Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Cleveland / Akron / Canton
  4. Cleveland
  5. Chagrin Falls
M Italian, Chagrin Falls, OH

M Italian

4.5
4.5
687 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
M Italian boasts a true Italian atmosphere; it’s graced by its wide open spaces and an open kitchen that allows guests to be involved in a total Chef Art Pour dining experience. M Italian features classic Italian dishes such as pastas and salads with a Chef-driven twist - along with distinctive pizzas home-cooked in our wood-burning oven.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 47 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Italian, Unspecified
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Fri 11:00 am–10:00 pm Sat, Sun 10:00 am–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (440) 247-7474
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Neighborhood
    Chagrin Falls
  • Parking details
    Complimentary Valet Parking.
  • Additional
    Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Offers

  • Get happy with M Italian. Happy Hour 7 days a week

    Multiple dates available
    Mon - Fri - 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Join us for Happy Hour! 7... DAYS... A... WEEK from 3-6pm. Peroni Draft 4, House Wines 5, Signature Cocktails 6 and All Primi & Pizzas 1/2 off. Does it get any better than this?? See you.

    Get happy with M Italian. Happy Hour 7 days a week Photo

What 687 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.5
4.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.6Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 4.4Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Cleveland / Akron / Canton

    Most Booked

  • Cleveland

    Most Booked

687 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    3 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    This was the second time in a row we have had terrible service.. ironically with the same server!!! Drinks took over 15- 20 minutes to arrive after being ordered while the bar was not busy at all.. had to ask the manager at one point to get our drinks for us because we never saw the server.. manager did not apologize or seem concerned at all…

    Is this helpful?

  2. EricR

    Cleveland

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everything was great, the open table app showed no availability until 8:45, but when we arrived the restaurant was empty. The app didn’t allow us to book earlier, the restaurant said they had tables available as early as 7:30
    M ItalianResponded 6 days ago
    Hi EricR, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at M Italian. We apologize for the initial confusion with our open table app, and we appreciate your patience in finding a reservation. We're glad that you were able to enjoy your meal despite the unexpected delay. We hope to see you again soon! Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  3. Rick

    Cleveland

    36 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    36 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Our server was not particularly good; seemed to get list in conversation with colleagues and didn’t follow up on requests or routine service. Food was very good. Restaurant is noisy, especially inside; we specifically asked to sit on the enclosed patio because the noise level was a bit lower.
    M ItalianResponded 5 days ago
    Thanks for visiting us, Rick. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our food at M Italian. We apologize if you felt our service wasn't up to par. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and we're sorry if we fell short. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back for a more comfortable dining experience. Best, The Management Team.

    Is this helpful?

  4. ElizabethL

    Cleveland

    32 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    32 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food and service. Beware of the delicious bread!
    M ItalianResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for visiting us, Elizabeth L! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We take pride in our delicious bread, so we apologize if you found it a bit too good to last. We hope to see you again soon at M Italian. Best, The Management Team.

    Is this helpful?

  5. StevenD

    Cleveland

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 24, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    My family had a very enjoyable experience at M Italian. The service was very good and the food quality was excellent. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and is probably even better in the summer when it is open.
    M ItalianResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for the feedback, StevenD! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time at M Italian. It's wonderful to know that our food and service met your expectations. We're also glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere during your visit. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the summer. Thanks again for your kind words!

    Is this helpful?

  6. MariaC

    Milwaukee

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 24, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The service was outstanding. The food was ver, very well prepared. We look forward to our next visit with friends. Just a wonderful night out. We often bring friends/family who have not been there and you do not ever disappoint. Kudos to all
    M ItalianResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for the feedback, MariaC! We're thrilled to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful night out at M Italian. It's great to know that our service and food met your expectations. We always strive to provide memorable experiences for our guests and your words of praise truly mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again soon. Cheers!

    Is this helpful?

  7. DanielS

    Cleveland

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on February 23, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was polite and attentive. The salmon entree with the polenta cake and broccoli rabe was delicious.
    M ItalianResponded 6 days ago
    Hello DanielS, Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a perfect rating. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our salmon entree with polenta cake and broccoli rabe. We always strive to provide excellent service and delicious food to our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to M Italian soon. Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  8. LeslieL

    Cleveland

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 21, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Food and service couldn’t be much better. But the noise level was HIGH. Will definitely come back but only when outside seats are available.
    M ItalianResponded on February 23, 2024
    Hello LeslieL, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your experience at M Italian. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and found our service to be excellent. We strive to provide an exceptional dining experience for all our guests and it's great to know we hit the mark with you. We understand your concern about the noise level and we sincerely apologize if it was too much for you. We're always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience and your feedback is invaluable to us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon, when the noise level is more in line with our guests' expectations. Best Regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    35 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    35 reviews

    Dined on February 21, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great lunch, good atmosphere! Lamb pops were amazing!
    M ItalianResponded on February 23, 2024
    Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great lunch with us and enjoyed our lamb pops. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests are enjoying their time at M Italian. We're also glad to hear that you found our atmosphere pleasing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a great time. The food was very good. The ambience was great.
    M ItalianResponded on February 20, 2024
    Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time at M Italian and enjoyed our food and ambiance. We always strive to provide a wonderful dining experience for our guests and your feedback is a testament to our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another delightful meal. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  11. EanB

    Cleveland

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    I was very surprised as to how fast the food came out, me and my date arrived 10 minutes early and were seated immediately, and we were given bread and our drinks within 2 minutes of even sitting down, and from the time we ordered our food to when it came out, was no more than 5 minutes. The service was great and fast, and we were done and paid for our food after 20 minutes of being sat down
    M ItalianResponded on February 20, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, EanB! We're thrilled to hear that you and your date had a great time at M Italian. It's wonderful to know that you were promptly seated and that your food arrived quickly. We're also pleased to know that you found our service to be great and fast. We're always striving to improve, and your feedback is valuable to us. We hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  12. Sbjm

    Cleveland

    143 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    143 reviews

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Valet was very friendly as was the hostess when we walked in. Our server was so nice and efficient. Drinks were fabulous as was the food. We loved the brunch offerings that were on the menu that early Saturday afternoon and the chicken salad was delicious, as usual. We had a great time!
    M ItalianResponded on February 20, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, Sbjm! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time at M Italian. It's fantastic to know that our friendly staff, efficient service, and delicious drinks made your experience even better. We're also glad you enjoyed our early brunch offerings and found the chicken salad to be a hit. We always strive to create memorable dining experiences for our guests. We appreciate your high ratings and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  13. KarenE

    Cleveland

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service great food and great people. Our family loves going out here to eat.
    M ItalianResponded on February 17, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, KarenE! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at M Italian. It's wonderful to know that our service, food, and people met your expectations. We always strive to create a welcoming and enjoyable atmosphere for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

    Is this helpful?

  14. Laudee46

    Cleveland

    110 reviews

    5.0

    110 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Very good food at a very good price, and the best happy hour in town.
    M ItalianResponded on February 17, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, Laudee46! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and found it to be good value. It's fantastic to know that our happy hour ranks as the best in town. We appreciate your ratings and your kind words. We look forward to serving you again soon at M Italian.

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The foods was outstanding! The restaurant was very busy, but we went on Valentine’s Day so we expected as much. The service was great especially considering how busy it was!
    M ItalianResponded on February 22, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and service during your Valentine's Day visit at M Italian. We always aim to provide a top-notch dining experience, even during busy times. Your kind words truly mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 1
    Got put into a back room that smelled like weed. Had a reservation, got there and still had to wait another 30 minutes.

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Columbus

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Very good experience, parking situation was not the best but complimentary valet was clutch. Great food too. Definitely will be back
    M ItalianResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and found the experience to be very good. We understand that the parking situation could have been better, and we appreciate your understanding. We're glad that our complimentary valet service was a helpful touch. We look forward to welcoming you back to M Italian soon.

    Is this helpful?

  18. 4Newks

    Cleveland

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    We sat in the enclosed outdoor area, and it was SUPER noisy, very hard to have a conversation without almost screaming at each other. Service was good, food mediocre. Cauliflower crust pizza was very well done, a little longer in the oven and it would have been burnt. Bread was tasty, but! Would have been much better, if it would not have been so greasy, as there is a dipping oil coming with it. Overall would not go back, there is much better food in Chagrin Falls.
    M ItalianResponded on February 12, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, 4Newks. We're sorry to hear about the noise level and the difficulty of having a conversation. We strive to create a comfortable atmosphere for our guests and we're glad you appreciated our service. We're also sorry to hear that our food didn't meet your expectations. Your feedback about the pizza is valuable and will be shared with our chef. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you with our food and service.

    Is this helpful?

  19. KayDee

    Cleveland

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The service was wonderful, and I always love the atmosphere. However, this visit was different than previous experiences. The drinks were weak, and the Sea Bass was so incredibly salty. The fish itself was covered in micro greens, and lathered in this nasty butter sauce, served with yesterday's potatoes and carrots, which, by the way, was the best thing on the plate. The entire meal was disappointing. Going to this restaurant is an event for us, seeing as though it's 35 minutes away from home. I can't say that I won't return, but it certainly will not be a top choice.
    M ItalianResponded on February 20, 2024
    Hi KayDee, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and atmosphere. We're sorry to hear that our dishes didn't meet your expectations this time. We take your comments about the Sea Bass and our potatoes and carrots seriously and will review our seasoning and preparation methods. We understand that your dining experience with us is a special occasion and we're sorry that it didn't turn out as you had hoped. We hope you'll reconsider returning and we'll strive to make your next experience a top choice. Best regards, M Italian Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  20. DAVIDS

    Cleveland

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food at a great location. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
    M ItalianResponded on February 12, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, Davids! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our location great. It's wonderful to know that our staff's friendliness and attentiveness added to your experience. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable dining experience and your kind words are a testament to our efforts. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best, The Management Team at M Italian.

    Is this helpful?

  21. HowardL

    Cleveland

    42 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    42 reviews

    Dined on February 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food as usual. Love their happy hour & menu selections
    M ItalianResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hello HowardL, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and happy hour selections. We always strive to provide great value and service, so your feedback means a lot to us. We look forward to serving you again soon at M Italian. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 7, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Our waitress was not that good. She kept disappearing and we had to wait for refills. The food was very good
    M ItalianResponded on February 9, 2024
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food, but we're sorry to hear that you felt our service was not up to par. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and we regret that we fell short in this instance. We appreciate your patience and we're committed to improving. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide a better experience. Best regards, The Management Team at M Italian

    Is this helpful?

  23. Peach

    Columbus

    12 reviews

    4.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    Everything was great except for the service. 98% confident that our waiter was drunk on the job.
    M ItalianResponded on February 13, 2024
    Hi Peach, We're truly sorry to hear about your experience at M Italian. It's disappointing to know that our service didn't meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service to our guests and it's clear we missed the mark during your visit. We will take your feedback into account as we continuously strive to improve our service. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide the excellent service we're known for. Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  24. SusanE

    Cleveland

    15 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A dirty, used plate for bread and olive oil was in the stack of clean plates on our table. Have never seen a plate used by another customer mixed in with “clean” plates. No spoons offered to stir coffee with milk and sugar. Asked for salt and pepper for brunch and the salt was empty. Disappointing.
    M ItalianResponded on February 13, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, SusanE. We're sorry to hear that your experience at M Italian didn't meet your expectations. We take cleanliness and service seriously, and it's disappointing to hear that we fell short in these areas during your visit. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our service satisfactory. Your comments will be taken into account as we strive to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  25. BasiaB

    Cleveland

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was wonderful…great food and service…we will be back!
    M ItalianResponded on February 13, 2024
    Hello BasiaB, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great dining experience at M Italian. Your kind words about our food and service are greatly appreciated. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  26. Foodie

    Greensboro

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Specialty drinks are watered down. If you want a good cocktail order your drink choice with your brand. Then you get a good cocktail
    M ItalianResponded on February 17, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, Foodie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our specialty drinks and found your choices to your liking. We understand that the quality of our drinks may not have met your expectations. We're always striving to improve and your feedback is invaluable in this process. We hope to see you again soon and promise a better experience next time. Best, The Management Team at M Italian.

    Is this helpful?

  27. OpenTable Diner

    Columbus

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Although the restaurant was very busy and getting seated took a while, the service was great and delicious food.
    M ItalianResponded on February 13, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us at M Italian! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service and food. It's always our goal to provide a great dining experience even during peak hours. We appreciate your patience and look forward to serving you again soon! Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  28. haif250

    Cleveland

    9 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    They did not seem to be on tbeir A gsme lsst nigt. The little things were overlooked. Please invest in new tebles and chairs on the patio!
    M ItalianResponded on February 13, 2024
    Hi haif250, We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your recent experience at M Italian. We strive to provide an exceptional dining experience and it seems we fell short during your visit. We apologize for the oversight in regards to the patio and the chairs. Your comments will be taken into consideration as we continually work to improve our guests' experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide a better experience. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  29. Hungry

    Cleveland

    44 reviews

    4.0

    44 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Very noisy. Small table and uncomfortable chairs. Requested main room and booth and neither was accommodated. Service was good. Food was very good.

    Is this helpful?

  30. HarryfromCleveland

    Cleveland

    14 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 1
    The food was good and the service was excellent for a busy restaurant. The noise was deafening, we had to shout to hear each other. We will definitely go back, but only in the summer when you can sit outside.
    M ItalianResponded on February 13, 2024
    Hey HarryfromCleveland, Thanks for sharing your experience at M Italian. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. It's unfortunate that the noise level was a bit too high for your liking. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration. We're glad to know that you plan to return and we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer when you can enjoy our outdoor seating. See you soon! Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  31. Laudee46

    Cleveland

    110 reviews

    5.0

    110 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food, ambience and service waer always excellent
    M ItalianResponded on February 3, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, Laudee46! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at M Italian. It's wonderful to know that our food, ambience, and service met your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional dining experience for all our guests. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

    Is this helpful?

  32. TraceeZ

    Cleveland

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Delicious as expected - service outstanding - a bit loud for us but that is the charm of it all ♥️
    M ItalianResponded on February 13, 2024
    Hey TraceeZ, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at M Italian! It's great to know that our food and service met your expectations. We're sorry if the noise level was a bit high for you but we're glad you appreciated the charm of our atmosphere. We strive to create a warm and inviting atmosphere for all our guests and we're glad you appreciated it too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  33. ScottW

    Western NC

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 31, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was delicious for all 4 of us! They were out of our favorite wine, so we had to get another...it was okay. The fresh baked bread with olive oil and balsamic is such a nice addition. I personally asked them to put some salmon onto my arugula and pear salad and really loved it, it was cooked perfectly and a great addition for some added protein on a cold winter night!!
    M ItalianResponded on February 3, 2024
    Thanks for the review, ScottW! We're thrilled to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your meal at M Italian. We're sorry to hear about the issue with the wine. We always aim to provide the best quality, and we appreciate your patience. We're glad you enjoyed the fresh bread and the salmon addition to your salad. We'll definitely take your feedback into account for future improvements. We hope to serve you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  34. DennisC

    Cleveland

    22 reviews

    5.0

    22 reviews

    Dined on January 30, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Our waitress was very nice and our salad and fire wood pizza was delicious
    M ItalianResponded on February 1, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, Dennis C! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your salad and pizza. It's always our goal to provide delicious food and top-notch service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at M Italian.

    Is this helpful?

  35. JENNYK

    Orlando

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We visited M Italian to celebrate our children’s birthday and we had a party of 7. Our server, Chandler, was knowledgeable, courteous, and prompt. The food was terrific and we had a great time. The view into The Glass Asylum was a great plus. Thank you for such a great night!
    M ItalianResponded on January 29, 2024
    Hey Jennyk, Thank you so much for choosing M Italian to celebrate your children's birthday! We're thrilled to hear that you and your party had a great time and enjoyed our food and view. We always aim to make special occasions even more memorable and it sounds like we hit the mark for you. We can't wait to welcome you back for more celebrations in the future! Best wishes, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  36. KimR

    Greater Boston

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We normally have a really great experience at M Italian. Today it was very average and the restaurant was not crowded. We all ordered the Classic breakfast. They did not have english muffins, the bacon was undercooked, and they did not have Prosecco to make mimosas. There was also no salt in the shaker. The staff, while very nice, were slow to come back to the table. I'm sure we'll be back but we were not impressed with today's visit.
    M ItalianResponded on January 29, 2024
    Hello KimR, We're truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at M Italian. It's disappointing to know that we fell short of your expectations, especially with the Classic breakfast. We take your feedback about the undercooked bacon, the absence of our prosciutto and salt shaker very seriously. We also apologize for the delay in service you experienced. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests and it's clear we fell short this time. We hope you will give us another chance to make it right. Best Regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was not very good at all. Meatball was extremely mushy. So loud that you cannot hold a conversation.
    M ItalianResponded on January 29, 2024
    Hello, We're truly sorry to hear that your dining experience at M Italian didn't meet your expectations. We take pride in our food and it's disappointing to hear that it didn't hit the mark this time. We appreciate your feedback on the meatball and will definitely look into this matter. We're always striving to improve our guest's experience and your comments will help us do just that. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  38. Xxxex

    Cleveland

    40 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    40 reviews

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Disappointed that Shrimp Zoodles have been taken off of the menu. Two of us were planning on ordering it. It used to be listed as their “signature dish”.
    M ItalianResponded on January 29, 2024
    Hey Xxxex, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at M Italian! It's great to know that our service and food met your expectations. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed about the Shrimp Zoodles. We've taken it off the menu for a time due to our menu revamp. We're always looking to evolve and improve, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable dining experience. Thank you for your kind words! - The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Cleveland

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great serve and amazing food! Very good atmosphere
    M ItalianResponded on January 27, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us at M Italian! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our food and service. We strive to create a great atmosphere for our guests, and your feedback affirms the hard work we put in every day. We appreciate your high ratings and look forward to serving you again soon. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  40. JamesM

    Cleveland

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 26, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    As usual the food was amazing, but the place was packed
    M ItalianResponded on January 29, 2024
    Hey JamesM, Thank you so much for your kind words about our food and for giving us a perfect rating! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at M Italian. We understand that the place can get busy, and we appreciate your understanding and patience. We're always striving to ensure our guests have a great dining experience and your feedback helps us do just that. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

M Italian does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. M Italian also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (440) 247-7474.

M Italian is rated 4.5 stars by 687 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 47 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for M Italian

22 West Orange St., Chagrin Falls, OH 44022

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Chagrin Falls
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Fri 11:00 am–10:00 pm Sat, Sun 10:00 am–10:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Italian, Unspecified
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Complimentary Valet Parking.
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo