Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Montana
  4. Kalispell / Whitefish
  5. Whitefish
Latitude 48 - Whitefish, Whitefish, MT

Latitude 48 - Whitefish

4.3
4.3
91 Reviews
$31 to $50
Contemporary American
Latitude 48 represents an artful fusion of traditional and contemporary trends, both through our worldly cuisine and atmosphere. Throw in an international wine list with over 20 wines by the glass and you’ve got a dining experience destined to entertain your senses.

Make a reservation

2 people

11:30 PM


Booked 13 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary American
  • Hours of operation
    Dinner Tue–Sat 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (406) 863-2323
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Executive chef
    Ben Fisseler
  • Neighborhood
    Whitefish
  • Cross street
    Central and 2nd St
  • Parking details
    Public Lot
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Wine

What 91 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Kalispell / Whitefish

    Best Ambiance

  • Kalispell / Whitefish

    Good for groups

  • Kalispell / Whitefish

    Healthy

  • Kalispell / Whitefish

    Great for fine wines

  • Kalispell / Whitefish

    Lively

  • Kalispell / Whitefish

    Most Booked

91 Reviews
  1. KirstenZ

    Chicago

    32 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    32 reviews

    Dined on April 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful dinner as always! Was quite excited to try Elk, deliciously paired with mushrooms.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on April 30, 2024
    Thank you for choosing Latitude 48 Kirsten! I am so glad you got to try the Elk tenderloin with our wild mushrooms. The mushrooms we have been getting in lately are like a beautiful piece of art! Glad you enjoyed your evening and dinner and hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  2. Maureen

    Calgary

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on April 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    First time here. Lovely meal. We had the pistachio crusted steelhead trout and the New York Steak. Service was excellent!
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on April 23, 2024
    Maureen, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! So glad you enjoyed your meal and our team! We will share your kind words with them as well. We hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Corpus Christi

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The best pizza ever. We had the Hawaiian and also elk sausage. I had indicated it was my birthday and received the special dessert espresso creme brule even a candle. A very memorable night.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on April 13, 2024
    Thank you for choosing Latitude for your birthday and thank you for sharing your experience! So great to hear you loved your pizzas and your evening! We hope to see you again soon!!

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 4, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    Two adults and three kids and the bill was $230. I did not feel the food was worth the money.

    Is this helpful?

  5. PamI

    Greater Boston

    64 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    64 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Elk two ways - pizza and bolognese. And they will provide extra anchovies on the Caesar salad!!
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on April 2, 2024
    Thanks for the shout out Pam! Those house made noodles really complement that elk in the bolognese. We hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  6. aburns

    Pinehurst

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on March 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This is our first time in Whitefish and we chose Latitude 48 based on recommendations on line. What a phenomenal experience. From the time we walked in the service, meal and ambiance was outstanding. Will definitely add this to our go to location when we visit again.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on March 9, 2024
    Thank you so much for choosing Latitude and for the fabulous review. It was wonderful to host you all last night and we look forward to seeing you or your friends in the future. We will share your kind words with Amanda as well. Making great memories is the best perk of this job! Enjoy the rest of your trip!

    Is this helpful?

  7. Chery

    Montana

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 7, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Specialty pizza was outstanding. Although good, the Winter salad wasn't what we expected; mostly arugula with only a few bits of squash and toppings. Pizza took way longer than expected, however, we were given a complimentary dessert due to long wait. Service was very good other than that. Food is a expensive. Could only go there on special occasions.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on March 8, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback Chery. We are sorry we missed the mark with the salad and the wait on the pizza. We have a new menu coming out in a few months and hope you will be able to join us again. Thank you for sharing your experience.

    Is this helpful?

  8. Debbie

    West Palm Beach

    72 reviews

    4.0

    72 reviews

    Dined on March 2, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    It was my first visit back in a long time. The food was good the service was good but the menu needs more fish entrees. It's very reasonable and the restaurant is very pretty.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on March 2, 2024
    So glad to have you back Debbie. We will be sure to have a fish special next Friday for Lent. We are currently working on our next menu iteration and I will pass along your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your evening.

    Is this helpful?

  9. GreH

    Washington DC

    4 reviews

    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on March 2, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Took 50 minutes for our first course to arrive. We asked to order early but the waiter told us he had to see to other tables and wouldn't take our order right away. Meanwhile, the two tables next to us ordered after we did, received their food before we did, and were long gone by the time we got our entrees. A long and tedious evening, food ok not great, service some of the worst I've seen.

    Is this helpful?

  10. Renee

    Miami

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    One of our favorite restaurants in Whitefish! We visited last August and again in February; consistently great food with seasonal menu items - both cocktails and food. At our most recent visit, on a Tuesday evening, there was live music in the dining room. Added perfectly to the atmosphere and we could still hear each other talk at our table. The staff is knowledgeable about the dishes and they were happy to alter a dish to accommodate food allergies. Highly recommend for lunch or dinner!
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on March 3, 2024
    Thank you so much Renee for the awesome feedback, choosing to dine with us every time you are in town, and the joy you bring in with your guests at each visit. It has been lovely hearing your stories, and we look forward to hosting you all next time you are in town!

    Is this helpful?

  11. GlennH

    Calgary

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    The overall experience was not great as the booking bounced us from Caio Mambo the restaurant we had wanted to go to to Latitude 48. The booking also charged my credit card $12 per person before we got there. Which was contrary to the information on the website. As for Latitude 48 the food was fine but selection was poor and got worse when they were out of pizza at 7pm on Saturday night. Very limited menu and I felt the food was a bit over priced. It was very noisy making conversation challenging. Not I will be planning a return visit.

    Is this helpful?

  12. AmyS

    Seattle

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    beautiful restaurant and great atmosphere. The Elk tenderloin was excellent. Star of the menu. The NY was terrible I was surprised by the quality of the meat and it was very overcooked. The service was stellar - we had the best server, Bobby. Generally, I thought it was overpriced for what it actually was.

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a fabulous Valentine’s dinner. The food was all delicious, the service was prompt, and everyone was highly satisfied. We’ll definitely be back.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on February 15, 2024
    Thank you for the fantastic review. So glad you chose Latitude 48 for your special Valentine's dinner. We can't wait for you to return with friends or family!

    Is this helpful?

  14. Whitefish

    St. Louis

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Always fun when Danny is the server! Food never disappoints.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on February 15, 2024
    Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We give Danny 5 stars too and great to hear you loved you dinner as well. Valentine's dinners are always special. Hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  15. DanaS

    Hawaii

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Both the steak and halibut were cooked to perfection, and the creative chocolate-based sauce (dark for the steak and white for the halibut) made the dishes all the more special. Service was exceptional, too!
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on February 21, 2024
    Thank you for the 5 stars Dana and for choosing to spend the special day with Latitude. So glad you enjoyed the Valentine's specials. Chef Christian very thoughtfully crafted the menu for the day. We love hearing that the execution, creativity, service and overall experience was on point and a hit. Come see us again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  16. Basque5

    San Diego

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    It would be good if there was chicken option on the menu. It would also be good if more allergy friendly options were available i.e., non-processed oils, such as pure olive oil.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on February 21, 2024
    Hello Basque 5, I am sorry to hear that your experience wasn't up to expectations. It does sound like perhaps we had some miscommunication on our end. We do have chicken, and olive oil, and because we are a scratch kitchen, are usually able to accommodate our food allergy friends with a special dish or modification to their chosen dish. I am sorry this wasn't communicated properly by your server. Please reach out to Heidi or Kimberly at 406-863-2323 if you would like to share more.

    Is this helpful?

  17. HomeChef

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 31, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Nice nonalcoholic drink list. Pizzas undercooked n mushrooms uninteresting, just chopped baby bellas. Lacking in vegetarian entree options. Not worth the high prices.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on February 1, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback. I have shared with the kitchen as well. If you have a moment to call, we would love to make this right. 406-863-2323 Kimberly or Heidi

    Is this helpful?

  18. Sophie

    Montana

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    The explosion of noise when we entered at 7:30 p.m. was deafening. The hostess set us at a corner table which allowed us to converse with some difficulties still. The hostess and our waitress were even somewhat apologetic about the noise level where people at times were screaming. When we booked this we thought it was "fine dining", and while the entrees were fine, The salad and our choice of appetizer were rather "weak" dishes. Our waitress was wonderful and in about an hour the noise level went down somewhat but it was so discouraging that we would not come back or recommend it. Very unusual experience given the website description which gave us the impression of something more elegant. Hopefully just a unique experience on our part.

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Montana

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    We requested to be at the chefs counter. It used to be the spot. The request was met. Thank you. While the servers were very kind, our order was completely wrong. We ordered a pizza. Never got it. Ordered shrimp on the salad. Came with chicken. The salad that was to come with small tomatoes maybe had 1.5. Our simple drink order took a very long time. Like maybe they needed to run out for the gin or something 🤔 The menu... meh. Took us a while to pin down somethingwe wanted. And then, like I shared, half of the entire order wasn't accurate. Overall, not worth the $$$$ too bad. It used to be such an enjoyable experience. Sorry. Just being honest.

    Is this helpful?

  20. ChrisP

    San Francisco

    9 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Service was a little slow. But signature dishes were not very good. Was really disappointed with the elk bolognese
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on January 27, 2024
    Thank you so much for the feedback Chris. We would love to hear more about your experience and service concerns if you have time to share. Heidi or Kimberly can be reached at 406-863-2323. We were sorry to hear the Elk Bolognese did not meet your expectations, and appreciated that you shared that in house so we could take care of that for you. We hope to hear from you soon.

    Is this helpful?

  21. AlaBMH

    Vancouver

    20 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our server Jack was wonderful. We ordered martinis and they were great as always. We ordered pizza, burgers, salad and the goat cheese artichoke dip and the food was just so-so this time. They do add a voluntary service charge automatically to the bill, and it is not a big deal. However, since it's voluntary, it should not be automatically added to the bill.

    Is this helpful?

  22. MGGG

    Salt Lake City

    7 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on January 25, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The place is beautiful inside, but the food leaves a bit to be desired. We had nice appetizers and salads but were let down by our main dishes. The margherita pizza was like a kids pizza, small and definitely not great pizza dough. The fish was extremely salty. We wouldn't go back again unless it was just for salads and the tuna stack.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on January 26, 2024
    Thank you for your patronage and feedback. I left you a message and would love to talk with you regarding your experience. It definitely sounds like we missed the mark. Please reach out to us so that we can make it right. Our number is 406-863-2323 and Kimberly or Heidi can help.

    Is this helpful?

  23. MauraF

    Montana

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Had a lovely dinner, the trout on the new menu. Bobbie was our server and he was responsive and attentive.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on January 23, 2024
    Wonderful to hear! We hope to earn that 5th star next time.

    Is this helpful?

  24. OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    13 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Bobby was our server and did a phenomenal job as usual. Both the service and the food were great!
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on January 2, 2024
    I LOVE it when servers get a shout out! Thank you so much for the 5 stars. So glad to hear you had a lovely evening, and we can't wait to see you back. New menu starts in a few weeks!

    Is this helpful?

  25. CRSGUY

    Portland

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was fantastic and our service was top notch..
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 29, 2023
    Fantastic to hear! Thank you for sharing with everyone.

    Is this helpful?

  26. Megan

    Oklahoma City

    5 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    The drinks were average, food was good especially the tuna appetizer. The pizza was a rip off- it's a tiny pizza and not anything special. It's good but nothing special.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 29, 2023
    I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your evening as you had hoped. I will pass along the pizza feedback, as we surely do not want anyone leaving feeling "ripped off". Our pizzas should be 11 inches and are priced accordingly. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the tuna. We do hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  27. JenK

    Phoenix

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 24, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Hostesses and server were especially great. Appetizers are so flavorful and the surf and turf was amazing. The stuffed olives in their version of a dirty martini were fantastic as was the crème brûlée for dessert. One of favorite restaurants in Whitefish for sure. The downstairs bar is quaint a cozy for HH. Has a nice bar to pop in with 1/2 pp otherwise make sure to make a reso.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 26, 2023
    Thanks for the fabulous review Jen! So great to hear you enjoyed your evening. We do agree on the reservations- always a smart move! Hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  28. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 24, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Out of three of the fish dishes on the menu early in the evening. Pizza was flavorless. Staff was nice.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 26, 2023
    Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food selections. We have discontinued the Halibut as well as the calamari from the menu, and had 2 fish specials Saturday evening that were very popular. We never ran out of one of them, but the Trout was sold out earlier, as it was delicious. Our fish is delivered locally and we do have limited amounts of items as we are a very small restaurant with limited space and we are closed on Sunday and Mondays. Glad to hear you enjoyed the staff.

    Is this helpful?

  29. BrianL

    Des Moines

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 24, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food, friendly staff, and a great atmosphere.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 26, 2023
    Thanks for visiting Brian! Glad to hear you had a great night and a fantastic dinner! Hope to see you back soon.

    Is this helpful?

  30. OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 23, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Really good food, drinks. Just out of the Halibut and one other item we came for, but overall nice spot.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 26, 2023
    Thanks for the review. We will be out of Halibut for the rest of the year, as Halibut season is over. We will have a new menu coming out in January featuring a Steelhead Trout instead. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your evening.

    Is this helpful?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    27 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    27 reviews

    Dined on December 21, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Sitting at the cooks table is the best. However, it was difficult to get the cooks to converse with me. I know they are busy but I was hoping that when they were creating my orders, they would have let me know so I could observe that.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 23, 2023
    Thanks for the feedback. When the kitchen is extremely busy and serious at times, it can certainly be difficult for them to maintain a conversation and put out great food at the same time. They do love to talk about food though, so be sure to ask them to tell you about our food or ingredients, and you may have a hard time keeping them quiet. Hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  32. DavidG

    Montana

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 20, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Eclectic, creative menu with something for everyone. Very Good bar selection, great wine list but no beers on tap. App, salad, wood fired pizza makes for a nice meal!
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 21, 2023
    Thanks for the 5 stars David. Glad to hear you enjoyed all the things. We sure wish we had room for some taps, but are excited to offer some of Montana's favorite local beers by the can. Hope to see you again in the near future.

    Is this helpful?

  33. MichaelG

    Denver

    15 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on December 16, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Wonderful experience and our server Amanda was exceptional and very sweet. We look forward to our next visit this summer 
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 17, 2023
    Thank you for visiting Michael. We are delighted to hear you had a great night and enjoy both your food and service. We look forward to seeing you again this summer!

    Is this helpful?

  34. SusieW

    Exclusive

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 10, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My husband and I live in Missoula, but visit Whitefish often and love to go to Latitude 48. On Saturday night, I ordered the Surf and Turf and asked for my steak to be cooked medium. The first time it came very rare. I asked to have it cooked a little more. It took quite a while to get it back. In fact, my husband was almost done with his meal when I got a second plate. The second time, the steak was close to raw and the mashed potatoes were cold. I ate around the edges since I didn't see the point of sending back again. I will say that everyone was extrememly apologetic, especially our server, who comped our desserts. I don't mind paying $60 for a great plate of food, but even with the "free" desserts, I don't feel I should have paid anything close to that for this dish. It's disappointing, because Latitude 48 has always been one of our favorite places to eat in Whitefish.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 14, 2023
    Susie, we are sorry to hear that the refire was not to your satisfaction. We had discounted your entree 50%, as well as comped the dessert, and after check back thought everything was to your satisfaction. Had we known it was not, we would have comped the whole item and offered a different entree on us. Your steak was definitely not prepared as ordered. That is on us, and we can only apologize. We hope that you do visit again, and we have the opportunity to make things right for you.

    Is this helpful?

  35. LauraM

    Orlando

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on December 6, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food and service and ambience are always excellent!
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 7, 2023
    Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your dinner, server, and the holiday spirit at Latitude Laura! Thanks for sharing and hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  36. AdamS

    Grand Rapids

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 3, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Met up with some friends and wanted to try a finer dining experience in Whitefish. Latitude 48 was everything we wanted and more. The ambiance and atmosphere was superb and our bartender/ server was fantastic. Food and drinks were incredible. We will be back!
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 5, 2023
    So glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with Jack! Glad the food and service matched the ambiance. Stay tuned for some fun new menu items coming out this month~ we are looking forward to having lots of fun this winter!

    Is this helpful?

  37. JeannineB

    Montana

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 2, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food and the service was phenomenal. We were very happy with our experience at Latitude 48.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 5, 2023
    So glad to hear you had a lovely evening. Thank you for sharing the kind words and letting us know everything was top notch.

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    Montana

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 30, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The staff was great! I expected this to be a little more fine dining and it gave off more of a bistro vibe which may have been my fault for not doing more research. I was not overly impressed with the food given how expensive it was. Again the staff was fantastic! Just felt I could’ve gotten better food for half the price.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on December 2, 2023
    Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your food. We are a scratch kitchen and the pricing of the food is related to the cost and quality of goods. Our meat is sourced as local as possible, and our fresh fish is flown in several times a week. It's great to hear our team treated you well, and you enjoyed our beautiful restaurant. If you stop in again, we hope the food will match the quality of service.

    Is this helpful?

  39. Abby

    Palm Springs

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 15, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really sweet waitress who gave us good recommendations on the menu. Large party sitting adjacent upped the noise level. Otherwise great atmosphere-looks like something you would find in wine country.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on November 15, 2023
    "Something you would find in wine country" ~ what lovely words Abby. Thank you! So happy you enjoyed the night and Liza ~ she's a gem for sure! We hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  40. DavidT

    Montana

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 11, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazingly great tasting food. Great service! Easy parking.
    Latitude 48 - WhitefishResponded on November 14, 2023
    Thanks for the 5 stars David. Glad to hear you enjoyed the evening and had no problem parking!

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Latitude 48 - Whitefish is rated 4.3 stars by 91 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

11:30 PM


Booked 13 times today
Google Map for Latitude 48 - Whitefish

147 Central Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2548

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Central and 2nd St
  • Neighborhood
    Whitefish
  • Hours of operation
    Dinner Tue–Sat 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary American
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Parking details
    Public Lot
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive chef
    Ben Fisseler
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Wine
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo