Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop
To book your Snow Globe igloo experience, visit opentable.com/r/igloos-at-nohu-rooftop-weehawken.
Located on the 6th floor of the EnVue Hotel, Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Bar and Restaurant offers 15,000 sq. feet of outdoor space, unique riverfront setting, unparalleled views of the New York City skyline and an upscale ambiance to match. NoHu is open for dinner, drinks, and exciting weekend brunches.
For parties of 8 or more or to reserve a premium table please email VIPreservations@envuehotel.com for more information and to reserve.
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
I loved this rooftop restaurant, the food was great and the ambiance incomparable, the server was very friendly and attentive. The view was picturesque !
Wonderful customer service, Beautiful view & delicious food!
Dear Kim, Fantastic news! This is the exact experience we aim for and it's great to hear that we hit the mark while you were with us. Thanks for being a part of that warm Marcus at NoHu Rooftop energy and for your stellar review. We hope you will visit again soon. Cheers! The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
Beautiful views, wonderful service, good food.
Beautiful place with an amazing ambiance. The only reason I gave it a low mark for food, is because the waitress never came back to our table to take our food order.
This is my second visit to this lovely rooftop restaurant, the food was good just didn’t like the option i choose today. Besides that the drinks are amazing and the views are to die for. Definitely took many photos. Also decided to go at night and the vibe was amazing just great views of the city
Thanks for being a fan of our rooftop (it is quite lovely, isn't it!?), we very much appreciate it. However, we are saddened to learn that you are not jazzed by our menu options, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Please know that we do adjust our menu a few items a year, so perhaps our next installment will have your new favorite dish. Hope to see you again soon, The NoHu Team
Great experience and beautiful setting.
More seating choices would be nice closer to the spectacular views.
maybe more healthier brunch options on the menu would be good.
we had to sit pretty far away but it was not crowded and we could still take pics.
went for Sunday brunch and the weather was perfect!
I will have to go back for the sunset views and hopefully get better seating.
Thank you, Renee, for providing your insightful thoughts regarding our seating and our menu - we truly appreciate your honest feedback. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your sunset dinner one evening soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Venue lovely. Food was superb. Band playing during brunch was too loud. Unable to hear people at my table even outside.
Dear Susanmf, We appreciate your review! It is great to receive such positive comments about our delicious food and lovely venue. We are, however, sorry to read that the music seemed too loud when you were with us; thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take our guests’ concerns seriously and will certainly use your comments to improve this area of our atmosphere. Please visit us again when you are in the neighborhood. Most sincerely, The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
Coffee machine was broken. Service was kind of slow.
Dear VRod, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are truly sorry about the snafus that plagued your visit with us here at NoHu. It was our intention to provide you with a flawless and timely experience, and we are sorry we missed the mark. It is our hope that you will join us again the next time you are in the area, and allow us to "wow" you in every way. Warmly, The NoHu Team
Our outdoor table was cancelled due to a wedding booking. Instead we were placed in a back room, near the bathroom and looking at servers grey trays… no one else at the tables around us. Just awful. At least the single server tried to keep ambience upbeat
Overall good experience! Beautiful view and staff was friendly.
The steak was soooo good. The only issue was the waiter had too many tables which wasn’t her fault but it took away from the overall experience. I would definitely eat there again but maybe not on a Friday night( a little too busy for me).
It was never our intention to provide you with a less than perfect service experience, and we deeply apologize. However, we are delighted to read that overall you ended up having a good experience, and that you truly enjoyed our beautiful view, friendly staff, and yummy steak. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to your non Friday night return one evening soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Great food and view. Service had a hiccup but was taken care of immediately
The ambience is good. Spectacular view. Service was fair but food was horrible. Expensive and amongst the worse I have ever had. I recommend Marcus for drinks and a hangout but not for dinner.
Oh gosh, Jackie, we are terribly sorry to read about your recent visit to NoHu. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and for allowing us the opportunity to apologize. May we ask what you ordered that was not to your liking? We take guest feedback seriously, and a few more details would prove most helpful. Hoping to hear from you soon. Warmly, The NoHu Team
The view was amazing but the food was just ok. Nothing I would brag about especially for the price. I would definitely go back for drinks and just hang by the fire pit tables.
Food + ambience is outstanding, service is slowwwwwwww.
Hi Quirkyrocket, We are so happy that you chose to be our guest at NoHu. Sadly, it sounds like your service was not in top form, and we deeply apologize. However, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your entrees and that you appreciated our magical ambiance. Great news! Hopefully, this visit will not deter you from joining us again one day in the future and allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand. Warmly, The NoHu Team
For starters we ordered a drink off of the menu, they came back and they don’t have it, so we ordered something else. Second, we ordered an appetizer and they didn’t have it either 😳 ok. We asked for a glass of water and got our cocktails and didn’t get the water until we asked for it again 🤦🏽♀️… when we finally got our food it was cold. My partner order fish and I ordered the ribs, my ribs were sooo tough I almost chocked. Asparagus cold, Mac and cheese and fingerling potatoes barely warm. We sent my partners food back to get heated up and I just didn’t even want my ribs lol. Mind you this was an outing for MY BIRTHDAY and I just didn’t enjoyed it. The only thing that would make it worth it to go back is the amazing view of NY from the outside.
The food was not good. The the sauce on the salmon was too over powering couldn't taste the salmon. The vegetables were hard and not well steamed. The waitress seemed rushed and I felt as if she was rushing us to place order. We we were visiting from SC and had never been there, and had questions about the menu the waitress wasn't able to answer. We did enjoy the view. I would only recommend for view and not the food.
Poor service. Did not know we were even there. Dropped off food and that was it. No check back and could not order drinks or dessert. Had to search for check at the end to pay. Manager did not care when we told her. Like this was normal for service. Great view and nice restaurant though. Only recommend for the view and ambiance. Food is too expensive for what it is too.
Hi Renee, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. There is nothing normal or acceptable about poor service, and we sincerely apologize. Please know that we have researched who your server was and the manager on duty, and your feedback will be shared with them later today. It is only with detailed reviews from our guests that we can know of our missteps and take the proper corrective actions. We never intended to disappoint you; we are very sorry. Warmly, The NoHu Team
I have dined here before but due to and event being held the focus was shifted to the occasion. I had a reservation and waited over sn hour to be seated. My server made it seem like she was annoyed when I expressed the quality of service displayed . I was so disappointed we didn’t even have our dinner.
Hi there, We are so sorry to read about your NoHu experience, this should not have happened, and we deeply apologize. When you have a moment, would you please respond to this private thread and let us know the name on your reservation and the time you were supposed to dine with us? We would like to take a deeper look into this incident. Hoping to hear from you soon. With deep regrets, The NoHu Team
It’s a beautiful location that said there’s nothing more to it. NOHU doesn’t add anything to that experience. A restaurant that is so expensive the seating were iron table and chairs. Service is extremely slow. For an outdoor seating they had paper menu which were flying everywhere.
I was disappointed to pay $150 for brunch for 2 people and not get an upscale feeling from the place. Won’t recommend for the price.
Thank you for being our guest, Sheeba, and for providing your honest feedback. We are glad you found our location to be beautiful (we completely agree); however, we wanted you to love everything about your visit to NoHu and it is clear we fell short. Please accept our apologies for not providing a perfect experience, one in which you'd be happy to recommend. Trust that your insights are very important to us, and we are grateful you shared. With warmest regards, The NoHu Team
Awesome place. Breathtaking views and the music was delightful.
Thanks, Tamika, for joining us recently and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit. Our views truly are breathtaking, and we are glad you agree. It is our hope that your visit was one you'd like to repeat one day in the future, for we'd love to have you as our guest again soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Go for a drink or two, the view is amazing! The service is very slow, 15 minutes before we saw a server and orders take forever to come out. Sadly, the food is average. Not at all worth the price. We were so disappointed after wanting to come here for so long. Again - the view is reason enough to visit, but just for a cocktail.
I haven’t been to a rooftop in a long time and this place Is amazing. From the view to the food and the drinks your guaranteed to a have good time. It’s very chill and relaxing vibe. I already booked for next weekend.
It was a beautiful experience celebrating my daughter's 18th birthday. The view and ambiance was perfect, and we were lucky to have the most perfect weather. Looking forward to try dinner here soon.
We are looking forward to having you back for dinner, too, Vivian! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your daughter's birthday celebration at NoHu. We are honored you chose us for such a special occasion, and we are flattered to be a part of your wonderful memories. See you soon - Cheers! The NoHu Team
Great place for drinks and scenic views definitely recommended
It was our anniversary. The person that was taking us never got there, we wait too long for stuff to come. Service was really bad for an expensive restaurant.
Hello there, We are terribly sorry to read about your recent visit to NoHu. Please trust that we wanted to provide a perfect anniversary celebration, and we are sorry that we let you down so profoundly. When you have a moment, would you please respond to this private thread and let us know the name on your reservation so we may investigate your experience further? Hoping to hear from you soon, and again, our apologies. With regrets, The NoHu Team
Food and drinks were great.
View was amazing.
Def coming back.
Let me start out by saying, THE VIEW !!!!! THE VIEW !!!!! THE VIEW !!!! I went last night on a Wednesday and everything and I mean everything was perfect. Me and my partner got the whole chicken, Mac and cheese and cornbread to share. It’s really big so perfect for two and the food was out of this world. I even told the waiter to send my thanks to the chief it was THAT good. The service was great the waiter was VERY attentive. I even felt bad in the car I didn’t leave a bigger tip because he really deserved it. Overall a 10/10 experience I am definitely coming back for sure. - Abraham Medina
This was my second time at Marcus Nohu. The service was a lot better this time. Our waitress was amazing! I'm sorry i didn't remember her name. The food was not spectacular. I got the sea bass which was delicious but not hot. The fish was a little salty but the sauce in the dish was amazing. My friend got the ribs and they were over cooked and dried out. The last time I was there someone in our party ordered the ribs and they were good.
I absolutely will be back howerver. The scenery is stunning.
I have been there 3 x for dinner.it was fine. Today my friends and I came for brunch. Lobster and crab rolls were very salty, so were the fried chicken . And coffee was terrible.we are Asians and we do like our food with salt. The food were highly salty. I did spoke to the manager about it and she said she will mention it to the chef.The view was spectacular as usual. The waitress and manager were friendly tho’.
The server was very attentive, coconut curry shrimp was amazing. The drinks were it as advertised or consistent. Went there for the Bloody Mary but but was very unsatisfied with…
Views were amazing.
Dear Zuly, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to detail the highlights and lowlights of your recent experience. It was our intention to provide a five star visit and it appears we fell a tad short in the cocktail department - our apologies. Please know that your feedback has been read and taken to heart. It is our hope that you will join us again one day and allow us the opportunity to "wow" you in every way. Warmly, The NoHu Team
The service was very slow and non existent. I’m guessing a manger was attempting to assist as she brought our food out. The food wasn’t anything special. Expected more with Marcus Samuelson’s name attached. My date had the Labor Day combo and enjoyed the corn and ribs but the jerk chicken wasn’t seasoned enough. The view was awesome and the fire pits looked like it would have been a good spot to sit and enjoy the view but the meal experience really wasn’t to our expectation.
Food took a very long time after we ordered. The server was very attentive and apologized for the long wait. Once the food was received it was not worth the wait, the chicken was dry and still has feathers.
5 of us went for brunch reservation and I was super disappointed at first. It began to rain so we couldn’t sit outside as expected. They didn’t have accommodations inside except a back room which was unacceptable to me. Our reservation was at 12:30 (all parties were present on time) and we weren’t seated until after 1 and this was after I had to asked AGAIN after multiple times and just told them to sit us outside in the rain with an umbrella. The rain eased up so it wasn’t so bad but I was very upset with the service especially spending almost $400 for brunch. The atmosphere was good. Of course I was only there for the view and experience
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, for we are truly sorry for disappointing you. Please trust that this was not the type of visit we wanted for you and your guests and we sincerely apologize. It is only with honest and detailed feedback, such as you have provided here, that we can know of our lapse in hospitality, and take the proper corrective actions moving forward. With deepest regrets, The NoHu Team
We had to sit indoors because it was raining which of course they could not control. But it was a comfy lounge experience, we felt like we had privacy and it was a relaxing brunch, food and drinks were good. Looking forward to going back to be able to have dinner outdoors.
That weather thing sometimes gets in the way of a perfect visit, and we are deeply sorry. We try to call Mother Nature every now and again, but oddly she won't take our calls?!!? It's great knowing that you still enjoyed your experience, and we too, are looking forward to your return one sunny, warm day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
👎🏻 never again
The view of NYC is outstanding . I'm usually wary of the dining in such locations, but Nohu delighted me. Because of the location (and views) reservations are required. The hostess was super helpful and friendly and we got a great table. We were in a bit of a rush because we need to catch a ferry into NYC. I told our server and she did everything she could to expedite our orders. Cocktails ( Martini and Manhattan) were outstanding . Wine selection was very good and reasonably priced. Our table shared a whole deep-fried chicken (very good) as well as the rib-eye with chimichiri and the Jamaican jerk salmon.... all prepared to everyone's liking ...We can't wait to go back when we have more time to try the appetizers and dessert. The sunset hitting Manhattan was breathtaking as we dined and the staff really delivered .
This was a great experience! Great food, and amazing service. Definitely will recommend to anyone.
Antonio, we can't tell you how much your review means to us! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your wonderful feedback - we truly appreciate it. It was our pleasure hosting you and please do join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers! The NoHu Team
The food choices were limited. Not many vegan options and the jambalaya wasn’t great at all…
Thanks, Jenni, for being our guest and for providing your honest feedback. We are sorry that you found our menu to be limited, and that you did not enjoy our jambalaya. We very much appreciate your bringing this information to our attention, for it is only with honest feedback from our guests that we can know of our missteps. Our menu does adjust seasonally, so we will pass along your insights regarding our vegan selection to our culinary team. Most respectfully, The NoHu Team
It was a fantastic experience!my husband and I enjoyed the food, view and ambiance.
Beautiful restaurant...but I am not sure if it was just the time of day we went or what but the food and drinks were very underwhelming which was a huge disappointment. My fiancé and I had been looking forward to visiting this restaurant for a very long time and it came as a huge surprise that the food wasn't what we expected at all. It seems like either it was cooked hours/day before and just reheated. Basically everything we had was cold, undercooked, or hard. Not worth the money- at all. The service was pretty good though which helped salvage the evening but as for the food or drinks; not the least bit impressed. I would have hoped to add this place to our list of regulars as it truly is a beautiful place but not for cold reheated food.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (201) 683-2132.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop is rated 3.9 stars by 1130 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.