Inamo - Soho

3.4
4578 Reviews
£26 to £40
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games. Play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Soho during COVID-19

Experiences

  • London Restaurant Festival Unlimited Food & Drinks

    £44.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With up to 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even customise your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • London Restaurant Festival 4 dishes £28.95

    £28.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of up to 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).
  • London Restaurant Festival Asian Afternoon Tea

    £21.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, with the option to make it extra special with an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 4578 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on recent ratings
3.5
food
3.5
service
3.4
ambience
2.9
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
A
Acada
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall3food5service3ambience3

Food was great and the idea of the restaurant is good too. However, exactly after ! hour and 30 minutes our bill was presented to us and were told to leave even though we hadn't finished yet. Bit disappointed by that but at the end of the day the food was good although a little pricey.

CM
CMCL
New York Area
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience1

Booked the all you can eat set menu for 2130 only to be told that the kitchen closes in 45 minutes and this was an error on OpenTable. The wait staff were friendly however were not informed when asked questions about the food, structure of the menu etc. The food was tasty but not good value for the price. It was not an enjoyable dinner unfortunately.

GS
GeorgiaS
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

No idea how Inamo in Soho has a hygiene rating of 5 since 2019. The place is absolutely filthy! Your shoes stick to the floor when you walk. The food was ok nothing amazing and certainly no value for money. For example the Singapore noodles £17 sharing platter was greasy and very small portion, Sichuan chicken was mainly peppers with 5% chicken … the list goes on. Visited the toilets after we had eaten otherwise would not have eaten at all. The kitchen looks filthy and there are boxes of food stored everywhere. This place needs to get a cleaner! The irony of ordering at your table and having service charge added to your bill …. Three people standing at the tills chatting and waiting for our bill, eventually just got up and paid on our way out. Zero service, zero value, zero hygiene

MF
MFFFFFF
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food took so long. You would ask from staff what you wanted but never gets it. You have to wait for rice for more than half an hour. Imagine no rice in an asian restaurant.
Such a horrible experience.

AP
AbbieP
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food, brought out very quickly. Loved playing games on the table and the interactive ordering system. Our waitress Maria did a great job, keeping our Prosecco topped up and making sure we had everything we needed. Great to see bottomless food and drink on bottomless brunch. Would highly recommend.

AL
AndrewL
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great selection of food and very good service received

s
staceyw
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Food was mediocre at best. Portion sizes were very small, often the pictures on the meno did not match up with what was delivered. The tabletops were fun but did not make up for the poor service and overpriced tiny portions.

CH
CameronH
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Dreadful. The staff were not good we left after our starters. Just shocking

TV
ThanushaV
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food1service1ambience4

I have been once before and it was nice but yesterday unfortunately me and my friends did not have a good experience. We felt rushed and the overall food quality was not nice compared to how much we paid.

A
Andrea
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience1

Overrated. Food wasn't great for its price. Tables super close to eachother. Very limited amount of games available on tables. Wouldn't really go back.

LE
LizE
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food2service2ambience3

The kids loved the interactive table. Sadly the food was fairly average (and one dish cold) and my daughter was told she couldn’t have her red dragon dish in the shape of a dragon because she was on a set menu - there was nothing to explain that on the menu and it was generally a bit of a mean approach.

a
anon
London
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Very expensive food for very average (some dishes poor) quality. Too easy to order by mistake and food arrives fast, so the experience is over very quickly - 1.5hr table time for the prices they charge is extortion.

FP
FoodieP
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Was ok gone down hill from last time I visited. The games distract from the fact the Food and wine was mediocre.
Not in a rush to return

WB
WiolettaB
London
1 review
Dined on October 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience for both adults and teenage children. Very good food and nice staff

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on October 17, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience4

Majority of the dishes were cold, and for a upscale restaurant thoroughly disappointed. It was my wife’s birthday and was not a good experience at all. Besides the interactive table, I cant say I was happy! Luckily there was a Mc Donalds down the road and that’s where we ended up after this!

MO
MickeyO
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2021
Overall5food3service5ambience4

Maria was such a brilliant server , she made super sure it was a bottomless lunch !

I
Inda
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience3

We had a booking at 22:00 and had only 15 min to order and was given the bill in less than 30 min. Food was good but couldn’t enjoy it with such a rush

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
NO
NiamhO
Cambridge
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience2

nice idea and fun for a little bit but falls short on value- overpriced

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Report
TC
TaranaC
London
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a fab time, slightly pricey but had a good experience

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
CB
ChloeB
Essex
2 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Service is limited but only due to the ordering system.
Food was nice but not so much so that we would want to return soon.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service and menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. The ordering system is a fairly key part of our USP. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
AM
AliyahM
London
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience2

They kept trying to rush us out the restaurant. It was sooo cold and the food was very average

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
A
Amelia
Dublin
4 reviews
Dined on October 14, 2021
Overall2food3service3ambience2

Overpriced and underwhelming

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas.

Report
RF
RF1993
Norfolk
3 reviews
Dined on October 14, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Sadly a very disappointing meal. Overpriced and multiple issues throughout…

S
Sammie14
London
3 reviews
Dined on October 12, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience2

So expensive for what it was. Food was good but not worth the money. Service was not great for that priced restaurant. Would not go back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
A
Amanda
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Booooooring!!!

Visited Inamo - Soho for the first experience the w/end before which was brilliant…..however

Our second visit started with a changed menu, no bang bang cauliflower, no beef, no noodles, no satay chicken and many many more at least 7 or so missing dishes, what was there was simply so boring, kept having to order the same thing……it was a bottomless deal and boy we were bottomless……constantly waiting for drinks to be filled. Orders were slow and confusing, some orders never arrived.I don’t live near inamo or in London, before getting to the restaurant I’ve had to pay out for hotel, petrol, parking, taxis and then the restaurant bill!!

After complaining the manager put noodles on the menu, which we were able to order……and said bang bang cauliflower would also be put on, this didn’t turned up till the end of our meal and we weren’t allowed to take it with us!!

I’m not blaming the staff, they tried but the customers can’t be expected to pay for failure in the restaurant system!

I’m hoping this is a one off situation but reading other reviews…….

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. Our Bottomless dining option typically has 30+ dishes to choose from. We've unfortunately had some unavailable as suppliers have struggled to send us ingredients since reopening - we're sure you're aware of issues with transport currently. Shame you left no reviews for the good experience with us, but have copied this review across several platforms for a poor experience you had. We've had 1,400 reviews since reopening averaging 4.5 out of 5.

Report
AT
AlexandraT
London
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the food and the ambiance.I’ve been there before that’s why I’ve decided to go back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 18, 2021

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
JM
JasonM
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really great experience and my kids loved the interactive tables and also the food. They can be fussy eaters but found a range of dishes we could try and enjoy

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience3

Table was dirty when we got there, had to someone to clean it. He then only cleaned the part of the table with mess on and not the whole table. Asked for the card machine and had to wait around 30 mins for this - eventually we decided to get up and pay on our way out. Food was great.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

Glad to hear you enjoyed our food, sorry that were some disappointing elements to the service you received. We'll pass on your feedback. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Chicken wings have a weird taste...

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

Sorry that you were disappointed with our chicken wings, they generally get great feedback and are one of our most popular dishes.

Report
AB
AnneB
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

This place is a rip off.
The food is basic and the service is non existant. No hello, smile or how are you. We were blantly sat down and told we only had the table for 1h30. We were 2, a couple and were placed at a table of 4 next to another couple on their first date! The wine choice is also vary basic. The place is overated just because of the fun way to order on the interactive table.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service and menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
SG
ShaunG
London
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience, good variety of food, would have been better if there was a good variety of drinks available for the unlimited buffet and drinks (only white and red wine and beer) no soft drinks included

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us in general, will pass on your feedback re the drinks, as soft drinks should be included for guests who do not drink alcohol, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
CE
CristinaE
London
3 reviews
Dined on October 7, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Perfect for a fun dinner with friends. Food is good. The staff is friendly.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
A
Annabelle
Oxford
1 review
Dined on October 7, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience1

Overpriced for what you get food and drinks wise. The games do not justify the prices either

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
LK
LuluK
London
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Fun and different afternoon tea experience. We went at 5 for a pre-theatre meal. Disabled toilet access which was great as I had broken my foot. The food was tasty, however only two teas to choose from, we can only choose one to share rather than one each and the tea wasn't very nice. Free flowing prosecco for one hour was fab, lots of top ups, great service overall! Good value for money. Love the tables which have games, adds a fun touch!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us in general, will pass on your feedback re the teas, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
C
Customer
Glasgow
2 reviews
Dined on October 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good value if you’re a big eater/drinker. Staff are attentive and friendly.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
S
Shelly63
London
1 review
Dined on October 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

After hearing how good the food was we got a table we can Say we were Not disappointed! Little cool Reception on arrival BUT one our sever came it was great his Name JORDAN what a welcome super friendly full of Banter ;)
Kept our glasses Toped up the Food was Amazing omg & we’ve eaten sushi
At Top restaurants Fab Night Do visit
Inamo Every Resturant Needs a Jordan
Maybe have him Train the rest of your great staff

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 11, 2021

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We will ensure Jordan is made aware of the recognition of his great service. Thank you.

Report
K
Kris
London
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

This was my second time visiting inamo and the quality of food is what always attracts me.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 4, 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
LT
LoTo
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Hands down one of the best places I have ever been to. Get the set menu of unlimited tapas and bottomless wine, beer or Prosecco and honestly you won’t be disappointed. Loved it here.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 4, 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
EE
EveE
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall3food1service4ambience3

Food was way too salty and not fresh, no flavour at all

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 4, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
KH
KHand
London
4 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Terrible service from start to finish - forgot to bring our food (mains and deserts), we had to continually ask them to clear empty drinks glasses, and we were even asked to vacate our table before we’d been served our deserts. Overall the worst dining experience I’ve had in central London for years.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on October 4, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report

FAQs

Inamo - Soho does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Soho is rated 3.4 stars by 4578 OpenTable diners.

Inamo - Soho does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.