Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop
To book your Snow Globe igloo experience, visit opentable.com/r/igloos-at-nohu-rooftop-weehawken.
Located on the 6th floor of the EnVue Hotel, Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Bar and Restaurant offers 15,000 sq. feet of outdoor space, unique riverfront setting, unparalleled views of the New York City skyline and an upscale ambiance to match. NoHu is open for dinner, drinks, and exciting weekend brunches.
For parties of 8 or more or to reserve a premium table please email VIPreservations@envuehotel.com for more information and to reserve.
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Mother's Day Menus & Specials
This Mother's Day, treat mom like the queen that she is. Enjoy specially crafted dishes designed with mom in mind while overlooking the majestic New York City skyline. Now's your chance to be mom's favorite - reserve your table today.
Terrible service. Took 45 minutes for someone to take our order and they didn’t even send someone to do it. I had to flag some random waiter down who was rude to us and was looking around while taking the order and then asked what I said again. No one even gave us our bill I had to say something. Pretty views but that’s all it has to it.
Just go for the view. Don't expect any services from them. I asked for my drinks 5 times. And never received them until I left. POOR SERVICE!
It’s a beautiful space. The food is passable . The service is horrendous. The service is horrendous because they are so poorly staffed. Bartender got our drinks wrong numerous times. The bartenders are in over their heads. There is no way they could keep up with the demand. Our server could only come to our table occasionally and between long waits. The system is broken. The workers work very hard but there’s too few of them and too many tables. It’s amazing how the owners of this establishment got their logistics so wrong. The servers are set up to fail. There’s no way they can do their job with so few of them and so many tables. It’s a beautiful space but shamefully organized. The prices are ridiculous. Really really overpriced. This is Port Imperial in NJ not NYC. After my review they sent an apology. I have an apology they have my money. Shame.
So disappointing from the moment we walked in till the end.
We chose this location for Sunday rooftop brunch. When we arrived for our 12pm reservation it was over cast outside and the manager told us they would not allow us to sit outside because it might rain. We checked the forecast and it said 30% chance of rain. We explained to the manager we were willing to take the chance but she said no she would not allow outdoor seating until at least 1pm.
That being said... others were seated outside prior to 1pm and we were very disappointed.
Beyond that, the QR code at the table did not have access to the brunch menu, our table was served missing an entree and the person bringing the food didn't even ask if something was missing (clearly you could see one person at the table did not get their food).
The blueberry crumble pancakes were extremely dry and the presentation lacked consistency. We ordered 2 and 1 came out with a presentation lacking 1/2 of the other one. The corn muffin with jam was mediocre at best, tasted like a muffin from ShopRite.
On a good note the burger and fries were good and the lavender lemonade was liked by all at the table after we mixed our drinks up on our own.
Overall the meal was not worth the $, ambiance was lacking because we were not allowed to eat outside and the managers customer service was extremely poor and inconsistent.
Chef Marcus should be embarrassed to serve cold food and bad service.
The food was just ok. You're really paying for the ambiance. I wish the drinks also had a bit more kick.
Wayyyyyh over priced for the service and food. The view is great, but everything else has got To go. New staff (that’s attentive) and actually a menu that people want.
Food wasn’t good . It took awhile for us to be seated . Took awhile for the waiter to acknowledge us . But the view is nice . I would go back just for the view and maybe some simple food.
Dear Shalicas, We wanted you to love every aspect of your visit, it's clear we didn't deliver. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. If you have a moment, would you please respond to this private thread and provide a few more details about what you ordered that was not satisfactory? We take guest opinions seriously, and a few more details would prove most helpful. Please accept our sincerest apologies, and we hope to hear from you soon. With regrets, The NoHu Team
Upon my arrival, I was graciously asked and seated at the reserved seating. When ordering my food for me and my guest, I was told that there wasn't any lobster accompanied with the past; crab would substitute it for the same price! The meal wasn't tasty at all. It was cold! Salmon was also ordered, and it wasn't hot or warm at all. It was cold. I asked for a Stella Artois and the waitress said that the beer wasn't available. I asked for several other brands and those weren't available either. The waitress asked me several times if I needed something or should she bring me the bill. I felt as if she wanted me to leave with my guest.
The DJ was great but the food and service were below average.
Oh gosh, this is definitely not the type of NoHu experience we wanted for you, Gisselle, and we deeply apologize. We wanted your service to be perfect and we never intended for our kitchen and bar to be unexpectedly out of a few items ~ we are terribly sorry. We hope you will believe that you caught us on an off day, and that you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in the area. We'd appreciate the opportunity to show you our best. With regrets, The NoHu Team
Had a wonderful time our waiter was the best!! He made sure we were completely satisfied from the drinks to food to the over all experience. The only issue was the desert it wasn’t very tasty but over all I will definitely come back again!!
Mariam our server was very very sweet even tho she had a whole section to herself. We enjoyed her being our server !The food is very pricey and I wish it was more sweeter alcoholic beverage options.
Great service by Wanthy. I left my sunglasses there and he contacted me immediately. I’ll be back today to pick it up and get a drink for the road. Great food and drinks. The ambiance is great along with the view both indoors and outside.
dont bring me the check unless i ask for it!!! dont make your customers feel uncomfortable while they are at your premises to relax and enjoy the view and the food. teach your stuff some communications skills( they need to know how to address clients)
Great food. Great ambiance. It took us a while to get our food but our server was great in communicating with us. He was great overall. I just wish we didn’t wait an hour for our food to come out. Regardless, we will definitely be coming back.
Very disappointed with food quality. Nice view though and good service.
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our service & our amazing view. It was our aim for you to enjoy scrumptious flavors as well. We sincerely apologize for having missed the mark. If you have a moment, would you please reply to this private thread and let us know what you ordered? We take guest feedback seriously and a few more details regarding your visit would prove most helpful. Hoping to hear from you soon. Warmly, The NoHu Team
I’ve been anxious to try this place due to location/view. When I knew that the weather was going to be bad I called to confirm and asked if we could be seated inside. The girl on the phone said we could, we had a very bad connection (not due to my end). I asked her three times if the menu would be the same inside as opposed to outside. She yelled at me on the phone saying that she answered that question three times. When I asked her name, she wouldn’t give it to me, she just said we were confirmed and we will see you then and hung up on me. Our reservation was for 11:15 AM brunch. We arrived, were seated and ordered coffee and mimosas. We were told that we could not have any alcohol until 12 PM due to a New Jersey state law. About 15 minutes later the table next to us got alcoholic beverages. When we questioned the waiter, he told us that the waitress serving the other table was training and has made a mistake. We gave our order to the waiter, and we assumed we would have our beverages at 12 o’clock. At 12:20 all the other tables around us have been served alcoholic beverages except us. The food was good, chicken and waffles, eggs Benedict, a burger. The thing that bothered me the most is that the waiter never even asked us if we wanted a second round of cocktails. We had to ask him for another drink!! And then again another hour and a half went by and he never came to the table to offer us water, another round of drinks, another round of coffee… Nothing! So, to say the service was one star is pretty much accurate!
Everything was good except for service. Once we got seated we sat for an hour and no one came to us not even to take our order for drinks
Server forgot my food ordered. And why make late reservations if kitchen closes early not at all satisfied. Wouldn't really recommend.
We went here for drinks and were sat inside but were sitting on outdoor furniture, it was extremely uncomfortable. It was totally unacceptable and experience was not the same as it looked online.
Nice ambience! The view of NYC was beautiful. The servers was really nice & the DJ did great 👍🏾 the music was lit. The food was ok I was kind of upset cause when I received my food it was a lil cold.
I reserved outside table but they give me inside table, I was disappointed!
Service and food was good short menu
Thank you, Adriana, for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. It's great knowing you enjoyed your food and service; however, we are sorry to learn that you were not seated in your preferred reserved location. Please know that we will be looking into this matter, and we deeply appreciate your bringing this to our attention. It is our sincere hope that this incident will not deter you from joining us again one day in the future. Warmly, The NoHu Team
Good calm vibes food was good & the view was amazing
Hi! Thank you for being our guest at Marcus at NoHu Rooftop, and for sharing your thoughtful words regarding your visit. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our good - calm vibes, our good food, and our amazing view (priceless - right??). We hope you will visit us again one day soon. Cheers! The Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Team
It was supposed to be a special event for my daughter’s 16th birthday but it was truly awful. We were not able to get served any food. It was over booked and we were not attended to in any form. A small blond waitress helped us the best she could but unfortunately we had to leave without eating a dinner I had promised my daughter and her friends. Truly disappointing. We will not be going back. The only good thing was the view of the city.
We had a 7:15 pm reservation, arrived by 7:05 pm and was seated right away at an outside table. The view was beautiful, however we were completed ignored. The table was bare, not one server approached us after several of them passed our table, we never received silverware, water or even asked if we wanted drinks. We waited a total of 25 minutes (set timer on phone) got up and left! There was no hostess at the station upon exiting, we left disappointed and frustrated. We had looked forward to this evening for several weeks due to a family celebration. While walking back to our vehicle, we stopped at another restaurant and was welcomed by the manager outside and quickly accommodated our party of 4 with no reservations!! If this is how you run a business, your surely not going to make it!
Food and Drunk quality was awful. We have been going there for a while now as it’s in the same town but they have consistently been going down in their food quality. Too bad as we love the view from there.
Hi There, Thank you for being our guest on multiple occasions and for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit. We are terribly sorry to read that you feel our quality has been going down, and we sincerely apologize. If you have a moment, would you please reply to this thread and let us know what you ordered that was not to your liking. We take guest feedback seriously, and a few more details would be extremely helpful. Hoping to hear from you soon. With regrets, The NoHu Team
Had high hopes given the celebrity chef... It wasn't a bad experience, but it was underwhelming and pricey.
Food was just OK. Ambience not great. Not at all a good value for the money. Doubt I'll go back.
Thank you for being our guest and for bringing your mediocre experience to our attention. You were right to have high expectations. It is always our goal to prepare exceptional flavors and pair them with exemplary service to match our unbelievable view. We are sorry to have let you down with your latest visit, for it was never our intention to disappoint you. We know second chances are a gift, but we do hope you will extend us one the next time you are in the area. Best regards, The NoHu Team
Great birthday surprise
Went there and no one event tried to tend to me and my date. We were seated at the fire pit for over 20mins and no one took our order, even tho we saw them tending to people around us so we left.
The food was wonderful and the ambiance was amazing
We loved our experience here, the service was absolutely amazing
I was looking forward to go here and despite some of the bad reviews I read, I gave the place the benefit fo the doubt. The menu was very limited but The food was good. The service sucked!!! We waiting about 30min after we got our table for a waiter to get our drinks order. We waited another 30 min for our food to arrive. Waiters did not know what they were doing and my bill and credit card was given to a different table. Waiters seem very confused and were bringing food to the wrong tables.
Hopefully they can get it together because the place is beautiful.
Birthday with the girls!
Overall had great time. The busser and hostess were great but not the server.
That server didn’t take personal care of each and everyone of us.
Dear Toni, Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that overall you had a great time, but saddened to learn about your service. Our aim is to provide warm, professional service along with delicious dishes, and we are sorry that did not occur. Would you be willing to give any details about the service you received in this private thread? Your comments are taken to heart and help us correct our missteps. We do hope to hear from you soon. Most sincerely, The NoHu Team
Food is overpriced for the poor quality that it is. Dinner menu and appetizers were very limited. The lemonade was extremely bitter. The Waiter was polite and friendly but waiting times for and his availability were not good.
Hi Damien, It appears that we dropped the ball in many areas of your visit and are deeply sorry. Please trust that we wanted nothing more than for you to love every aspect of your time with us. Thank you for sharing your displeasures, for it is only with honest and detailed feedback from our guests that we know of our missteps and take the proper corrective actions. Please trust that you caught us on an off day and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance. Warmly, The NoHu Team
Food was good but very limited. We did the lounge menu which was so limited. Overall good place and awesome views.
Hi, Thank you for joining us recently. We are happy to read that you found our food to be good and that you enjoyed our awesome views - they are quite majestic! We never meant to disappoint you with our lounge menu offerings. Our lounge menu is put in place to provide light snacks for our mid-day guests while our kitchen team switches over their ingredients from our lunch / brunch menu to our dinner menu and late night. Please come back and join us for our full menu soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Fantastic ambience, beautiful modern set up, very clean and the most stunning views of manhattan. Everyone there made an effort dressing up and it’s definitely a great place to celebrate a birthday / special occasion
Service was horrible. Our food/ burgers took an hour, the burvers were burned...when i asked for medium...the heating lamp since ut got cold wasnr working and it wasnt replaced for another hour. I expected more from this...def a bad 1st experience. Maybe I'll give it another shot for drinks at night...but def not a dining spot
Super fun rooftop for brunch. Good service, but overall the food quality didn’t quite match the price. Would still go back, but I’d love to see the kitchen amp up their game.
Dear Belinda, Thank you for being our brunch guest, and for sharing your feedback. It was so nice to hear that you appreciated the service and atmosphere. We are, however, sorry to hear that our food did not exceed your expectations. We will share your comments with our culinary team, as it is our goal that everyone enjoys every aspect of their time with us. Hopefully, you will accept our sincerest apology and trust it was never our intention to underdeliver. Most sincerely. The NoHu Team
perfect mood, music, fair price. but cocktail is not enough alcohol in. it's like juice.
The view was amazing!! The food was amazing as well- a lot of really great veggie options! The dessert was great! The only thing was that we saw outside and not in an igloo and the heaters were not “working” per the host, but the tank was just empty which someone came and noticed they weren’t on and said the canisters were just empty LOL. I wish the host would have just asked someone for help instead of telling us they didn’t work.
Overall, great place. Would definitely come again!
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (201) 683-2132.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop is rated 4 stars by 830 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.