Inamo - Soho

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
4531 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games. Play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Specials

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 6 people

Starts: November 1, 2019

Ends: March 31, 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00PM-10:00PM
Fri-Sat 12:00PM-4:45PM 9:15PM-10:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 6:00PM

What 4531 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.8
service
3.7
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
b
London
7 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service5ambience4

Went with a family 2 adults 2 kids for a birthday. The restaurant is a little shabby and feels a bit 1980s along with the technology - the table toptouch imaging systems are incredible fun for a family to be able to pick anything of the menu and it arrives minutes later. You can play games watch the kitchen make the food even change the table cloth! The graphics are very much dated and a bit clunky but an awful lot of fun. The food is ok - very average Japanese food but excellent fast service and friendly staff. Also very expensive at £50 head including alcohol but worth a visit for the unique experience

v
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Amazing food and excellent idea of interacting with the tech menu

Inamo - Soho
Responded a day ago

Thank you for your review, I’m happy that you enjoyed your meal and the interactive tables.

Report
AA
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Great novelty and staff were friendly and courteous.

The food tasted good but be warned - some of the pictures on the interactive table of the meals were not representative of the dish. Pork belly picture, for example, far bigger than the actual dish.

2 adults and a small appetite 12 year old with no alcohol - nearly £120. Felt a little pricey for what we actually ate. We ordered mostly vegetarian dishes.

If bill was £30 less than I would recommend but not worth the money to return. Possibly worth it as a one off novelty.

ED
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food1service2ambience3

Food was absolutely awful, stringing fatty salmon, poor tasting, poor quality grade fish. If you are a fish/ sashimi lover and know your stuff, do not go here. If you like bad quality food that is over priced it’s the place for you. Great concept, but food is terrible and the restaurant is run down needs a refurb, toilets are filthy.

Inamo - Soho
Responded a day ago

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Speechless - honestly worst most expensive sushi you can find in London. Visited with my wife, it's trying to be cool with electronic menus, say I pass that part. Sushi sticks are one time use and poor quality, napkins are cheap paper one. The food, where should I start, the wings where under cooked and really nothing like proper Korean. The sushi rice was cold as if the sushi was pre-made and kept cold (that explains food was out in 2 min). Food overall quality is very poor (and I am being kind). We've paid 120£ for one of the worst dinners I've had in London. I would say absolutely stay away.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration, just to share all of our dishes are made fresh as you will have seen from the chef's cam.

Report
R
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

My initial impression of Inamo was negative due to the curt and unwelcoming demeanour of the front of house staff dealing with reservations. Table tech for ordering was slightly flawed on ours, and receiving actual menus was a sensory relief. The actual food was okay, the prevailing sense was that I could eat better for less in other establishments and that the price tag was more to cover the cost of their electric bill or projector maintenance. I think the Cauliflower saved the evening for me and my non-date. I would just add that the dishes came out alarmingly quickly. Almost like the technology tables read our minds and then relayed this information to the chefs (?) or the food was already pre-prepped and waiting to go. Nonetheless my non-date’s chat was above average and I didn’t have to resort to the digital games. Also the mouse/curser thing doubled up well as a drinks holder, should we have experienced turbulence in the weird (non flamboyant) sci-fi décor space shuttle (lunar rover) like interior. Suffice to say my initial impression didn't change.

Inamo - Soho
Responded a day ago

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team.

Report
JB
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food4service4ambience4

What a fun interesting and different way to have a meal out. My wife and I enjoyed the interactive projections onto our table. And it was such a great surprise Valentines dinner for her - she had no idea where we were going. The food and service were excellent too. Only thing you need to watch out for, is that you will be having so much fun ordering food, that the bill can easily get out of control - so be sure to check the total balance as you go along

Inamo - Soho
Responded a day ago

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept.

Report
C
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Like an extremely overpriced version of yo sushi except yo sushi food quality is probably bit better.
Without the gimic of the interactive table this place would be awful the service is non existent yet you will still be asked to pay a service charge.
I would strongly recommend people not to bother with this place.
The valentines set menu was extremely weak.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu

Report
MO
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food3service3ambience3

Relative to the high price of the set menu, the quality of the food was very sub-par. Would not recommend the set menu to anybody. I had a great experience the first time I went, but definitely not looking to return any time soon.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu

Report
NM
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I went to the soho restaurant last night.
#1 The waiter stank of cigarette smoke , not what you want breathing down your neck whilst serving your food
#2 The hot food we ordered all tasted like they had just been warmed up/ luke warm. Had just been sitting there.
#3 All food was just smothered in sweet chilli sauce
Really disappointing, especially on Valentine’s Day and £130 later!!

O
Berkshire
2 reviews
Dined on February 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

This is a cool place to visit. You order off the table, via projector. Very cool and good fun.
The food was excellent, the service was great.
The only thing to consider is, it's an expensive place.
We went for a pre-theatres £26 each taster option.
A la carte looked even more pricey and drinks were expensive too (£14 was it, per cocktail?)
So good fun, but pricey.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Delighted to hear - we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report
A
Kent
2 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Lovely food, waiter was warm, friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 12, 2020

Thank you for the feedback!

Report
GK
London
5 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience2

Great concept but restaurant was very tired. Marking our sons birthday with a dessert was a lovely and most welcome touch. Food was excellent but very expensive. Toilets were pretty disgusting. I would have expected a cleaner more modern environment. Also considering it was so quiet it was odd that they told us we could only keep our table for 1’45” - I was aware of this at booking but they made a decisive effort to clear our table whenour time was up. I won’t be returning unfortunately...

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 12, 2020

Thank you for the comments - we will look into this. We hope you do try us again.

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on February 9, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

the food was excellent and the tables were really fun and interactive while eating or waiting for food. the presentation of food was good and cocktails were as well. however it’s a bit pricey yet still worth it, definitely going to come again for my birthday and try out the games room!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 9, 2020

Thanks for the feedback - delighted you had a great time - hope to see you again soon

Report
M
London
3 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Good food and friendly staff would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 12, 2020

Happy to see you had a good time - hope to see you again soon

Report
U
London
23 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always a fun dinner at this restaurant
Food was delicious
See you next time

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 9, 2020

Thanks UK Lad - we look forward to welcoming you back

Report
J
London
1 review
Dined on February 7, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience1

The customer service was really bad, the waiter was all over us kept on hovering over us which I found really irritating. Very very loud people and as soon as we had entered we were told we only have one hour, which was not welcoming at all.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 9, 2020

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you and that you though our team were being irritating they just try to be attentive - looks like they got it slightly wrong on Friday night. we will look at who served you and offer them retraining. Table time is normally for 90 mins and tables are normally rebooked after so we will need to investigate why you only had 1 hour.

Report
FB
1 review
Dined on February 7, 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience3

I love asian food and unfortunatelly the food there wasn't high quality nor seemed to be fresh. Extremely overprized, I had a shushi roll for £17.45 which was same level as Itsu. I won't be going back

AA
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Great for the kids, ours loved it (a younger girl of about 9 yrs old at the table nearby was in tears since she couldn't figure out the menu). Food tastes very good, but this is a pricey restaurant.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 6, 2020

Thanks AAswiss - Hope to see you again soon.

Report
E
London
3 reviews
Dined on February 1, 2020
Overall2food1service2ambience2

We went to Inamo for a set menu bottomless brunch. The staff were friendly but it often took quite a while to get their attention, they were quite generous with the prosecco but the food was terrible and there were only around 8 dishes to chose from. They have an interactive menu whereby you order your own food as you go a long however this concept just interrupted the meal because once you finished one small plate you’d have to go back to the screen on the table to order the next. All in all a bit disappointing.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 6, 2020

Thanks for your feedback - Sorry this wasn't for you. Really strange as there are 27 dishes on our bottomless brunch menu - maybe you didn't find them as you have to scroll through. Sorry you felt that the technology got in the way,

Report
JM
1 review
Dined on January 31, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Not the best place I’ve been but it was ok for the price. Wouldn’t do the ala carte menu, but the set menu was fine

Inamo - Soho
Responded on February 2, 2020

Thanks for taking the time for the review.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on January 31, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience at Inamo! Made my fiancé’s birthday special.

P
London
25 reviews
Dined on January 26, 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience3

Nice restaurant but we were escorted at a table when one part of the digital ordering did not work.
The food & wine were very tasty

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 30, 2020

Sorry to Learn of this - we are still searching into this as the tables not working is very unusual. Out IT team are on the case,

Report
D
London
1 review
Dined on January 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Decent selection, excellent menu choice and not one bad dish. Highly recommended for value for money and also very attentive waiting staff who keep you topped up for brunch, and even leave the bottle on the table.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 30, 2020

Thanks Rodge - delighted you had a great experience - hope to see you again

Report
EJ
London
3 reviews
Dined on January 23, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience2

Nice enough restaurant but like others have said the ordering system is a gimmick!
We went for the £42 all inclusive drink and food deal but you are only limited to 1 1/2 hours. A lady came over to us and was rather abrupt, reminding us that we had exceeded our eating time. The restaurant wasn't full and they didn't need our table. A 10 min reminder would have been nice so we could order pudding.

Food was ok but not great! Limited menu even on the £42 menu. The white wine which was included was nice.

Would have preferred more sushi, sashimi options. Too many fried options. Salmon sashimi also didn't look fresh. Funny colour to it.

Unfortunately I won't be going back again. There are so many good sushi places to choose from.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 26, 2020

Thanks for your feedback - our terms and conditions make out that the unlimited option is for 90 minutes only. We think that is reasonable and with 30 different dishes all made fresh in our Kitchens as you order for throughout that time, (unfortunately we do not offer desserts on that menu) there is a lot to chose from. Sorry this wasnt for you!

Report
KB
London
1 review
Dined on January 23, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Fun playing games at the table while waiting for food, but was 15min before they should as how. Time slots of only 1.30 min, meant we didn’t have time for dessert. Food came out quick, but we did get someone else order.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 27, 2020

Thanks Kay - we will look into why this happened. Hope to see you again - please do give it another try

Report
MK
London
1 review
Dined on January 19, 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Dont go there





Zzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxhhhhhhhhhhhh

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 21, 2020

thanks for the feedback - not sure what we can do with it - very constructive

Report
CD
London
2 reviews
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall2food1service1ambience2

The food was shockingly bad and the service was really slow. I’d previously visited the Covent Garden branch and had a wonderful time. Very disappointed, however the manager gave a large discount which was appreciated.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 20, 2020

Sorry to Hear Charlotte that your experience in Soho didn't live up to previous visits Covent Garden, although you yourself recognise that the Manger did try to rectify your experience on the night. Thanks for the feedback - great to learn that our team do care about people's enjoyment.

Report
SN
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Very overpriced food, even for London prices. We were seated in the basement which was a completely different setting to the rest of the restaurant. Staff could do with a personal hygiene lesson too. Was really looking forward to this meal with family, we were hugely disappointed.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 20, 2020

Sorry to Hear this Sarah - our Operations team will most definitely look into what happened on Saturday

Report
F
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Our positive experience was almost solely due to Arnold. The food was good, but value not so much. It’s a different dining experience and good for teens.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 21, 2020

Thanks for recognizing Arnold - he does a super job for us.

Report
MW
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience4

The food was terrific, and ordering everything on your own table is so much fun, both for kids and adults.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 21, 2020

Thanks Wendy delighted you and the children had a super time. We he to see you soon

Report
U
London
23 reviews
Dined on January 16, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really fun concept
Menu is interactive on the table
Fun and the food is good also
Will definitely be back

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 20, 2020

Thansk for the feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back

Report
JG
London
2 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really impressed, a very different experience, food was fantastic and it was very prompt. The guy who served us was a star, he was quick with the drinks. It says you have 90 minutes but we didn’t feel rushed. I think it was value for money given it us London. I was rubbish at the games though.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 15, 2020

Come back and practice the games Jon - the more you practice the luckier you get!

Report
TP
1 review
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall4food3service3ambience4

The whole concept was quirky, and cool venue and setting
I think in terms of value, we paid £40 per head for unlimited food but didn't realise at the time this would be from a much more limited menu although we thought there would be some restrictions. I don't feel this was as good value as it could be.
On the whole the food was tasty ( apart from a couple of dishes which arrived cold ) and I would like to eat here again but from the full menu as I imagine this will represent better quality and value. I don't think this is completely Inamo's fault, as ultimately if we had eaten more, maybe value would gave appeared better, but I would suggest that £30 per head would have felt much more fair.

I would recommend but specifically don't do the all you can eat, I really don't think it is as good as it could be.

Sorry Inamo, I had a nice time but this is honest.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 15, 2020

Thanks for your feedback - the £42 unlimited menu includes unlimited beer and wine and 30 different dishes for the guest to choose from- sorry you felt that this wasn't great value for money.

Report
JG
Kent
1 review
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience1

It was an interesting experience, but unfortunately the food just didn’t stand up to the cost. Part of the point of sushi is seeing it, and under the lights you can’t see it at all. The majority of food also tasted flavourless. I would recommend it based on it being quite a niche idea with the tech, but not based on food quality. The service was also average.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 15, 2020

Sorry you feel that the Projected light from the projectors didn't illuminate the food - we will look at this.

Report
DG
London
3 reviews
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

That food, great service. But my table was broken. Seeing how this element was part of the experience, I paid for a meal at full price even though I didn't get the full experience. Was not offered a chance to move table nor any explanation other than sorry it doesn't work, you've seen me restart it

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 15, 2020

Thanks for the feedback - we are checking all the data from the tables and we will find the issues with the technology on Friday Night, and get it fixed. Sorry you experienced this

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on January 9, 2020
Overall3food4service5ambience5

A good and fun concept, food was very nice and well presented. Service was polite and attentive.
However, it is really expensive for what it is really, and easy to get carried away with the ordering system. We spent £150 between two of us!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 11, 2020

Thanks for the feedback - its down to you with the ordering dishes average at about £12 a plate

Report
PW
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2020
Overall2food3service2ambience3

Way to expensive / some tables not fully lit / call for service and it takes to long / service charge when they don't take the order...you order on the interactive.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 11, 2020

Correct you do order interactively - however staff still deliver your food, still seat you at the table and still look after you through the meal the same as they do in any other restaurant - so what your saying is you should only pay service if a maitre'd takes your order - strange that!

Report
CA
Cheshire
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2020
Overall3food4service5ambience4

just be careful of costs.....food isn't great for the value....feels like you're paying for the technology rather than the food

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 11, 2020

Thanks for the feedback - we work hard with the menu to deliver value and authentic Asian offers

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on January 5, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience3

Gimmicky electronic ordering, small portions of good food which left us all hungrier than when we arrived. A 15 percent tip required.