Restaurants you may also like
All of our dishes are lovingly prepared with fresh ingredients, genuine flavours and lots of Greek know-how.
While our restaurant has been designed to recreate the uniquely chilled but lively ambience typical of the Mediterranean.
Offering plenty of fabulously light and airy space over two floors, with additional outside balcony seating (weather permitting),
Lemoni Reading seats for 160 diners as well as a large bar area.
We look forward to welcoming you for a light bite, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, coffee or cocktails very soon!
Great service, great food, beautiful venue with nice views - Lemoni has it all! The staff was also very friendly and sweet, which is a huge bonus - thank you Lemoni team.
Poor service. Waiting staff lacking smiles/warmth, and showing clearly their dislike of the job and desire to leave early. The bill was presented to us 45 minutes before closing time. Even though the food was ok, when you feel unwelcome, the taste is sour.
Food overpriced too.
The meat was quite chewy and didn’t feel very freshly cooked! Service was OK although they clearly wanted us to leave at the end of the evening.
food delicius staff very helpful nothing went unnoticed
Should have been a nice meal out but for over £70 for a basic meal for two with two soft drinks is a joke.
We got the meat and fish meze. Both lovely and good value for money
It was awful. Food way over-priced and extremely greasy. You could go across the street and get better Greek food for way better value. Staff quite rude and ignored us often. Food took extremely long with no reason as to why - there were barely any customers in. Do not go.
The staff are not friendly especially the woman who is in the front door to greet the costumer. She is a bit rude. they forgot to serve our desert and they did not bother to apologized for it. Not coming back there again.
Take too long to bring the food. Moreover, we ordered a dish which included starter, main course and desert. They brought the main course before the starter.
Poor service as well, attendants were rude and hard to ask for anything.
Food was cold
No follow up service ie no check that we were okay for drinks or more food (which we would have had)
We ordered the set menu and food was nice but had to repeatedly remind the staff about the dessert and coffee, which was included to it. We also needed to repeatedly ask for extra cutlery and plates, in order to avoid sharing food from salads, meat platter etc. given the 'new normal' situation. Nice atmosphere, although the place was a bit too noisy upstairs, mainly from the kitchen area.
OpenTable dining cheques beware!
Earlier this week I made a reservation through the Opentable website at the restaurant and clearly stated that I intended to use a £20 OpenTable dining cheque. At no point was I contacted beforehand to say this was not accepted at Lemoni.
Upon arrival at the restaurant, an employee also confirmed the fact that I had a £20 dining cheque and I offered to show it to her but she said it wasn't necessary and proceeded to seat us inside. It was only after discussing menu options, ordering our food with the waiter and then waiting for our food to arrive when another employee asked to see the dining cheque. He returned to say the manager wasn't able to accept it, even after I pointed out the cheque says "Redeemable at any UK restaurant bookable on OpenTable" and we were never told this beforehand, despite multiple opportunities to do so.
As one can imagine, we were put in an awkward and potentially embarrassing situation as we had already ordered food with the dining cheque in mind. To avoid causing a scene and making things worse, I reluctantly obliged and we ended up having to pay the full amount with no effort on the part of the restaurant to take any further actions.
I feel the situation could have been handled much better and there had clearly been a breakdown of communication somewhere. Thankfully we were able to pay the full cost with other means but this may not always be the case with other customers and the experience has unfortunately soured my impression of the place for any future visits, making it hard to recommend.
Dear Aonghas, thank you for leaving us a review. We’re so sorry you didn't get the experience you expected. For sure it was waiter's responsibility to inform the manager prior to any ordering. Open table website mentions that you can bring a cheque to an OpenTable restaurant that accepts them. We don’t have such an agreement with Open table, thus we don’t mention such an option on our channels. We hope you will give us another chance to get the kind of excellent experience we are known for.
Given not many restaurants are open after full lockdown, the restaurant was surprisingly quiet.
Unfortunately only a lmited menu was availbe (6 starters, 6 mains and 4 desserts) and at least one of the mains was off. However, it was nice to get out again and look forward to returning when they are able to offer a normal service (which was always very good).
Dear customer, thank you for leaving us a review. We are very sorry you didn’t have the experience you expected. Please note that during the lunch period (12pm-5pm) we are offering our “Lunch & Early Afternoon Menu” which consists of page 1, a set Lunch menu with many offerings to choose from, and page 2 a wide selection of burgers, wraps and sides. Having said that, during that period our A la carte menu is available as well upon request. We are looking forward to seeing you again too!
Apart from the service there is absolutely nothing to like about this restaurant if it’s Greek I’ll eat my hat it’s a best a fast food place ! The only saving grace it has is it head off house honestly it’s tasteless deep fried food
Got turned away at the door for my 7pm booking as they were closing and said OpenTable had messed up the bookings.
Thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Lemoni Reading good location lovely food and staff
My husband and I do not go out often, but since it was a Valentine’s Day, we decided to have a nice evening out, just the two of us. After we were sited, we placed drinks ordered, which arrived quite quickly, but my husband ask for no lemon and no ice with his coke, but he got them anyway. We place food order and we specify that my husband had an allergy to tomatoes. Our mains contain cuscus salad; the waiter stated that it contain tomatoes, so we skipped this only to find out that it actually did not have any tomatoes in it…
We waited 40 minutes for our starters! I get that it was busy, but the restaurant this night has a set menu and you only could order from it, which should make it much easier for the kitchen? When we asked the waiter when we could expect our food, he did not stop to answer, just yelled WAIT and 2 minutes later was with our food. I found this quite rude. We had fried calamari, which was quite tasty.
For the main, I had chicken skewers and my husband had the lamb ones. One again we reminded the waiter about the allergy, and my husband got slices of tomatoes on his plate anyway!!! The waiter replaced the whole dish, but was very surprised when we mentioned that we did ask for no tomatoes. The food was ok, except the potatoes were cold. I did not bother returning them as I was losing my patience by then. We also waited 15 min for olive oil and additional bottle of water and I asked the waiter three times about it. No apology from his side at all.
That night the restaurant had a live singer, who was super laud! We had to scream to each other just to have a conversation. If this would be our first date that could have been a disaster. I believe the managers should give a bit of a warning, as if we knew we would then stay downstairs.
We did not stay for pudding; we simply pay our bill, which we had to ask for couple of times as well, and waited another 15 minutes. We went somewhere else instead!
We definitely WILL NOT visit Lemoni again.
Fantastic food, really incredible experience we had for Valentines night
From the moment being greeted by a very kind host and server, to being given recommendations for some great dishes, we were very happy with the service, staff, food, and ambiance. Thanks for a great meal!
Service was inattentive and rather slow. A la carte food was good but 2 course menu was not as described and therefore disappointing.
The starters were ok, not enough pitta bread with the dips. I suggest you should review the quantity.
We had the chicken in a wrap for a main. I basically had two pieces (cubes) of chicken in a wrap full of salad. I should have complained.
I will recommend a friend but will also remind them to watch out for an unreasonable quantity of food.
This is a very attractive restaurant with plenty of room, however, we were sat by the glass frontage and it was quite chilly. It took quite a while for someone to come and take our order and a little longer than we'd have liked to get the bill, but the staff were all friendly. The main course menu is fairly limited, but the food is plentiful and authentic.
The food was amazing fresh and the chips is incredible. The service is so friendly and around u whenever u need them.
The food is fine but very overpriced for the quality: there is another Greek place further down the road that is the same price and tastes much nicer and fresher. The cocktails were good and it wasn't too busy which meant it was a good place to socialise. Service was good.
Nice Food, Service was not great, One meal was missed off the order, which took a while to come out once we had found a server and told them. Apart from First round of drinks, server did not come back at all to ask if we wanted more drinks.
Lovey time time here to celebrate my mums birthday
Went here Boxing Day with friends.
Food and drink great, but what made it for us was the lovely staff, they took time out to chat to us and explain the menu and even how to make ourself , so nice to have a chat with people and fine out about there lives.
Not everyone cup of tea I know, so don’t be put of, as it was us that encourage the chatting. Just nice to be made so welcome. So will definitely go back.
Good service nice food a slightly longer gap between main and desert that we needed
I particularly enjoyed spinach and feta parcel and Greek salad would have liked more black olives.
The only downside for us was that it was cold by the big glass windows by canal which would have been nice in summer
Amazing environment and amazing food!!!!! Excellent serviece~~
Great food made from fresh produce, great flavours and good back ground artist.
Just like being in Greece! Absolutely delicious with great service.
We went on a Saturday evening?m! Service was awful - we waited an hour before we even were asked if we wanted drinks
Gorgeous location for views along the Oracle mall area. Great food and service. Glad to find this friendly location on the river.
Nice independent restaurant in a stretch of chain restaurants. Food was really nice, but quite expensive for quite small portions. It worked out ok value because there was 7 of us sharing mezze, but £1.50 for 4 bits of bread (when you've ordered dips that don't come with bread) seems quite cheeky. I would go back though as the food was nice, and it was a refreshing change to all the chain restaurants nearby.
We had a lovely post-graduation family dinner. The staff were lovely and so was the food.
Excellent service, delicious food and lovely surroundings. Will be coming again soon. The only negative was upstairs was a bit cold but they moved us downstairs as soon as there was space so good service all round.
Generally very nice. Food was good , slightly confused that the starters came with the main. Definitely go back.
Went for lunch at 12.20 pm and it was freezing inside!
A great evening with friends good service, great food thank you
Lemoni offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 0118 958 5247.
Lemoni is rated 3.2 stars by 112 OpenTable diners.