Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Chicago / Illinois
  4. North Suburbs
  5. Evanston
LeTour, Evanston, IL

LeTour

4.2
4.2
529 Reviews
$50 and over
French
Amy Morton and James Beard Awarded Chef Debbie Gold come full circle with LeTour. The menu boasts "unconventionally French" fare with signature Moroccan dishes and influeces, all served in a a 360 degree room. Located in Downtown Evanston, just blocks from Northwestern University, the Evanston cinemas and the soon to be Northlight Theatre.


Reservations are being taken for the dining room. The lounge and bar are available nightly for walk-ins. We hold about 20% of our dining room for walk-ins, so you don't always have to plan ahead.

Private Events? Oui! We can accommodate up to 250 guests.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 27 times today
Experiences are available.

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $50 and over
  • Cuisines
    French, Contemporary French, Contemporary French / American
  • Hours of operation
    Dinner Mon, Wed, Thu 4:30 pm–9:00 pm Fri 4:30 pm–9:30 pm Sat 5:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 5:00 pm–8:30 pm
  • Phone number
    (224) 999-7085
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive chef
    Debbie Gold
  • Catering
    Having an event at home! Let us cater it for you and take all the work out of it. Whether it is a casual event or black tie we have the perfect menu for you. Featuring Brunch, Lunch & Dinner!
  • Private party facilities
    We offer multiple private dining options for you to choose from.
  • Private party contact
    Danielle Daniot : (586) 436-9965
  • Neighborhood
    Evanston
  • Cross street
    Davis and Orrington, one block south of Northwestern University
  • Parking details
    Public garage parking located at the corner of Church and Chicago (just 1/2 block north of Found) as well as limited street parking.
  • Public transit
    We are located 1 blocks from the Davis/Evanston METRA Stop and the CTA Davis Purple line stop<br /><br />
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • A Celebration of Women

    $185.00 per person

    Prepaid

    Mar 19, 2024 only
    Join us for A Celebration of Women prepared by 4 James Beard Awarded Chefs: Debbie Gold, Beverly Kim, Sarah Stegner & Gale Gand. Hosted by Amy Morton 5 course seated dinner with beverage pairings- $185.00/per person 100% of the net profits will benefit The Abundance Setting founded by Chef Kim celebrating women and their strength

What 529 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 3.7Value

NoiseModerate

529 Reviews
  1. Emann50

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We enjoyed Le Tour very much. Loved the ambience and service. Good food.
    LeTourResponded 1 day ago
    thank you! love that you enjoyed.

    Is this helpful?

  2. NinaK

    Raleigh

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    One of my favorite restaurants in all the world. Quality on every level.
    LeTourResponded 1 day ago
    you make our heart sing. thank you nina!!

    Is this helpful?

  3. Mrmmm

    Chicago

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Out for an evening with friends… steak frites cooked perfectly and enjoyed by all!

    Is this helpful?

  4. STEVENR

    Chicago

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    I may be picky as I tend to regularly eat French food, often in France. Still, the Lobster Bisque should be avoided at all cost. The rest of our food ranged from acceptable to good.
    LeTourResponded 1 day ago
    steven, thank you for your review. we do try to let every guest know, including having it written on our menu that all the food, be it french in style or Moroccan are our interpretations. that being said more than anything we want people to enjoy! i am sorry you did not. i am do hope you will try us again. best, amy

    Is this helpful?

  5. KristieL

    Chicago

    10 reviews

    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was great - especially the chicken tagine. The service was impeccable and the ambience is absolutely lovely.

    Is this helpful?

  6. TomG

    Chicago

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    We had to wait 90 minutes from the time we were seated until our entrees were served. Server very nice and professional. Food uneven - beet salad very good and duck breast very tasty. Black bass lacking in flavor and swimming in too creamy risotto. Deserts nothing special.
    LeTourResponded on February 16, 2024
    Tom, i am so sorry you had such horribly long wait for your food. was the management aware of this? did they come over to chat? thanks and sorry! amy

    Is this helpful?

  7. Jbird

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    Ok....so this was a strange situation. I was here for Valentine's Day with my wife. Everything started off well, nice space, delicious apps, but before our main course came a circuit breaker blew. A few lights went out, but it didn't bother us, as we felt the dim lighting gave a romantic vibe. A few mins later, the fire alarm went on.... It was blinking light creating a strobe, followed by a loud alarm going on and off....for almost 20 mins! I know accidents happen....but what bothered us the most is how some of the staff handled this situation, a few being rude and the fact that they didn't comp anything from our bill. We spent over $200...the least they could do for this situation was comp our drinks or free dessert. There were some people that left, or got food to go before the Fire Department came. I felt this restaurant was clueless about proper hospitality. If they would have been a little more understanding, we would have considered coming back in the future. Food was good too....oh well....
    LeTourResponded 1 day ago
    jbird i am so sorry!! it was a horrible situation & you are right we could have handled it differently & in fact are going to find a way. it was a crazy situation. the entire block had a power surge which set off fire alarms up and down the block. since the alarm was not set off internally only the fire dept could turn it off & w other alarms going off on the block it took a really long time. of my (yes i'm going to date myself), 40 plus years in the business nothing remotely similar has ever occurred. and i do agree we need to do something. please stay tuned for our management team to reach out. if you could please send me the name your reservation was under, i would be appreciate it. best to send privately. thank you so much for your feedback. it really helps.

    Is this helpful?

  8. Rthymic2

    Chicago

    31 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    31 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our waitress Megan was beyond fabulous. Valentine’s treat was highly anticipated. Food was average. Arrival was messed up-entree came before second course. Second course beet salad lacked flavor. Duck Entree had good flavor, but half was chewy. Delays from kitchen were 20- 30 minutes between courses. Disappointed with first visit.
    LeTourResponded 1 day ago
    Rthmyc2, we had some trouble on valentines day and were not, in truth, as you witnessed as prepared as we needed to be. i am sorry and embarrassed and grateful you wrote a review. if you could please send me your name and the name the reservation was under privately i would like to invite you back in to see who we really are. sorry to mess up such a special day. amy morton, owner

    Is this helpful?

  9. AMSIL

    Chicago

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We had a three-course prix fixe meal. The only dish we found excellent was the beet salad starter. Both our main dishes (butternut squash and black bass) were unremarkable, as was the dessert. And the meal ended up costing much more than we were expecting. Our server was friendly but rather intrusive in a boisterous kind of way. The other people who brought food and cleared dishes were very good. Bottom line: too many strikes against this restaurant for us to try it again.
    LeTourResponded 1 day ago
    AMSIL thank you for your feed back. if guests did not share their experiences we couldnt get better. we just added our prix fixe and want it to be great. please share what you didnt like about the main courses, were they bland, underseasoned? too small? please do tell me. and what did you have for dessert? as for the overly boisterous server if you could please send me a private response and let me know what this person looked like etc, i would appreciate it. best, and thank you! amy morton owner

    Is this helpful?

  10. JLP53

    Cincinnati

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on February 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great meal and great service. I was a little disappointed to learn you were out of the Tagine of Chicken at 7pm after being told that was one of your most popular dishes. I would not expect one of your most popular dishes to be gone that early in the evening.

    Is this helpful?

  11. FMstationery

    San Francisco

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    If I didn’t know any better I would assume that this place just opened. They were out of two menu selections that we made. The time it took to get water and served food was unacceptable and they didn’t have proper sized to-go boxes. I was surprised after all the issues we had with our dinning experiences that they didn’t offer to comp anything on our bill. I will definitely never go back here. To be honest I would be surprised if they are still around one year from now anyway.
    LeTourResponded on February 16, 2024
    i am so sorry you had such a disappointing experience w us. i know once the little things go wrong ie water taking too long to get, and then being out things it can really take a toll on an evening. at any point did the manager come by? did any one in charge seem to know what was going on? if you could please tell me the name your reservation was under i can look into it further. again, i am so sorry. i do however think you are wrong about us staying open. we'll be here for the long haul because we take these types of reviews incredibly seriously. we greatly appreciate feedback. even when its hard to hear. all the best, amy morton

    Is this helpful?

  12. BethP

    Chicago

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent service and nice ambiance. We didn’t love the food but it could just be our preference in flavors.

    Is this helpful?

  13. EmilyE

    Chicago

    18 reviews

    3.0

    18 reviews

    Dined on February 5, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    The food was good but the menu felt limited. I had the tangine chicken and minestrone. Both were good but nothing to rave about

    Is this helpful?

  14. Vanessa

    London

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The restaurant was chilly, glad I had a coat to drape over my shoulders. My winged skate was incredibly salty - it wasn’t particularly enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable however, which in my opinion is the best thing about this restaurant.

    Is this helpful?

  15. EmilyM

    Milwaukee

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Love this place! As a celiac (gluten free eater) and non-drinker, it is so great to go to a fabulous restaurant and indulge. The mocktail menu is fun and the GF options are numerous and well marked. The food is excellent but I just love the vibe and decor. Highly recommend for a special night out or just a little indulgence.

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    5 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    The service was very slow and disorganized and the soup au pistou was inedible - additionally the description said gluten free and there were noodles in the soup and cubes of bread on top (that were not mentioned in the description). But ultimately the soup tasted worse than canned soup.

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Everything went well but then I was charged too much on my credit card…I noticed it a week later when I checked my credit card online and compared it to my paper receipt. Very weird.

    Is this helpful?

  18. Skypilot

    Chicago

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on January 29, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely ambience. The food is compelling and very tasty. We liked their burger and Moroccan dishes a lot. The service was slightly under that balance between missing and hovering. The restaurant was nicely quiet so we could have nice conversations on our date night.
    LeTourResponded on January 31, 2024
    Dear Skypilot, Thank you so much for taking the time to review! We are always striving to improve and are greatful for your response!

    Is this helpful?

  19. Joan

    Chicago

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    This was my fourth time visintg LeTour. After resolving confusion in finding my confirmed reservation, we waited at the bar until our friends arrived. We were quickly served a delicious drink. Once seated it took our friends quite a while to receive the drinks they ordered - bar was quite backed up. Food took longer than previous times to be delivered to the table. Had to ask 3 times for an extra baguette to go along with the delicous pate as we wanted to share it across 4 people. We requested ordering a bottle of wine, the first bottled ordered with a wait staff member was of stock. An alternative bottle was ordered, but didn't arrive. We finally ask our original waiter for help, and he recommended a very expensive bottle of wine. After some negotiations and checking of stock, we received a very nice bottle. In summary, the food was as delicious as on previous occassions. The service team was disorganized maybe because the restaurant was full. We appreciated the comped bottle of wine.

    Is this helpful?

  20. EvanstonResident

    Chicago

    8 reviews

    1.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    After waiting nearly 15 minutes to see our servier - when she greeted us, she told us that "she didn't think we'd mind waiting, since we looked really young." We are not. We waited another 20 minutes to get our cocktails - no apology. We let it go...said nothing, figured she was slammed. Subsequently, we were charged $3 extra for blue cheese olives. Never in my life have I been charged for olives in a dirty martini!!! The food was meh, small portions and overpriced. The cheeseboard was over $20 for 3 teeny tiny cubes...YES CUBES of cheese. The biggest slap in the face was our mistake of not examining the bill - only after we left and realized there was no way our bill was correct, we found we were charged 3x for the cheese board!! We are still waiting (it's been3 days) for the manager to reconcile/refund the bill. Ridiculous. It's a shame, we were looking forward to this new restaurant in Evanston.
    LeTourResponded on January 31, 2024
    i am freaking out, shocked, sorry, embarrassed and well- beyond speechless. yes we were crazy busy on saturday and yes our manager was ill and someone else was filling in THO BY NO MEANS DOES THAT EXCUSE ANYTHING THAT HAPPENED AT YOUR TABLE!!! you did receive the correct cheese portion tho WE DO NOT NOR HAVE EVER CHARGED FOR OLIVES! THAT IS INSANE. again, i am so sorry, so embarrassed. i will speak w our team about this immediately. thank you for letting me/us know about this. amy morton, owner

    Is this helpful?

  21. WorkingMomFoodie

    Houston

    16 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The menu has heat variety and the service was excellent. My lamb tangine was a little dry which is why I am not giving it 5 stars but the atmosphere was lovely!

    Is this helpful?

  22. Kimmie

    Chicago

    16 reviews

    4.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Steve our waiter was FANTASTIC. Mezze platter for appetizer was delicious! And a fabulous espresso martini. Will def be returning.

    Is this helpful?

  23. ChristineL

    Chicago

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on January 7, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I liked the ambiance and the food has good, unique flavors. The staff were all very nice from the reception to the wait staff. Kathleen , the manager was very welcoming and gracious.

    Is this helpful?

  24. PatriciaF

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 6, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place to celebrate any special occasion. The evolving menu is exciting, the service is great, and the food is incredible. We have gone three times now and will be back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 6, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    I cannot say enough good things about the service, attentive and unobtrusive. The food is a perfect reference of how the traditional dishes should taste. Only some very very minor missteps but nothing marred the experience.

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 5, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, great service, and tables were spaced out with lower noise levels so you can actually have a conversation with someone sitting across from you. We will be back!

    Is this helpful?

  27. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    NYE tasting menu. Nothing was from or inspired by the normal menu. This should have been seen as a warning. Apparently, they changed the style of cooking for one night as some kind of challenge, and they didn't pass the test The reservation was at 10 pm. The starter was OK, but not creative, but it went down from there. A minestrone soup with crunchy beans, chewy bread croutons, no broth, and no flavor. A citrus salad that was forgettable and slightly off-putting. The octopus was good. It just lacked freshness with overcooked pearl pasta that acted more like a mash. Then we get to the worst one, the brazed beef. Entirely unenjoyable, exterior dried out, shoe leather mushrooms, burnt sauce, and all. Everything seems like it was under a heat lamp for hours. Except for the ice cream. Tell me if anything above is French Moroccan. I honestly don't even want to think about going out again, anywhere. I feel like I have sworn off food forever.

    2 people found this helpful

  28. MarcusL

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Somewhat minor issue, but the croutons as part of the soup course where stale which made enjoying the soup difficult.
    LeTourResponded on January 4, 2024
    Dear MarcusL, Thank you for taking the time to review, we are grateful for your support!

    Is this helpful?

  29. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We loved our New Year’s Eve celebration. Everything was great, including live jazz. Hope they continue with the music! This was our first visit, but will not be our last!

    1 person found this helpful

  30. JaydeeJD

    Chicago

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Nice 3 course prefixe menu for early NY eve dinner. Good place for conversation. Nice server. Good cocktails.

    Is this helpful?

  31. HNJJR

    Chicago

    42 reviews

    2.0

    42 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    New Year's Eve for an early dinner was our third visit in the past nine months and they failed on all counts. Our first visit the food was great with questionable service, the second visit everything was great for both food and service, and this visit was bad from the get go. Fixed menu with wine pairings where the aperitif arrived long after the appetizer, with the second wine arriving shortly after the aperitif, the soup arrived barely warm, then the entre before we were finished with the soup which we sent back. When the entre arrived, the potatoes were room temperature and the short ribs were over cooked, and we sent it back only to be served with the entre in the same condition. Desert was so-so. This seemed like our waiters first night on the job. Prices are high on New year's Eve but this was a terrible value and a bad experience.

    1 person found this helpful

  32. CarolineW

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The New Year's Eve fixed price menu was delicious and staff was very attentive.
    LeTourResponded on January 4, 2024
    Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for celebrating with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed!

    Is this helpful?

  33. Dutch74

    Chicago

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful fixed price New Years Eve dinner (early seating).
    LeTourResponded on January 4, 2024
    Thank you so much for celebrating New Years Eve with us! We are so happy you had a wonderful night!

    Is this helpful?

  34. RossW

    Chicago

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a truly amazing night at LeTour. Ambiance was soft and pleasant with the ability to easily talk to each other at the table; the service was the best I’ve seen in a very long time, with a variety of staff making sure we were taken care of; the food was very good and well priced. An all and all outstanding experience. Highly recommended

    Is this helpful?

  35. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 27, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Overall quality/taste of food was average at best. Server tried to rush us through our meal despite the restaurant being nearly empty at 5pm in a Wednesday evening. Definitely not worth it at their price point. Will not dine there again m.

    Is this helpful?

  36. Regina

    Chicago

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 24, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The setting was lovely. The ambience was comfortable. The food was good but not inspired. The cocktails were good and a little unusual.

    Is this helpful?

  37. Joycep

    Chicago

    39 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    39 reviews

    Dined on December 24, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Mussels for $32 very overpriced! Otherwise good a little on the high side price wise but very good

    Is this helpful?

  38. CatherineH

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 23, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Debbie Gold & Amy Morton are amazing at what they do ! Eating at LeTour a few days before Christmas was a wonderful experience !! From Megan - the warm hostess, to Cece our knowledgeable yet down to earth service - everything was on point . LeTour represents Evanston at its finest ! The crowd was diverse , the servings were ample and the food was exquisite . My son was gushing over the Smashburger and I couldn’t have enjoyed my Chicken Tagine more !!(& I’ve been to Marrakesh and have had it there ) the chef & owner have truly given the northshore a gift with this restaurant that never disappoints !

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 22, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Nice menu. Good service. But the food was not 5 stars.

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 17, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    Restaurant looked fun and was designed well. Our food was meh. The portions small. Lamb dish was dry. Service people were inexperienced. Bread was hard as a rock. I had mentioned when making a reservation that it was my husband’s birthday and it was confirmed but no mention of it from server. We couldn’t understand what all the positive reviews were about. So we will not be back.
    LeTourResponded on December 19, 2023
    wow we clearly did not have a good night on the 16th as you are the second guest that wrote in about poor service. i am embarrassed and terribly sorry that we were understaffed. this is not how we run our restaurants and will do a better job in the future. thank you for your informing us. if you could please email me directly at amy@letourevanston. i would appreciate it.

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff is vaccinated

FAQs

LeTour is rated 4.2 stars by 529 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 27 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for LeTour

625 Davis Street, Evanston, IL 60201

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Davis and Orrington, one block south of Northwestern University
  • Neighborhood
    Evanston
  • Hours of operation
    Dinner Mon, Wed, Thu 4:30 pm–9:00 pm Fri 4:30 pm–9:30 pm Sat 5:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 5:00 pm–8:30 pm
  • Price
    $50 and over
  • Cuisines
    French, Contemporary French, Contemporary French / American
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking details
    Public garage parking located at the corner of Church and Chicago (just 1/2 block north of Found) as well as limited street parking.
  • Public transit
    We are located 1 blocks from the Davis/Evanston METRA Stop and the CTA Davis Purple line stop
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive chef
    Debbie Gold
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (224) 999-7085
  • Catering
    Having an event at home! Let us cater it for you and take all the work out of it. Whether it is a casual event or black tie we have the perfect menu for you. Featuring Brunch, Lunch & Dinner!
  • Private party facilities
    We offer multiple private dining options for you to choose from.
  • Private party contact
    Danielle Daniot : (586) 436-9965
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo