Lakeside Bar + Grill

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
367 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Sit and soak in the lake view while you taste fresh Florida seafood dishes, classics with a twist and a side of something you’ve never tried before. It’s Celebration’s best dining, surrounded in Florida’s natural wildlife.

Begin with a glass or bottle of our own Kessler blend. Taste a little something new. Enjoy the artful ambiance and storied setting. And we strongly recommend you don’t skip our signature dessert.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Join us for our 4 Course Valentines Day dinner. $70.00 per person, includes a glass of Sparkling Wine. 6pm-11pm, Friday Feb 14th.

Friday, February 14, 2020

What 367 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.3
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
57% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
Orlando
5 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Service was poor waitress didn’t understand us thought there was 14 people coming and there was only two of us . Also very cold in the place every time they opened the door we felt it shame as hotel is lovely place . Food was nice .

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Were sorry the experience wasnt what you expected, and that there was confusion over the size of your party. We will share your feedback with the team and continue training to help create a better experience in the future. We did have a bit of a cold snap here this week, we are working with our teams to find a way to regulate the temperature in those few days a year it gets so cold for us.

Report
OT
Milwaukee
1 review
Dined on January 19, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience4

Our waitress seemed to be having a bad day ,

c
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience5

They were out of 2 appetizers and 2 entrees but didn’t notify us in advance. Slightly loud due to a live jazz event but wonderful.

C
Orlando
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall3food2service5ambience4

The service and ambiance were great; the dessert was outstanding. However the meals were average

OT
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall2food3service2ambience3

Food was acceptable. Sitting by the water was nice. Hostesses and servers were disinterested and aloof. We had to request utensils, salt and pepper, etc. multiple times. My dinner came out minutes after receiving our appetizer.

I put on the reservation that this was for my husband’s birthday. They couldn’t have cared less. They weren’t invested in making any aspect of this memorable.

Finally, the hostess didn’t check us in on arrival with Open Table. So now I’m receiving annoying emails from Open Table about how I “no showed” this reservation.

J
Orlando
25 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience4

Christmas Eve dinner! Place looked great and food and service were excellent! A really nice evening!

L
Orlando
6 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience4

nothing stands out about this place but it is well decorated and appointed. Food was just OK, nothing special that I would return for.

g
Orlando
26 reviews
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience1

When we arrived Adrian was wonderful and directed us to where we needed to go.
Once we were seated the waiter came and took our order. Adrian was attentive to our needs and always kept our glasses full and checked on us from time to time.
However I cannot say the same about the waiter. I ordered the grilled vegetable salad and they brought me the farmers salad. I asked them to fix it and they eventually, after three people had to discuss it, brought me the correct salad , which was very good.
My husband ordered the "chicken" caesar salad and he recieved the "shrimp" caesar salad. He did not return his.
I would advise you not to order the salads here since it appears they will give you whatever they have available.

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on December 10, 2019

GoodFood; While we are excited to see Adrian took great care of you, we are disappointed to hear the rest of your experience was not to match. We will be working with our service and kitchen staff on the challenges you faced. We hope you will come back to see us, and Adrian, soon.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on November 21, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Didn’t realize that it was in the lobby of the hotel and didn’t like people walking in/out. Also, the service was a bit off. Both servers weren’t great in terms of personality/friendliness.

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on December 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback on your experience. We are working with our marketing team to improve the communication of the layout of the restaurant space to better assist with future diners reservation needs. We will be working with the team on the delivery of our service as well.

Report
CN
Orlando
4 reviews
Dined on November 12, 2019
Overall2food3service3ambience4

Visited here several years ago and had a wonderful experience. Wanted to take our adult daughter out for her last day of vacationing with us. Arrived at the time of our reservation (6pm).No hostess but the reservation staff told us to just go to the left of the bar. We were seated lakeside as requested. When my husband returned from parking the car we were told they didn't have enough high top chairs and we would have to move away from the water. Fortunately, the people next to us offered their extra chair. Water arrived quickly BUT no one came to the table for at least 15 minutes at which time we were asked if we wanted to order. Said we'd like drinks first but decided to order food as well. Appetizer arrived about 10 minutes later but NO plates, napkins or silverware which we had to ask for.
Still no drinks. One positive review is that the calamari was a large portion and cooked nicely. Drinks came and then entrees. Although I was told my chicken entree was "bone in" it was not. Small piece of chicken that was extremely dry with little taste. My daughter's shrimp dish was very small for the price and not a lot of flavor. My husband's pork chop was prepared nicely. Might add that they were not at all busy. Only positive thing was the ambience of being on the water. We were surprised at how busy other restaurants were in Celebration when we left. Guess we shouldn't have been. Very disappointing evening and we certainly will not return.

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on November 22, 2019

CNG217 We are sorry to hear this experience did not represent your previous experience with us. This is not the experience we want our guests to have and thank you for the feedback you've given us as it provides us with a chance to train and develop our team. We understand that this experience was not a positive one, but hope based on your previous experience, you understand that we strive to provide a rich and vibrant experience. I hope you visit us again to see our commitment to our guests.

Report
DS
Tampa
35 reviews
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Brunch was delicious

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on November 6, 2019

DrSteve We are so glad you enjoyed our Brunch! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
R
Orlando
26 reviews
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Nice venue with good food and live jazz music. Can't go wrong. Ernie an Dillan were great as well.

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on November 6, 2019

Remi Thank you so much for your kind words. We've passed on your appreciation to Dylan and Ernie! Come see us again soon!

Report
BB
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved everything, except the mosquitoes that bit me through the evening because I chose outdoors!

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on October 19, 2019

BernyB; Thank you for Joining us! We are taking steps to help with those pesky mosquitoes, come back and see us soon!

Report
H
New England
1 review
Dined on September 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

An anniversary dinner. Staff were very gracious and made the evening special. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

F
Orlando
9 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall2food4service1ambience5

We went for the Magical Month of Dining as a party of 4. They added 18% gratuity without saying so upfront. As a matter of fact they didn't say so at all! The service was nowhere near 18% as she had to be reminded several times to refill our water, bring bread (that we had to pay for separately) and bring silverware. We addressed this with the manager and the response. was simply "the servers are supposed to tell you upfront". It is unacceptable to include gratuity on a small party! The food was not as great as I wanted it to be but the setting outside was very nice

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on October 19, 2019

Funwithfriends; Thank you for sharing about your experience. Since your visit we have been addressing the challenges you mentioned and are taking your feedback into consideration for next years Magical Dining experience. Despite this experience, we hope you do visit us again soon to experience the improvements your feedback has helped us implement

Report
CC
Orlando
8 reviews
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience4

First, no one seated up for the reservation. I asked a member of the waitstaff and they said just sit wherever. Very odd when you have a reservation, but we obliged. Then the wait begins. Almost 20 minutes pass before any waitstaff even acknowledged that we were even there. We order a wine and I had a bottle of beer requested. 15 minutes pass. Nothing. I ask another waitstaff member about it and we receive them. We then at the receipt of the drinks order dinner. 45 minutes pass and we can’t even find a waitstaff member. Finally we catch ours and ask. He states that they are swamped by the heavy rush of customers. I gaze around and see approximately 20 maybe 25 people in the restaurant! What rush? He walks of and them a few short minutes later our dinner arrives. Nothing to complain about of its quality nor compliment either. Reluctantly we order key lime pie a la mode and I ask if this is going to take long as well. Waitstaff reply’s that dessert doesn’t take long at all. 30 minutes pass! I go inside to the waitstaff desk and cancel the dessert. No manager was present to make a grievance. Horrible experience. The only comp received from this horrid experience was not being charged for dessert. Hotel was not reflective at all of the Bohemian culture or experience. It was a very, very disappointing experience.

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on September 25, 2019

ClermontConservative We apologize for the experience you had, and will be reaching out to you directly in regards to this experience. This experience was not one that represents what we strive to provide to our guests on our Bohemian hotels. We look forward to talking with you soon

Report
NW
Tampa
30 reviews
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall1food2service2ambience4

Our reservation was 7pm
At 9:15 pm we still were waiting for our food
The place wasn’t busy but no one was getting any food
The people were dropping like flies

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on September 25, 2019

NancyW; We apologize for the experience you had, and will be reaching out to you directly in regards to this experience. This experience was not one that represents what we strive to provide to our guests on our Bohemian hotels. We look forward to talking with you soon

Report
KM
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience2

Although I would recommend it, please choose when you go. On a Saturday evening they have a trumpet and trombone player which in such a small space is extremely loud. If you are looking to spend a romantic evening then this is not the place for you.

I booked a table as it was my husbands birthday and they did not have the table as I requested, so they were going to sit us right next to the trumpet and trombone player which we refused. So we had to wait for a party if people to leave before we could sit down.

Our order was taken, not by our server, and my husband's meal did not arrive as he ordered, so we didn't eat our food together. Our server was great but overall our experience was not. We have dined here several times before and would hesitate to do so again for a special occasion.

JR
Orlando
19 reviews
Dined on September 9, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience2

Magical dining on a Monday night, food good except for bone-in pork chop was sooo overdone. Did not request a fix since I ordered without specifying or asking about doneness. It wasn't awful, but you shouldn't serve a bone in chop that isn't at least a little pink near the bone. And even though the service was very good, and the ambiance fine...the name should be Lobbyside instead of Lakeside. Trying out new places is what I love about Magical Dining and I'm glad I gave Lakeside a try. The Classic Cosmo at $6 during Celebration Hour was so good, tart and refreshing, I wished I had ordered another.

D
Orlando
10 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Went for Magical Dining. This is the first participating restaurant that tacked an automatic 20% gratuity on Magical Dining.

The food was tssty and the portion sizes were appropriate

The musical entertainment on the patio was WAY TOO LOUD. I would not expect to have to shout to have dinner conversation at a two-top.

VR
1 review
Dined on August 7, 2019
Overall3food4service2ambience4

Food was good once I got it. They brought my dinner companions meal a failed to bring mine. Being the gentleman that he was he refused to eat until mine came, which was 15 minutes later, and his meal was now cold. Waitress also brought him the wrong drink on two occasions. Clearly she was not listening to the answer when she asked a question. I fully understand that mistakes happen, but the restaurant made no Goodwill gesture compensate for their mistakes.

OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience4

Food wasn’t bad but it certainly wasn’t good. All the meats we ordered were over cooked and lamb wasn’t supposed to come with squash but came with sweet potato, which i don’t eat. the server never came back to check on us so we ended up eating it anyway. The lamb chops were the smallest chops I’ve ever been served in a restaurant for that price point. Service was very slow for the restaurant being quite empty. So much so that after ordering a birthday dessert that the server insisted we have because it was “on him”, I had to go inside and ask the hostess for our check because the server disappeared for over 20 minutes. Wouldn’t return. Unfortunate, because the restaurant and view are quite lovely.

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on August 5, 2019

We are disappointed that your experience was not excellent. I am happy to share that we have just launched a new menu, with locally inspired dishes, that our culinary team has developed thanks to feedback like yours. We will also share the service challenges you experienced with our service team to improve future experience. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope you visit again soon to see the improvements your feedback has helped us execute.

Report
JJ
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience5

I rarely think of eating at hotels but why not? We wanted al fresco (in July!) and they were able to accommodate in a lovely area overlooking the lake with shade umbrellas. We only had soup and a sandwich, and I had a cocktail, so it was very reasonable. My Moscow Mule was well made and my husbamd raved about his BLT. The only downside was service was a little slow. Overall though a very pleasant experience and you can’t beat the view. Although perhaps an 8 pm reservation to beat the heat would be best right now.

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on August 1, 2019

JaJlmfl; Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the lakeside view and experience, we will share your feedback with our service team in regards to speed of service. 8pm tends to be a great time for the terrace this time of year, as the sun gets below the tree line! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report
OT
Orlando
5 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This restaurant has an absolutely fantastic menu. But the real treasure is the service. Michelle and the entire staff takes care of every single detail. Andrew at the front desk, Ernst in the kitchen. Such personal service.
My stay at the hotel was excellent and I dined here 2 times.
The hotel decor and art gallery is a bonus! Very cool atmosphere.

Highly recommend staying in this wonderful town at the bohemian. So much to offer. Lakeside bar and grill will be your favorite spot to just chill and enjoy dinner and drinks.

MD
1 review
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The only noise problem was that we were seated close to where a company get together was happening. Loved the hotel. After they were gone it was very nice. Would definitely come again.

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on July 1, 2019

Thank you very much Mary for your positive response! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report
OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on May 19, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food is terrible, the restaurant is loud and the service is even worse.

AW
Orlando
5 reviews
Dined on April 26, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food and service was wonderful. Highly recommend this restaurant and also a beautiful location

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on April 30, 2019

AnnieW; Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy you had such a great experience! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report
JC
1 review
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Lovely restaurant. Enjoyed dining on the patio. Service was perfect. The wait staff was very attentive and provide service that was just right. The food preparation was great. We will be going back!

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on April 30, 2019

JohnC; We are so glad you had such a great experience! Our team thanks you for your recognition and we look forward to your next visit!

Report
SC
1 review
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience3

I was very disappointed in Brunch. All the meat in carving station was cold and hard. Was really not brunch as little breakfast options. Everything was self service yet a 20 percent gratuity was added to check. Extremely overpriced. I would have paid less in Disney and received more. Very disappointed. Ate here Christmas Eve and had a wonderful meal

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on April 30, 2019

SherriC; Thank you for your feedback on your experience. Im sorry to hear that the experience did not match the one you had on Christmas. I have shared your experience with our Executive Chef, and will be working directly with him to improve those experiences. We hope that you join us again soon to see the improvements your feedback has allowed us to make

Report
F
New England
1 review
Dined on April 13, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Got married here 5 years ago and it is still amazing! The location is gorgeous and the food is heavenly. I had the Lamb Chops while my Husband had the Mediterranean Salmon. The Manager Ernie knew who we were and made us feel super special to celebrate our anniversary. The entire staff came by and congratulated us on 5 years and it was super special to us. They truly blew my mind with everything they did for us. They had a Jazz music night on Saturday April 13th and that is why it was a little loud more than the norm. But we sat inside and still got to enjoy each other and the live jazz band. I cant wait to come back again and dine here! Thank you Bohemian for letting us relive our wedding night! You all blew our minds with your kindness & hospitality.
-Ryan & Jen-

Lakeside Bar + Grill
Responded on April 30, 2019

Felicio We are so happy to welcome you back again and excited you had such a great experience. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report
CS
Tampa
3 reviews
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Had both breakfast and dinner here over three day weekend. Service was very attentive.
Ernie the manager went out of his way to welcome us. Will visit again.

NG
Central Coast
3 reviews
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fabulous. Great food, service and amazing views of the lake. We had the lunch menu and were surprised at how great value it was, especially considering the prestige of the hotel and the idyllic setting.

RG
Phoenix
3 reviews
Dined on March 17, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, great atmosphere. Waiter was very attentive

R
New England
1 review
Dined on March 14, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Steak was quite salty. Guessing it had to do with tenderizing.

L
Atlantic City
7 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food. Wonderful service and atmosphere. Will return

R
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on March 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The lamb was exceptional. Ernie was an expert at the bar. All around great experience.

A
San Francisco
4 reviews
Dined on February 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful place. Excellent food and service.

FM
New York Area
10 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had just left a chaotic Disney Springs and came here for dinner. The ambiance was wonderful, and the service and food were excellent.

OT
Charleston
1 review
Dined on February 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place to relax and enjoy a friend and a meal

MS
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome. Highly recommend for most any occasion!