Kitchen E20

4
310 Reviews
£26 to £40
Contemporary British
Uniting locals, guests and residents over coffee, cocktails and light, relaxed dishes, The Stratford Brasserie is unlike anything in Stratford – a sprawling, vibrant space featuring an open kitchen, bar, lounge, outdoor terrace and art installation called ‘Murmuration’ by Paul Cocksedge.

The seasonal menu, by Ben Harrington, formerly of Soho House, is characterised by local produce and European influences, blending classic brasserie staples with a touch of the unexpected. Open all day, seven days a week.

Support Kitchen E20 during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 310 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
F
Fede
London
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great terrace for relaxed business lunches and general meetings

Kitchen E20
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you Fede for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience4

Very poor service, slow despite being empty. Poor choice of food. Expensive for what it was.. disappointing

Kitchen E20
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. Your feedback is really appreciated and I will address these points with our front of house and kitchen teams to improve the service.

Report
l
luvlife
London
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place and great food. Love the ambience and the deco.

Kitchen E20
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
GH
GeorgiH
London
1 review
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful place. Did a birthday brunch and the staff was extremely helpful in arranging a little birthday cake surprise for the birthday girl. Food was also exceptional. Really enjoyed myself.

Kitchen E20
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you Georgi for your nice feedback. Looking forward to see you again.

Report
ZD
ZuzannaD
1 review
Dined on June 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had great time yesterday, service and food was excellent! Thanks guys :)

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 4, 2021

Thank you Zuzanna for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again.

Report
JT
JackT
London
1 review
Dined on June 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, amazing food and lovely vibe. Highly recommend!

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 4, 2021

Thank you Jack for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report
l
lv2eat
London
8 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Good food, Good Vibe, good value for money. Staff were friendly didn't feel like u were in Stratford.

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 3, 2021

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report
MB
MissBabs
London
9 reviews
Dined on May 31, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Service wasn’t great. There weren’t many people there but service was still very very slow. Our food came up before we’d even received our drinks? They took my friends plates away before me and my other friend had even finished eating which is a real no no in good customer service, to be clearing away whilst somebody else is still eating!!
We also hadn’t been told in advance there would only be a brunch menu and not pizzas as stated on the website when I booked. All in all very poor service.

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 3, 2021

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. Your feedback is really appreciated and I will address these points with our front of house and kitchen teams to improve the service. Hope to see you again.

Report
S
Shruggy
New York Area
11 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Delicious food but steeply priced for the size of the portions, however you're paying for location and this restaurant is inside a fantastic modern hotel.
Staff were super attentive and kept apologising for a delay on bringing out our food. We didn't feel we were waiting too long at all and were happy with our glasses being topped up. Really friendly staff overall, which makes this review an easy one to write.
Only complaint is the toilets on the ground floor are tiny so don't expect to be able to social distance in there. They also had over flowing bins and no hand towels, which was a bit grubby considering the high standards elsewhere throughout the ground floor where the restaurant is. Will visit again but due to the prices not as often as we would like.

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments to relevant departments to improve the service. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
M
Mands
1 review
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience4

Such a lovely terrace in a beautiful hotel. 10/10 for ambience and the cocktails are awesome. I’ve been here several times before but usually at the restaurant inside.

Service today was below average, food was subpar I was very disappointed to be honest. We were served below average food and not even given cutlery, we had to wait for the waitress’ attention and and TWICE for cutlery. We sent some food back because we had asked for modifications due to food intolerances and that took forever to sort out.
My friend got her salad 30 mins before the rest of us got our food so it just sat there whilst she waited so we could all eat together.
Honestly very disappointed.

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. Unfortunately we had some operational issues that weekend. I will address this to our front of house team and our Head Chef attention to improve the service. Once again apologies for your experience you had with us. Hope to see you again.

Report
B
Blessedfia
London
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Planning my next visit

Love it

Duck and stoned bass was amazing

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 1, 2021

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report
l
luvlife
London
3 reviews
Dined on May 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food. However, the menu choice could be improved as it is limited and there is more main dishes vegetables only.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback. I will pass your comments about the menu to our head chef. Looking forward to see you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience3

Food was really poor and overpriced. Staff helpful and pleasant

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like the food I will for sure address this to our Head Chef attention to improve the service. Once again apologies for your experience you had with us.

Report
I
Ivanam
London
2 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great night! Huge shout out the GM Ash and all the ladies there who made it extra special 🍾🍾🍾

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
S
Stratforder1
London
4 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience2

We went for a birthday dinner. Overall it was expensive. 4 glasses prosecco, 1 nibble starter, 2 small salads with extra halloumi, 1 cauliflower main and 2 macchiato for £87!
The positive was that the food was very good. Delicious cauliflower main. That wasn’t, however, consistent, we also ordered 2 creme brûlée’s which we had to send back as they tasted strongly of egg and had no burnt sugar top layer! We won’t be going back at prices like this!

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. Your feedback is really appreciated and I will address these points with our front of house and kitchen teams to improve the service.

Report
MJ
MJMMM
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall1food2service2ambience2

The food was fine but nothing special and not hot when it hit the table. Most of the already limited menu wasn't available which we weren't told when we were seated and handed the menus which was poor.

Sounds as though they have opened too soon, are under-staffed and under-prepared.

Most of the staff were delightful (bar one, who had a real attitude).

Real shame as it's a nice place with potential but we won't be returning or recommending.

GE
GrantE
London
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience3

Half the menu was unavailable. We had to send one dish back due to poor quality. Overall very disappointing.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you Grant for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. This weekend was the first weekend when we where fully opened, unfortunately had some operational issues. I will address this to our front of house team and our Head Chef attention to improve the service. Once again apologies for your experience you had with us.

Report
R
Regina
London
2 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good food and good value for the amount of food they serve. The place looked gorgeous and everything exceeded our expectations

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 1, 2021

Thank you Regina for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
TM
ThomasM
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience3

We waited an hour for our starters to arrive. The lowlight was a rump steak that was too tough to eat, and the butter knives were more effective to cut through it than the blunt steak knives. Menu was all over the place

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you Thomas for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear you had to wait for the food so long and where not happy with the steak. I will for sure address this to our front of house team and our Head Chef attention to improve the service. Once again apologies for your experience you had with us.

Report
c
cp05
London
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience5

Lovely hotel and atmosphere but service was terrible. Food and drinks came out wrong, was told there was no salmon then saw people eating salmon who came after. Food also overpriced for what it was.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. I will for sure address this to our front of house team and our Head Chef attention to improve the service. Once again apologies for your experience you had with us.

Report
LD
LauraD
London
2 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great visit for brunch. Quick, friendly service. Tasty, good quality food and cocktails. Was a nice treat

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you Laura for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience3

Starter lovely but main very average. Issue with bill which was handled extremely poorly by staff

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. I will for sure address this to our front of house team and our Head Chef attention to improve the service. Once again apologies for your experience you had with us.

Report
P
Peony60
London
3 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food Service and surroundings are excellent.
Value for money...would be nice if there were less tables but thats just me.It wouldnt stop me from going there

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for the lovely feedback and compliments to the chefs and staff. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Love the ambience :) really nice place for weekend brunch

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to see you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

First day back on the kitchen so it was a little hectic and slow but otherwise a great place

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report
AC
AllC
London
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience3

A stylish place and the food was good but a bit over-priced. Very loud and busy which meant food took forever. Staff were lovely and helpful though.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to see you again.

Report
SS
StephenS
London
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Unfortunately - on the evening we ate at the restaurant the service got gradually worse as the evening progressed. The waiter who attended to us was friendly & helpful - but after eating starters we waited 2 hours before the main course was served. We fared better than the 2 young women who were seated at the next table to us - who actually received nothing but a bowl of olives before it was time to leave. A number of complaints got back to the kitchen - and tempers flared & spoons were thrown.
I'm guessing these were re-opening teething troubles (& agency staff) and it will improve. The food we received was lovely - so we will return.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you Stephen for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. That weekend was the first weekend when we where fully opened, unfortunately had some operational issues. I will address this to our front of house team and our Head Chef attention to improve the service. Once again apologies for your experience you had with us. Hope to see you again.

Report
c
christinao
London
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall1food1service4ambience3

Poor tasting food some was burnt and size was small

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like the food I will for sure address this to our Head Chef attention to improve the service. Once again apologies for your experience you had with us.

Report
j
joaop
London
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food was great and the service was fantastic, everyone was super friendly and attentive! It wasn't our first time there as we live close by but it exceed our expectations after not visiting for a while. Only less positive point would be the high volume of the music.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
DL
DebL
London
25 reviews
Dined on May 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food with good service

Kitchen E20
Responded on June 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Lovely place, nice ambience. Would recommend

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report
A
Ameliay
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Beautiful venue, friendly and very attentive staff. It was my birthday yesterday and the waitress who had served us was so lovely, she had bought over complementary drinks for myself and my family and wished me a happy birthday. We come for a late lunch and I definitely do plan to come back for an evening meal sometime. Highly recommend, thank you E20 for a great experience.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Hope you had a nice birthday. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
B
Bethany9507
1 review
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Food was really tasty, but I ordered a salad (which was lovely) but it was £14 and it was tiny, I was still hungry at the end of my meal so had to order a starter.

Also a bit disappointed that we couldn’t have the ‘All day menu’ I didn’t really want a breakfast at 1pm on a Sunday, I went there for lunch and at no point, till I tried to order, did they say I had to have a brunch menu.

Make no sense to have an ‘all day menu’ and not allow people to order off it until dinner time.... I would not have picked this restaurant if I had known at the time i couldn’t have the ‘all day menu’

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Hi Bethany, Thank you for your review. Sorry if it's not clear with the menus as Saturday and Sunday we do serve brunch and the other menu is not available at the moment. I will address these points with our teams to improve the service. Hope to see you again.

Report
LA
vipLisaA
London
7 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Had a wonderful lunch at E20 , the serving staff couldn't be more helpful and the food was great and we wasn't asked to leave the table either! So all in all a lovely afternoon spent with friends.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Hi Lisa, Thank you for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
AK
AliceK
London
2 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience4

The menu was quite limited for brunch and the salad although tasty was more like a starter than a main course (at £14) felt pretty expensive.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Hi Alice, Thank you for the review. We reopened with the reduced menu, but more options will be added to the menu. Looking forward to see you again.

Report
J
James
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was good restaurant was good and staff was very nice and helpful

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Hi James, Thank you for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
S
Siku
London
3 reviews
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

The staff were great. Menu can do with more options. Overall experience was great

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Hi Siku, Thank you for the review. We reopened with the reduced menu, but more options will be added to the menu. Looking forward to see you again.

Report
VH
VanessaH
London
1 review
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Great place, would recommend.
Will be returning soon!

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you Vanessa for your review. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report
KM
KellyM
London
2 reviews
Dined on May 13, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Very enjoyable evening. Delicious food, great service.

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 15, 2021

Thank you Kelly for your review. Looking forward to see you again!

Report
CA
ClaireA
London
1 review
Dined on May 13, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience3

We had a lovely evening -- the staff could not have been nicer or more attentive. Our only criticism would be the lack of alcohol-free (adult) drinks. An alcohol-free beer would be a good addition to the menu!

Kitchen E20
Responded on May 14, 2021

Hi Claire, Thank you for your review. We are offering a reduced drinks and food menu in our terrace at the moment. Please come and visit us from next week as new drinks list will be available in the lounge and outside terrace. Hope to see you soon.

Report

FAQs

Kitchen E20 offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 3961 3333.

Kitchen E20 is rated 4 stars by 310 OpenTable diners.

Kitchen E20 does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://the-stratford.vouchercart.com/app/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.