Max's on Broad
Wine, Cocktail, Beer, and Appetizer Specials!
Enjoy $3-$5 glasses of wine, $4-$7 cocktails, $3-$5 draught beers, and $3-$8 appetizers.
Terms and Conditions:
Valid For: 1 - 20 people
Starts: July 9, 2019
Ends: July 10, 2118
Availability: Mon-Thu 4:00PM-7:00PM
Half Off Bottles of Wine & Oysters
Monday is half off bottles of wine and half off oysters! Can't drink it all? Cork it and take it home!
Terms and Conditions:
Valid For: 1 - 20 people
Starts: March 1, 2019
Ends: March 2, 2118
Availability: Mon 4:00PM-10:00PM
Valentine's Day Special Menus & More
We'll be serving our full regular menu all day long!
Friday, February 14, 2020
Max's on Broad need no introduction, it is a well loved restaurant in our fair city! This visit was for Sunday Brunch. Max's was not overtly busy on this occasion, thus quite and relaxing in their beautiful french bistro inspired interior. Food was presented well, and good..not fabulous but good. There were strawberry waffle (short sided on strawberries, looked more like garnishments), Filet sliders with pomme frites (sliders good, fries way under cooked) and lastly a chicken and waffle with bacon... bacon spot on, waffle ok and chicken hot and tasty. I plan to give Max's another pass for lunch or dinner soon. The waitress this trip was deadpan and not knowledgeable on food (or too deadpan to respond in any intelligible way). A beautiful place for spending time with friends, family or others.
Thanks for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear some of our menu items and your server were underwhelming. This is not representative of who we are. We pride our self on good food and good service. I am glad to hear you enjoyed some of your meal, however. I love our filet sliders. I think they're really good too! You should definitely come by again and try us out for dinner! Alicia, Office Manager
Sadly, won’t be coming back anytime soon. Ordered crab cakes and found a hair baked into one of them. Felt terrible for our waiter who was so kind and dealt with it immediately. They comped the crab cakes but I can’t get over how disgusting this was. Have talked highly of this restaurant prior to this. Not sure I will continue.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. From your previous experiences with us, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. It sounds like we had a really off night and I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thanks Alicia, Office Manager
Max’s on Broad was amazing. My wife and I had never been there before. It was a birthday dinner for her, and we will definitely be back for future events/date nights
Thanks for the fantastic review, Braxton! I'm so glad you and your wife enjoyed her birthday dinner. We can't wait for you to join us again! Thanks, Alicia, Office Manager
Love the ambiance and decor. Service was great. I enjoyed the goat cheese salad and calamari, but my husband’s beef rib was attractive, the meat was dry and tough but the carrots were nearly raw.
Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear of your husband's beef rib. Our executive chef is working diligently with the kitchen staff to retrain them on how to properly prepare and cook menu items. I can assure you, this was an off night. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your your salad and calamari. I love our calamari! Thanks again, Alicia, Office Manager
After we found our table it was very enjoyable. The food was excellent. Love sitting upstairs looking out the window.
Thanks for the awesome review! I'm so glad you had such a wonderful dining experience with us. I love the upstairs windows too! Thanks, Alicia, Office Manager
Max's never disappoints. There was a slight mix-up in the appetizers which was immediately taken care of so we had 2 appetizers instead of 1. My favorite was the roasted cauliflower (the onions and cheese were wonderful additions to this dish) while my husband always loves Max's calamari. For our main dishes, hubby had the short ribs and I had the rock fish. Both were delicious and presented well. Finally, the background noise is enough to make it feel lively but not enough to prevent conversation with your table mates.
Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you and your husband had such a great dinner with us and thank you for your continued loyalty! I love the cauliflower! Thanks, Alicia, Office Manager
New Year’s Eve. Will not go back. Service was slow and they were out of so many things we ordered. Food was also over cooked and cold. Could tell it had been under a heat lamp for a while. Very bummed out and unimpressed.
I'm sorry to hear about your terrible experience with us, Shelby. If you've read our other reviews, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. From the cold, overcooked food to the slow service-it's embarrassing. It sounds like we had a really off night and I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thanks, Alicia, Office Manager
Delicious dinner while visiting Richmond for NYE. Our server was amazing and made sure we had everything we needed the whole time. The food was very good, smaller portions than I would have expected for the price but still tasty. We had the scallops and shrimp and grits.
Thanks for the awesome review! I'm so glad your last meal of the year was amazing and, with us. I love the shrimp and grits. Truly one of my favorites! Happy New Year, Alicia, Office Manager
Max's is not what it used to be. I ordered a salad with dinner that never came. The vegetables they served were cold. The ambiance was nice but didn't enjoy my dinner.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. From your previous history with us, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. It sounds like we had a really off night and I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thanks Alicia, Office Manager
PEI Mussels =excellent!
Calamari. =. Disappointing, very soggy, too much bread crumbs
Scallops w/risotto = way too much pepper on seared scallops, risotto undercooked and hard
Beet Salad = excellent
Shrimp & Grits = very good, shy on the grit amount
Bathroom still decorated with pumpkins, not New Years
No Big bottles of Champagne, I love Korbel Rose Brut!
I did come with 4 Adults and paid over $325!
Had New Years Eve dinner here. It was delicious and the atmosphere was great. It is pricey but they have some cheaper dinner options.
Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you had such a wonderful dinner with us. What a great way to bring in the new yaer! Thanks, Alicia, Office Manager
My wife and I consider Max’s one of our go-to restaurants in Richmond for fine dining. We have always been treated with respect and treated to great food. Last night was terrible. First when we arrived for our 6:30 reservation, we were told we would be seated downstairs at the bar. We asked for upstairs and were told it would be 45 min.(in hindsight it was probably to discourage us from waiting) We decided to wait and have a drink at the bar. As we waited we noticed others coming in and taken upstairs. We were then told a table was opening up after only about a 10 min wait and to settle our bar bill. In the mean time others were. Escorted upstairs upstairs and I had to remind them we were waiting. We were taken upstairs to a small table by the stairs that rocked to the point we were afraid our wine would spill. I found something to stabilize the leg. Our server was pleasant and explained the wine we selected. We ordered an appetizer. It soon arrived and was very good. We ordered our meal when it arrived and our. Main course arrived when we were only half finished with our appetizer. Being at a table for two, their was no room for our food, the appetizer, the wine bottle, our water and others so we sent it back. When finished with the appetizer they cleared the table, to include my wife’s bread plate. the food came up immediately and we asked for bread and another plate. A server came by and threw the bread on the table but no plate. We had to take a plate from another table near by. When we complained to our server, he said a manager would stop by. A young,an came by and we told him of our experience. He apologized and said he would give us a free dessert. We had coffee and our server gave us a cream brûlée and two spoons. Not a dessert of our choice. We paid our. Bill and departed, never to return. I know we are seniors, but we enjoy a great meal and service..last night we received neither. Go to Bookbinders for better treatment.
I'm so sorry to hear about your terrible experience with us, Paul. We get extremely busy during the holiday which causes quite a hectic atmosphere and I deeply apologize for that. From your wait to your food-it's very embarrassing. From your previous experiences with us, you can see that this is not our norm. It sounds like we had a really off night and I hope you give us the chance to continue showing you how great of a dining experience we offer. Thank you, Alicia, Office Manager
The brunch was delicious, the service outstanding and the ambiance and view upstairs on a rainy Sunday was just lovely. It was very quiet when we arrived, but we were early. The sound picked up as more diners arrived, but it was certainly not a raucous bunch. We've been many times before, and will be returning.
Thanks for the wonderful review, Sharon! Brunch is my favorite meal time and the view from upstairs makes it all the better! Happy New Year. Alicia, Office Manager
I ordered the short ribs for dinner. It literally was one and so overcooked with a lot of fat. It was on top of mashed potatoes which I liked but on top of the mashed potatoes was peas and carrots that literally looked like frozen vegetables out of a bag, mashed potatoes are perfect with short ribs but peas and carrots! I pretty much left the entire meal! Won’t be going back!
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us, Kristie. If you've read our other reviews, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. From the overcooked ribs to the vegetables unappetizing look-It's embarrassing especially since when purchase fresh produce. It sounds like we had a really off night. I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thank you, Alicia, Office Manager
Server was knowledgeable and helpful. Great food and wine!
Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your food and service. We take a lot of pride in providing good food and good service. Hope to see you again in the new year! Alicia, Office Manager
Entrees were good. Service was good but not great. Desserts were incredibly slow and barely edible. A restaurant resting on its laurels.
Thanks for the feedback, Jennifer. I'm sorry to hear about the service and the inedible desserts. We take pride in being hospitable and serving great food. I want to assure you that this is not our norm. We clearly missed the mark and it sounds like we had a pretty off night. I do hope you can forgive this night and give us another chance to show you how great of a dining experience you can truly have with us. Thank you, Alicia, Office Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Max's. The food was excellent and service was top-notch. I can't wait to go back.
Thanks for the awesome review! We pride our self on good food and good service. I'm so glad you got both! See you soon, Liz, Owner
Excellent experience for Christmas Eve, atmosphere service and food was great
Thanks for the great review, Milton! I'm so happy you had such a great Christmas Eve with us! We pride our self on good food and good service. Happy Holidays! Alicia, Office Manager
Terrible service and two undercooked meat meals.
I'm sorry to hear about your terrible experience with us, Haley. If you've read our other reviews, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. From the terrible service to your under cooked meals-I'm truly disappointed. It sounds like we had a really off night. I hope that you give us another chance to show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. I'd love to offer you a gift certificate. To what email could I send that to? Thanks, Liz, Owner
We love the ambiance at Max’s, the service was great and the food was excellent.
Thanks for the wonderful review, Stephanie! Good food and good service is something we regard highly! Come back soon, Liz, Owner
We were so looking forward to this visit for Christmas Eve, but sadly it was not the best we've experienced. The first three (3) things we tied to order where not available. They were out of escargot, their Riesling by the glass selection and their monthly "casket" drink as listed on the menu. My daughter's dinner and my mac and cheese were good as usual, but my husbands steak was underwhelming. It was ordered to be cooked to a medium finish, but half ended up being medium well, and the cut had a good bit of gristle. Our waitress did a great job given the circumstances.
Thanks for the feedback. I'm so sorry to hear your husband's steak was cooked incorrectly and that we were out of some of items. During the holiday, we get pretty busy and the crowd can exhaust a lot of our menu so I do apologize for that! I am glad to hear your server was so hospitable. I'll be sure to let our staff know to keep up the great work. Thanks, Alicia, Office Manager
Delicious food, great ambiance fantastic staff!
Thanks for the great review, Jody! We pride our self on good food and godd service. We'll be sure to let our staff know to keep up the great work. Come again soon, Liz, Owner
Another great dinner
Thanks for the awesome review, Margaret! Thanks for your continued loyalty and happy new year! Thanks, Alicia, Office Manager
Very busy the night we were there. We were downstairs. Most meals were pretty good. Scallops were not. And only 3 for an entre costing more than 30$. A little disappointing
Thanks for the feedback, Stephen. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your scallops. They're usually great. We're a fine dining restaurant so our prices tend to be higher. I do hope that you'll come back and dine with us perhaps during our happy hour! It's 4-7 Mon-Fri. Thanks, Liz, Owner
Great experience. I think my bring is there. Please return it. Diamond ring. Big stone small setting
Thanks for the review! If we find a ring, we will be sure to return it! May I have your contact information? Liz, Owner
Delicious, as always!
Thanks for the great review and loyalty, Sarah! Happy New Year, Alicia, Office Manager
It was a busy time of year and they were out of a lot of things.. cider, seasonal cocktail, Riesling wine, and an entrees. Server was great... food we got was good.
Thanks for the amazing review, BeeGee! This absolutely is our busiest time of the year! I'm glad you enjoyed your food and drinks! Hope to see you again soon!
Terrific bartender and excellent service. Food was brought out timely and was delicious. We were there before the theatre and they had us out in time for the show. Great location. Also, the valet parking service ot onlyl took care of parking for us for dinner but also for the theatre! Perfect!
Thanks for the awesome review! I'm so glad to hear of your pleasant dining experience with us! We pride our self on good food and good service. I'll be sure to let our staff know to keep up the great work! Happy Holidays, Liz, Owner
Great every time I go!
Thanks for the great review, Lauri! We appreciate your continued loyalty and can't wait to see you again. Thanks, Liz, Owner
Great staff and service! Great food!
Thanks for the great review! We pride our self on great food and great service. I'm so glad you received both! Thanks, Liz, Owner
My only complaint is that my reservation was not set up at my arrival so the birthday girl that I planned the dinner for had to watch everything get set up. I even tried to wait with her downstairs while things were getting set up upstairs after bringing in decorations but was told our table was ready too soon. Otherwise we enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and service during the dinner
Hi Kiara, I'm so sorry the birthday girl's decorations weren't set up in time. It is our policy that if you bring in decorations prior to your reservation that our staff helps to set up for you. I'm so sorry this wasn't done and I will make sure that they are enforcing this policy. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and that the service was hospitable. I do hope you'll join us again in the future! Liz, Owner
First, the bartender was amazing -- eager to devise craft cocktails to meet each patron's desires. Probably the best bartender in Richmond. The ambiance is solid but the food, well, out of our party of 6, I was the only person who really loved the meal. The "famous" mussel dish was unavailable. The house specialty steak frites were, according to my husband, just "OK." And the rest of the entrees received a "meh" from our foodie group. My husband and sorry to be on the hook for recommending Max's to the group when other nearby options were available. Perhaps it was an off night for the chef, or a new chef, or, well, anything for an excuse, because the other times we have eaten there we have been quite pleased.
Thanks for the review, Sandra! I'm so sorry to hear all the meals weren't enjoyed. Our chef has been working extremely with our kitrchen staff, retraining them on recipes and how to properly cook the dishes. I do hope from your past experience with us, you can convince your friends to come back and dine with us again. I am glad to hear, however, that the bartender was so fantastic! They are awesome all their craft. I'll be sure to let them know. Thanks again, Liz, Owner
We had brunch before a matinee at VA Rep. we had great service, delicious food, and can’t wait until we can come back!
Thanks for the amazing review! I love our brunch. The great service makes it even better! We can't wait to have you back! Thanks, Liz, Owner
Love Max’s but not this close to the holidays. The upstairs was closed for a private party...which we didn’t know. If we had known this we would not have gone there. As it was the atmosphere was very loud and the tables were all pushed together with very little room to even sit. The noise was so loud that we couldnt hear the others at our table. In spite of all this, our waiter was terrific and the food was fine.
Thanks for the feedback. Our holiday season is super busy. Sorry you got caught in the storm! I'm glad you enjoyed your meal and that service was great. Thanks again, Liz, Owner
This was our first time visiting Max's- we were celebrating our son's graduation. We were one of many large parties since it was graduation and holiday parties were taking place. Service was slow as a result which we understand based on the size of the parties around us but our server didn't try to communicate along the way. Empty drink glasses and had to wait if we wanted order another. We had a spill at the table where we used napkins to sop it up. The wet napkins sat on the floor for the duration of our meal. We had 5 salads as our second course of which NONE came with dressing! We should have been comped something for this mistake!! We had to pour our own wine.
Thankfully the food was good so that was a big plus! Loved the calamari as well.
I used to like this place. Nothing we ate was anything special. Too many other good restaurants in Richmond to consider so won’t be returning.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us, John. Our executive chef is working very hard with our kitchen staff to improve recipes and ensure that they're cooked correctly. I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thanks, Liz, Owner
Please improve the vegetarian selection of entrees. Please. A friend and I had the mushroom risotto and asked if additional veggies could be added. Wait staff-who were excellent by the way- checked and said yes! So the dish cane out very green- peas, Brussels, and asparagus were added to the mushroom risotto. While not terrible, it wasn’t a very flavorful dish as most of Max’s menu is.
But I could deal with lack of flavor just to get vegetarian. Then wow, the check came. Our 16$ dish had morphed into a 24.50$ dish! Each added veggie cost between $2.50 and 3.50! Our dishes were definitely not worth a $24.50 tag! So please Max’s, please improve ur vegetarian choices! Just a little hot pepper nut cheese and oat milk cheese turned that bland dish into a tasty one. If I can do it, I’m sure you can!! Thank you in advance!!!
Excellent. The menu has improved dramatically. Very responsive to minor substitutions.
Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you like the menu options. We can't wait to have you back! Thanks, Liz, Owner
Sadly, this was not the best experience. Service was very slow and our group had to request service a few times, drink refill, we were never asked. The meals are expensive but the flavor is just ordinary
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you've read our other reviews, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. From the slow service to the taste of the meals-it sounds like we had a really off night and I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thanks, Liz, Owner
Our server was awesome, as were the helpers. Great value with valet parking and ease of theater.
Thanks for the great review, Mary! I'm so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us! I'll let our staff know to keep up the great work. Come back again soon, Liz, Owner