This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitizing, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.

Kona Grill - Huntsville

4.1
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
648 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Welcome to Kona Grill at Bridge Street Town Centre, Huntsville’s premier mixed-use lifestyle center. Enjoy your local paradise after work or a day of shopping. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Stop by for happy hour on our beautiful shaded patio to taste our handcrafted cocktails infused with freshly squeezed juices. Enjoy a diverse menu featuring a wide variety of contemporary American dishes, as well as unique entrées and appetizers with a global flair. The restaurant’s contemporary ambience and its new patio provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.

Support Kona Grill - Huntsville during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Personal Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 8:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 8:00PM - 11:45PM

What 648 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience4

Every single thing we ordered had to be sent back because nothing was prepared according to the menu. (For example, my salad came out as a bowl of lettuce with a few pieces of chicken at the bottom. It was missing cheese, avocado,tomatoes, and everything else listed on the menu). 2 out of our 5 tickets had to be returned and adjusted because they were incorrectly calculated. This was the absolute most horrible experience I have ever had in a restaurant and I was so embarrassed that we had chosen this place as a venue for a friend’s special birthday. I will never, ever, ever patronize Kona grill again.

JS
JonathanS
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The service was great, and the food was outstanding. We look forward to our next visit.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on September 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Superb service and excellent food. My fiancé and I come here quite often.

AF
AlisonF
Birmingham
3 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall3food2service1ambience3

We had terrible service this evening. It took 10 minutes to even see our waiter to order drinks. We ordered a drink and a water each. 10 minutes after that we got our drinks but not water. Then he took our order. And never saw him again. Then hour later we flag another waitress down to ask about our food. Our original waiter then comes to the table and says the chefs are making it now and they won’t take long. We ordered 3 appetizers. I don’t believe he ever put our order into the computer. The waitress that helped us comes to our table and says they should be out soon. We ask for them to go and to see a manager. The manager comes to us and seems very upset a what happened. She takes our food off the bill. Then the waiter comes out with our food on a plate and we tell him we want it to go. The manager brings our food out in the bag and offers to get us a dessert on the house. Jessica the manager did an amazing job. Unfortunately when we get home to finally eat we realize that two of the three appetizers don’t have their dips. Jessica definitely saves the experience or else everything would have been a one star.

A
Annunziata
Indiana
7 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall1food2service3ambience3

Our waitress, Whitney was lovely! I’m not sure what was happening “behind the curtain “, but clearly they were understaffed! It took at least 20 minutes to get my dirty martini (which was delicious). My friend ordered a lemon drop martini which took as long to receive hers as it did mine. It came to the table without the sugar around the rim. My husband ordered the filet which came to him completely cut into bite size pieces. Weird! Never have we seen that before!
We waited over an hour for our meal. Thankfully we enjoyed the awesome weather and our friends!!

MD
MaryD
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Visiting Huntsville for the holiday weekend and enjoyed a relaxing dining experience. Our server Katelin did an excellent job of answering our questions and offering suggestions. We enjoyed starters of Spicy Shrimp Tempura and Kona Sea Bass Sliders - dinner included the Kona Filet and Combo Stir-Fry all had great flavors. If you have room for dessert I recommend the Coconut Rum Cake but since I couldn’t decide ordered Carrot Cake to go. 😊

MR
vipMikeR
Mobile
6 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

In this Covid era, this dining experience was very nice. The food was fantastic, and the service provided by George was exceptional. He was prompt, friendly and ready to serve us throughout our meal. The Sushi and Salad (my wife’s meal)and my Kona stir fry were delicious.

ML
vipMelindaL
Atlanta
27 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food was horrible. Delivered cold & reheated plate in microwave. Air completely out in entire restaurant. No notice on door whatsoever. Seemed to “corner customers” and not being honest.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on September 5, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Food was real good but very disappointed they were out of sea bass. Got the macadamia but chicken instead .

HF
HugoF
Adelaide / SA
1 review
Dined on September 5, 2020
Overall3food1service5ambience4

Very disappointed with the food
Steak was hard and certainly not a Ribeye, the Prime Rib was close to a piece of leather, vegetables were frozen

SG
vipSGT1
Birmingham
14 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Food and service were awesome but the restaurant was really hot!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience5

Service was extremely bad, we had to ask for menus, silverware, water over and over. We were extremely disappointed

AF
vipAnotherFoodie
New York Area
13 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

This was a truly horrible experience. We arrived on time, made drink and appetizer orders, then ordered dinner when the drinks arrived. Forty-five minutes later, my main course arrived, but it was wrong. Ten minutes later (now close to an hour), still no other food. We spoke to the manager, but we decided it was not worth waiting for the food to be made. We left without eating. The restaurant has an open kitchen and the expeditor has his mask down over his chin the entire time. Needless to say, we will not be back. And, until COVID is no longer a threat, we would recommend that diners avoid this restaurant l.

SB
ShayB
Birmingham
6 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Such an improvement. I went to Kona Grill years ago and loved the ambiance but the food didn't wow me; this time I actually went on a whim, just happened to be in the area. It was my friend's first time there and we both appreciated the chic decor (I forgot how cute it was inside) and our waitress, who called herself Sweet Melissa, was attentive and funny and knowledgeable about the menu. She actually helped me pick out my meal, the stir fry, SO GOOD. My friend had the lemon garlic pasta and it's a huge portion and it was tasty too. The manager politely stopped by our table the make sure we were satisfied; the staff even changed the TV to the game we wanted to watch. Highly recommend.

AM
AmandaM
1 review
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The food and service was exceptional! Our server, George, took excellent care of us!

R
vipRojo
Atlanta
85 reviews
Dined on August 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Another fabulous Kona Grill experience. The food was excellent as always, and our server Cal provided us with awesome, spot-on service. We will definitely be back!

AR
AmyR
1 review
Dined on August 20, 2020
Overall2food1service4ambience2

Sushi was not good. They didn't have a large menu and what they had I didn't want. Nice building though with nice seating outside.

MN
MarkN
Tallahassee
1 review
Dined on August 18, 2020
Overall3food2service1ambience5

Was a really disappointing experience at Kona. We've eaten there before and had much better experiences. Our server was almost completely absent from our table which may explain much of the trouble. He could be seen clowning around in the kitchen though. It took us 30 minutes to get our drinks. Most of our food was dry and over-cooked, probably based on being stuck under a food lamp for too long. Even the fantastic cheesecake had less carmel driveled over it and tasted a bit dry like it had sat out. No manager came by our table to check in (like normal). The electric blue and mojitos we ordered were much too sweet. Again, we've had great experiences at Kona, but this wasn't one of them.

Kona Grill - Huntsville
Responded on August 22, 2020

We are so sorry that you did not receive the service you have grown accustomed to and anticipated. We are very interested in hearing back from you to discuss further. Please reach out as soon as you can via phone or email! Thank you!

Report
BG
BGlass
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Very nice ambiance. All scratch-made food. Very kind servers. The food is absolutely amazing.

Kona Grill - Huntsville
Responded on August 22, 2020

BGlass, we are thrilled to read this kind of feedback about our staff and kitchen! Thank you so much! - Kona Grill Huntsville

Report
DR
vipDavidR
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Terren was awesome server. Kitchen got into the weeds but she was proactive and we were the correct amount of attention. This is the second awesome server of our 10 visits to this location

Kona Grill - Huntsville
Responded on August 22, 2020

David, you are absolutely correct about Terrin's ability to be proactive and always ensure a great experience. We hope to see again very soon! Thank you! - Kona Grill Huntsville

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall4food3service3ambience4

We went for my wife’s 31st birthday. We were passed off from one waiter to a waitress, who must have been somewhat new, she didn’t know the menu that well. The first waiter got us drinks, the second waitress took our order 30 minutes after we had our drinks because she thought the first waiter took our order, which he did not. After waiting 30 more minutes for the food to arrive, I ordered the Surf & Turf (most expensive on the menu) and my wife ordered Macadamia Nut Chicken and we both ordered a sushi roll. The waitress said she would bring our sushi rolls before our meal arrived, she did not, when the food arrived my New York strip was more cold than warm. After taking it back they warmed it up on the grill and burned the seasoning that was on it, so it went from a perfect medium well to well. Listen overall the flavor was still there but not what I expected. They also brought me the wrong vegetable and didn’t bring a vegetable they were supposed to bring. So overall not the best experience and the manager brushed it off with a “this is your house if it’s not correct we will fix it” but that was where it stopped. I expected better to be honest, it was not even to half capacity due to COVID restrictions so you would think they would’ve been on top of it, but could’ve been a bad day who knows.

Kona Grill - Huntsville
Responded on August 22, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that you know how thankful we are to have heard from you, as we understand that the only way to get better is to learn and change. We do hope to see you again and will make sure that the things you mentioned are addressed to necessary parties! Thanks!

Report
M
scottM
Charleston
1 review
Dined on August 14, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Small issue with servers Not knowing whose table it was. Appetizer and entree came out about same time, but overall happy.

Kona Grill - Huntsville
Responded on August 22, 2020

Thank you Scott for your feedback. We understand that the only way we get better is to learn and constantly evolve. Thank you so much for your review! - Kona Grill Huntsville

Report
BL
BarryL
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on August 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome food and service. Will visit again. Definitely!

Kona Grill - Huntsville
Responded on August 22, 2020

Thank you very much Barry for letting us treat you to an exceptional experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - Kona Grill Huntsville

Report
MN
MarkN
Tallahassee
1 review
Dined on August 4, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Consistently delicious food and superior service, every time.

Kona Grill - Huntsville
Responded on August 22, 2020

Mark, thanks so much for shouting out to Travis and Audra. They are really the key to everything that we do and providing stellar service! - Kona Grill Huntsville

Report
GE
GiovanniE
Birmingham
2 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Like always, we had a wonderful time at Kona! Great drinks, delicious food, wonderful atmosphere, outstanding service!!!!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great Food excellent service.

KB
KimberlyB
1 review
Dined on July 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always love the service! So far my favorite meal is the Cilantro Lime Chicken. Great margarita and slider appetizer!

JR
JoeR
Birmingham
6 reviews
Dined on July 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Crunchy spicy tuna roll and poke bowl were awesome.

W
William
Cincinnati
8 reviews
Dined on July 7, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience3

Waiter was tough to find all evening. He brought wrong meal to us and we had to wait for right one to be cooked. Not sure if this is representative of a typical day at the restaurant, but it was definitely an off-night.

F
vipFoodie
Atlanta
114 reviews
Dined on June 28, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

I loved their bento box/kids meals. The sushi was good, except for the coconut shrimp roll. The calamari was not seasoned very well, but the sauce it came with was very good. Our server was very attentive. It is definitely a place to visit again.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 27, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience4

50th birthday

We were every crowd and had to wait almost 1 hour to place our order. Our order was all wrong , wrong food, sides and salad dressing. Too expensive to be unhappy.
$335.00

OT
OpenTable Diner
Birmingham
3 reviews
Dined on June 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My wife and decided we were past due for a date and decided to go out. I made reservations here and it was our first time coming here. We were not disappointed. The ambiance was great and the food was good. Our server was the one who made the evening great! Here name was Maddie and she deserves a raise and credit for an awesome personality and knowledge of food. She was patient and a delight.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 26, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Every single member of the staff that we saw was absolutely wonderful! The food was delicious, and not unreasonably priced. Portions were generally plenty large, too!

RW
RobertW
1 review
Dined on June 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Appetizers/drinks excellent. Sea bass was perfect.

KA
KAHARIS
1 review
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Food took 2 hrs to get to the table and I have small children so that was rough. Once the food arrived it was incorrect the steak was overcooked when I requested medium well and my wife's food was cold..... will never return.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
2 reviews
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Father’s Day dinner. We were seated away from most of patrons. We didn’t have a bad experience, but the food wasn’t as wonderful as it usually is. Service was very slow. Our server, Tasha, was precious. I don’t think our table was even hers, but she saw us sitting there for an extended time and she adopted us. I think she probably was a bar server. She was very good and kind, but I guess the kitchen was behind because it took a long time to get every course. Kona Grill is one of our family’s favorite restaurants. Hoping it was just an off night.

KF
KarenF
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall3food3service5ambience4

Little over priced for the food. But service was wonderful even though they were backed up in the kitchen.

AS
AmandaS
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience2

Service wasn’t very good and restaurant wasn’t very full for Fathers Day. Table was dirty when we got there, no drink refills, apps and food came all at once, and food wasn’t as good as normally is.

IM
IamMrBill
Birmingham
4 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome. Giuseppe was amazing. Most of the menu can be specially maze gluten free. I will DEFINITELY be back.

AK
vipAdamK
Birmingham
3 reviews
Dined on June 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Nice outdoor area to people watch and enjoys good food and drinks.

FAQs

Kona Grill - Huntsville offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (256) 808-2540.

Kona Grill - Huntsville is rated 4.1 stars by 648 OpenTable diners.

Kona Grill - Huntsville does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://konagrill.cashstar.com/store/recipient?locale=en-us.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.

Tweets by Kona Grill - Huntsville