Marokko is a fine-dining experience of authentic Moroccan and Mediterranean cuisine. We handcraft our specialties each day, using fresh, organic ingredients to provide you with a healthy, satisfying meal served in a unique and culturally- authentic ambience. At Marokko, we serve our delicacies both in our restaurant and through our catering services.
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM
Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM
The food was GREAT. We loved the authentic dishes. Beware that Weekends require that you only order from the fixed price menu... which was really more food than we needed or wanted AND the evening includes a belly dancing show.
I’ll go back midweek, when I can sample the dishes not available on the fixed price menu and won’t have to endure the belly dancing.
Added bonus... it’s BYOB...
A lovely place. Service was attentive. Food superb and atmosphere is charming. Straightforward Moroccan cuisine, spices are nuanced, not overpowering. We’ll be back and will recommend.
Lovely meal, great food, terrific service. BYOB. Restaurant was quiet at 6:30pm but filled in.
Hands down the worst Moroccan food I have ever had. Inedible. We tried this place because we were in the area that evening and the online reviews looked decent. Not sure if they pay for those reviews or what, but I cannot believe anyone would give them higher than 2 stars. I can say one positive thing: the hummus was good.
Food was wonderful!
Prix Fixe menu was very good value. Food was also very good. Atmosphere is always nice. BYOB
The food and service was excellent. We loved the ambiance and atmosphere. Probably the best Moroccan food we have had in the Philadelphia region. Try Marokko - you won’t be disappointed!
very nice evening. baba ganouj was perhaps the best ever. the lamb was superbe. very nice quiet atmosphere on weekday
The food was delicious . There were several miscommunications with the waiter, who took the order without writing it down. We would definitely return
Seemed to be over booked as my wife and I had to eat at the table 1 of the worker use. Service was a little slow due to shortage of staff. Food was delicious. Would definitely go back but not on a Saturday night.
Good food & fun evening. Waited for our table a bit past our reservation. Belly dancer was wonderful. Service was decent & server was engaging & pleasant. Menu was somewhat limiting.
Good vegetarian dinner and we saw belly dancing. Fun evening.
We loved the food, the waitress was friendly. We return. The chicken was fabulous
Service slow. Had to wait to even get menu. Restaurant was out of several items. They brought an incorrect dish out. $7 for a tiny bowl of 8 small olives.
OUTSTANDING! This place is incredible. The food is phenomenal. Chicken Bastille...wow...oh, my, do not miss! The Tajine Casablanca was awesome; the beef was butter. The Mezze Marokko was awesome. We really owe everything our experience was to our server, who was wonderful. Everything is made to order. Order lots of different things and share. It's the only way to go. We'll be back.
The OpenTable reservation included information that this was for an anniversary, but the restaurant didn't appear to get the message. The food was good and the service reasonably prompt. The portion size of the entrees was a bit small for the price -- and not prepared as requested.
If the establishment is out of something, I'd prefer the information before we order. In our case, it happened twice; the falafel and the kabobs were not available when we visited.
The Mezza Marokko (combination starter platter) was excellent and recommended; we ordered it for two. The Harira soup with a hint of cinnamon was both unique and very flavorful and also recommended.
However, the chicken in the Tajine Marrakesh, while tasty, was a bit overcooked. We request Tajine Tangier (king salmon) be slightly underdone, and it was overcooked, not because we asked for it underdone, it was overcooked. While you might suggest this was a matter of personal taste, be aware.
The side of vegetables included two of each relatively small pieces of cooked carrot, zucchini, and potato -- side veggies not recommended.
Summary, for the money spent, I expect more.
The food is definitely the highlight at Marokko. Really delicious, fresh, and good value for the money (we had the prix fixe on a Saturday night). I have to say that I think they need more staff. The waitress/hostess/owner? always is so frazzled and seems to be doing 10 things at once. It stressed us out a little to see her so crazed. Also, not sure we loved the belly dancer who appeared at 8PM. One or two songs would have been fun, but when it became 5 or 6 we kind of wished it would end so we could resume our conversation. We would avoid that time in the future if this is an every Saturday occurrence. But, would recommend for the food for sure.
Food was very fresh, service was a little slow. The hostess was apologetic . I would definitely go again
Food was excellent - both the ingredients and sauces - and the owner coming over & telling us about the dishes and preparation made the experience completely unique and enjoyable - would definitely come back!!
The restaurant is beautifully decorated creating a very nice ambience. The chef owner was mingling with guests which was very nice. The food itself was delicious from appetizers, entrees and desserts. On a Saturday night it felt like the restaurant needed more help. Simple things such as filling our waters and additional after meal beverages were less attentive with other guests around us looking around for their server as well.
Wonderful service and friendly staff, delivering delicious food at a perfect pace. Great place to connect with friends, where the noise level doesn’t impact conversation. Excellent.
Great food along with a nice atmosphere. The staff was super friendly and the owner was very accommodating.
We arrived early and there was a seat available outside and the weather was pleasant. We were promptly served water and the waiter said he would be right out to take our order. A half hour later and the other outside tables had emptied, it started to chill and still no one had taken our order. We walked inside and were seated at a table inside. It still took about another 15 minutes to order our food and over an hour from when we walked in to have it in front of us.
Mediterranean cafe feel, food is delicious, I had the tangine marrakesh, presentation of food and atmosphere is excellent. Owner ran and operated, very personable
The food was mediocre and so was the service. It’s overpriced.
We're sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We provide high quality Moroccan food with organic ingredients and authentic, imported spices so it may not be what you were expecting.
Delicious! Great service and beautiful decor. Will be back!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback!
Food was excellent as well as the service. Nice ambience and cant wait to go back again
Thank you Barry for your lovely review!
Really wanted to love this place. Im a big fan of Moroccan food. Unfortunately flavors were bland, the restaurant's tables and seats were not clean, it was poorly staffed so the service was extremely slow. The manager/owner was very friendly and we wanted to be flexible with seating/staff, but other than the hummus and mezze platter, food lacked flavor. Like other reviewers, we were also told there were no chicken or beef kebabs. We won't be back.
We're sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We have not had chicken or beef kebabs on our menu for about four months either on our website or on our menu in the restaurant. We are working with OpenTable to correct their version of our menu as we understand it is disappointing not to have what you were expecting. We provide authentic Moroccan food so it may not be what you were expecting. Our tables, while a little worn, are certainly clean.
We had a very nice time. Food was very good and fresh. We are married to Middle Eastern spouses so we are used to a bit different cooking for the items we ordered.
Thank you Amy! We do hope you'll join us again.
The food was excellent and the menu had many choices but the night the four of us were there, the service, although kind and apologetic, was terrible. We hope this will improve,
We're sorry to hear that the service did not meet your expectations. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and do hope you will give us another try.
I love this place. It’s a BYOB. The food is delicious and the service warm and welcoming. The prix fixe menu on Saturday has 3 different price points and a great selection of the chef’s specialties.
Thank you for taking the time to review Marokko. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal.
Charming place with creative twists on traditional dishes. Intimate and comfortable atmosphere.
The Bastilla is a favorite and the Baklava is excellent.
I made a reservation online about a week before my client dinner. I was told I needed to provide a credit card to hold my spot and would be charged $25 if I was a no show. I received numerous confirmation texts and e-mails from the restaurant. The night of my reservation I showed up to the restaurant and it was closed for a holiday!!!! I had a client with me and we were left up a creek with no place for dinner. I should charge the restaurant $25 for standing up my reservation. If you are going to be closed for a holiday do not offer reservations and follow up with numerous reservation confirmations. To say I am disappointed is an understatement.
Dear Lori, We are very sorry for this unfortunate incident and can understand your frustration. We were closed for the Eid holiday – we did call Open Table to change our availability and received a confirmation email for the closing. We appreciate your feedback as we will investigate to see why this happened. The confirmations were coming from Open Table, not from us. We would like to make up for this inconvenience. Please contact us via our website or Messenger with the best way to reach you.
Very delicious and authentic Moroccon food. Great service. Cozy and nicely decorated. Halal and organic meats. Highly recommend.
Went out for a little date night and had a great time. The food was delicious; however, the prices I feel are a little high for the serving sizes - certainly not out of line though. The lamb shank and salmon entree were both delicious, and you can't go to a Moroccan restaurant without having mint tea and baklava - both of which were exceptional! Our server, Hisham, was also very good!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.
thurday evening dinner, with a 6:30 open table reservation for 3 of us.. I came at 6:30, but my friends were late, and they did not seat me until all were there about 7PM. We were seated in one table, and then told to move since that table was reserved. We were essentially ignored for the first 15 minutes, after which the server seemed to have a reluctant friendliness. Restaurant is small, and the temperature a tad warm. We all had the same chicken raisin herb dish, which was delicious. A very small salad was provided as part of this entree. Pricing seemed high, and while the food is quite good, it was over the top given what we received. While the entire experience was novel, with excellent tasting food, our party did not arrive on time [perhaps stressing the meager wait staff], and this perhaps led to a limited hospitality. In any case, we would likely not come back.
Dear Den, We appreciate your feedback. We have been experiencing some staffing issues recently and are working to correct this problem as soon as possible. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and we do hope you’ll give us another chance. Thank you.
Disappointing is the best way to characterize our experience. We had dined here once before and had an okay experience, but last night left quite a bit to be desired.
I made a reservation through the open table app about 20 minutes prior to going over bc we were a large party of 7 and I wanted to guarantee seating for our group of 4 adults and 3 children. When we arrived they informed us that they didn’t have the reservation. They logged back in and found it a few minutes later.
We were seated and informed that there were out of ALL kabobs and falafel. This was bad news since we had 3 children with us and I had looked at the menu on line to be sure they would have food that my kids would like. Still trying not to be negative I asked if they had rice so that I could at least order the kids a meat dish and serve it over rice to make it more familiar for them. I was in luck. They did have rice. I ordered the kids the kefta and 3 sides of rice. When it came, the rice was in a tiny ramekin and my kids informed me that it was not very good. (We are Persian and eat a lot of rice, so they would know.) When the bill came I saw that we had been charged $4 each for these tiny servings of rice which I think should have come complimentary since they were out of all kabob dishes.
My dad decided to order the Caesar salad with chicken since there was no kabob or falafel. Well guess what......they were out of that too. When I got frustrated and asked why they didn’t mention that initially as well I was told by our waiter that “this is a Moroccan restaurant” Much perturbed by this statement I retorted that they were the ones that put it on the menu. At this point the owner/manager came over and told us that they were changing the menu. I try to be understanding in these situations, but all of these things combined with the pretty high prices of the menu items leaves me with a pretty negative experience. We won’t be marking a return trip and I would caution others.
Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We recently had some issues with suppliers but are working to correct the problem as soon as possible. We understand your frustration and appreciate you taking the time to share this with us.
It was my birthday dinner and a new experience that everyone was excited for. We actually went during restaurant week and weren’t aware of it because there was no mention on the website. However, they still let us choose from the main menu because my grandparents couldn’t find things they liked at first. The service was great even though they were very busy and appeared to be under staffed. The ambience was gorgeous. The bright pillows and seating with the lamps made you feel like you were really there. Even the outdoor seating was lovely. The foods presentation was beautiful and everything I had was very tasty. It’s a smaller restaurant so if you have a large group definitely call ahead.
Your review made our day! We pride ourselves in cooking authentic Moroccan food and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your meal as well as the atmosphere at Marokko. We hope to see you again soon!
So overpriced and I didnt like the food. I might go try the hookah though
We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. We serve authentic Moroccan food so it may not have been what you were expecting.