Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop
To book your Snow Globe igloo experience, visit opentable.com/r/igloos-at-nohu-rooftop-weehawken.
Located on the 6th floor of the EnVue Hotel, Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Bar and Restaurant offers 15,000 sq. feet of outdoor space, unique riverfront setting, unparalleled views of the New York City skyline and an upscale ambiance to match. NoHu is open for dinner, drinks, and exciting weekend brunches.
For parties of 8 or more or to reserve a premium table please email VIPreservations@envuehotel.com for more information and to reserve.
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Arriving at the restaurant you are impressed with the view of Manhattan skyline. Everyone seem to be very professional at first. However, service was very spotty at best. The food was good, however, for a celebrity chef owned restaurant, I thought the food could’ve been a little bit better. The drinks were overpriced. I guess we were paying for the view.I know it’s during Covid but the hospitality was definitely not up to par.If not for the view of Manhattan I don’t think I would go back.
Amazing view, good service. Terrible food :(
Well, the most massive disappointment in a very long time. I knew better when my husbands 17yr Balvenie double wood showed up in regular bar ice. We ordered what should be easy peasy for a Marcus Samuelson eatery. Fail! Doro Wat muscles were cold/warm, corn bread tasted like it came out of a box, and the hamachi prep had no depth beyond cherry tomato and yellow tail. Where is the squid ink? Where is the hibiscus? Two starts is a gift. Never will return to any of his places. This morning we got sick we think from the mussles
Celebrating my 29th wedding anniversary. Everything was excellent it was just a wait getting food, otherwise “5” star experience. Drinks were delicious too!
The place has an amazing view. Our server Jessica tried her best to be attentive but she seemed overwhelmed. The food was decent. We ordered the Mussels, Chicken Wings and Buffalo Broccoli, all were good but not great. For entrees, we ordered the All About the Bird, Jerk Salmon and a Ribeye w/ Lobster, all were good, none were great.
As a rooftop, you should expect the sun to beam on you. The umbrellas simply did nothing at the time of day we went.
We appreciate your being our guest recently, and very much appreciate that you let us know about your dining experience. It's great that you adored our view (hard not to love), but we wanted you to revel in every aspect of your time with us ~ our apologies. We will use your detailed feedback to help us improve. When you are in the area again, please consider giving us a chance to give you the amazing culinary experience and fantastic service that is always our goal. Warmly, The NoHu Team
The view, and the food were good a bit overpriced but worth it. Our reservation was for 5:15 we were seated right away but our server came to us 15 min later and our drinks 1/2 an hour later. The worst part was getting our food which we were starving at this point almost at 7:00 pm 😪
Oh no, we are deeply sorry learn about your visit, and we can only imagine your frustration. Our sincerest apologies. When you have a moment, would you please respond to this private thread and let us know the name on your reservation from last evening? Hoping to hear from you soon, The NoHu Team
Reception/hospitality service is little annoying last few times I visited. They first tell you majority of party should be there to be sited. When you say, you have majority, they tell you you two-hour sitting limit, so it is better to wait for the whole party to arrive. On our visit yesterday, outdoor sitting area were almost empty. They should do better job with greeting people. Not a nice experience.
Good brunch with a beautiful view of NYC. The food was good, we had chicken and waffles, biscuits and gravy and lobster mac and cheese. The Peach Belini was delicious. There was a 3 pc band which was nice. The waiter was very polite and friendly.
Everything was great the only thing was just the wait time for our table. We had reservation at 1115 Am but we didnt get seated till 1145.
Thanks, Anthony, for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your experience despite the delay with your being seated in a timely fashion. Please accept our apologies and trust that we will be working on this area of our business to ensure this does not happen in the future. We appreciate your understanding, and we hope to have you as our guest again one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Inattentive wait staff. Food was mediocre. Expected more from this restaurant. Very disappointed.
You are right to expect more, Melanie, and we deeply apologize for your experience. Please trust that it was never our intention to disappoint you, for it was our goal to provide a perfect visit in every way. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, for honest feedback from our guests only helps us to be our best. It is our hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the area. With regrets, The NoHu Team
Visited the city for an evening dinner. Service approach is great but can take a little while. My guess is to the volume of traffic they facilitate. Great view and great ambience
I enjoyed my time at Nohu but it could have been better. I was told over the phone that to have my expected party of 10 seated together on a Saturday for my birthday just ask the hostess to do so when we arrived. It wound up being 9 of us but not only did she refuse, she was extremely rude and hostile about it. She was my first in-person contact at the restaurant so I was definitely taken aback.
But funny enough, she did seat another table of 8! Would have been nice not to have my birthday dinner split in half especially because we made reservations well in advance but otherwise, the rest of the staff was exceptional and the food was good.
The ambiance made up for her nasty disposition.
We are extremely sorry for the misinformation (Friday - Sunday, the largest party that we seat at one table is 8) and for the lack of hospitality you received, Terina. We wanted your birthday celebration to be amazing and flawless in every way, and we deeply apologize for providing a less than perfect experience. Thank you for bringing your visit to our attention, and please trust that the points you have made in your review will be addressed with our team. With regrets, The NoHu Team
We all had a great time. Music was also excellent! Only complaint was that the dessert arrived long before the coffee.
Hi Vera, So glad you had a great time and loved our excellent music (we completely agree, our music is quite entertaining). Thank you for being our guest and for sharing the pros and cons of your visit. We sincerely apologize for your dessert mishap. Please know that your review has been read, and will be shared with our team for future improvements. It is our wish that you will join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers! The NoHu Team
EXCELLENT! WHAT A VIEW! Loved the food and the ambience!
Janice, your review just made our day! Thank you for being our guest, and for spreading the good word about NoHu. We sincerely appreciate it. Please do join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Beautiful atmosphere, great brunch & service. We can’t wait to go back!
Hi! Thanks so much for the wonderful brunch & service shout out, we deeply appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we are looking forward to your return one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Had reservations for 10:45, woman said there was a small wait, i wait around the estimated time and she seats other people, another group of 2 at that when the grace period is only 10 minutes and they came after us, another woman sat is down at s dirty table and it had to be wiped down. Another 10 minutes waiting, then upon seating and waiting for the water to come, the woman from before comes up to us and says excuse me I had this table reserved for other people, mind you the other woman sat us there and we had to wait for it to be cleaned. At that point I told her she could have the table back and i didnt want it anymore. Waste of time and i would not spend my money there.
Our server was great food and drinks were good also. Best part is the view!
Very disappointing. I had a reservation at 5:15pm when the place was empty. The place is nice simply because of the view of the city, the food was mediocre, the waitress kept rushing us to order food and they didn’t mention it was 2 hour limit. Once time came she dropped the check and said we had to leave since it was prime time and they had reservations. I spoke to the manager and she handled it poorly saying we can move to the back and order more drinks, no customer appreciation whatsoever. We left, not going back.
Really disappointed, it was my second visit, the first time was OK, so I decided to give it a second chance, it is a beautiful place with a beautiful view, but terrible service. I took my visiting family, we started with beers and an aperol spritz and it took about 20min to receive them at the table. The food arrived first and we had no silverware or plates, we tried to find someone to ask for some and there was no one around, when the waitress finally came with the drinks, it took her another 5 min to find cutlery. I was so Asha with my family that we decided to automatically ask for the bill and leave.
Marcus Samuelson has created a wonderful menu which is always excellent. My party took advantage of the Monday Fried Chicken which was delicious as were the cornbread muffins and fries. The Mac n cheese had a flavorful combination of cheeses. However, we were not given a serving spoon to serve the dish and by the time we tasted it, it was no longer hot and was disappointingly past its prime.
Eating the chicken requires getting your hands involved and extra napkins would have been appreciated. A warm wet towel after the meal would be a nice amenity.
Gerrie, we can't thank you enough for this honest and detailed feedback, for it is invaluable. Please trust that the information you have provided here will be passed along to the appropriate management for further review. We apologize for our shortcomings, and we appreciate your helping us be the best version of ourselves. It is our wish to welcome you back one day soon. Thanks, again. Warmly, The NoHu Team
Such an amazing staff! Great food! And incredible views!!
Dear Tracy, At Marcus at NoHu Rooftop, we strive to satisfy every guest with great dishes, incredible views, and exemplary service. We were gratified to read that we had met these expectations when you joined us. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your thoughts. Your kind comments are genuinely appreciated, and we look forward to having you as our guest again. Cheers! The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
short and simple.... OUTSTANDING.. I have a reservation for July 31 and August 14
I am a Marcus fan having been to his restaurants in Newark, and Montreal . Red Rooster is on my radar!
Jeanne, we can't thank you enough for being a dedicated and loyal fan of all things Chef Samuelsson. Please know that your heartfelt compliment just made our day. We are looking forward to providing you with memorable experiences during your upcoming reservations. With deep gratitude, The NoHu Team
View is outstanding-service horrible.Very limited & unexciting menu.Prices were also too high. Had to get up & get our own ice cubes. Our waiter Darren who had a table of about 18 people was the only one who kept coming to our table to see if we needed anything. He was so busy that for our second round of drinks my friend had to get up and get a manager to take our order because you couldn’t find a waiter. Chicken & mussels were very good but no bread served with the mussels. When we requested bread from another waiter we were told we have toast. Well 2 days later we are still waiting for the toast. Where have you ever ordered mussels that you don’t get bread for “dunking” in the delicious sauce! Told Darren about this and he spoke to the manager who provided complimentary desserts and coffee. Outdoor patio is lovely but inside dining is terrible. Whomever designed this space should go back to design school. There are about 5/6 bar tables in the front for the view. The rest of the tables and the Cafe are in the back of the restaurant and can’t see the beautiful NY skyline. Why???? There is valet parking which was supposed to be complimentary but this was not the case.
Excellent experience and highly recommending this gorgeous place!!
We are blushing, Neetha! Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful compliments. It's great reading how much you enjoyed your time with us, and we sincerely hope to have you as our guest again one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Good location , great service, the food is great 👍🏻 Definitely I come back 🙏🙏💪🏻
Straight garbage for the food. They did not meet or exceed my expectations.
Do not go here if u have reservations for the rooftop and it rains.. complete waste of money.. We had reservations for rooftop dining. Instead of advising us on their plan for when it rains the hostess seats way in the back in their breakfast buffet area. I had been hyping this up to my wife for weeks. I thought they would take care of us and seat us inside the actual restaurant, I was sadly mistaken.. if they would have told us this prior, i would have just had a couple of drinks and found another restaurant. No big deal, probably would have book another reservation. Come to find out, they were seating people in a tent outside...an option that was not even offered to us.Not only was the service awful (can't blame the waitress it seems like she was overwhelmed) but the ambiance was a barely a step above a dimly lit Hampton Inn dining area. To add insult to injury, they begin to blare crappy house muzak over the dining room speakers interfering with thr DJ we could barely hear way in the back the only thing my wife said prior made her feel she was apart of the restaurant...total disaster. The food was good, but for 230 dollars, we would have had a grand old time at any Outback Steakhouse. Total disappointment, think twice before booking especially if weather is evolved.
The ambience , service and the drinks were pretty good. The food was my least favorite. I would recommend going on a full stomach and enjoy the views and the good vibes they offer.
This place is amazing. Food was excellent. The view was perfect and waitress was great.
The restaurant should make clear notification that the menu choices may change. The food pictures on the website are not what was on last night's menu.
The food, service and views were amazing. The music (loud and not very rhythmic) and some of the accompaniments for the food (picked with amazing fried chicken) were a bit off. Also, the ice for the drinks made all the drinks watery very quickly. Otherwise a great evening and we’ll be back.
Fantastic food, friendly service, but they disappear after putting drinks on the table. Twice I’ve been there and have had to chase our servers down to order dinner, second rounds of drinks, and to pay the bill. The restaurant needs to invest in their servers so they are motivated to do better.
This place is amazing and I loved the view. I would definitely recommend this place.
Angela, your review just made our day! Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your recent visit. How amazing is our view!?!? We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your experience, and we sincerely hope to have you as our guest again one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
The food took a while to come out. I ordered jerk salmon and a side of Mac and cheese. When my food came out the salmon and vegetables on the plate were cold, cold … the Mac and cheese was piping hot.
Although cold, the salmon was delicious! The Mac i could pass on.
There is a lovely view on the rooftop… if you get lucky enough to be sat there. Or you’ll end up like us at a small table in the middle of the patio near the enterance door with NO lighting. Not a string light, not a candle, nothing. Just dark.
I did pick this location because it was recommended as a great place for a birthday dinner… rooftop, city views, etc.
Our server was delightful.
Dear Diana, Thank you for being our guest recently. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our delightful service and our amazing view. Of course, it was our aim for you to enjoy your table location, and well-prepared flavors. We sincerely apologize for having missed the mark. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we truly hope you will give us another chance to redeem your faith in our cuisine one day. Our apologies for not providing a perfect visit. Warmly, The NoHu Team
The food and service was amazing!
Worst experience ever, they refused to change us for a table with a view , we were hidden in a corner with no light, they took the plates and glasses before we were donde eating, the restroom was a mess
Birthday and it was a lovely experience
The view is spectacular and we had the opportunity of being on the roof on a gorgeous night and we saw the sunset over New York City. The area is huge so they can accommodate many people. The menu is interesting, but most dishes were a bit too spicey. They were very nice about grilling the salmon. It is a new venue so they need some time to get the service down pat. We all thought that the amount of food on the plates was sufficient, but the prices are quite expensive for what you actually get. Hopefully, they will make some changes and then I believe that more people will decide to try the restaurant. It s a wonderful location for a special occasion such as a wedding or a birthday party.
Hi Susie, How amazing are our sunsets? Breathtaking! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your honest feedback regarding your visit. It is only with genuine and detailed reviews that we can know of our missteps and take the proper corrective actions. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention, and we sincerely hope you will join us again one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
View and food are fantastic. Jessica our server was great. Can't wait to come back. If you have not eaten at a Marcus Samuelsson restaurant you are missing out.
Michelle, your review just made our day! Thank you so much for your amazingly kind words. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and it is our wish to welcome you back for another five star visit one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Everything was amazing! The service was awesome. Alex was super kind and friendly!
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (201) 683-2132.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop is rated 3.8 stars by 1015 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.