Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. South Carolina
  4. Greenville
  5. Greenville
Juniper, Greenville, SC

Juniper

4.3
4.3
281 Reviews
$31 to $50
American
Step away from the downtown bustle to experience Juniper, Greenville's only urban gin bar, located on the rooftop of the AC Hotel. From the moment you step into Juniper you will be captivated by the immersive rooftop garden and the stunning views of Main Street and the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Juniper Experience Guide:

-The main kitchen closes at 9:45 pm daily for the full menu during the week. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a Late-Night Menu from 10 pm to 10:45pm.

- ATTIRE: We encourage SMART CASUAL dress at Juniper. We request that guests avoid beach wear, active/athletic attire, baseball caps and work uniforms except for government, law enforcement, healthcare or military. Men should avoid sleeveless/tank tops.

-Underage guests must be accompanied by an adult 21 or older.

-20% gratuity will be added to parties of 8 or more.

-Cake cutting fee is $3/person.

-Remember to bring a valid physical I.D.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 70 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    American
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sun 11:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Wed, Thu 5:00 pm–10:30 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–12:30 am
  • Phone number
    (864) 549-0000
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Owned/operated by
    South Asian/Indian
  • Executive chef
    Fernando Coppola
  • Private party facilities
    For parties of 8 or more and private events, please email reservations@junipergvl.com
  • Neighborhood
    Greenville
  • Cross street
    Broad Street & Main Street
  • Parking details
    Street Parking
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Offers

  • Juniper's Social Hour 5pm-6:30pm

    Multiple dates available
    Wed - Thu - 5:00 PM - 9:15 PM
    Join us for our Social Hour every Wednesday and Thursday from 5pm to 6:30pm: $2 Off Special Cocktails and Wines by the Glass, $5 Draft Beer, $10 off all Bottle of Wine.

    Juniper's Social Hour 5pm-6:30pm Photo

What 281 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on recent ratings
  • 4Food
  • 4.2Service
  • 4.6Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Greenville

    Innovative

  • Greenville

    Hot spot

  • Greenville

    Great for scenic views

  • Greenville

    Lively

  • Greenville

    Most Booked

281 Reviews
  1. JessicaW

    Charleston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    I give the service a 2 because the person at the who sat us refused to let us move to the next table that he said was reserved for 4 people....not five minutes later he sat a man and women at the same type of table. When I asked again he said oh we have a reservation for that particular table and they are running late. NO ONE PERSON was ever sat at the table!! The waiter did not show up until I had been sitting there for over 10 mins....he was dismissive. A second waiter, very nice, very helpful Russell I believe is his name took over our service because he noticed that we did not even have coffee. Enjoyed him....attentive and personable. Also, the food is 2...we got there at 1:15 and they did not refresh the buffet....waffles cold and hard, grits dry and gummy, bacon half cooked. We enjoyed the ambience as usual but the breakfast buffet is a miss for me.
    JuniperResponded 2 days ago
    Dear Jessica, Thank you for the candid review. While we appreciate your comments about our attentive associate, Russell; we are sorry you experienced some service issues during your time with us. We will speak with our team to ensure they are giving every guest the attentive service they deserve as we continually strive to improve. It was also disappointing to know you had some issues with your selections on this visit. We will share your concerns with our chef to ensure that our menu items continue to be as exceptional as we know they can be. We certainly understand the frustration you must have felt and are very grateful for your patience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  2. JoyH

    Detroit

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We were having a great time catching up with our son and his girlfriend and Raymond took the night to a whole new level, he was amazing, so happy he was our server!
    JuniperResponded 4 days ago
    Dear Joy, We appreciate your review, and we thank you for complimenting our attentive associates. We are pleased to know Raymond did an excellent job taking care of you, and it will be our pleasure to pass along the kind remarks. Thank you once more for including us in your evening plans, and we look forward to seeing all of you again at Juniper. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We live in in Greenville and eat out about twice a week usually one of those is fine dining. I love the e ambiance at Juniper, it’s something out of a dream. The cocktails are excellent and a touch overpriced. That being said, we made a reservetion last night for 8:45 to have a night cap and to give their twenty-two dollar (that’s right, $22) baked Alaska. We sat down on time and was immediate greeted by a very fashionable, very cool server. Took our drink and desert order at the table and sent it in. And we sat. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, and waited. There was a live DJ that it seemed may have been his third or forth time spinning ever. Very cool idea, very bad DJ. And we kept waiting. Our server stayed on it, kept checking on us. For 55 more minutes. We waited an hour for a bowl of ice cream in February. It was not worth the wait.
    JuniperResponded 4 days ago
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and the details about your visit. We are grateful for your feedback regarding the wait time you experienced with your order. First impressions are very important, and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Having said that, we appreciate your comments about our inviting ambiance and handcrafted cocktails. Thank you again for your patience, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the seamless dining experience you deserve. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  4. RobertD

    Chicago

    11 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    11 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    This is a fun place…. I enjoyed the lady singing…. The food was average….. I ordered food to start, and both dishes came out at the same time…. The Chef needs to visit my home, and I’ll teach her/him how to make proper Papardelle Bolognese….. This dish was very tasteless…..
    JuniperResponded 4 days ago
    Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your candid review. We are disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction with our menu items. Providing delicious, high-quality meals is at the heart of what we strive for; therefore, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will be passing your comments along to our culinary team. Having said that, we appreciate knowing you liked our intuitive associate, Ashley. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding dishes for which we are known. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  5. Bonedoc79

    Chicago

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    First off, our server was wonderful. Nice gal and she worked hard to make our experience reasonably good. It was so noisy that we could not carry on any decent conversation. There was a DJ playing upbeat club music and then a very talented woman was walking around the restaurant with a microphone singing. She was super talented, but we were there for dinner and not for a show. The food was honestly just a little bit weird. The jambalaya was somewhat off putting as the rice was only half way cooked and the chicken was a whole chicken breast that I had to cut up to eat. The flavor was decent, but not enough sauce. My daughter had the bolognese sauce with parpadelle. The noodles were great. The sauce was really limited and the meat was just “ok”. Was missing something…salt, garlic and tomatoes I think. We had the birria tacos, there were 5 of us and the order has 3 tacos so we asked if we should get 2 orders, which we did. Was good, but just way too much food. The mussels were my favorite part of the whole meal. Baked Alaska for desert was giant and super sweet, but good. For some folks this may be just the right place, but for us it was over the top and not at all what we expected. Beautiful place but honestly kind of a weird vibe.
    JuniperResponded 4 days ago
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for dining with us. It was disappointing to know you and your family did not enjoy your meal. We work hard to provide quality, fresh food; therefore, we are genuinely sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our culinary team, and we appreciate the feedback. We also regret your experience was compromised due to the noise level in our restaurant; we will address this appropriately. Having said that, we are glad to know you liked our thoughtfully crafted property and attentive associate. Thank you once more for your patience, and we hope you will join us again so we can show you the outstanding dining experience we are known for providing. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 21, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Loved my experience here! Such a beautiful place and we loved overlooking the city. The tacos were amazing! I got a naked and famous and loved it. Our server was attentive and nice, but we had to wait for water a couple of times and we are eating the jambalaya which was spicy!
    JuniperResponded 7 days ago
    Dear ScottC, Thank you for your gracious comments about your visit to Juniper. We are delighted that our combination of impressive views and delicious food made for a memorable experience. It is a delight to read you liked the Birria Tacos and the delicious drink you chose to have when dining here. Highlighted by fresh, local ingredients, our menu features an enticing selection of signature dishes. That said, we regret the delay in providing you with water. We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  7. CyndiB

    Charleston

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We ended up having 2 extra than we planned for when making the reservation. The host/hostess was wonderful! Moved us to a larger table and was very nice while handling the change. Service was great, food was wonderful!
    JuniperResponded on February 19, 2024
    Dear CyndiB, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed dining with us. We are pleased our combination of inspired service with fresh, homemade, local flavor made for a memorable experience. We look forward to serving you again at Juniper. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  8. MonicaZ

    Charleston

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Overall good experience. Wish the music wasn’t so loud.
    JuniperResponded on February 20, 2024
    Dear Monica, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy your overall visit was enjoyable, but we want it to be perfect. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations; therefore, we hope you will accept our apologies for not doing so during your visit. Thank you once more for choosing Juniper, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional dining experience you deserve. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta Metro

    30 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    30 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The bartender was amazing 🤩 food was good and drinks were awesome
    JuniperResponded on February 22, 2024
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your visit to Juniper! We are pleased to know we were able to create a memorable experience for you with our delicious food and drinks. We are glad you liked our service, and it is our hope you will be back soon for another great time. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Can’t wait to come back!!! Loved the atmosphere, the live singer and musician. The food was so good, we ordered the same thing back to back. Overall a great experience
    JuniperResponded on February 19, 2024
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating of Juniper! We are devoted to creating a memorable dining experience with our fresh food and enjoyable atmosphere, and we are pleased that you loved your visit. Thank you for dining with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  11. AliciaE

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    For my first time here, the vibe was immaculate. It’s so cute for a date night! The food was 10/10 and the drinks were just right!
    JuniperResponded on February 19, 2024
    Dear AliciaE, We are very pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Juniper. Our staff and culinary team work hard to go that extra step; therefore, we are always thrilled to read comments like yours that recognize our efforts. Thank you again for choosing and recommending us for a date night; we hope to see you more in the future. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  12. TanaM

    Western NC

    4 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    First time visitors. The atmosphere is exceptional!! Reservations were always for 4 people however table was set for 5 with 5 place settings and 5 chairs. We had to remove extra setting and chair ourselves. Server took drink order quickly. He failed to bring one guest his drink, he had to be reminded. The menu is quite limited; only one (whole) fish option on menu, no salads, no tea or coffee. Not a deal breaker, just observation. The appetizers were good however, one appetizer came out before meal and one with the meal. The appetizer plates were never cleared, we had to ask lady dropping dinner to take them. My husband’s steak wasn’t great for price. Everything else was very good! After dinner, service was slow to receive check. I asked for a carry out box which never came from our server, I got up and asked bartender to grab me one. Overall I would return due to amazing decor and cool vibe but would hope for a better experience.
    JuniperResponded on February 18, 2024
    Dear TanaM, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Restaurant. We are pleased if you enjoyed your stay overall; however, we deeply regret our menu did not offer the variety for which you were hoping. We also strive to deliver exceptional, innovative dishes to our guests, but we understand you were dissatisfied with your choices on this visit. We will share your helpful feedback with our culinary staff. We would welcome another opportunity to have you return and try our menu again. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The cantaloupe did not compare to the scallops. They should not be offered in the same category.
    JuniperResponded on February 16, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful review of Juniper. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional dining experience. Observations like yours give us the valuable information we need to serve our guests better, and we appreciate you for sharing them. We look forward to your return. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  14. Cubanfan

    New York City

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    We went to Juniper for their Valentine’s Day menu. We were seated exactly where we asked not to be seated and waited at least 20 minutes before we even had water on the table. We were finally moved after 25 minutes by the manager but we had to ask twice for the manager who took 15 min to get to us. Then came the food that we had paid $300 for. It was completely awful. Food tasted like leftovers and zero flavor. This was an awful experience. We went to Halls Chophouse mid 2nd course and had a splendid time. This place takes its atmosphere for granted. Extremely poor customer service experience.
    JuniperResponded on February 16, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your Valentine's Day with us. We are disappointed to know you did not enjoy your meal. We work hard to provide quality, fresh food; therefore, we are genuinely sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your concerns have been shared with our culinary team, and we are grateful for the feedback. We also regret to learn you felt what you paid for your meal did not meet your expectations; we appreciate your comments. Thank you again for your business, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  15. Coleslaw

    Charleston

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Juniper is always a good time. Great venue and food is always top level. I would say for special events that have drink pairings, that having tables numbered for servers would help eliminate any confusion.
    JuniperResponded 4 days ago
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recommendation of Juniper! We are devoted to creating a memorable dining experience with our fresh food and enjoyable atmosphere, and we are happy to read that you loved your visit. Having said that, we regret not meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate all of your feedback, the positive as well as the things that would have enhanced your experience. Thank you again for your loyalty to our restaurant, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful experience. The food was great and the ambience was stunning.
    JuniperResponded on February 18, 2024
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of Juniper! We are devoted to creating a memorable dining experience with our fresh food and enjoyable atmosphere, and we are happy to read that you loved your visit. Thank you again for dining with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  17. ValerieC

    Charleston

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful place! The only thing I would have liked would be the volume of the music. It was difficult to hear the people I was with. But that’s it. Everything else was wonderful!
    JuniperResponded on February 13, 2024
    Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed our thoughtfully crafted restaurant. We are happy your overall visit was enjoyable, but we want it to be perfect. At Juniper, we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests; therefore, we hope you will accept our apologies for the noise concern you had. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope you will give us another opportunity so we can make your next visit perfect. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  18. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, amazing service, and the ambiance was great as well. Will visit again!
    JuniperResponded on February 13, 2024
    Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your comments! We enjoy offering our guests a simple, elegant atmosphere combined with delicious food served by our devoted associates. Thank you for leaving your review and for the generous remarks. It was our pleasure having you at Juniper, and we love knowing you plan to return; we look forward to it. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  19. JohnC

    Western NC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Definitely come here for amazing drinks and appetizers (sharables). They are awesome and the atmosphere is something I've never seen in a rooftop bar/restaurant. They are primarily a gin bar, so the drinks are so tasty and unique. You can tell they are primarily a bar - the liquor list and drink list is creative and extensive. Their appetizers They have vary in size and region. Now... their entrees... I tried the Manhattan steak and my husband the Jambalaya. I wanted the Bolognese... but their meat mixture comes premixed, so they couldn't accommodate my mushroom allergy (there isnl porcini mushrooms in the Bolognese). An upscale restaurant that charges 26+ for a bowl of Bolognese, should not have it come in premade.... Any way, my steak tasted like I could have gotten it at a buffet, complete with instant mashed potatoes and what tasted like jarred gravy (was NOT a demi glaze as per the menu), and over cooked asparagus that was hard to eat. My husband's jambalaya had a large piece of overcooked chicken on top of the dry jambalaya - bone-in... along with barely enough tomato sauce to help with the overcooked shrimp. The fried okra looked like tempura okra... and it was slimy and stringy. The cornbread... I just... this is SC, they could ask someone's Grandma for help... come on... Anyway. Go there for the atmosphere and drinks, and you will LOVE it. Skip the entrees. Not work the $ they are charging.
    JuniperResponded on February 12, 2024
    Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the concerns you outlined; we have addressed your comments with our culinary team as we are always looking for ways to improve. Each of our menu items is thoughtfully prepared, and we never want a guest to leave without experiencing the wonderful, fresh food that we serve. We would welcome another opportunity to make this up to you and show you the quality and hospitality you deserve. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to show you our commitment to giving every guest an outstanding dining experience Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  20. CTurgeon

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    Both the food and the service were quite good, as expected. However, the ambiance with the lighting and particularly the volume of the music was way too loud. The choice of music was just fine, but the volume at which it was played was distracting and impeded our experience. At times, it felt like we were attending a rave, rather than trying to have a nice meal. We could barely carry on a conversation at our table; and, we were merely a party of four. I wasn't sure if you guys were trying to cover for some other noise going on at the restaurant, but even our server had a difficult time hearing clearly what we were ordering or even what she was saying to us about the menu.
    JuniperResponded on February 13, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful review and for choosing Juniper. We are delighted you enjoyed our combination of great food with intuitive service creating a pleasant dining experience. Observations like yours give us the valuable information we need to serve our guests better, and we thank you for sharing them. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the flawless visit you deserve. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  21. Shannon

    Charleston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 9, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Definitely more for a younger crowd. It was good but nothing memorable. Food was average but prices like it was amazing. Decor was interesting & service was grea
    JuniperResponded on February 11, 2024
    Dear Shannon, Thank you for sharing your thoughtful review. Our restaurant is designed to be a modern, inspiring space, and we are delighted you enjoyed our ambiance. Having said that, we were disappointed to read that your visit was not completely perfect, as we work very hard to provide an exceptional dining experience to each guest. We will look into your concerns as we continually strive to grow and improve our guest services. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to provide you with a more seamless experience when you return to the area. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Philadelphia

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Juniper is always a vibe. We appreciate the ambience.
    JuniperResponded on February 10, 2024
    Dear Guest, At Juniper, we believe in showcasing a menu inspired by local flavors and creating a memorable experience with our ambiance. It is a pleasure to hear about your time with us. Thank you for the great review, please come and join us again soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  23. JayM

    Charleston

    26 reviews

    3.0

    26 reviews

    Dined on February 8, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    This is probably my 4th time at Juniper. I have never been disappointed until last night. I ordered the same drink twice. But the 2nd time, it tasted different from the first one I got. I ordered the exact same drink and I hate to send things back, but I really couldn’t drink it so I asked if they could make it again telling them how the first one tasted and how the 2nd one was different. Remake came out and still wasn’t like the first. I told the waiter about it but didn’t ask for it to be remade. Jambalaya didn’t have much taste. Rice wasn’t cooked right. Server messed up our bill. Twice. We ordered all 4 of our drinks during social hour and none of the discounts were taken off. We pointed it out and he took it off for 3 of the 4 drinks. So it still wasn’t right. And it was taking him forever to get the bill right. We were pushing to make it to the show across the street so we just paid and left. I have never been this disappointed at Juniper.
    JuniperResponded on February 11, 2024
    Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and for being a loyal guest. We are sorry for the issues you had regarding the food and drinks we serve; we will discuss your concerns with the appropriate individuals as we focus on providing inspiring and advanced menu items. Our team works hard to ensure accurate billing for all our guests; therefore, we are disappointed to hear about these issues. Your comments are valuable in helping us improve our guest experience. Thank you once more, and we hope to host you again for the seamless visit you deserve. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  24. SocialAntagonizer

    Western NC

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 7, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    All in all, it wasn’t terrible. The dress code was a bit over the top for what it is. People can come in with blue jeans, wind breaker jackets, tennis shoes and the staff uniforms are mediocre at best for a place that says you can’t wear a hat per dress code. The food was a bit bland, but not the worst I’ve had and the drinks were decent, although there are better places for drinks. The atmosphere is nice but it comes off as cluttered, I will say the views from a rooftop restaurant were the best part of the experience. Bottom line, if you’re going out to grab a decent drink and get a bunch of really nice insta photos to pad your social media, this is your place. If you want exceptional food that is worth the money, probably go somewhere else. It comes off as trying too hard to be a scene spot and not a restaurant, especially not fine dining.
    JuniperResponded on February 10, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed our garden rooftop setting, we are disappointed to know you had some issues with your menu selections. We strive to deliver exceptional, innovative dishes to our guests, but we understand you were dissatisfied with your choices on this visit. We will share your helpful feedback with our culinary team. We would welcome another opportunity to have you return and try our menu again. Thank you once more for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Parking is too expensive for dining in. The music was very loud for a Sunday brunch setting. The food was not good at all. The desserts were cold. Our party was disappointed. We felt like we were shouting during conversations due to the loud music. Brunch is overrated and overpriced. I definitely do not recommend.
    JuniperResponded on February 5, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us recently. We are disappointed to learn of the issues mentioned and offer our sincere apologies for your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will follow up with our team to prevent such concerns in the future. We hope you will allow us to provide you with a much-improved dining experience soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  26. Edward

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The table was ready without delay, though the table location was a bit close to other diners for my taste. The service was excellent. Food portions were significant and the food was well prepared and very flavorful. The cost was somewhat pricey but not overly so. Overall it was a great dining experience that I'd be willing to revisit.
    JuniperResponded on February 5, 2024
    Dear Edward, Thank you for dining with us and sharing your review. Since Juniper first opened, we have strived to make our name synonymous with a fantastic dining experience, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed our comfortable atmosphere, excellent service, and amazing food. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  27. PATTYM

    Charleston

    8 reviews

    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great ambience and music. Food was ok. Table location was ok. Lots of empty tables near windows. We got a dark spot, away from windows. Not many patrons by the time we left. I shouldve asked for better seating. Service was excellent.
    JuniperResponded on February 4, 2024
    Dear Patty, Thank you for spending your evening with us and for the great review. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience and that our associates did a great job taking care of you. Our devoted team works incredibly hard, and we would love to share your kind remarks with them. It was also a delight to read how much you enjoyed our charming atmosphere. Thank you once more for your business, and we all look forward to seeing you again at Juniper. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  28. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The atmosphere is always great and Allison was a wonderful server. I do think your cocktail prices are too high and $55 for the steak seems a little high for the size of the steak that was served. 
    JuniperResponded on February 3, 2024
    Dear Guest, It was a delight to know you loved our enjoyable atmosphere and that Allison did an excellent job taking care of you; it will be our pleasure to pass along the kind remarks. Having said that, we are disappointed that you felt your dining experience was not in line with our pricing. We continually strive to improve our guest experience, so we are grateful for your feedback. Thank you for including us in your evening plans, and we all look forward to seeing you again at Juniper. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  29. GailS

    Dallas

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Juniper's brunch is going downhill unfortunately. We have been 3 times since mid December and each time it is slipping. This week: the music was so loud we could barely chat floors were dirty while 2 people stood at hostess station doing nothing no waffles (one of the highlights of the buffet) had to ask for more eggs buffet a mess out of cheese for shrimp and grits slow service no almond or oat milk available for coffee You are only open for a few hours for this buffet, it seems like you could get it right. Disappointing for a $25/head brunch.
    JuniperResponded on January 31, 2024
    Dear Gail, Thank you for being our guest again and for sharing your candid review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any lapse in service from our team; we will address these concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure improvements in our service. We are also sorry to read your experience was compromised due to the noise level in our restaurant; your feedback is always appreciated as it helps us improve our guest experience. Furthermore, we are disappointed that you felt what you paid for your meal did not meet your expectations. Thank you once more for your sincere comments, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience our hospitality and food at its finest. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  30. JMadison

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My Girlfriends and I enjoy this place so much that I thought it would be a nice place to date my Husband. As expected it was a nice time HOWEVER I think this is a perfect spot for Girlfriends to get together and have an AMAZING time over AMAZING food. For the fellas, if you are trying to impress a young lady...THIS IS THE PLACE. 1st Date at Sunday Brunch...PERFECT
    JuniperResponded on January 30, 2024
    Dear JMadison, Thank you for the wonderful review of Juniper! We are devoted to creating a memorable dining experience with our fresh food and enjoyable atmosphere, and we are happy to read that you and your friends loved your visit. Thank you for dining with us, and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  31. DarleneB

    Western NC

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The atomsphere and service was amazing! Love so much!
    JuniperResponded on January 30, 2024
    Dear Darlene, Thank you for spending your time with us and for the great review. We are pleased to know that you had an exceptional experience and that our associates did a great job taking care of you. Our devoted team works incredibly hard, and we will enjoy sharing your kind remarks with them. We all look forward to seeing you again at Juniper. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  32. ShellyT

    Coastal Georgia

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful decor and excellent brunch food and drinks!
    JuniperResponded on January 30, 2024
    Dear Shelly, What a pleasure reading your comments! We enjoy offering our guests a charming atmosphere combined with great food and drinks served by our devoted staff. Thank you for your generous remarks, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  33. OpenTable Diner

    Orlando

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Fun atmosphere with Instagram decor. Drinks were ok and so was food
    JuniperResponded on January 28, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Juniper. We are glad to know you loved our pleasing atmosphere and beautiful decor. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with regard to the food and drinks we serve. We will address your comments appropriately as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  34. NicoV

    Atlanta Metro

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    The place is gorgeous, the good is very good that's for sure. What made it not perfect was the service. Why ask me in my reservation what kind of table I want and then sit me at a high top? Why ask me if it's a special occasion if you're not even going to acknowledge it? Why have an attitude if I ask you what cut of steak a "Manhattan" is? We sat at the bar before our reservation and the silly QR code doesn't even show bottle selections. We were two people and ran up a $300 bill, which is not a bad price for everything we ordered but definitely lacking in the service department.
    JuniperResponded on January 28, 2024
    Hey Nico, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Juniper. We are glad to know you loved our beautiful ambiance and the delicious food we serve. However, we were disappointed to read about the service issues you experienced. We will follow up on your comments with our team, and we will take steps to ensure we focus on providing exceptional hospitality to our guests. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to see you again on your future visit to the area. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  35. AliciaS

    Charleston

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    The worse service ever; nobody cares about customers.
    JuniperResponded on January 23, 2024
    Dear AliciaS, Please accept our sincere apologies for the concerns mentioned in your review, as well as every assurance we will be working to address these items. Our staff typically does a terrific job of responding to our guest’s needs; therefore, we regret this was not your experience. We value your feedback as we are continually striving to improve our guest services. We want each of our guests to have a memorable experience, and we hope you will give us the chance to provide you with the exceptional hospitality you deserve. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  36. OpenTable Diner

    Greensboro

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    What a lovely place! Everything is very formal and well done. The food was delicious and there was something for everyone!
    JuniperResponded on January 22, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your evening with us and for the great review. We are pleased to know that you had an exceptional experience and that our associates did a great job taking care of you. Our devoted team works incredibly hard, and we will enjoy sharing your kind remarks with them. We all look forward to seeing you again at Juniper. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food wonderful ambience but strolling singer was a bit too loud although she had a beautiful voice
    JuniperResponded on January 22, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Juniper. We are happy to know you loved our pleasing ambiance and that you savored the delectable food we serve. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  38. Zack

    Atlanta Metro

    3 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    I had reserved a table of 6 about a month ahead of time as we were planning a family vacation and were very excited to show everyone this restaurant as we loved it in the past. The hostess gave our table for 6 away to a group of 3. She walked us over to the table where the 3 people were sitting and told us that it was our table?? She then told us to follow her and led us to a table outside in 20’F windy weather…. Needless to say after freezing our butts off for about 2 minutes we left. Very disappointed in the whole experience. Ambiance and Food is normally great but this experience was awful.
    JuniperResponded on January 24, 2024
    Dear Zack, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly regret not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience at our restaurant and for the seating concerns you and your family experienced. We have noted your comments to ensure a better guest experience going forward. We are grateful for your patience and understanding, and we hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 20, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    I’ve been here a few times before and always had a great experience. The environment is great, drinks are great. This visit was very different. We waited at the host stand for a while, to the point where there was a line of people behind us and it was uncomfortable for everyone. I understand it was busy, but when the host arrived she did not acknowledge the wait or anything. Fine, whatever. She sat us outside. It was 24 degrees out. There was a screen and heaters, but it was still 24 degrees out. It was uncomfortable. One of the servers was wearing gloves and a scarf, that’s how uncomfortable it was. We politely asked if there were any tables inside (we saw open ones) and were told those were saved for reservations (we had a reservation). During this period of asking the host or server if we could be moved, they pretty much ignored us to the point it had been 30 minutes we were sitting there without anyone acknowledging us. Finally we decided to get a drink and leave as we had other reservations and no time to find somewhere new to go. Again, service was poor. I am a flexible person, I’ve served in restaurants before, I understand it was not their fault they couldn’t reseat us, however they were not nice about the situation and blatantly ignored us half the time. This isn’t the kind of place you expect to be treated this way. If you have to seat people outside, give them a warning when they book the reservation or let them know before you seat them. We probably would have left and saved ourselves the $20 drink and wasted hour of our time.

    Is this helpful?

  40. Coleslaw

    Charleston

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service and food was fantastic. Live music was loud so don’t expect a quiet dining experience. We loved it and the venue was amazing.
    JuniperResponded on January 21, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We are pleased our combination of inspired service with fresh, homemade, local flavor made for a memorable experience. However, we regret the concern you outlined regarding the music. Please know for future visits our associates are always available to help make your visit as comfortable as possible. We look forward to serving you again at Juniper. Regards, Will Ruwer General Manager

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Contactless payment available

FAQs

Juniper is rated 4.3 stars by 281 OpenTable diners.

Juniper does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 70 times today
Google Map for Juniper

315 S Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2605

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Broad Street & Main Street
  • Neighborhood
    Greenville
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sun 11:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Wed, Thu 5:00 pm–10:30 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–12:30 am
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    American
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking details
    Street Parking
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Owned/operated by
    South Asian/Indian
  • Executive chef
    Fernando Coppola
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (864) 549-0000
  • Private party facilities
    For parties of 8 or more and private events, please email reservations@junipergvl.com
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo