Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Australia
  3. Gold Coast
  4. Central Gold Coast
  5. Burleigh Heads
Profile - Maman - Burleigh Heads, Burleigh Heads, AU-QLD

Maman - Burleigh Heads

4.4
4.4
332 Reviews
$41 to $100
Mediterranean
Maman (French for mum) was founded by two of the sweetest mums, Lizzy and Karen, to bring delicious Mediterranean to Middle-Eastern bites, sustainable wines, and no non-sense cocktails to toast all those near and dear. Each dish is served with love from local and organic ingredients that have been nurtured from the ground up, giving every customer handmade, simple dishes – the way only Mamans know-how. Come home to mum, at Maman.

Please note all tables 6 or more must be on the Maman 'Let Mum Pick' options.

10% Surcharge Sundays + 15% Public Holidays.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 6 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

  • Hours of operation

    Wed, Thu 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sun 12:00 pm–10:00 pm Sat 12:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Phone number

    0409 841 410

  • Payment options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Executive chef

    Liz Fines

  • Catering

    Catering is available, please contact us on burleigh@mamanbarktichen.com

  • Private party facilities

    Venue is available for private event bookings, please contact us on burleigh@mamanbarktichen.com

  • Neighborhood

    Burleigh Heads

  • Parking details

    Gordon and Jean Duncan Carpark

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Experiences

  • Mum's Taster Menu - 3 Courses

    A$49.50 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Mum's Tasters Menu - 3 Courses 1st Course Chefs Specialty Breads + Dips Selection 2nd Course Bites + Tastes (2pp) 3rd Course Morton Bay Bug Roll To see the full menu, please visit our website. Dietary requirements are fully catered for, please advise before the time of booking*
  • Mum's Tasters Menu - 5 Courses

    A$75.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Mum's Tasters Menu - 5 Courses 1st Course Chefs selection of Breads, Meats and Dips 2nd Course Halloumi & truffle salami tapioca crisp Coconut charcoal + Moroccan spiced rare roast beef with homemade desirée potato chips, Dijon, gremolata Homemade traditional kibbeh labanieh 3rd Course Moreton Bay Bug Roll 4th Course Choice From: Ocean Trout Carpaccio / Cape Grim Eye Fillet Carpaccio / Summer Squash Carpaccio. 5th Course Choice From: Mushroom risotto / Mediterranean Chicken / Beef Tagine / Maman's famous Lamb Moussaka. To see the full menu, please visit our website. Dietary requirements are fully catered for, please advise before time of booking*

What 332 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4.1Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Gold Coast

    Fit for Foodies

  • Gold Coast

    Notable Wine List

  • Gold Coast

    Sunday Lunch

  • Central Gold Coast

    Fit for Foodies

  • Central Gold Coast

    Notable Wine List

  • Central Gold Coast

    Sunday Lunch

Sort by

Filters

  1. BH

    BrookeH

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazing venue and service! The wait staff told us they were understaffed but we were so well looked after. They were able to shift a few things around to keep our large group seated for an extra couple of hours. Very attentive and lovely wait staff. Great food and drinks. Will definitely be coming back when I’m next in Burleigh Heads.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded 1 day agoGood Morning Brooke, thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you were well looked after while dining with us at Maman. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Love, Maman x

  2. BS

    BekS

    Brisbane

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I love Maman. Perfect every visit. Would recommend

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded 1 day agoGood Morning Beks, thank you so much for your amazing review and high recommendation! We are so glad to hear that you continue to enjoy your time with us here at Maman! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Love, Maman x

  3. TS

    TonyS

    Las Vegas

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Outstanding restaurant and great people. Rachael is awesome.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded 1 day agoHi Tony, thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time dining with us and that Rach made your visit that much more memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  4. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Sydney

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Prawn and ocean trout was delicious! Bug roll, a little overpriced for small meat and large role. Chickpea tangine lacked flavour and was disappointing. Drink recommendations were great! Watermelon Marg a standout.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded 2 days agoGood Morning, thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are always looking for ways that we can improve for all of our guests and thank you for taking the time to send in this feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

  5. DN

    DanaN

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic food! Beautiful decor and super service.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded 4 days agoGood Afternoon Dana, thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us here at Maman. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Love, Maman x

  6. CM

    CahrisM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    For a fussy eater like myself, I had the best meal there on the Gold Coast. Cannot wait to go again

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 27, 2022Good Morning Cahris, thank you so much for your amazing review and high recommendation! We are thrilled to hear that you had the best meal on the Gold Coast, here at Maman. We can't wait to see you again soon!

  7. BC

    BenC

    Brisbane

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    we often get take away bug rolls from here (which are awesome) but decided to dint in this time. It was equally great food. we ate an early lunch and the service was fantastic. Would certainly recommend it.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 27, 2022Good Morning Ben, thank you so much for your amazing review and high recommendation! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your early lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon!

  8. EC

    EllaC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 21, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Absolutely incredible food, great service and great overall vibe! Loved it, will definitely be back!

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 22, 2022Hi Ella, thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience dining with us. We can't wait to see you again soon!

  9. K

    Kimbo

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 18, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Food as usual at Maman was great. The pace of the serving of drinks and food was spot on. Couple this with an attentive and engaging waitress the whole experience was memorable. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 19, 2022Hi Kimbo, thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time dining with us and that our team made your visit more memorable. We can't wait to see you again soon!

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Melbourne

    1 review

    vip
    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We have been here twice and on both occasions there was lovely staff, great vibe, food was absolutely delicious. Would definitely come back again & recommend to friends.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 17, 2022Hi, thank you so much for your amazing review and high recommendation! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time dining with us here at Maman. We can't wait to see you again soon! Love Maman x

  11. SA

    SamanthaA

    Gold Coast

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience5
    The food experience at Maman was good however I was quite disappointed with the service. The waitress was a little abrupt and did not seem very knowledgeable. A different waitress gave us our first course and may as well have thrown it on the table she was in such a rush. When we asked her about one of the food items she seemed very inconvenienced that we were taking up so much of her time. At the end of the meal the original waitress told us they need the table in 10 minutes but didn’t offer to bring us our bill so we had to call her back to ask for it? The food was fairly good but we won’t be returning.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 13, 2022Hi Samantha, we are so disappointed to hear that our service let down your experience dining with us. We pride ourselves on our high standards and are disappointed we have fallen short on this occasion. We are reviewing this feedback and will adjust our staffing and guest capacity accordingly. Thank you for taking the time to send in this feedback, we are always looking to improve for all of our guests. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope to see you again soon!

  12. SM

    SallyM

    Brisbane

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 9, 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience1
    Under staffing meant slow drinks, slow food which led to a general disappointing experience. 40 min wait for a single cocktail meant the rest of the table placed a wine order and even that took a while to come. Simple requests for water for the table took ages. We had, at time of booking, placed an order for the set menu. The first course of dips came in a timely manner however the second and third course came together over 2 hours after we had arrived. We were told after complaining that the reason for the tardiness was lack of staff - not our problem - don't take as many bookings and look after the patrons that are there! Limoncello was offered as an apology however a charge appeared on the bill. The meal was charged at half price in way of compensation. We would have preferred to pay full price and have our meal served in a timely manner.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 13, 2022Hi Sally, we are so disappointed to hear that our service let down your experience dining with us. Our apologies that you weren't taken care of by your servers, and that our staffing levels effected your dining experience. Could you please send us a copy of your receipt, our reports are showing that this wasn't charged to your total bill, please be assured that this gesture was complimentary. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope to hear from you.

  13. JB

    JoanneB

    Melbourne

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    We love Maman, I think this is my third visit and it is one of the top restaurants in the very impressive Burleigh Heads line-up. The food is high quality and comforting, specials such as the bug rolls and moussaka are a must try. It has a nice ambience, more a grown-up than casual family atmosphere. Will be back!

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 5, 2022Hi Joanne, thank you so much for your amazing review and feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The Bug rolls are one of our favourites as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Love, Maman x

  14. RD

    RachaelD

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience2
    We've been here a few times. The food has always been great. But the service is terrible. We've given them a couple of goes to see if it improves but it hasn't. Such a shame as we love the lamb shoulder and the share plates. Waitress couldn't tell us about the menu because she is vegan. None of the waiters know about the wines to recommend one. The drinks were ordered first but came after the meal. We had to keep reminding to fill water glasses, ask where our drinks were, ask where the food was. Last time we arrived at 7pm and got our main meals at 9:30pm. It was atrocious.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 13, 2022Hi Rachael, we are so disappointed to hear that our service let down your experience dining with us. We are reviewing our staffing levels and training so that we can ensure that our servers have more time to take care of our amazing guests. Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback, we are always looking for ways that we can improve for all of our guests. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you can give us another chance in the future.

  15. m

    miag

    Gold Coast

    2 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience3
    Food was very nice however, the service was very poor. Had to call over out waiter numerous times to order drinks and waited around 15 minutes for a soft drink.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 5, 2022Hi Mia, we are so disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with the service you received while dining with us on Saturday. If you could please reply with your contact details, we would really appreciate the opportunity to get more information so that we can work off this feedback and improve our customer experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hearing from you. Love, Maman x

  16. BF

    BarbraF

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Another fabulous meal and night at Maman - consistently great 👍 😍

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on August 30, 2022Hi Barbra, thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you continue to enjoy your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Love Maman x

  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Deactivated - Central Queensland

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience3
    Very disappointing dining experience.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on September 4, 2022Hey there, we are so disappointed that you didn't enjoy your experience dining with us. We are always looking for ways that we can improve our guest experience, and would appreciate any feedback you could offer us. Feel free to email us at sophie@handpicked.group . We hope to hear from you! Thanks, Maman x

  18. JB

    JudyB

    Perth

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    We got the 3 course feed me and it was disappointing. The first course was actually very good - dips had great flavour and it was sufficient for 3 people. The second course was not what I expected for a second course - quite small and was just ok. The third course was the bug rolls and they were tasty. But overall I didn’t think it was worth $49.50. Service was also very slow and felt like we were forgotten most of the time. Disappointing

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on August 30, 2022Hi Judy, we are so disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with the value for money you received when dining at Maman. We are appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback, this has been passed on to relevant departments so that we can improve for all of our guests. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope to see you again soon!

  19. MG

    MarkG

    Gold Coast

    28 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    28 reviews

    Dined on August 5, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food great Pinot and happy attentive service
  20. GC

    GCtravller

    Gold Coast

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had the three course set menu. Great selection and plentiful. Couple of nice drinks to go with it made for a lovely Saturday lunch. Great music vibes to boot! 10/10
  21. MG

    MaddiG

    Sunshine Coast

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on July 29, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    Restaurant is beautifully presented. Drinks were okay, mocktail was pretty average for price. Food was good, the main lamb dish was a little disappointing. Staff were great.
  22. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Sydney

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food & service thoroughly enjoyed the experience
  23. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Adelaide

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The 3 course menu was exceptional but we especially loved the service from our waiter. We will definitely be back next time we visit the Gold Coast!
  24. S

    Stam

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall2food1service2ambience4
    Did not enjoy the food. The beverages were alright
  25. S

    Sharm

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 17, 2022

    overall2food1service3ambience4
    Was really looking forward to this visit however our experience was really let down by the food. It was tasteless and portion size was small considering the prices. Hope they can make changes to the food as the location and setup is great however the food lets the experience down.
  26. M

    Megs

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 14, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Such a good restaurant! Food is amazing and so are the cocktails
  27. TM

    TarniyaM

    Gold Coast

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 6, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    The wine was very expensive per glass and even the food was too. $15 for some rocker and parmasen was a bit pricey. Won’t be rushing back
  28. DL

    DavidL

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 3, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    Sensational food, will continue to go back and work our way through the menu. Check out the cocktails as well!
  29. B

    Bluebell

    Gold Coast

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on July 2, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    We had a great night with amazing service, which is rare these days. The food was good. I suggest starting with the 5 courses and then the next time pick you tables favourites. We will be back
  30. B

    Bree

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 1, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Awesome waitress!! Can’t remember her name but she was super great - would return for the halloumi and taramasalata !!
  31. DD

    DiDi

    Victoria

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on June 29, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Love the interior design and love scoring a booth to dine at. Our waitress was beyond fun, professional and super helpful. Our snapper was absolutely delicious as was the roquette fig salad and those smash chats were incredible. Wine list is concise but on point. Third experience did not disappoint.
  32. GW

    GiorgiaW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had a great experience, it was a quiet time of day so was very calm, great food and service. The cocktails were delicious!
  33. JB

    JadeB

    Brisbane

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Incredible service. Food delicious. Cocktails excellent and Bugs rolls were stand out.
  34. D

    Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 24, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Amazing food and margi’s! Can’t wait to come back!
  35. JG

    JanG

    Gold Coast

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Once again, our meals (Beef Tagine with couscous and a side of smashed crispy chat potatoes) were delicious and the service was outstanding. Our charming waitress Rachael got the balance just right, with her friendly and helpful attitude and excellent knowledge of the wine list and menu ingredients. We’ll definitely be back.
  36. MH

    MoniqueH

    Brisbane

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    The food is lovely and the service is really good! Two at our table ordered the risotto and were left feeling hungry. Main meal price but very small portion size. However the eggplant was delicious and the prawns were outstanding!
  37. E

    Elora

    Brisbane

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Fantastic service, thank you to Rachel. Food was delicious, we had the 5 course tasting menu and we were very pleased.
  38. LK

    LissaK

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fabulous meal, atmosphere, help general experience was excellent! Highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing night out
  39. JW

    JaydeW

    Brisbane

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 25, 2022

    overall3food3service1ambience2
    Food is lovely and a good selection. Very disappointed with the service this visit and super early closing time. We travelled down from Brisbane, bringing some visitors from France. We ordered entrees, cocktsils, main and wine. Went to order dessert at 8.50pm only to be told that the Chefs had gone home and dessert not available. Not once did the waiter come to our table to ask if we'd like to order dessert in advance. I was so embarrassed. We drove back to Brisbane and stopped in at Sasso in the Gabba who were still pumping at 10.30pm and happily prepared dessert for us. Feedback from the restaurant took nearly a week and was less than satisfactory. We did mention to our waiter that he could have asked us earlier, but it seemed that everyone just wanted to get out and shut up shop. Will not be in a rush to go back.

    Maman - Burleigh HeadsResponded on August 30, 2022Hey Jayde, we are so disappointed to hear about your experience dining with us here at Maman. While we generally close the kitchen based on the busyness of the restaurant and local area, this definitely should have been communicated to you in advance and we extend our apologies that it wasn't. We also apologise for our response rate in regards to this issue, we are addressing this. Could you please send us through your contact information, we would really appreciate the opportunity to reach out

  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Sunshine Coast

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 21, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our booking was originally 6pm, one of the girls flights were delayed so we called up to see if we could move the booking to 7/7:30. They squished us in at 7:45. We got there and the restaurant was such a vibe, so busy! We sat at the bar for 15 minutes waiting for our table which was fine as we had to change the booking around last minute. Once seated at 8pm we were given complimentary limoncello shots… need I say more. Food was delicious, cocktails 🤤🤤 the staff were great, 100% will be back. After dinner they recommended we go next door to the little bar and the vibe in there was also so cool!

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

Maman - Burleigh Heads is rated 4.4 stars by 332 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 6 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Maman - Burleigh Heads

49 James St, Burleigh Heads, AU-QLD 4220

Additional information

  • Neighborhood

    Burleigh Heads

  • Hours of operation

    Wed, Thu 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sun 12:00 pm–10:00 pm Sat 12:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Parking details

    Gordon and Jean Duncan Carpark

  • Payment options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Liz Fines

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

  • Phone number

    0409 841 410

  • Catering

    Catering is available, please contact us on burleigh@mamanbarktichen.com

  • Private party facilities

    Venue is available for private event bookings, please contact us on burleigh@mamanbarktichen.com

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo