ oil were served and they were no joking hard as a rock. The menu was set for the holiday and there were 2 choices for the app, cream of mushroom or a beet salad. We both went for the beet salad, but my salad had no beets in it at all. Both salads were extremely light on the dressing. I enjoy a light dressing but this was like eating salad with no dressing at all. However, all the vegetables and greens were very fresh and good. For the main meal he ordered the filet mignon which he said was average. My main meal I chose the halibut. The only other option is the duck and I only eat fish. The halibut was very fishy and the odor awful, however the veggies included were excellent, spinach/ parsnips. Either all halibut is like this or I just don't care for this type of fish. Was given a free glass of wine for this issue which was nice. Desserts were either butternut tart w/ gingerbread ice cream or eggnog bread pudding with peppermint ice cream. Bread pudding and peppermint was very good, but the butternut tart was just plain weird for a dessert. Gingerbread ice cream was very good. All in all, we tried a restaurant we've never been before which was exciting, but unfortunately it feel flat for us and we are out $250 for a very undesirable meal. Would suggest a chocolate option for dessert and for the main fish entree, something more mainstream like salmon. Fresh bread pls, more dressing and don't forget the beets. Won't be back

Miel
Responded on December 29, 2020

Dear SShore, Thank you for dining with us. We appreciate your detailed account of your experience and are disappointed to hear that overall you were not pleased with your dinner and pricing. I can assure you that our fish is fresh, however a smoked fish does have a different taste and is subjective. We genuinely work to create a dining experience that makes you eager to return and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and win your business.

Report
LM
LukeM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Another fabulous dining experience! I look forward to my next visit.

Miel
Responded on December 29, 2020

Dear Luke, Thank you for your recent visit and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
m
mary
New England
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience2

very extensive drink list, limited food options, but everything we tried was great!

Miel
Responded on November 12, 2020

Dear Mary, Thank you for visiting Rumba and for sharing your kind remarks on the service and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
k
kiml
New England
1 review
Dined on October 25, 2020
Overall4food1service5ambience5

Drinks were great. We ordered fries and they came out cold.

c
vipcatthreat
New England
4 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the food, the view, and the service! We sat on their quiet terrace.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New Orleans
3 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful ambience, great food (especially the lychee martinis and scallop tostada appetizer), server was lovely..will definitely be back again!

WH
WarrenH
1 review
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall2food2service1ambience5

Given the covid situation, I understand the number of workers may be limited to cut costs and keeping business afloat. However, if its Dine-out Boston week, you would think maybe they can squeeze a few more people to serve/cook.

The gentleman was clearly overwhelmed. We had a few rounds of drinks before the appetizers came out. It took close to an hour and a half! Additionally, the entree came out dry and bland.

A
vipAkwasi
Pittsburgh
18 reviews
Dined on August 19, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I had a really horrible experience with them. They had only one bartender that was also the server and the host was not anywhere to be found we sat there for 30 minutes nobody came up to us or help us or anything very horrible experience I recommend not to go there and they also racial profiled me.

c
vipcatthreat
New England
4 reviews
Dined on August 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious food, well distanced on the patio, good service!

BS
vipBillS
New England
16 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2020
Overall1food1service4ambience4

Went there to enjoy some fresh seafood and dinner as offered on the online menu

The actual menu was more like a pub fare than any type of upscale dining, when we asked about the limited menu vs the online menu that we reviewed, the wait staff had limited knowledge and simply stated the online menu was wrong

Given the Civid climate, a limited menu is more than understandable, nonissue with that at all

The real issue was that they never shared that online or even in person until we were seated

We ended up having chips and guacamole as well as shrimp tacos, not really what we were expecting

EC
vipEdwardC
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on July 12, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience1

Very limited menu, only one server around so things were slow, and one of our five dishes was forgotten. Unfortunately, not a great experience

AC
AnneCecile
New England
9 reviews
Dined on July 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had an amazing diner outside and even if there was not a lot of staff ( the restaurant just reopen). Ian , the manager was really helpful and friendly being his mask. We got to meet the chef de cuisine, Didier and he shared some of his culinary adventures from past years. This is not our first time at Miel and it has always been consistent : food & service.
The view is beautiful and you don't have many places like that in Boston. We will go back in a heart beat.

RP
RyanP
New England
1 review
Dined on March 13, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

My parents, one of their friends, and I had an excellent dinner here. Only 2 other parties were present at the time of our meal (10 people total) so do bear that in mind. I was disappointed to find out that I could not order an individual item from the prix-fixe winter menu. I instead ordered the Grilled Octopus appetizer (ready in around 10 minutes) and the Pan-Seared Scallops and Shrimp. My mother grew up eating Asian seafood and was wonderfully surprised by the Cioppino's Fisherman Stew (she typically dislikes Western-prepared seafood. She enjoyed the spice and even seasoning). My father ordered the Cumin Roasted Brick Chicken. He ended up eating it with his hands. It was slightly firm, moist, well seasoned, and the vegetables it came with were cooked just enough to preserve their original texture. Their sweetness complimented the savory chicken. The scallops had a clean taste, with a slight meatiness and chew to them. The shrimp didn't taste as good as the scallops, but they were quite large. The spaghetti squash added a subtle sweetness and richness when the three elements were combined, so that made up for the lack of flavor in the shrimp (I've never actually had a dish like this before, so I assume the taste was light as intended). For dessert, we had the gelato trio and crême brulée. The hazelnut gelato had intense nutty flavor, the mocha was rich and dark. The pistachio gelato failed to deliver, however. I couldn't tell that it was pistachio due to a weak flavor. The crême brulée paired well with the fruit, the topped macaron was airy but once crunched it had a luscious density to it. The citrus flavor was subtle (I didn't really get it most of the time) but it was spectacular overall. This was a great dinner and honestly worth the price (our check came to $170, the Wild Mushroom Tortellini was also ordered). Thank you to our server Michael!

BS
vipBenSahn
New England
34 reviews
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful food and great service in a very nice place to dine. Highly recommend.

PR
vipPaulR
New England
25 reviews
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Another wonderful brunch at Miel Brasserie! Terrific meal and service.

SF
vipStephanieF
New England
8 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Food was just okay. Steak came out room temperature with cold au-poivre sauce...
Restaurant was not busy - food should have been perfect.

DG
vipDanG
New England
9 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

I thoroughly enjoy the experience at Miel. The staff was excellent and the food delicious. I would definitely go back. A very intimate and great location as well!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience3

If you're coming here, be sure to walk beyond the RumBa bar area to reach it.

TB
TouristinBoston
New England
5 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall2food2service3ambience4

Restaurant in the intercontinental, on the fancy side. Quiet, nice view. Food is sub-par. We were there for valentines day where we paid $90 per person for 3 courses , plus cocktails/a bottle of wine. You’d get better food elsewhere.

IA
IndigoAzul
New England
17 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience4

Nice setting, good service, quiet. Food was not that great. I was told there would be A la carte menu upon my confirmation for Valentines, Unfortunately this was not available when we started to order. The Valentines menu was very limited and unfriendly for folks looking for on dietary restrictions.

M
Maura
New England
7 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Dined at Miel on Valentine's Day. Wow! They had a set three-course menu with fabulous choices. Service was great AND they gave me a rose and bag of cherry chocolates. Can't wait to come back.

j
jentee
New England
9 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Mediocre food for the price.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
14 reviews
Dined on January 30, 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience4

I had two problems with this restaurant:

1) While it is advertised as French (and the name suggests it), there is very little actual French cuisine on the menu; and
2) I saw my waiter twice: once when I sat down and was not even ready to order a drink, and ten minutes later when he took my order. When the server brought my food, I had to ask her about my glass of wine. She looked for the waiter and then proceeded to bring my wine to me. Finally, I waited about ten minutes after I finished my meal, and still, saw no sign of my waiter, so I went to the desk and paid. Needless to say, I gave no tip.

Now, in case somebody thought it was busy, I was there when there were only four other tables occupied (there may have been a large group in the back area), so I don't think they can say they were extremely busy. It is possible that the waiter had to leave due to some emergency, but then the restaurant should have let me know.

I have to admit that I tried this place without doing research, but I expect a 4 star place on tripadvisor to be better than this.

I did have the ESCARGOT VOL AU VENT and Truffle Frites. The excargot was good, but the frites were cold. This place is definitely not worth a visit.

CS
vipCatharineS
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on January 25, 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience1

Service was extremely slow. The place was empty and the waitstaff acted like we weren't there (a party of 6).

R
vipRedcap
New England
114 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Great coffee and nice waiter but the kitchen was way too slow. When the food arrived my eggs came out twice undercooked. The waiter ended up the third time cooking them himself to be sure they were done correctly. He was great.
My husbands was undercooked too.

s
vipseafood4me
New England
29 reviews
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience4

We've been here multiple times during various times of the year. The food has been consistently very good. Unfortunately, the service is somewhat inconsistent. We used a travelzoon coupon this time. I suspect the waiter didn't think of us as valued customers because we had a coupon for our meal. Our service was lackluster.

2
vip24k13
New England
46 reviews
Dined on January 14, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Always good food and good service!

HH
HeatherH
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Wonderful meal and location on the harbor walk. Menu not strictly french. Great food and atmosphere, view of Fort Point Channel bridges and harbor walk. The restaurant has a tranquil atmosphere, nice place to have a conversation, bar seemed to be busy.

E
Eliza
Washington DC
11 reviews
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and service! We used a Travel Zoo and had a great time!

J
Jenn
New England
8 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My husband and I have been eating out on Christmas late for the past nine years. I would say by far this was the most pleasant experience! The service was fantastic the food was absolutely delicious and the ambience was nice.
My only complaint is that we were not informed Ahead of time that it would be a pri-fixed meal with a set price. I even called in the afternoon to confirm our res and the man I spoke with did not Inform me. Other than that issue, everything was amazing.
Thank you!

G
Grace
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

They had the three-course menu for Christmas eve. One of the main dishes, duck, was one of the best I have ever had. Unfortunately, it is not on their regular menu. I recommend it to be on!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New England
3 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall1food3service3ambience4

We arrived at 5:00 PM to a nearly empty restaurant. We asked for a window table but were told that the tables were pre-assigned and then were seated at a table next to a large family (one of only 2 occupied tables in the entire restaurant). We were then surprised to discover that there was only a limited overpriced menu available which was not disclosed when we made our reservation.
The table service and meal were OK.....nothing special to warrant the inflated price.
When we left, the restaurant was still mostly empty including the window table we requested and were denied.

FAQs

Miel offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (617) 217-5151.

Miel is rated 4.2 stars by 1385 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Miel