You can't go wrong here for any gathering from a business lunch to special occasion to just because!
The grilled salmon was outstanding!
Benefits include exploration of the great works of art post meal.
The noise from the band upstairs was very loud for the first 15 minutes of our visit, but after that all was great. So glad I tired the museum again, I will be back.
Thank you for your feedback Carol, and your five star review. We appreciate you being so understanding with the volume of the band that was playing upstairs for a separate museum event, it was enjoyable but I agree the volume was a bit much. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back soon.
The buffet is not the same as it used to be. The food was ok but limited offerings. The views were beautiful.
Thank you for your feedback. For those who haven't been, our Sunday Brunch Buffet includes scrambled eggs/ bacon/sausage/biscuits&gravy, live omelette station, carving station with locally sourced ham & roasted sirloin, seafood station includes shrimp,oysters, and cold smoked salmon, as well as a full lunch buffet, salad bar, and dessert table. It also includes all drinks except alcohol (juice, virgin bloody mary, coffee, tea). We are open to suggestions of what would add value, let us know! :)
It’s always wonderful to have brunch there. We love it!
Thank you for the five star review, we appreciate the feedback. So glad that you enjoyed the Sunday Brunch Buffet, our staff puts a lot of work into it and I will pass along the kind words. Hope to see you back soon.
This is a very pleasant, light filled atmosphere, and was an enjoyable place to lunch. The space is open and bright. The steak burger was cooked perfectly, and was made particularly special with the extras that came alongside. I particularly loved the flavorful truffle fries! My husband was very happy with beef stew, with tender meat and vegetables. Portion sizes were generous. Our waitress was gracious, got our order right, and did check on us once, but then she made herself scarce. We were well ready to leave and clearly finished with our meal with no one coming to give us a check for some time. We were happy to have a leisurely meal, but we were also there because we wanted to see an art exhibit. We will definitely be back because the food was outstanding, and we love the museum, but we will hope for better service.
Thank you for the feedback and wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything that you ate and appreciate you pointing out the slow service. Reviews like yours allow us to review service standards with our staff and make everyone's future visits to Kitchen 27 that much better. We hope that you will return soon and give us additional feedback.
Really cool place! Food was excellent as was our server Amy.
Every course served was cold. Food was served quickly with no spare time for a romantic evening. The amount of each course felt as samples including the main course, which was difficult to know which one it was. The whole event was over in 30 minutes. Poor value for the money.
Thank you for your feedback. It appears you were here for Valentine's Day and ordered the 6 course chef's tasting menu. You would be correct that each course is smaller, as is the premise of a tasting menu, I do apologize that was not communicated clearly to you. I will certainly address that with the staff. I am also sorry that you felt rushed, that was not the intention of the evening. I apologize for your poor experience, please send me your mailing address so that I can correct this for you.
I needed a beautiful place to have a special dinner. This place was great. The food was great. We had a good time. Definetly recommend!
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the evening you spent with us and look forward to serving you again.
I really enjoyed my visit. It was beautiful in the restaurant and the server was so nice! Food was great, thanks so much!
Thank you for the excellent review Gwen. We appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you back soon.
My birthday. Celebrated with my adult children. Everyone loved the food. Seafood bar was delicious. Great variety to choose from.
We enjoyed being able to visit without having to shout over the noise present in most restaurants. The portions were good & our wait staff was excellent. Lovely view over the gardens even though it was winter time.
Thank you for the five star review, we appreciate your feedback. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy the food and service, I will certainly pass this on to our staff. Hope to see you back soon.
Early business lunch for three: My third lunch in K27 since they opened, on a Friday. The food has improved since their lackluster start, but still has a way to go to equal quality of former "Villa." Our service was very good, but only two tables. Crab cake appetizer was fine, freshly done and well prepared. My entree was an asian noodle/chicken dish, and was the special. The chicken had been prepared too early, and the battered crust was hard and rather cold. Flavor was excellent. The three huge Sall abstracts are much too energetic for good ambiance, but I was not seated so I had to look. My companions had only the crab cakes. Wine list is not well selected. And my final bill was much too high for the food we had.
It was a "doable" meal, but not top-tier.
James, Brooke, and Tyler (the best waiter) were amazing. The food was terrific, easy to hear the other people at our table. Philbrook is blessed to have Kitchen 27
Thank you for the five star review Wes, we appreciate your feedback. It is always nice to hear when we and our staff are doing a good job. Hope to see you again soon.
This is a delightful experience you won’t want to miss. We came to enjoy the Sunday brunch and finish with walk around the museum and grounds. The food selections were delicious. We enjoyed everything from handmade omelets to shrimp to beef. The desserts were little pockets of goodness. Treat yourselves to a special occasion at Kitchen 27 !
Thank you for the five star review Pamela, we appreciate the feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your brunch experience and I will pass your praise onto our pastry chef in regards to the desserts. She works hard on those desserts! Thank you again and hope to see you back soon.
Great food and Amy was an awesome server, took great care of us
Thank you for the 5 star review, our goal is great food and service and it is always nice to hear when we hit that goal! I will pass along the compliment to Amy, she is a gem. Hope to see you back soon.
The salad was fresh. The salmon with polenta was extraordinary! Would order this again and again.
Thank you for the 5 star review, we appreciate the feedback! It is always nice to hear when you are doing your job well, so I will pass this along to the kitchen staff. They will appreciate it! Hope to see you back soon.
This is our new favorite restaurant! Beautiful views of Philbrook gardens, polite and attentive wait staff in a no pretentious environment and the food was amazing!!! We’ll be back (soon)!!
Thank you for your review Katherine, we truly appreciate it. Philbrook is a magical place and we strive to provide the type of experience that matches the location, it is always nice to hear when we are hitting that mark. We look forward to your return visit!
Best buffet I've been to in a long time. Just right ... Not overwhelming number of choices, just well executed ones appropriate for season.
Thank you so much for your feedback Jerry, it appears you were here on Festival Night when we were featuring a dinner buffet. I am glad that you enjoyed it. It can be hard to get a buffet just right, but my team and I truly worked hard on it and I am so glad that you appreciated that. We hope to see you back in, maybe to try our a la carte menu for lunch or Friday Nights. Cheers-Chef James
Waiter was not attentive as would have liked.
Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize for inattentive service, that is not our normal standard. I appreciate you pointing it out, this allows me to make it a training opportunity with my service staff. Please send me your contact information so that I can make this up to you, I would like for you to come back and enjoy a meal on me to experience our service as it is intended to be. Cheers-Chef James
The food was wonderful! Service was average and not very fast.
Thank you for your review, it certainly looks like we had a service issue on Friday, you are the second review to mention less than perfect service. Perfect service is my goal, and it is certainly not our standard to let our guests down in this area. Please send me your contact information and allow me to send you a GC so that you can come back and experience our service as it is intended to be. Cheers-Chef James
We had trouble getting to our reservation due to a long festival line; recommend a line for dining during special events. The food was not warm, please invest in necessary equipment if you are going offer buffet. VERY loud! Waitress received a nice tip but really was not personable. Overall, this reservation didn't meet expectations for a high end evening. I would be happy to discuss this in greater detail if you want to contact me. Thank you
Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review me. I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I will get it fixed. I've listed my responses below Long Line|I have no control over this but I will bring it to Guest Services personally Cold Food||This is my 2nd complaint this month. I will increase the heat on chaffers & plates Loud!|Yes it is. I will tell my guests about this when they reserve Grumpy Server|I will correct this Please email me James@philbrook.org, I will get you fixed up
Service was exceptional!
Thank you for the feedback, we truly appreciate you sharing with us. We strive to provide exceptional food and service and it is always nice to hear when we hit that mark! Hope to see you back soon.
Had we know it was buffet only with no menu ordering, we would probably scheduled earlier. As it was, we were at the end of the brunch serving and items were running low. Also the power went off for most of the time we were serving ourselves which obviously was not the fault of Kitchen 27. We asked to be moved from our original table to one near the window because we were seated very close to the serving area. In spite of all that, the food was outstanding. I went back for a second serving of salmon (and I'm not particularly fond of salmon). It was the best I've ever tasted. The servers were attentive and professional. All and all it was a perfect choice for entertaining our visiting relatives.
It was good. Not many food options but there was never an empty glass. People were nice as well. Make sure that philbrook isn’t having any events at the time because you might have to pay the philbrook.
Thank you for your 4* review, we appreciate the feedback. Looks like you visited on a Festival Night, and Philbrook does require admission on those event nights, I apologize if this was not clearly communicated. We do hope that you will come back and join us for a 'regular' meal service (when museum entry is not required) and enjoy the many options on our a la carte menu. Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
The food was a disappointment. Entree was overcooked, dry, and tough. Brownies were not edible. Vegetables were good. Service was very good.
Thank you for your review Cathy, it looks like you were here on Festival Night for our dinner buffet. I believe this was the night we had about 150 people come through in the course of 1 hour. Some of the sirloins that went out to the carving station were more well done than I like personally, I am glad you enjoyed the service and sides. I will address the brownies. As I said on your Google review, please contact me personally so I can resolve this for you. -Chef James email@example.com
There was a holiday party seating at the same time as us do they ran out of food, bowls and utensils.
Thank you for your feedback, it appears that you were here on a Festival Night.I understand your frustration and acknowledge that it was difficult to keep up with that many people in such a short time.While we try our very best to make it perfect, I am sorry that you had a poor experience. It is always our policy for you to leave completely satisfied or you do not pay for your meal, I can only assume you did not share this with your server so please email me firstname.lastname@example.org to resolve it.
The food was good, but there was so little choice. Roast beef, mashed potatoes, and zucchini for the lunch entree. Of course, there was the prerequisite breakfast items, and a salad bar, but it was very disappointing for the price. I had a Mimosa, and we had a party of 8, so we were charged gratuity. My bill was over $ 46.00. No one in our group thought the meal was worth that amount.
A few more choices would have rounded out the meal. This is an annual event for us. I may have to plan for another venue.
Thank you for your feedback Donna, what more would you like to see on the buffet? In addition to your above mentioned we also have a seafood table featuring jumbo shrimp cocktail, whole cold smoked side of salmon, and fresh oysters; a carving station with whole sirloin and locally grown ham, as well as the dessert table with fresh made cupcakes, cake, and cookies. Please share your thoughts, we appreciate the feedback.
Thank you! Hope to see you back soon.
What a great experience!! So nice to have a great restaurant at Philbrook again! The food was outstanding and reasonably priced! The service was impeccable! We will be back...soon!!
Thank you for your positive feedback, we try very hard to make sure that the food is good, but also approachable to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know we are doing what we set out to do!
Eating at kitchen 27 which is located at the Philbrook or a museum is always a treat. The food is excellent. The service is great and the ambience is
Thank you so much for the feedback, we aim to provide a quality product at a reasonable price for Philbrook regulars as well as our out of town visitors. It is always nice to hear when you are succeeding, thank you again for sharing your opinion! Hope to see you again soon.
Service and surroundings were excellent!
Thank you for the helpful comments, it's always nice to hear when you are giving the excellent service that you are striving for! Hope to see you back soon.
Thought we'd try one more time. We were all pleasantly surprised. Will be back.
Thank you for your feedback Nancy, we are glad that you came back and had a wonderful experience. Hope to see you again soon.
Getting seated took way too long with a reservation. Food was great, service was great, Atmosphere was great. A very pleasant experience and will definitely come again and bring friends.
Hello Doug, thank you for your feedback. I do appreciate your input about it taking a little to long to be seated with a reservation, that particular Sunday was busier than normal and sometimes people linger a little longer than anticipated. I do apologize that you were not immediately seated, but I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything once you were seated! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon.
My husband has the wonderful beef stew. Great taste and with the good bread he used to sop up all the juice from the bottom of the bowl --- it was our main meal of the day. I had the best quiche I've ever tasted. Delicious and beautiful. Tasty salad with a light dressing. We'll be there again soon.
Thank you for your feedback Bob, we appreciate it. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything that you were served, we always strive to provide the best food and service possible. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to see you back soon.
It is unfortunate that the food on the lunch menu doesn't match up the the marvelous view. The salmon was okay, but my friend commented that her cheese sandwich was less than satisfactory.
Thank you for your feedback Elbe, it is very much appreciated. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the salmon, it is brought in fresh daily from Bodean's and is one of our most popular items. I would love to know more in detail what you did not like about the food. The more specifics, the better I can understand how to correct it and make it better for everyone. If you could share that with me it would be very helpful. Thank you in advance. -Chef James
Kitchen 27 is a great place for a special celebration. The Sunday brunch was outstanding. Breakfast items, lunch entrees, carved ham and roast beef, and even a seafood selection. Also, a nice salad bar, and a variety of delicious desserts. The service was more than wonderful; I love it when someone refolds my napkin when I’m away from my seat! I highly recommend this restaurant!
Thank you for your feedback Kathryn, we always strive for excellence in food and service. It is always nice to hear when we are hitting that mark. We hope to see you again soon.
Most of our dinner choices were good. We loved the location and the view of the grounds!
Brunch used to be $20 per person, $18 with member discount. Now it is $30 per person and $27 with member discount. Food selection was not as good nor were the available choices as many. We were very disappointed.
Thank you for your feedback, the price is $27.95 ($25.00 with member discount) and it includes typical brunch offerings (locally grown organic eggs) bacon/sausage/biscuits&gravy, carving station with locally sourced ham & roasted sirloin, seafood station includes shrimp,oysters, and cold smoked salmon, as well as a full lunch buffet, salad bar, and dessert table. It also includes all drinks except alcohol (juice bar, virgin bloody mary, coffee, tea). We are open to suggestions of what to add.
Kitchen 27 is rated 4.4 stars by 125 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.