Ivy and Jack

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
162 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$40 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Australian

Top Tags:

Casual
Pre/post Theatre
Located in the heart of Perth CBD on Hay St you’ll find restaurant and bar Ivy & Jack. Once home to the old Town Cinema, this urban industrial-chic restaurant pays homage to movie stars of the past with a modern twist. Get your coffee fix from 6.30am daily or head to the bar from 11am to indulge in an extensive selection of premium quality wine, beer and fun, innovative cocktails. Our carefully crafted, rustic menu is cooked with fresh ingredients, featuring delicious food for the social occasion. Flexible seating options make Ivy & Jack a unique meeting place for a special dinner, gathering of friends or that milestone celebration. Open 6.30am - late, 365 days a year! Join us for Happy Hour every day from 5 -6pm.
What 162 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.9
service
3.9
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
LO
Perth / WA
1 review
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Our waitress was very attentive without being intrusive. I can’t remember her name but she was very good.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on October 24, 2019

Hi Lorraine, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! We will pass this great feedback onto our team.

Report
MA
1 review
Dined on October 12, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience3

overall the dinner was good but the food came out lukewarm :(:(:(

Ivy and Jack
Responded on October 17, 2019

Hi MASH, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - we have passed this onto our team for improvement. We hope to have the chance to improve your experience in the future.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall2food4service2ambience4

Food was good, but took nearly an hour to arrive on a Friday lunchtime. Restaurant was busy, but not packed. Delayed food was on the daily specials list. Worth a visit, but not if you're in a rush.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on September 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are disappointed to hear that your food was delayed, and have passed your feedback onto our team for improvement.

Report
JM
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience3

While the food was very good the service we received from the young lady serving our table was excellent. She was very helpful in our menu selection was cheerful and very professional in her work. I only wish all restaurant staff were that good. Our meals were reasonably priced. The only criticism we would have is the noise level was too high for our liking probably because the bar was very busy.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on September 23, 2019

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience, with exceptional service from our staff. We will pass this great feedback onto your server for the night. We hope to welcome you back to Ivy & Jack in the near future for another delicious meal.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Fathers day

Ivy and Jack
Responded on September 4, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your next experience.

Report
AR
Perth / WA
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Did not discover until getting home that our Entertainment discount had not been deducted correctly when second card was used. Not happy.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on September 4, 2019

Hi Anna, we are glad to see you enjoyed your meal however we're disappointed to hear that your Entertainment discount did not deduct correctly. We would like to investigate this further, if possible are you able to send us a copy of your receipt or your order? Much appreciated.

Report
CS
Perth / WA
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

My wife and I love staying at the hotel and using the restaurant for a quick bite or a lovely dining room meal.
Our reservation at 5.30 was superb and the meals we selected were tremendous.
However, we noticed by 6.45 and 12 tables dining, the minimalist staff on the floor were over worked.
This affected the service provided not for us, but for the other guests.
A huge tick of approval to all on Sat night, 31st Aug.
The duck rillettes for entree was superb.
The apparelled and braised lamb was sensational also.
My wife’s crime brûlée was also lovely.

Well done to all.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on September 4, 2019

Hi Chris and Sue Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words about your meal on Saturday - we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We thank you for your patience during the pre-show rush! We have passed this great feedback onto our staff, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report
JM
Perth / WA
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Half our table got fed together the other half had to wait! We had a matinee to see at His Majesty theatre which we did inform the staff when half the table didn’t get the meals with the first half! Due to the delay we missed the first sact of the show!

Given it’s approximately to the theatre I would think they would off special menu and a priority service

Ivy and Jack
Responded on September 4, 2019

Hi Judy, thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience. We're disappointed to hear about your experience, and would like to investigate this further with our team. We would appreciate if you have the time to provide us with some further details, so we can ensure this does not happen again.

Report
GR
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2019
Overall2food3service3ambience1

Venue was very noisy, although admittedly it was a Friday evening and quite busy.
Initial service (taking orders) was slow with a long delay until food was delivered, with aperitif delivered at same time as main courses (?!). I had the fish (gold band snapper) which was excellent but I find it hard to see how a piece of dish pretty much on its own can be considered a "main course" -- at least a small serve of vegetables or salad should be included. Fortunately, I had the foresight to inquire and added a 'side' to make it a proper meal (but also made it a very expensive meal). Slow service and slow food delivery meant we had to rush our meal to make our show on time - despite that fact we noted this when we made the reservation.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on September 2, 2019

Hi Gerry, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent experience. Friday evenings are our busiest day and we are sorry that this impacted your experience and caused a delay in your meals. We have passed your feedback onto our team for improvement and further investigation. We hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience in the future.

Report
JL
1 review
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Food was very high standard, well presented and tasty. Duck Rilette was outstanding
Service was great, particularly as very busy with pre theatre diners. Appropriate time between courses and drink service good
Definitely recommend and we would go again

Ivy and Jack
Responded on August 28, 2019

Hi Jen, thanks for taking the time to write a great review! We're glad to hear that our staff were able to provide great service during the busy pre-theatre time, and that you enjoyed your meal. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report
GM
1 review
Dined on August 23, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

On a really busy night the staff were friendly, professional and competent
The food was wonderful. All in all a terrific experience.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on August 27, 2019

Hi Greg, thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience on Friday night and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report
GM
1 review
Dined on August 23, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience3

We were 3 people, a lemonade came first, a while later a bottle of water and a coffee, then one of us ordered a panini which came quick, but then took at least half and your to get the rest of the food. Hamburger was ok, pizza was terrible and the panini ofcourse was cold by the time we got all the food together.
Then, they have a policy that you cannot get your left over food for take away, and if you do, you have to fill out a form.
I will never go back neither recommend it to a friend.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on August 26, 2019

Hi Gilda, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Unfortunately we did experience wait times at Friday lunch, due to a large amount of customers ordering at the same time and we apologise that your meals were affected by this. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal and have passed your feedback onto our team for improvement. We do hope to have another opportunity to impress you with our usual standard of service in the future.

Report
MD
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience4

Pasta was overcooked and stuck together, limited sauce.

Service was very slow

Ivy and Jack
Responded on August 23, 2019

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; we have passed this onto our team for improvement. We are disappointed that you did not have an excellent experience, and hope to have the chance to impress you with our usual standard in the future.

Report
KK
1 review
Dined on August 11, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Did not honor the entertainment card for the two transactions that were 30 seconds apart, it appeared difficult for the waitsperson to setup a tab as there were ‘slightly’ busy and looked under staffed. When I questioned why they wouldn't honour it was because the transaction had already been processed. My third transaction I didn’t bother... I decided a review would be worth my time. Had a booking but wanted to sit in the front section and order at the bar- which was fine however we were told there was only the one menu, not a bar menu also. The ladies toilet room was almost out of paper- last two cubicles only had a roll in each, 45 minutes later there was none... overall it was dismal, disappointing and not worth re visiting nor recommending. Plenty of other business within walking distance that would have loved my two course meal and 4 cocktails, they simply didn’t!

Ivy and Jack
Responded on August 16, 2019

Hi Kathleen, we sincerely thank you for your feedback. We are pleased we were able to provide you with your Entertainment Card discount for your meals, however we should have set up a Tab for your entire bill, we can do this through holding a credit card at the bar. Thanks for advising on the bathroom facilities, this has been addressed to avoid this in the future. We appreciate your time to provide feedback and hope to welcome you back to demonstrate the level of service we are able to provide.

Report
IA
1 review
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall3food2service2ambience4

It was ok, staff and ambience nice. Food left a bit to be desired.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on August 14, 2019

Hi Isobel, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the staff service and ambience, however have passed your review regarding food onto our chef. We do hope to see you again in the future for an improved experience.

Report
DO
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience2

I booked a table for two two days in advance was seated at our reserved table. We got up to get food only to find people sitting at out table upon returning. Hostess was unwilling to ask them to move instead offering us a sub standard bench table seated with other people not ideal when you had wanted to have a breakfast date with your partner. Upon realising we were likely to be waiting 15 minutes for our eggs to be cooked we left and went elsewhere

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 26, 2019

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to reach out. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and that our staff were not able to rectify the situation to your desires, our apologies. This feedback has been passed onto our staff for improvement. We hope that your refund was processed smoothly, and that you enjoyed your breakfast elsewhere. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience in the future.

Report
RH
1 review
Dined on July 20, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Great service, we found a tiny bit of tinfoil in the salad but I'm sure it's a rare occurrence and were compensated for it, getting one meal free.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 24, 2019

Hi Robin Thanks for writing a great review! We are thrilled to hear that our staff were able to rectify this isolated incident swiftly and appropriately. We apologise once again for the occurrence and hope to see you return in the future.

Report
NG
1 review
Dined on July 19, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Friendly, efficient service. Good food, reasonable price, caters well to children.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 22, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review Nicole! We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report
CH
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was amazing staff were so helpful and accommodating we come with our kids on the school holidays , value for money was so good and kids loved the colouring section and tv , made our lunch so much more enjoyable, I’ll be telling all my friends how good it was for the kids and I !!
Thank you to the wonderful staff
CAROLINE

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 22, 2019

Hi Caroline. we're thrilled to see that you enjoyed our Kids Eat Free school holiday promotion, and enjoyed the kid-friendly atmosphere. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
D
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2019
Overall1food1service2ambience2

Booked due to advertised special for 'chicken parma and pint'. Asked to substitute pint with glass of wine (which was advertised as being cheaper than the pint). Told we could not do this. Then went to order a parma from the menu as this is what we wanted - there was no parma available. Told there was only Moroccan Chicken available from menu. At this point we cancelled and went across the road to enjoy the 'parma and pint' offer from the competition, which could actually be ordered as parma and wine - no problem!

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 19, 2019

To whom it may concern, we have spoken with our staff and apologise that you were under the impression the parma had sold out; our staff informed us that you wanted to use the Entertainment Book offer which was not available in conjunction with our parmi, hence Moroccan Chicken was offered as a similar substitute (applicable with the discount). Our parma & pint was still available, at it's special price of $25. We appreciate your feedback regarding the wine and have passed this onto our team.

Report
JT
Perth / WA
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I attended Ivy and Jack with my 3 year old grandaughter for a kids ‘Frozen’ theme party. The food , service and staff were amazing especially Kelly who even managed to find a replacement ‘Elsa’ as the original one was unable to attend due to car problems.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 19, 2019

Hi Julie, we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Frozen Party and we will pass on these kind words to Kelly and our staff! Thank you for your understanding as we tried to find a replacement Elsa for the kids, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report
CM
Perth / WA
2 reviews
Dined on July 15, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience2

It was full of kids/mums group, wouldn't have booked had I known, my reservation was not available and I ended up saving to sit on a sofa to eat my lunch note a good look or comfortable in any way having to lean over a coffee table to eat.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 18, 2019

Hi Caren, on Monday we hosted a Frozen Party for families (for school holidays), which was present on our Website & Facebook, we do apologise if this made you uncomfortable during your meal. We can see your booking was made at 11.20am for a 12pm booking, with a request for a booth, however unfortunately by this time all booths were booked out. We appreciate your feedback and understand your frustration, and will be assessing methods to improve the booking experience. We hope to see you again.

Report
MT
Perth / WA
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience5

We went for the Frozen party. Staff coped well despite entertainment being an hour late. Unfortunately the entertainment wasn’t really worth it and the children weren’t entertained as we ate. Also for a sold out kids party there didn’t have any choc bombs available! And no substitute offered although later they brought out a small scoop of icecream. Food was great tho and service, was just a shame the party didn’t quite work out.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 19, 2019

Hi Michelle, thank you for your understanding and patience as we attempted to find a replacement Elsa, after the first was unable to attend at the last minute due to circumstances beyond our control. At our previous parties, the children are able to be entertained while you eat which unfortunately was not the case this time. In regards to the choc tops, we are disappointed that we ran out of stock however pleased to hear your kids enjoyed the ice-cream. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report
N
1 review
Dined on July 14, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Really dirty under table. No parking, portion is small and taste is mediocre for the price.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 16, 2019

Hi Novie, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated; we have passed this onto our team for improvement. Unfortunately, like the majority of CBD restaurants, we do not have onsite parking however there are many secure parking and public transport options within walking distance.

Report
LG
1 review
Dined on July 13, 2019
Overall3food4service4ambience3

Luckily we got the kids meals free due to school holidays, otherwise I would have given fewer stars. $19 for 5 ravioli! And $29 for a small piece of barramundi with a bit of fennel! It tasted good, but not good value at all.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 16, 2019

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our Kids Eat Free school holiday offer. We have passed your feedback onto our chef for consideration with the next menu. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience2

I would say this restaurant was ordinary, it certainly wasn’t awful but nothing stood out. We weren’t greeted when we walked in, I had to go and find menus and then go and ask for kids menus. The food was ok, large servings but nothing great, the two of us that had burgers agreed that the major ingredient seemed to be mayonnaise! It had such good reviews I guess I was hoping for better. The staff were pleasant and the restaurant very clean but don’t think we would bother going back.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 15, 2019

To whom it may concern, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to see that you were not greeted on arrival, however glad to hear that the rest of your service experience was pleasant. We have passed your feedback onto our team for improvement in the future, and do hope to have another opportunity to improve your experience.

Report
L
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall1food1service2ambience2

Lovely booth and ambience but terrible food and coffee

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 16, 2019

Hi Laura, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the ambience of our restaurant, but disappointed that you have not enjoyed your meal. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback, and we will use this constructively. We hope to have the chance to improve your experience in the future.

Report
JE
1 review
Dined on July 9, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

School holidays (busy) but the staff coped very well. $15 lunch specials were good. Wine a bit pricey, otherwise a nice central venue.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 10, 2019

Hi Jackie, thanks for the great review of your recent experience! We're glad to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed the $15 lunch specials. We've passed your feedback regarding the wine onto our manager, and hope to see you again soon!

Report
CM
Perth / WA
3 reviews
Dined on July 8, 2019
Overall3food4service4ambience3

Great value for a quick lunch at only $15 per head for the specials however if you add a bottle of prosecco at $50 it is no longer a good lunchtime special, Most other places charge $27-$38 per bottle

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 10, 2019

Hi Caren, thanks for taking the time to write a great review! We're thrilled to see you enjoyed the $15 lunch offers, and have passed your feedback regarding the prosecco onto our manager. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know and hope to see you again!

Report
F
1 review
Dined on July 7, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Food was decent: fresh, reasonable spread. Would rate very well except IMITATION maple flavoured syrup. WTF???
Staff were friendly but completely flustered. Was school holidays so I’m guessing busier than usual for them. Also we were seated directly in front of a MEGA TV. I know it’s there to keep the kiddies from being feral but it was awful. Seats also backed onto the line for the omelette station which was very uncomfortable.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 12, 2019

Hi Flavafave, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast spread and have passed your feedback regarding the maple syrup onto our chef. This school holidays, we have had an amazingly overwhelming response to kids eat free, and have increased support for our staff in response to this. Please don't hesitate to let our staff know if you would prefer a different table, they will always do their best to accommodate your desires. We hope to see you return soon.

Report
LA
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Food was delicious and the cocktails were outta this world amazing! Funky relaxed vibe.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 3, 2019

Thanks Leslie! We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your visit to Ivy & Jack, and our delicious cocktails! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
K
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Booked online, clearly with children as we requested two high chairs. When we arrived it was really noisy and it turns out they had two functions. Nobody contacted us to say there’d be functions on which meant the place wasn’t suitable for children, and they didn’t have a table ready for us anyway. Ended up having to find dinner elsewhere.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on July 3, 2019

Hi Kate We're very disappointed to hear that you were not able to secure a table despite your reservation and we are looking into this further as this is not acceptable. As a Perth City Bar and Restaurant, we host many functions on a Thursday and Friday evening, however we have passed on your feedback onto our staff for the next time we have a young family booked on a busy Friday night. Thank you for providing us with your experience, we will be in touch further.

Report
KC
1 review
Dined on June 20, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Food was great, venue wasn't too noisy.
Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on August 9, 2019

Hi KayC, thanks for the great review! We're glad to see you had a great time and enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
CM
Perth / WA
3 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Price of sparkling wine is expensive compared to surrounding venues.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on June 24, 2019

Hi Caren, thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your experience, and we have passed your valuable feedback regarding sparkling onto our team for consideration. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report
DW
1 review
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall4food3service4ambience4

It was ok, Staff were fabulous but we usually go out for pub meals that are larger and better value so was a little different to out usual liking wasn't for us for dinner. BUT The buffet Breakfast was amazing at Ivy and Jacks definitely would go back for their buffet Breakfast. Thank you

Ivy and Jack
Responded on June 4, 2019

Hi Dee, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast buffet and we have passed your feedback regarding dinner onto our chef for consideration. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Report
LC
Sydney / NSW
29 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Team dinner with 7 of us at this nice venue. Sat towards the back where they offer full service dining. Good menu options for sharing with the starters. Great service!

Ivy and Jack
Responded on May 15, 2019

Hi LCSydney, thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your team dinner with us and we hope to see you again soon

Report
AN
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was great, we came in on Mother’s day for breakfast and the girl who served us was so beautiful and make me feel very special for mother’s Day. 😍

Ivy and Jack
Responded on May 16, 2019

Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your Mother's Day experience! We're thrilled to see that you had a great morning, and we can't wait to pass this onto Megan - our Mother's Day superstar.

Report
SS
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The service was exceptional, friendly informative approach.
We were also given complimentary champagne & a gift bag unexpectedly.
I like the setup it was warm & comforting
& the Food
Yum yum yum
Thankyou

Ivy and Jack
Responded on May 21, 2019

Hi Sharda, thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Mother's Day visit to Ivy & Jack and the complimentary champagne and gift bag we offered on the day. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report
m
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Booked dinner as heading to concert, ideal location.
Nice size mains, food delicious
Will definitely return

Ivy and Jack
Responded on May 6, 2019

Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to write a great review - we're glad to see you had a great experience. We can't wait to see you again in the near future

Report
CS
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience3

We booked a table early evening as we were going to the theatre. There was no one to meet us at the door and I had to find a waiter to say we had booked. Got seated and placed our order and waited 45 mins for our food. We were told we weren’t forgotten but the pork chop had to rest! Food was tasty but not warm so had obviously been left in the kitchen. We ordered 2 glasses of wine and my wine never arrived until I asked for it 10 mins later. When we paid and told the waiter our concerns he said that it was a new menu and everything was cooked to order so took along time. It was quiet when we arrived and it doesn’t take 45 mins to cook a pork chop and serve a beef cheek. Not good service and won’t be back.

Ivy and Jack
Responded on May 7, 2019

Hi Corrine, thank you for taking the time to write feedback. We started our new menu on Wednesday and some staff are still familiarising themselves. Unfortunately the lamb chop does take around 30 minutes to cook from scratch (longer if the restaurant is busy), and this should have been communicated upon arrival if you made the staff aware of your theatre plans. We have followed up on this issue and are ensuring all staff are aware of the suggestions for a pre-theatre meal. Much appreciated

Report