Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Charlotte
  4. Charlotte
  5. SouthPark
Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center, Charlotte, NC

Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center

4.0
4
591 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
Leo’s Italian Social is the center of its community; a place to gather and meet for cocktails and conversation. Here we connect and celebrate with each other by sharing delicious food, well-made cocktails, and great wine. When you spend time with us, we want you to arrive hungry and leave happy. Cheers!

Make a reservation

2 people

11:00 PM


Booked 20 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Italian
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 11:00 am–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–10:00 pm Sun 10:00 am–9:00 pm Happy Hour Daily 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (980) 237-6880
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Business Casual

Offers

  • Social Hour

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - Sat - 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Join us in the bar & patio for Social Hour 3pm-6pm, 7 Days a Week ~ $3 off Appetizers & Pizzas

    Social Hour Photo
  • Weekend Brunch

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM,Sat - 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
    Do you have brunch plans this weekend? It’s time for a treat! Bring the whole family in for brunch and live music on the patio. While the little ones dig in to Blueberry Cake French Toast, the grown-ups can enjoy Bellinis and Avocado Toast, and an escape from the day-to-day.

    Weekend Brunch Photo

What 591 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.0
4 based on recent ratings
  • 4Food
  • 4Service
  • 4.1Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

591 Reviews
  1. Anonymous

    Charlotte

    24 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    24 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our server Shaniece was absolutely outstanding! Calamari and Chicken Scallopini were to die for! We’ll be back very soon.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded 3 days ago
    Thanks for visiting us, ! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our calamari and Chicken Scallopini. It's always a pleasure to know that our efforts to provide outstanding service are appreciated. We're already looking forward to your next visit. Thanks again for your kind words!

    Is this helpful?

  2. Steve

    Charlotte

    25 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    25 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 1
    Only on server working and only one person working in kitchen … weird atmosphere as no one was there …. No bartender no manager no greeter and when left still no other patrons there … quiche was tasteless with a very mushy crust ….dont offer brunch is you can’t do brunch .. server that was there was wonderful
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded 5 days ago
    Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. We're thrilled to hear that you found our service to be wonderful. However, we're truly sorry to hear about your experience with the quiche. We pride ourselves on the quality of our dishes and it's disappointing to hear that we missed the mark this time. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly address this with our kitchen team. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best Regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  3. AnttraveseSmith

    Charleston

    56 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    56 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We're so glad that our favorite restaurant was reopened under a different name; but Ms. Diana, the manager, whom we've known since our first visit to Brio's in 2018, is still keeping the excellence of great hospitality going strong. Great God-filled reunion tonight at dinner. She even remembered our kids...she has an outstanding memory. We'll definitely be back sooner than later with our youngest, who also loves the food and service.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded 6 days ago
    Hi AnttraveseSmith, I was so happy that you came to Leo's Italian Social last night. It was such a joy to see you both. I'm so looking forward to seeing your children in the near future. Thanks a ton for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. It's always a pleasure to serve our loyal guests like you, and we're glad that you felt connected to us again. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Best, Diana Logan

    Is this helpful?

  4. donnah

    Charlotte

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 4, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Our dining experience was very disappointing. The bar didn't have club soda for a basic cocktail. I ordered Shrimp risotto. The risotto was not done. The calamari was tasty and our waitress, Bridgette was attentive.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for the review, donnah. We're truly sorry to hear that your dining experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center didn't meet your expectations. We understand your frustration with the bar not having club soda for your cocktails and the lack of a properly prepared risotto. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the quality of the calamari. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the service from our staff. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we'll certainly use it to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide a better experience.

    Is this helpful?

  5. MaryJane

    Orlando

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on April 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Leo's is an awesome treat for dining out.. Took my friend for lunch this week and she loved it a well. The Calamari was the best I've ever eaten anywhere! Awesome. We had Jessica as our server and she is definitely 5 star. Gave us great advice on the wine selections as well as the menu. Love this establishment. We'll be back soon.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for visiting us, MaryJane! We're thrilled to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your lunch at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. It's wonderful to know that our Calamari and wine selection recommendations hit the mark for you! We're glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  6. Christian

    Charlotte

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on April 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My daughter and I really enjoyed ourselves on the beautiful patio. The eggplant parm was amazing thanks to our delightful server Shaniece’s recommendation. Awesome dinner.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on April 4, 2024
    Hey Christian, We're thrilled to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your dining experience on our patio at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. It's fantastic to know that our eggplant parm hit the spot for you and your little ones. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we're glad we could make your experience enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  7. FrankP

    Charlotte

    26 reviews

    4.0

    26 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    A great place to dine. We appreciated that it was open on a holiday (Easter), and that we could order off the standard menu as well as the holiday menu.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on April 2, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, FrankP! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. We understand your preference to have a menu that caters to both holidays and the standard menu. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  8. TerryL

    Charleston

    11 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Service was not great. The kitchen didn’t time the courses correctly. The salads came out on top of the appetizers and entrees appeared on top of the salads. We were not allowed sufficient time to enjoy the course. Utensils needed to be requested…soup spoon, steak knife. Our server did the best she could and was very sweet, thanks Chaniece. Lastly you should let customers know that you are tapping on a 20% tip for parties 6 and more.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on April 4, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, TerryL. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center was less than ideal. We understand that the timing and organization of our courses didn't meet your expectations, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We're always looking to improve, so we appreciate your candid feedback. We're glad to hear that you found our server to be sweet and kind, but we're sorry that this was not reflected in the overall service. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide a better dining experience in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Connecticut

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Delicious! Our first time there and food was fantastic. Beautiful restaurant
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on April 4, 2024
    Hey, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center and found our food to be delicious. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional dining experience and it's always rewarding to hear when we've succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic meal soon! Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  10. JennR

    Charlotte

    3 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Had reservations for Easter lunch and sat outside. Place was not super busy but something was definitely going on with the service (I’m hoping it was a temporary issue with staffing). Food was excellent and our server was super nice and apologetic. But we were seated for over 20 minutes before we saw our server (after my husband asked the hostess if our server even knew we’d been seated). Husband also had to go inside to get additional drinks at the bar, after our drinks had been empty for 15-20 minutes with no one stopping by. Two tables beside us (with two different servers from us) had waited 90 and 60 minutes respectively for food to come out. We’ll give them one more shot because food is excellent and we love the ambiance, but we won’t wait that long again.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on April 4, 2024
    Hey JennR, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our food and ambiance at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. We apologize for the long wait you experienced, and we're sorry for the lack of attentive service. We're continuously working to improve our service and your experience. We hope to serve you again soon. Best, Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  11. Erica

    Atlanta Metro

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    My party of 6 waited an hour and a half for food. Sadly, two members of my party had to leave due to the long wait and canceled their orders. Our waitress did not check on us often and we had to flag other waiters and waitresses down to find ours after waiting for 30 minutes. When we finally received our food, it was lukewarm which was very disappointing. Our surrounding tables received their appetizers and entrees promptly so we were very confused. I've been to Leo's brunch before and raved about the previous times I have been there to my friends which is why I made a reservation two weeks in advance but we were all very disappointed at this experience we had.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on April 4, 2024
    Hey Erica, We're truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at Leo's Italian Social. It's clear that we fell short in meeting your expectations, especially with the long wait and the lukewarm food. We also apologize for the confusion surrounding your party's order. We strive to provide prompt service and it's clear we missed the mark during your visit. Your feedback is invaluable and we will definitely work on these issues. We hope you'll give us another chance to make it right. Best regards, Leo's Italian Social - Piedmont Town Center Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 30, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Went down hill. Food served like warm and not very good.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on April 5, 2024
    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're really sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations, especially in terms of the food. At Leo's Italian Social, we strive to provide our guests with high-quality dishes and we regret that we fell short. We appreciate your understanding and your comments will certainly be shared with our team to help us improve. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  13. ShermanB

    Charlotte

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on March 24, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Stopped by unplanned for brunch. Food was delicious, service was excellent, and atmosphere was calm and quiet - very different from many other Sunday brunch spots.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 25, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, ShermanB! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your brunch at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. It's wonderful to know that our food and service met your expectations and that you appreciated the tranquil ambiance. We always strive to provide a unique and enjoyable dining experience for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  14. Gourmetgirl

    Atlanta Metro

    14 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on March 18, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Small piece of frozen Halibut for $40? Server was nice but the food was disappointing!
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 22, 2024
    Hello there, we apologize for the inconvenience, and will be glad to make it up to you as we take pride in our products, and we never sell frozen proteins. Feel free to come back so we can take good care of you.

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    Dallas

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 16, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Had to wait 45 minutes for a cocktail order. Asked several times. After talking to manager, who promised to expedite our meal, we waited another 40 minutes for entree’s. Some of the worst service ever. Manager blamed server. Not a good look.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 25, 2024
    Thanks for the review. We're truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at Leo's Italian Social. It's disappointing to know that you had to wait for your order and experienced the delay in service that you've mentioned. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the manager's response. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will address these issues with our team to ensure a better dining experience in the future. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the quality service we're known for. Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Spaghetti was very dry! But the service was great! 
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 16, 2024
    Hi there, we apologize for the inconvenience and please let us know right away so we can fix it, next time. We take pride in our kitchen and strive to get better every day. We hope to see you soon.

    Is this helpful?

  17. Mikek

    Charlotte

    11 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on March 14, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    The food was awesome! The butternut squash and the Rosemary chicken pizza! It took 15 minutes to get a martini!! Way way too slow! Same as last time! Not sure we will be back next Thursday!
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 16, 2024
    Hello Mikek, thank you for dining with us and for your feedback. We will look into it and make sure it will not happen again. Please let us know if you have come again so we can make it right.

    Is this helpful?

  18. Fara

    Charlotte

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 14, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    It was the worst dining experience I’ve ever had. We ordered the wine which came when I almost finished my food. The waiter blamed it on the bartender, which didn’t make any sense. She did not even come to ask if everything was OK we had to hunt her down to ask her about the wine, the food didn’t taste good at all, it was absolutely awful. The entire experience was awful, we will never be back and will never recommend anyone.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 16, 2024
    Hello Fara, I'm deeply sorry for the inconvenience, we will look into it and make sure this will not happen again, we always thrive to get better. If you allow us, we would love to give you the service you deserve. My Name is Abby, and you can call me at (980)-237-6880. Thank you and looking forward talking to you.

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Atlantic City

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 12, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    I had the chicken parm and the lobster bisque. I recommend both and want to highlight the chicken parm which was perfectly prepared.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 16, 2024
    Hello there, Thank you for your feedback and for dining with us. looking forward to seeing you again. The chicken parm is definitely my favorite, try the eggplant next time you come see us .

    Is this helpful?

  20. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was amazing and the waitress was very nice. She provided great recommendations and we definitely will be coming back here again.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 11, 2024
    Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. It's always our goal to provide great recommendations and we're glad to know we hit the mark for you. We're delighted to be your go-to place and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on March 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everyone enjoyed our cocktails & food! Fantastic service.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 11, 2024
    Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cocktails and food at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. Our team always strives to provide fantastic service and it's great to know we hit the mark during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  22. LG2024

    Charlotte

    164 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    164 reviews

    Dined on March 8, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We enjoy the food, and it’s a solid, consistent option. This last time the service was a bit off, but the bartender did tell us she was new. The eggplant parmigiana is delicious- crispy & not mushy! Several vegetarian options.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 29, 2024
    Thanks for the review, LG2024! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food, especially the eggplant parmigiana. We're sorry to hear about the service issue you experienced during your last visit. We're always looking to improve, and your feedback is invaluable. We're glad to know that our staff was new to your visit and we hope to provide a better experience on your next visit. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to serving you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  23. Mikek

    Charlotte

    11 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on March 7, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    The Lasagna was delicious as was the bread! My wife was not that happy with her Filet but not unhappy enough to send it back! She said it was way too salty! The Tiramisu was amazing! Our server was very nice but the service was a bit slow! Took forever to get a martini! The music was a nice touch and we will probably come back next Thursday!
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 11, 2024
    Hi Mikek, We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Lasagna, Tiramisu, and the Filet! We're sorry to hear that your wife was not entirely happy with her Filet. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration. We're glad you enjoyed the music and the live entertainment on Thursdays. We apologize for the slow service, we're always working to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center next Thursday! Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  24. Snookj

    Charlotte

    6 reviews

    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on March 4, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Good basic Italian food at reasonable prices with very friendly service. It's a great spot for friends to catch up, an outing for coworkers, or a first date.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 16, 2024
    Hi, Snookj thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. It's always our goal to provide great recommendations and we're glad to know we hit the mark for you. We're delighted to be your go-to place and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Management

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on March 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Will definitely be coming back to this restaurant. The staff was amazing and the food came out pretty quickly.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 7, 2024
    Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. It's great to know that our staff's service and quick serving times made your visit enjoyable. We're especially glad that you found our food delicious! We always strive to provide the best value to our customers, and your feedback is a great motivator for us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    41 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    41 reviews

    Dined on March 2, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Bartender needs to learn how to make a vodka dirty martini but food was good.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 16, 2024
    HI, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. It's always our goal to provide great recommendations and we're glad to know we hit the mark for you. We're delighted to be your go-to place and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! We will keep working on those vodka dirty martini. Best regards,

    Is this helpful?

  27. Christian

    Charlotte

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 1, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We enjoyed our dinner. Great food and excellent service from Shaniece!

    Is this helpful?

  28. Foodies4Life

    Charlotte

    13 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on February 29, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Mediocre food, lovely ambience, servers were nice but very inexperienced

    Is this helpful?

  29. MonteG

    Charlotte

    142 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    142 reviews

    Dined on February 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    BEST Carpaccio in Town! Excellent Service! Excellent Value!
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on March 1, 2024
    Thanks for the review, MonteG! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our carpaccio and found our service to be excellent. We strive to provide the best value in every dining experience and it's wonderful to hear that you felt it was worth it. We can't wait to welcome you back to Leo's Italian Social - Piedmont Town Center soon!

    Is this helpful?

  30. Christian

    Charlotte

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 27, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The service was top-notch, Shaniece was knowledgeable and attentive and more than happy to guide you through the menu and provide expert recommendations. The wine she suggested was the perfect accompaniment to the delectable meals. Thank you for an unforgettable 23rd anniversary. We will be back.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 28, 2024
    Hey Devereaux, We're overjoyed to hear about your wonderful experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center! It's fantastic to know that our team made your anniversary memorable and that you enjoyed our delectable meals and wine recommendations. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and it's always rewarding to hear when we've succeeded. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit. Thank you for choosing us for your 23rd anniversary! I'll be sure to let Shaniece know all the compliments.

    Is this helpful?

  31. KatherineB

    Charlotte

    12 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on February 27, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    It's a spacious restaurant with high ceilings - hard to hear sometimes (plus we were seated next to large party and had a elderly grandmother with us). Nice staff; very cool interior (and bar area is beautiful and light fixtures/decor stunning). Much lighter and brighter than former Brio's). I've had better Italian food in Charlotte though to be honest but worth a try.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 28, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, KatherineB! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spacious interior and found our staff to be nice. We're also glad to know that you appreciated the ambiance of our bar and dining area. We're sorry to hear that our Italian food didn't quite hit the mark for you. We strive to provide the best dining experience possible and your feedback helps us improve. We hope to welcome you back to Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center soon!

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 26, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great restaurant, you have to try it for yourself. Food was amazing
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 28, 2024
    Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. It's fantastic to know that our food lived up to your expectations and that you found the overall experience to be great. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  33. ChristinaB

    Charlotte

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on February 25, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was great. We had a semi private area with a large group. So that already made us feel taken care of. The bread was divine! Over it was a good experience. We would definitely go back.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 28, 2024
    Thanks for the review, ChristinaB! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food and our bread selection at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. It's wonderful to know that our semi-private area made your experience special. We're also glad that you had a good experience overall. We look forward to your return and promise to continue delivering great food and service. Cheers!

    Is this helpful?

  34. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    1 review

    vip
    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 24, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Just Meh. The food was just so-so. Nothing special. I felt like I could have made most of it at home. The bread however was very good. Service was poor. Save your money!
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 26, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center didn't live up to your expectations. We take pride in our food and service, so it's disappointing to hear that we fell short this time. Your comments about our food and service have been noted and will be shared with our team to improve. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future to impress you. Best regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  35. Rebecca

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 23, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was excellent! Server was kind and helpful with our food allergy. Gave us complementary champagne to top off a fabulous dinner.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 28, 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, Rebecca! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center. We take pride in our food and are glad we could accommodate your dietary needs. It's wonderful to know that our server was able to help you enjoy your meal in a way that worked for you. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  36. Anonymous

    Charlotte

    26 reviews

    5.0

    26 reviews

    Dined on February 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Good food and great server. She was very patient and helpful. Would certainly return
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 24, 2024
    Hi Anonymous, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center! It's fantastic to know that our food and service met your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and delicious meals, and your kind words are a testament to our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  37. RibaS

    Charlotte

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 19, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Unfortunately the bread was old and cold, my chicken was dry and burnt!
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 22, 2024
    Hi RibaS, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found our service to be excellent, but we're sorry to hear that the rest of your meal didn't meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our fresh and flavorful dishes, and it seems we missed the mark during your visit. We appreciate your honest feedback and we'll definitely take it into account as we continuously strive to improve our offerings. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best, The Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  38. bwimmer

    Charlotte

    156 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    156 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The warm bread fresh from the oven was outstanding! I had a wonderful Pear and Arugula Salad and a Crab Cake in Lemon Sauce. Our waitress was friendly and very efficient.
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 20, 2024
    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food and drinks during your recent visit. It's wonderful to know that the Crab Cake appetizer and the Arugula Salad left a lasting impression, and we appreciate your kind words. And thank you so much for your 5-Star review.

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This restaurant gets a 5 star only because the waitress was AMAZING!! PATRICE Absolutely saved the experience for us. She was super sweet, very attentive and just overall wonder definitely ask for her! The food was really good and everything came out in a timely manner. Only downfall was that we made a reservation for 8:30 and weren’t seated till almost 20 minutes after. Didn’t have anyone approach us until almost 20 minutes after being seated due to unclear instructions to waiter giving from the front, but definitely worth the wait. Will definitely be back to see Patrice!
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 18, 2024
    Hi there, we apologize for the wait and thank you for the feedback. The problem we run into when we busy some guests stay longer than anticipated.

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The bread was delish, arancini was gooey inside with a wonderfully crisp shell, chicken scaloppine was divine! And our server was one of the best we’ve had in years. So attentive and very sweet. We’ll be back!
    Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town CenterResponded on February 20, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our bread, arancini, chicken scaloppine, and found our server to be attentive and sweet. It's always a joy to know when we've provided a good dining experience. We're looking forward to your return to Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center is rated 4 stars by 591 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

11:00 PM


Booked 20 times today
Google Map for Leo's Italian Social- Piedmont Town Center

4720 Piedmont Row Dr suite 150, Charlotte, NC 28210-4269

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    SouthPark
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 11:00 am–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–10:00 pm Sun 10:00 am–9:00 pm Happy Hour Daily 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Italian
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Parking details
    None
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Wine
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo