Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop
To book your Snow Globe igloo experience, visit opentable.com/r/igloos-at-nohu-rooftop-weehawken.
Located on the 6th floor of the EnVue Hotel, Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Bar and Restaurant offers 15,000 sq. feet of outdoor space, unique riverfront setting, unparalleled views of the New York City skyline and an upscale ambiance to match. NoHu is open for dinner, drinks, and exciting weekend brunches.
For parties of 8 or more or to reserve a premium table please email VIPreservations@envuehotel.com for more information and to reserve.
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Great food and view. Service had a hiccup but was taken care of immediately
The ambience is good. Spectacular view. Service was fair but food was horrible. Expensive and amongst the worse I have ever had. I recommend Marcus for drinks and a hangout but not for dinner.
Oh gosh, Jackie, we are terribly sorry to read about your recent visit to NoHu. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and for allowing us the opportunity to apologize. May we ask what you ordered that was not to your liking? We take guest feedback seriously, and a few more details would prove most helpful. Hoping to hear from you soon. Warmly, The NoHu Team
The view was amazing but the food was just ok. Nothing I would brag about especially for the price. I would definitely go back for drinks and just hang by the fire pit tables.
Food + ambience is outstanding, service is slowwwwwwww.
Hi Quirkyrocket, We are so happy that you chose to be our guest at NoHu. Sadly, it sounds like your service was not in top form, and we deeply apologize. However, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your entrees and that you appreciated our magical ambiance. Great news! Hopefully, this visit will not deter you from joining us again one day in the future and allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand. Warmly, The NoHu Team
For starters we ordered a drink off of the menu, they came back and they don’t have it, so we ordered something else. Second, we ordered an appetizer and they didn’t have it either 😳 ok. We asked for a glass of water and got our cocktails and didn’t get the water until we asked for it again 🤦🏽♀️… when we finally got our food it was cold. My partner order fish and I ordered the ribs, my ribs were sooo tough I almost chocked. Asparagus cold, Mac and cheese and fingerling potatoes barely warm. We sent my partners food back to get heated up and I just didn’t even want my ribs lol. Mind you this was an outing for MY BIRTHDAY and I just didn’t enjoyed it. The only thing that would make it worth it to go back is the amazing view of NY from the outside.
The food was not good. The the sauce on the salmon was too over powering couldn't taste the salmon. The vegetables were hard and not well steamed. The waitress seemed rushed and I felt as if she was rushing us to place order. We we were visiting from SC and had never been there, and had questions about the menu the waitress wasn't able to answer. We did enjoy the view. I would only recommend for view and not the food.
Poor service. Did not know we were even there. Dropped off food and that was it. No check back and could not order drinks or dessert. Had to search for check at the end to pay. Manager did not care when we told her. Like this was normal for service. Great view and nice restaurant though. Only recommend for the view and ambiance. Food is too expensive for what it is too.
Hi Renee, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. There is nothing normal or acceptable about poor service, and we sincerely apologize. Please know that we have researched who your server was and the manager on duty, and your feedback will be shared with them later today. It is only with detailed reviews from our guests that we can know of our missteps and take the proper corrective actions. We never intended to disappoint you; we are very sorry. Warmly, The NoHu Team
I have dined here before but due to and event being held the focus was shifted to the occasion. I had a reservation and waited over sn hour to be seated. My server made it seem like she was annoyed when I expressed the quality of service displayed . I was so disappointed we didn’t even have our dinner.
Hi there, We are so sorry to read about your NoHu experience, this should not have happened, and we deeply apologize. When you have a moment, would you please respond to this private thread and let us know the name on your reservation and the time you were supposed to dine with us? We would like to take a deeper look into this incident. Hoping to hear from you soon. With deep regrets, The NoHu Team
It’s a beautiful location that said there’s nothing more to it. NOHU doesn’t add anything to that experience. A restaurant that is so expensive the seating were iron table and chairs. Service is extremely slow. For an outdoor seating they had paper menu which were flying everywhere.
I was disappointed to pay $150 for brunch for 2 people and not get an upscale feeling from the place. Won’t recommend for the price.
Thank you for being our guest, Sheeba, and for providing your honest feedback. We are glad you found our location to be beautiful (we completely agree); however, we wanted you to love everything about your visit to NoHu and it is clear we fell short. Please accept our apologies for not providing a perfect experience, one in which you'd be happy to recommend. Trust that your insights are very important to us, and we are grateful you shared. With warmest regards, The NoHu Team
Awesome place. Breathtaking views and the music was delightful.
Thanks, Tamika, for joining us recently and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit. Our views truly are breathtaking, and we are glad you agree. It is our hope that your visit was one you'd like to repeat one day in the future, for we'd love to have you as our guest again soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Go for a drink or two, the view is amazing! The service is very slow, 15 minutes before we saw a server and orders take forever to come out. Sadly, the food is average. Not at all worth the price. We were so disappointed after wanting to come here for so long. Again - the view is reason enough to visit, but just for a cocktail.
I haven’t been to a rooftop in a long time and this place Is amazing. From the view to the food and the drinks your guaranteed to a have good time. It’s very chill and relaxing vibe. I already booked for next weekend.
It was a beautiful experience celebrating my daughter's 18th birthday. The view and ambiance was perfect, and we were lucky to have the most perfect weather. Looking forward to try dinner here soon.
We are looking forward to having you back for dinner, too, Vivian! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your daughter's birthday celebration at NoHu. We are honored you chose us for such a special occasion, and we are flattered to be a part of your wonderful memories. See you soon - Cheers! The NoHu Team
Great place for drinks and scenic views definitely recommended
It was our anniversary. The person that was taking us never got there, we wait too long for stuff to come. Service was really bad for an expensive restaurant.
Hello there, We are terribly sorry to read about your recent visit to NoHu. Please trust that we wanted to provide a perfect anniversary celebration, and we are sorry that we let you down so profoundly. When you have a moment, would you please respond to this private thread and let us know the name on your reservation so we may investigate your experience further? Hoping to hear from you soon, and again, our apologies. With regrets, The NoHu Team
Food and drinks were great.
View was amazing.
Def coming back.
Let me start out by saying, THE VIEW !!!!! THE VIEW !!!!! THE VIEW !!!! I went last night on a Wednesday and everything and I mean everything was perfect. Me and my partner got the whole chicken, Mac and cheese and cornbread to share. It’s really big so perfect for two and the food was out of this world. I even told the waiter to send my thanks to the chief it was THAT good. The service was great the waiter was VERY attentive. I even felt bad in the car I didn’t leave a bigger tip because he really deserved it. Overall a 10/10 experience I am definitely coming back for sure. - Abraham Medina
This was my second time at Marcus Nohu. The service was a lot better this time. Our waitress was amazing! I'm sorry i didn't remember her name. The food was not spectacular. I got the sea bass which was delicious but not hot. The fish was a little salty but the sauce in the dish was amazing. My friend got the ribs and they were over cooked and dried out. The last time I was there someone in our party ordered the ribs and they were good.
I absolutely will be back howerver. The scenery is stunning.
I have been there 3 x for dinner.it was fine. Today my friends and I came for brunch. Lobster and crab rolls were very salty, so were the fried chicken . And coffee was terrible.we are Asians and we do like our food with salt. The food were highly salty. I did spoke to the manager about it and she said she will mention it to the chef.The view was spectacular as usual. The waitress and manager were friendly tho’.
The server was very attentive, coconut curry shrimp was amazing. The drinks were it as advertised or consistent. Went there for the Bloody Mary but but was very unsatisfied with…
Views were amazing.
Dear Zuly, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to detail the highlights and lowlights of your recent experience. It was our intention to provide a five star visit and it appears we fell a tad short in the cocktail department - our apologies. Please know that your feedback has been read and taken to heart. It is our hope that you will join us again one day and allow us the opportunity to "wow" you in every way. Warmly, The NoHu Team
The service was very slow and non existent. I’m guessing a manger was attempting to assist as she brought our food out. The food wasn’t anything special. Expected more with Marcus Samuelson’s name attached. My date had the Labor Day combo and enjoyed the corn and ribs but the jerk chicken wasn’t seasoned enough. The view was awesome and the fire pits looked like it would have been a good spot to sit and enjoy the view but the meal experience really wasn’t to our expectation.
Food took a very long time after we ordered. The server was very attentive and apologized for the long wait. Once the food was received it was not worth the wait, the chicken was dry and still has feathers.
5 of us went for brunch reservation and I was super disappointed at first. It began to rain so we couldn’t sit outside as expected. They didn’t have accommodations inside except a back room which was unacceptable to me. Our reservation was at 12:30 (all parties were present on time) and we weren’t seated until after 1 and this was after I had to asked AGAIN after multiple times and just told them to sit us outside in the rain with an umbrella. The rain eased up so it wasn’t so bad but I was very upset with the service especially spending almost $400 for brunch. The atmosphere was good. Of course I was only there for the view and experience
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, for we are truly sorry for disappointing you. Please trust that this was not the type of visit we wanted for you and your guests and we sincerely apologize. It is only with honest and detailed feedback, such as you have provided here, that we can know of our lapse in hospitality, and take the proper corrective actions moving forward. With deepest regrets, The NoHu Team
👎🏻 never again
This was a great experience! Great food, and amazing service. Definitely will recommend to anyone.
Antonio, we can't tell you how much your review means to us! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your wonderful feedback - we truly appreciate it. It was our pleasure hosting you and please do join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers! The NoHu Team
The food choices were limited. Not many vegan options and the jambalaya wasn’t great at all…
Thanks, Jenni, for being our guest and for providing your honest feedback. We are sorry that you found our menu to be limited, and that you did not enjoy our jambalaya. We very much appreciate your bringing this information to our attention, for it is only with honest feedback from our guests that we can know of our missteps. Our menu does adjust seasonally, so we will pass along your insights regarding our vegan selection to our culinary team. Most respectfully, The NoHu Team
It was a fantastic experience!my husband and I enjoyed the food, view and ambiance.
Beautiful restaurant...but I am not sure if it was just the time of day we went or what but the food and drinks were very underwhelming which was a huge disappointment. My fiancé and I had been looking forward to visiting this restaurant for a very long time and it came as a huge surprise that the food wasn't what we expected at all. It seems like either it was cooked hours/day before and just reheated. Basically everything we had was cold, undercooked, or hard. Not worth the money- at all. The service was pretty good though which helped salvage the evening but as for the food or drinks; not the least bit impressed. I would have hoped to add this place to our list of regulars as it truly is a beautiful place but not for cold reheated food.
Definitely had a blast. Food was amazing. Waitress was on point. Beautiful scene.
Before I went,I read previous reviews,and most complaints were about service. Once I got there hostes was really nice gave us a great table and the place is definitely worth it.
2 things I think management should really pay attention to is, service and the time food gets to be served. Even though it didn't look that busy our food took an hour to get to us, and our server didn't look like she was to much in to the service part. Which to me is the most important part, if service is great makes a big difference when it comes to the experience. Once the food got served it was good ,prices are fair, and the rest. as i said before is definitely worth it for the amazing views of the city.
Thank you for providing your honest feedback, for we are deeply sorry for your less than perfect NoHu experience. You may not be aware, but there is an industry shortage of employees. We are doing all we can to provide a perfectly flawless experience for all of our guests, but somedays it is far more difficult than others, and we sincerely apologize. We are hopeful that one day we will be fully staffed again, but until then - please trust we are doing all we can. Warmly, The NoHu Team
Where to start.... To make reservations was almost impossible if it wasn't for the 3rd party website, we were seated immediately but it took 30MIN for anyone to acknowledge us.
Finally the waitress came took our drink orders and our food order. ( look at the picture, the place is empty!) 1HR and 20MIN later "our food came out" haha they were missing 2 main dishes and nothing like the menu indicates with what's in the food!
We finally flagged down the manager who was completely clueless and she didn't know what to say but to just blame the waitress who looked over worked! I do food/ restaurant reviews and it's safe to say this place is getting the worst review possible.
I was so embarrassed by the service and the food, I payed for everyone's tap (6) people, since I recommend this place.
I definitely recommend Pier115 down the block or Lolitas 5 min down the road. If they can prove me wrong which I doubt call me anytime 201-647-9494 Alex
The shrimp was amazing. Grear service, amazing menu that taste great. Awesome vibe.
Dear Shron, Thank you for your support and thank you for taking the time to give such fantastic feedback on your visit to Marcus at NoHu Rooftop. We deeply appreciate your highlighting our incredible shrimp dish, great service, and of course our atmosphere’s electric vibe. Please do visit us again soon! Cheers! The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
Chef fell off….
No one ever came to our table. This place is always a gamble if it’s going to be a good time or horrible. Most of the time I’ve had horrible experiences I think after last night I’m going to stop attempting to come here.
Not bad at all. Long wait but overall good time
Nohu has a great vibe with amazing views. The crowd was very diverse. Mangers was walking around asking customers how’s everything going. The venue was very clean and the furnishing was fit for the ambiance. They have these cute fire pits that can seat about 6 guest. The down side is the food and service was not great. I ordered the Jerk Salmon not only did the food take about 35 min to come but it was cold. The Salmon was not Jerked all they did was pour an excessive amount of house jerk sauce on top. The sauce was very dark and thick. The entree came with literally one piece of broccoli and one piece of cauliflower. I also ordered the Mac n Cheese. The Mac n Cheese was dry no creamy consistency to it at all. That also served cold so you can imagine how hard the little bit of cheese was that sprinkled on top was. The infamous cornbread was not great. It’s 2 muffins served with a spread nothing stood out about them. I also had the mixed vegetables they were very soggy and dark colored. I don’t know if they were cooked earlier and sat out for a long time but they were not fresh. The drink was around $15 I had the Yes Chef that was good and kind of strong. Unfortunately our waiter took forever to take our drink order and just as long to bring it back. My expectations for the food was too high and the service was awful. The inside lounge area was a good vibe the music was great and it was plenty of seating. I ordered the same thing from the inside bar (Yes Chef ) but the inside bar made it different and served it in a different glass. I would def come back but I doubt if I would spend my money eating there. I’ll come for the drinks, view and the music.
Very beautiful views, will come again
If you have not visited, please stop hesitate. They would definitely see me back again. The view outside both day & night is breath taking. The food is delicious in every bite and presentation was clean. Marcus knows his stuff.
Everything was great and we were even able to watch an episode of Growing Up Hip Hop being filmed.
Food was not very good. Chicken was dry and bacon was over cooked.
Dear Eunice, It really disappoints us to learn that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. Your honest feedback regarding the items you ordered is important to us, as it is the only way we can know of our errors and take the appropriate corrective steps. We apologize for your less than perfect experience, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in the neighborhood. Warmly, The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (201) 683-2132.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop is rated 3.9 stars by 1117 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.