La Fontana Ristorante- Doral

4
152 Reviews
$31 to $50
Italian
Excellent Italian Cuisine made from scratch. House made pastas, classic and contemporary sauces, top notch beef, veal and lamb dishes, fresh seafood delivered daily.
House made artisan breads and desserts made by our own bakery and pastry chef.

Offers

  • Cocktails anyone? Join us for the best hour!

    Multiple dates available

    Sun - Sat 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

    Join us to taste a unique selection of cocktails, wine, beers and well drinks you will love with low prices.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required
  • Diner temperature check required
  • Contact tracing information collected
What 152 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Miami
9 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food4service1ambience1

We went to La Fontana for our thanksgiving dinner, reserved with plenty of time a table for 5 since they announced they will have a thanksgiving dinner and requested outdoor seating, we got to the restaurant and they sat us inside when we said our reservation was outside they said a friend of the owner had reserved the outside so they couldn’t sat anyone there… and they were very rude about it, anyways then they sat us 5 in a table for 4 with a chair in the middle of the hall very uncomfortable, as soon as we saw another table that was bigger being available we asked our server Carmela if they could change us to that table and she said we wouldn’t fit (we were 3 adults and 2 kids) so we let it go, not even 10 mins later we saw a party of 5 arrive that they were going to seat in a tablet just like ours (meant for 4) and they immediately asked to be moved to the bigger table the same type we have just asked about and they sat them there, 5 adults… so in that moment we knew the server just didn’t want to move US because we would have perfectly fit.
The food was great, That is they thing that always brings me back to La Fontana but usually the service reminds me to not go back and today was no exception, very disappointed specially when we chose to spend there such a special night like Thanksgiving.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded 2 days ago

Hi there, we're sorry about this situation. We will discuss this with our staff. Hope to see you back soon at La Fontana to provide you with a better experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a great time food was amazing the ambiance was perfect everything was perfect. We were celebrating a B Day the waiter Was great we made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely return and recommend it. Thanks for the memories… La Fontana Ristorante…..

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on November 22, 2021

Hi there! Thanks for your words and the trust. At La Fontana Ristorante, we continuously strive to serve you better. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
m
mcmathblue
Miami
4 reviews
Dined on November 14, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience2

We were early for our reservation by 30 mins, and had requested a outside table - on the Open Table site which there appeared to be several open, after struggling to locate our reservation, the host tried to seat us inside first. The menu option was a QR code - When a paper menu was requested, (as QR is not an option currently available for me personally), got attitude and then a tablet was produced. Server came back for order - no wine list was produced or any direction given to view website - asked for drink order first - which 2 glasses of unknown? wine ordered, then Caesar salad, as appetizer split for 2, Grilled Branzino and Milanese alla Fontana - Caesar Salad was not split for 2 , had about 1 teaspoon of dressing and bacon bits on the top - really??; the large plate of salad dropped in front of us. When dinner arrived, the Fish had bones, was bland and overcooked, the Milanese spent too my time in the fryer , was very dark, also under seasoned along with the accompanying roasted veggies which were plentiful, but begged for salt and pepper; the star was the Burrata on top. Our Server never returned after delivering our plates to ask if everything was ok. It was only after picking up our half finished plates, that the question was asked if we enjoyed our dinner - which we responded " ..not really" ...we were not offered coffee - the server with dessert tray came as we were leaving. When we paid with the Prime Card, another team server brought it back to the table, "it won't go through??" I had just used it the week before, and checked the site to be sure La Fontanta was still listed. I asked him to run it through again. Which he did - The Bill came to us with 18% Gratuity added, for 2 people, which was not deserved but we could not amend. This place is OK if you want mediocre food, lack luster service and a loud environment. Sorry, it appears other guests have had the same experience.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on November 22, 2021

Hi, thanks for reviewing us, sorry you didn´t like the experience, we will consider it for our improvement.

Report
ST
STEPHANIE
Miami
1 review
Dined on October 29, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience4

Waitress was not attentive, rarely came to the table, forgot our drinks numerous times, lacked professionalism and talked back to us instead of accommodating our request with the check. I would only recommend the bar area of this restaurant as Dario and David were excellent and very professional.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on November 2, 2021

Hi Stephania, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave us your review. We will consider it for our improvement. Hope you have a nice day.

Report
JD
JenniferD
Miami
1 review
Dined on October 25, 2021
Overall2food4service4ambience4

The restaurant was good but it closed at 9pm which is a bummer because our reservation was at 8:45pm

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on October 28, 2021

Hi JenniferD, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy you liked us and hope you come back. We're sorry you had to go sooner than you planned but that was our closing time.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was excellent , they increased the prices that is ok , and the end they bring you a bill with no tips added an then . They charge the 18% automatically . Recommendation : bring the bill the first time with the total amount . They deserve the tips but we want to be aware about that clearly . Thank you

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on October 28, 2021

Hi there! Thank you so much for this rate. We continuously strive to serve you better so we'll consider this for our improvement. Hope you have a nice day and looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
MF
MarceloF
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on October 19, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I am Italian and I would not call this food Italian. The mix of spices is surely stunning and unique.

Service wise the staff is very pushy and rushed us out. Seems like they focus heavily on velocity and table rotation.

Drinks were cold but not ideal.

Not coming back here.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on October 25, 2021

Hi Marcelo, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave us your review. We will consider it for our improvement. Hope you have a nice day.

Report
MC
MariaC
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

The food was delicious , service impeccable . If I might make a suggestion ...please lower the volume of music , its quite loud . Couldn't carry a conversation without raising our voice or properly hear the waiter.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on October 4, 2021

Hi @username! Thank you so much for this rate, we will consider your comment for our improvement. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
JV
JorgeV
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

A bit of a wait to get the food out. Still a good place for a business lunch

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on October 4, 2021

Hi JorgeV! Thank you so much for this rate, we are improving every day for you, making this a safe environment where you can enjoy a delicious Italian dish. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was a very good experience

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on September 20, 2021

Hi there! Thanks for your comments. At La Fontana Ristorante, we continuously strive to serve you better. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
m
vipmommiedearest
Fort Lauderdale
9 reviews
Dined on September 17, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience4

Never greeted upon arrival. Once greeted, the hosted was all over the place. In reality, the right hand did not know what the left hand was doing. Not good first impression. Our party ordered Bruschette Pomodoro, Pasta All Ruota, which was missing the Parmiggiano Reggiano taste, and Chicken Milanese, which is a good size and probably shareable but all plates had no flavors, it lacked seasoning and or a bit of salt/pepper. Asking for balsamic vinegar, salt, etc. was just an unexplained wait. Nothing to brag about. Sat inside, cute small place, but no need to return.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on October 28, 2021

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We will keep this in mind so we can improve the customer experience. Have a nice day.

Report
J
Joelcvila
1 review
Dined on September 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place! It was my second visit to this restaurant and, as previous visit, everything was amaizing!!! Fernando, my server, was such a great guy; he helped us selecting our cocktails and his recommendations about the food were perfects!!! Best Italian Food in Miami...

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on September 20, 2021

Hi Joelcvila! We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on September 9, 2021
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Pasta a la ruota was mediocre, dry,
Octopus was just OK…. Was not expecting a wine sauce
Fried Calamari plate was ridiculously small for the price

AM
AMEH
Naples
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic and very friendly.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on August 23, 2021

Hi Ameh! Thanks so much for your comment and good vibes. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
RR
RaymondR
1 review
Dined on August 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and great service. I will be back for sure.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on August 12, 2021

Hi RaymondR! Thanks for your comments. At La Fontana Ristorante, we continuously strive to serve you better. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on July 30, 2021
Overall1food2service2ambience2

Diría que el precio no está acorde al servicio o la experiencia.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on August 4, 2021

Hola , gracias por visitarnos. Nos encantaría saber más sobre tu experiencia, para que podamos utilizar sus valiosos comentarios y ofrecer una experiencia aún mejor la próxima vez. Por favor, comunícate con nosotros al 305.470.9614 con cualquier otro comentario o sugerencia que desee compartir. De nuevo, ¡gracias por tomarse el tiempo de dejarnos tu review!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food is delicious

OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

The food was absolutely delicious! Our server was amazing, 10/10 service all around.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on July 19, 2021

Hi there! We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience5

It was all delicious, just very pricy

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on July 12, 2021

Hi @username! Thanks for your comments. We work with the best quality ingredients and our prices reflect that. At La Fontana Ristorante, we continuously strive to serve you better. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience5

The food and ambiance were great! The drinks not so good. We order two sangrias and they were mostly sprite. Very sweet, no alcohol. Service was ok. Nothing spectacular

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on July 9, 2021

Hi there, thanks for visiting us. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. Please reach out to 305.470.9614 with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on June 27, 2021
Overall1food3service2ambience4

The menu features a number of “summer” dishes that when it came time to order the restaurant said “weren’t available yet”. We had to ask the server to come back so we could all choose new entrees. In addition the server was confused and forgot one of our diners’ orders. It ended up coming after we were all finished eating and the soccer game we went to watch was over. Ultimately we paid $200 for 3 people and left highly disappointed. Won’t be returning nor do we recommend others go.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Miami
10 reviews
Dined on June 25, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience3

This is not the first time that I have a very bad experience; we were a party of 7; food took forever to came, my husband’s burger NEVER came! Promise myself to no go there anymore but it was my mother in law b’day and she chose this restaurant.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on June 29, 2021

Hello there, first of all I would like to extend a warm greeting to you from all the La Fontana family. In order to confirm, we want to know the name of the waiter who served you, your payment method and, if it is a credit card, the last 4 digits of it so we can check it in our system. You can provide this information by calling us at 305.470.9614. We want you to have the right experience. Always grateful for your visit, you are a valuable person for us. Please contact us

Report
DL
DenisLiset
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on June 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very Good food!!
Excellent Service
Quickly service

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on June 15, 2021

Hi DenisLiset! Thanks for your words and the trust. At La Fontana Ristorante, we continuously strive to serve you better. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
a
vipalfonsoc
Miami
26 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Fresh mozzarella and pasta alla ruota can qualify as staple dishes

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on June 4, 2021

Hi Alfonso, thanks for visiting us. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. Please reach out to 305.470.9614 with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Report
LB
LoriB
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience1

This was our first visit to La Fontana in Doral. The food was amazing however we're extremely disappointed with the service. The waiter spilled wine on one of the guests, we had to ask multiple employees, multiple times for water and utensils and while we were a party of 8 adults there was no excuse to have to wait over an hour for our dinner. There was no explanation and when the check came it was apparent why the service was so terrible. 18% tip was automatic. Would definitely Not recommend unless you do take out. This was a celebration. For engagement and it really was a disappointment There was a toddler AND a baby that had to endure a 4 hour plus meal. The 18% should go to charity. UPDATE; we sent the info at their request to the restaurant along with all of the issues that need to be addressed. I requested a call back from them In addition we reviewed our receipt and found we were charged for an extra meal as well as upcharges and incorrect drink charges (charging for more expensive wine)incorrectly as well. Will update this review following my discussion with management
UPDATE: of course they never called back. Left all my info on their IH message as requested and NOTHING!!!!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Food was great, expensive but great!

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on May 10, 2021

Hi there, we're happy you had a fantastic time with us! We work with the best quality ingredients and our prices reflect that. Thanks for taking the time and leave us your review.

Report
j
jorgee
Miami
10 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

first time at La Fontana and went for Mother's Day. They have an extensive menu and food was very good. Had the octopus and artisan bread as an appetizer, seafood, and Bolognese pasta, which were very good with decent portions. They also had some guitarists, which was nice. Also, we had dessert which were very good as well. Overall, the ambience and food were very good

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on May 12, 2021

Hi Jorgee! We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
VD
ValterD
Miami
9 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious appetizer, entree and dessert I recommend

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on May 10, 2021

Hi ValterD! Thanks for your comments. At La Fontana Ristorante, we continuously strive to serve you better. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall1food1service3ambience1

Over priced and horrible food. I used to go to this restaurant and I loved it beacuse the food was delicious. It even reminded me to the food in Caracas. I went to this restaurant this saturday mother’s day weekend to celebrate my mom. The cesar salad was awful, the pasta was almost cold. The glasses smelled horrible! We couldnt even drink the water.
I paid $157 for three plates of pasta, a cesar salad, a kids cheese pizza a juice and two sodas.
I wouldnt mind if the food were delicious but again it was very bad.

I am never going back to this place again.

m
mayrae
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

UPDATE: After my review below on OT and Yelp, management contacted me privately asking that I call them and offering to reimburse the meal; I immediately did & was told the manager would call me back. It’s over a month later and I’m still waiting. This place is awful.

From the moment we were seated and waited almost 10 minutes before being acknowledged with water, we then had excessively long waits for wine and courses. The server argued when we tried to cancel entrees after waiting 30 minutes after appetizers were cleared.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Jacksonville
8 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food1service3ambience1

The food was really bad and uneatable! The lobster hard overcooked and chewy . The ribeye steak ordered medium well was burn and hard to chew bad quality meat. The fried calamari full of grease and tasted like rubber. Our pasta was hard the whole experience was bad. Our check was 500 and the only thing we were able to eat was a cheese pizza and our drinks. Avoid this restaurant it was our first and last. The manager reached out to me after reading my review in yelp she gave me a fake number to contact her I called the restaurant directly to speak to her and they claim she is on vacation. I like fine dining and we eat out every weekend but here you will be throwing your money away

EB
vipEdwardB
New York Area
11 reviews
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience3

The waitress spilled hot coffee all over one of our companions. The coffee cups are poorly designed and tip over very easily. She was very apologetic, but they didn’t even take the coffee off the bill! Very poor!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on April 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food great service and amazing experience would gladly come again!

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on April 19, 2021

Hi there! Thanks so much for your words and good vibes. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
DM
vipDaliaM
Miami
15 reviews
Dined on April 7, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience4

Very small pasta portions. Not enough for a hungry person.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on April 9, 2021

Hi, DaliaM. This is the standard portion of almost all Italian restaurants, we're sorry the pasta didn't meet your expectations.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall2food5service1ambience2

Food - Phenomenal. The steak with cheese poured over was amazing. If only it was hot when it got to us. We spent close to $300 for 3 of us and the service was the worst. First off the waitress - a youngish Venezuelan brunette. Don’t remember her name. She didn’t offer any of the specials and we had to ask. Then our appetizer arrived before the bread. The waitress “reheated” the cheese to go over our steak but really made a hard toasted cheese and had to bring another one - by then the steak was cold. We then asked for our check and waited over 20 mins when we finally all got up and asked to pay and she just proceeded to say “oh sorry.” Will definitely not be returning.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on April 5, 2021

Hello, first of all I would like to extend a warm greeting to you from La Fontana family. We also take this opportunity to thank you for visiting. We want to have more information about your visit: your name and the name of the waiter who served you, and the date. You can provide this information via you can provide us this information calling us at 305.470.9614, instagram DM (find us as @lafontanaristorante). We want you to have the right experience. Please contact us

Report
AM
vipAndresM
Miami
21 reviews
Dined on April 2, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Great service

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on April 5, 2021

Hi AndresM, thanks for visiting us. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. Please reach out to 305.470.9614 with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Report
MB
vipMagdaB
New York Area
11 reviews
Dined on March 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice place always a great experience, food is great and the staff super nice and attentive

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on March 23, 2021

Hi Magda! Thank you so much for this rate, we are improving every day for you, making this a safe environment where you can enjoy a delicious Italian dish. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report
M
vipMmg99
New York Area
19 reviews
Dined on March 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Just like Italy!! awesome food and presentation! still dreaming of the mushroom pasta and prosciutto bruschetta - outstanding !!

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on March 16, 2021

Hi Mmg99! We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
M
Madilla
Orlando
1 review
Dined on March 5, 2021
Overall3food4service4ambience4

The alcoholic drinks tbh are too small for the price which was $13. I would prefer going somewhere else.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on March 9, 2021

Hi Madilla! The size will always depend on the type of drink that you, what we can guarantee always is that they're mixed by a professional bartender and have renowned brand liquors. Also, you can come in our Happy Hour (from 4 to 7 PM all week) and have cocktails half price.

Report
DR
DebbieR
Miami
10 reviews
Dined on February 10, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Our food was very good and pricey; I have had better Italian food closer to home. The service was a tad slow because our server, who was very good, was busy attending to several large parties. We made the best of our evening as it was a birthday celebration.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral
Responded on February 17, 2021

Hi DebbieR, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave us your review. We will consider it for our improvement. Hope you have a nice day.

Report

FAQs

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. La Fontana Ristorante- Doral also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (305) 470-9614.

La Fontana Ristorante- Doral is rated 4 stars by 152 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by La Fontana Ristorante- Doral