KE'E Grill - Boca Raton

4.5
575 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
In its nautically inspired and chic eatery, Ke'e Grill serves classic American fare with a seafood emphasis. Appetizer options include the spicy volcano grilled shrimp, the mussels rustica in a tomato and white wine sauce and the baked blue crab cake with a tangy sauce. House specialties feature the macadamia nut-crusted yellowtail snapper with tropical fruit salsa, the baked grouper with crispy lobster gratin and the seasoned bread crumb-topped broiled sea scallops. Ke'e Grill also has a delectable array of meat entrees, such as the Hawaiian marinated filet mignon, the grilled maple mustard center cut pork chops and surf and turf combination meals. For a sweet end to your dinner feast, try the strawberry shortcake with fresh whipped cream.

We are able to accommodate parties larger than 6 or may have different times available .
What 575 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
b
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Service was great food was prepared as ordered and wait time was short

Report
Helpful
G
New York Area
18 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 1food 1service 2ambience 1

Dry tasteless cold veal chop for $50
Lousy crowded table
Cold vegetable
I cooked baked
Potato
Awful

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
39 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 5

Meal was delicious there is always a wait. 20 minutes they never run on time. They play the most annoying music awful screeching jazz spoiled the dinner. We couldn’t wait to leave

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded a day ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you waited for a table and i do apologize. As you were leaving on Father's Day and you mentioned the music I felt bad. If you had told me about it during your meal I could have changed it. We always want our guests to be comfortable. I am glad the meal was delicious. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Thanks Marty C.

Report
Helpful
PM
Miami
85 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 5

Waiter started out great, but then forgot about us.....no joke......never came by to ask how everything is and we waited 20 minutes for our check AFTER we asked for it. Disappointing, because the meal was great.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded a day ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed to hear that the server did not stop back to check on your meal and equally disappointed that you had to wait for your check. Please accept my apologies, it is certainly not the service we strive to provide. I hope that you will give us another try. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
CB
Miami
30 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Once again I am not disappointed in the Kee'e Grill. My partner and I really enjoyed our dinners on Saturday night. Our server was lovely and the food delicious, as usual.

We are looking forward to coming back soon !

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded a day ago

Clay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Pleased to hear that the food was delicious and the server was lovely. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
RS
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent service from our waiter Travis and 5star food!!

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded a day ago

Robert, Thank you for the 5 star review. Pleased to hear that Travis provided excellent service and the food was 5 star. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Travis
Was our server, and he provided great service to our table.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for the 5 star review. Glad that you enjoyed Travis. He is an excellent server. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
R
Miami
9 reviews
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Very enjoyable. All our friends were equally satisfied. Service,great,food great.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that everyone found the food and service great. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
ML
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 4ambience 5

Portions were extremely small

Value poor

Ceasar salad below average

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 10, 2019

Martin, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to Kee Grill. We pride ourselves on our fresh and substantial offerings. For our twilight menu some of the dishes are a little smaller and some are exactly the same as our dinner menu portions. The difference is that on the Twilight menu a salad is offered with all entrees. We find that most guests are satisfied and full after dinner and do not have room for dessert. Again, I apologize for your experience. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
j
Miami
79 reviews
Dined on June 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always perfect! Been going here for years and never had anything but a great time. Make sure you ask for Mike O. to be your server. You will for sure be well taken care of.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 9, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review and your many years of patronage. Kee Grill is happy to hear that Mike O. always makes sure you are well taken care of. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
LE
Miami
45 reviews
Dined on June 4, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 5

This has always been one of my favorite restaurants! This visit was not up to expectations and while it was still very good it just was not quite up to previous visits. The lamb chops were a bit chewy and slightly over cooked and the service let something to be desired.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 9, 2019

I'm sorry to hear your most recent visit was not up to your usual experience at Kee Grill. I hope that you made us aware of your disappointment with the Lamb Chops while you were at the restaurant. Our policy is to replace dinners that are not perfect as quickly as possible. As far as the poor service that you received, I apologize and encourage you to alert a manager whenever there is a problem. Thank you for your review and I hope that your next visit exceeds your expectations. Thanks, Marty C

Report
Helpful
BB
Miami
46 reviews
Dined on June 2, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 3

We ate in the restaurant 14 years and swore never to eat there again. Our experience was similar. The food and waiters are wonderful. The management stinks. They over book and arriving on time for 6:15 reservation with a 92 and 97 old mother, waited almost 30 minutes to get a table. They told us to get out of the way we were obstructing traffic. It was pouring rain so we couldn't wait outside and the bar area was full. In spite of the great food, we will never eat there again

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. I apologize for the wait. When it rains and guests can see that with the large bank of windows, they resist leaving. They like to "wait it out" actually causing guests arriving to wait. Please understand that I never want a guest to wait for a table. Marty C. General Manager.

Report
Helpful
MN
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on June 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Delicious meal of scallops and blue claw crab cakes with fabulous service by Robin! Enjoyed the wonderful value of the Early Bird special! Can’t wait to return!

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 3, 2019

Marie, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad that you enjoyed the food and service. We also cannot wait for you to return. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
l
Miami
19 reviews
Dined on June 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Haven't dined here in many years. Was happy with service and food.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 9, 2019

Thank you for your return visit. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the food and service. Also, we appreciate your 5 star review and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
b
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

KE'E Grill is the tops in food selection, service. ambiance and price.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 3, 2019

Barney, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Happy to see it was a 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
F
Miami
6 reviews
Dined on May 30, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

My wife had the snapper with lobster meat. The fish was very good but the lobster meat was salty and fishy. They replaced it but it was the same. My grouper was dry my tastey. They did make up for the lobster by buying us a very nice dessert.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 2, 2019

Floyd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the lobster meat was not how it should be. You did not receive the meal that we would have liked to serve you. I am glad that we could correct it to your satisfaction while you were here. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
PG
Chicago
105 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Excellent seafood entrees

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 2, 2019

Phil, We pride ourselves on our seafood. I am glad that you enjoyed. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks Marty C.

Report
Helpful
DE
Miami
46 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 3

It was just OK food was good but prices are very high for what you get

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 1, 2019

David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Usually we are told that our food is excellent. I am sorry that you did not find that to be the case. I hope that you will give us another chance. May I suggest the Twilight Menu which offers many items at lower prices. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
OT
New England
9 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Fabulous fresh seafood and excellent service

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are proud of our seafood and service. Glad you enjoyed. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
g
Miami
80 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Had never been here before, but only eat fish. I ordered yellow snapper in lemon and white wine with garlic mashed potatoes and shoestring zucchini, squash and carrots very good.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on June 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you only eat fish, we are glad that you found us. We are proud of our many fish dishes. The entire staff looks to welcome you back in the very near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
g
1 review
Dined on May 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I took my beautiful girlfriend out 4 dinner she loves Seafood it was her birthday dinner was magnificent we had a great time and at the end they brought her out a little dessert for her birthday which I thought was fantastic I will always come back

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 27, 2019

Glenn, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad that Kee Grill was able to be part of your girlfriend's birthday celebration. The entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
SH
Miami
22 reviews
Dined on May 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

We had a drink at the bar until our reservation was swiftly kept. The Cajun Spring Rolls with Chechen Andouille & Veggies Appetizer was a highlight. Macadamia Nut Crusted Yellowtail Snapper with Tropical Fruit Salsa was fresh & cooked to perfection. It was a Foodie delight & fabulous date night.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 27, 2019

Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Glad that you had a fabulous date night at Kee Grill. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
j
New York Area
30 reviews
Dined on May 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My wife and I were pleased with the server. She was very attentive. Food was excellent. We had a very good dining experience.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that the food and service made for a very good dining experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Very fresh seafood

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review. We proudly serve fresh seafood. The staff at Kee Grill looks forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
UH
New York Area
11 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 4ambience 3

Two people ordered yellowtail snapper, one was perfect the other was not. Not consistent and came not hot. Another person ordered salmon grilled which came out perfect except it was cool not hot. At these prices food should be hot and perfect!

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 27, 2019

I am unhappy reading your review. We certainly want all of our guest's food to be hot. I hope that when you informed your server that the food was not hot they promptly took the dishes back to the kitchen and corrected the problem. For me at any price the food should be hot. I apologize for your experience at Kee Grill, it is certainly not how we want our guests to be served. Thanks for the review it will continue to make us aware of the temperature of each dish. Thanks, Marty C

Report
Helpful
LN
New York Area
42 reviews
Dined on May 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great seafood and service.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed our seafood and service. I hope that we see you again very soon. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
R
New York Area
12 reviews
Dined on May 19, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

Do not like check in process.
They expect that you will wait 10-15 minutes for an on time reservation.
They are not that special.

Report
Helpful
JA
New York Area
25 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent food, great ambiance. Exceptional service, a winner in every way.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in every way. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
H
Miami
64 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always excellent service was excellent food always perfect

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 20, 2019

Herb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the 5 stars. When guests are looking for a place to dine feedback from current guests is always helpful. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Thanks Marty C.

Report
Helpful
B
New England
10 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

Food was excellent. Service was outstanding

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 19, 2019

Bobbi, Thank you for your 5 star review. We could not be happier to hear that the food was excellent and the service was outstanding. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
FK
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Lively restaurant that stayed full until 10:30 which is unusual in Boca Raton. The sea food was very fresh with excellent sides. The servings are generous and the crowd was well dressed. Good wine list and imaginative cocktails. Tables are well spaced out so you do have a sense of privacy in this crowed restaurant.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 14, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that enjoyed your entire visit. The entire staff at Kee Grill looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
LW
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Every bite from every dish was spectacular! One of my favourite restaurants...

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 14, 2019

Lauren, Thank you for your 5 star review. It is nice to hear we are one of your favorite restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
RH
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Absolute amazing meal. took mom for Mothers day and it was amazing. thanks so much for a special time and 5 star food.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 14, 2019

Robert, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad we were able to be part of your Mother's Day celebration. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks Marty C.

Report
Helpful
s
Miami
72 reviews
Dined on May 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere! This is a fabulous date night venue!!

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your date night. The entire staff at Kee Grill looks forward to providing another fabulous date night in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
S
Cincinnati
45 reviews
Dined on May 10, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 4

Food was outstanding. Two had lamb chops, perfectly cooked, another had broiled sea scallops which were sweet and tasty, not at all rubbery, while another had yellowtail snapper with a macadamia crust and tropical salsa. Sides ranged from a basic baked potato to a spinach Maria soufflé, asparagus and mashed sweet potatoes, all of which were excellent. The salads served prior to dinner were crisp with very good dressings. Pace was well timed. Oh, and the baked apple crisp with ice cream was a delight and quite ample. Everything about the meal was superb with one very glaring exception. Within 5-10 minutes of signing the checks, the waitress, who had done an excellent job up to this point, stopped at the table and abruptly whisked two of our water glasses off the table without a word—a very obvious sign we had had our allotted 90 minutes and we were now to hit the road. It isn’t “season”, people were not backed up awaiting seating, and one couple had driven an hour for their first dinner at a restaurant we had suggested. This incident was embarrassing and we all left with a bad taste in our mouths, but it wasn’t from the food!

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 12, 2019

Susie, Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. It appears that you enjoyed your entire evening till the end of visit. I am not sure what time you were here on Friday so i cannot answer if anyone was waiting. I wish you had stopped me before you left, I would have been able to apologize and maybe make you aware if we had guests waiting at the bar or outside for a table. On Friday we were seating guests till 8:30 pm. I am sorry that you felt rushed. Marty C.

Report
Helpful
D
Miami
19 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

The food is always delicious. Excellent fish dishes. And if you make a reservation for a little later than the rush from the retirees - like 8 PM or later - the noise level and crowd decreases and is more pleasant. Great place though.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 10, 2019

David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner. The staff looks forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
EW
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 2ambience 4

Food was excellent. Server was too fast, serving entree even before salads were finished and server hung over the table waiting to clear dishes. Very uncomfortable feeling.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you felt rushed. We should never serve dinner until all guests are finished with their salads and they are removed from the table. I will speak to entire staff and remind them to not rush guests. I apologize that you were uncomfortable. Your review will be used as a tool to teach our staff. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
NY
Miami
10 reviews
Dined on May 5, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 4ambience 3

Since when does crab-stuffed shrimp not need crab - What are they doing? This dish had very tasty bread crumbs and MAYBE a morsel of shredded crab. That was it! That, plus a salad that was doused with dressing (I couldn't eat it). Ke'e Grill won't be seeing us again.

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 7, 2019

We aim to give every guest a 5-star experience and are extremely disappointed that it looks like we may have missed the mark in this case. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback, we wish we could've taken care of this while you were dining with us; we certainly would've provided another salad and changed an entree if needed. We use these reviews as learning tools to improve from and will be discussing this feedback with our management team. Thank you again

Report
Helpful
M
New York Area
40 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My birthday was made really special with the fine food & excellent service we received at your restaurant

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to make your birthday celebration special. All of us at Kee Grill look forward to serving you in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
s
Miami
18 reviews
Dined on May 3, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 2

They have trouble honoring reservations

KE'E Grill - Boca Raton
Responded on May 5, 2019

Thank you for your visit and your 4 star review. We apologize for the wait and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Marty C.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15
null