Inamo - Soho

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
4507 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games. Play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Need to book at 7:30 PM?

Other great restaurants with availability.
View all

Specials

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 6 people

Starts: November 1, 2019

Ends: March 31, 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00PM-10:00PM
Fri-Sat 12:00PM-4:45PM 9:15PM-10:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 6:00PM

What 4507 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.9
service
3.7
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
EJ
London
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience2

Nice enough restaurant but like others have said the ordering system is a gimmick!
We went for the £42 all inclusive drink and food deal but you are only limited to 1 1/2 hours. A lady came over to us and was rather abrupt, reminding us that we had exceeded our eating time. The restaurant wasn't full and they didn't need our table. A 10 min reminder would have been nice so we could order pudding.

Food was ok but not great! Limited menu even on the £42 menu. The white wine which was included was nice.

Would have preferred more sushi, sashimi options. Too many fried options. Salmon sashimi also didn't look fresh. Funny colour to it.

Unfortunately I won't be going back again. There are so many good sushi places to choose from.

Inamo - Soho
Responded a day ago

Thanks for your feedback - our terms and conditions make out that the unlimited option is for 90 minutes only. We think that is reasonable and with 30 different dishes all made fresh in our Kitchens as you order for throughout that time, (unfortunately we do not offer desserts on that menu) there is a lot to chose from. Sorry this wasnt for you!

Report
KB
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Fun playing games at the table while waiting for food, but was 15min before they should as how. Time slots of only 1.30 min, meant we didn’t have time for dessert. Food came out quick, but we did get someone else order.

Inamo - Soho
Responded an hour ago

Thanks Kay - we will look into why this happened. Hope to see you again - please do give it another try

Report
MK
London
1 review
Dined on January 19, 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Dont go there





Zzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxhhhhhhhhhhhh

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

thanks for the feedback - not sure what we can do with it - very constructive

Report
CD
London
2 reviews
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall2food1service1ambience2

The food was shockingly bad and the service was really slow. I’d previously visited the Covent Garden branch and had a wonderful time. Very disappointed, however the manager gave a large discount which was appreciated.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to Hear Charlotte that your experience in Soho didn't live up to previous visits Covent Garden, although you yourself recognise that the Manger did try to rectify your experience on the night. Thanks for the feedback - great to learn that our team do care about people's enjoyment.

Report
SN
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Very overpriced food, even for London prices. We were seated in the basement which was a completely different setting to the rest of the restaurant. Staff could do with a personal hygiene lesson too. Was really looking forward to this meal with family, we were hugely disappointed.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to Hear this Sarah - our Operations team will most definitely look into what happened on Saturday

Report
F
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Our positive experience was almost solely due to Arnold. The food was good, but value not so much. It’s a different dining experience and good for teens.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thanks for recognizing Arnold - he does a super job for us.

Report
MW
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience4

The food was terrific, and ordering everything on your own table is so much fun, both for kids and adults.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thanks Wendy delighted you and the children had a super time. We he to see you soon

Report
U
London
22 reviews
Dined on January 16, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really fun concept
Menu is interactive on the table
Fun and the food is good also
Will definitely be back

Inamo - Soho
Responded 7 days ago

Thansk for the feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back

Report
JG
London
2 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really impressed, a very different experience, food was fantastic and it was very prompt. The guy who served us was a star, he was quick with the drinks. It says you have 90 minutes but we didn’t feel rushed. I think it was value for money given it us London. I was rubbish at the games though.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 15, 2020

Come back and practice the games Jon - the more you practice the luckier you get!

Report
TP
1 review
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall4food3service3ambience4

The whole concept was quirky, and cool venue and setting
I think in terms of value, we paid £40 per head for unlimited food but didn't realise at the time this would be from a much more limited menu although we thought there would be some restrictions. I don't feel this was as good value as it could be.
On the whole the food was tasty ( apart from a couple of dishes which arrived cold ) and I would like to eat here again but from the full menu as I imagine this will represent better quality and value. I don't think this is completely Inamo's fault, as ultimately if we had eaten more, maybe value would gave appeared better, but I would suggest that £30 per head would have felt much more fair.

I would recommend but specifically don't do the all you can eat, I really don't think it is as good as it could be.

Sorry Inamo, I had a nice time but this is honest.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 15, 2020

Thanks for your feedback - the £42 unlimited menu includes unlimited beer and wine and 30 different dishes for the guest to choose from- sorry you felt that this wasn't great value for money.

Report
JG
Kent
1 review
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience1

It was an interesting experience, but unfortunately the food just didn’t stand up to the cost. Part of the point of sushi is seeing it, and under the lights you can’t see it at all. The majority of food also tasted flavourless. I would recommend it based on it being quite a niche idea with the tech, but not based on food quality. The service was also average.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 15, 2020

Sorry you feel that the Projected light from the projectors didn't illuminate the food - we will look at this.

Report
DG
London
3 reviews
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

That food, great service. But my table was broken. Seeing how this element was part of the experience, I paid for a meal at full price even though I didn't get the full experience. Was not offered a chance to move table nor any explanation other than sorry it doesn't work, you've seen me restart it

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 15, 2020

Thanks for the feedback - we are checking all the data from the tables and we will find the issues with the technology on Friday Night, and get it fixed. Sorry you experienced this

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on January 9, 2020
Overall3food4service5ambience5

A good and fun concept, food was very nice and well presented. Service was polite and attentive.
However, it is really expensive for what it is really, and easy to get carried away with the ordering system. We spent £150 between two of us!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 11, 2020

Thanks for the feedback - its down to you with the ordering dishes average at about £12 a plate

Report
PW
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2020
Overall2food3service2ambience3

Way to expensive / some tables not fully lit / call for service and it takes to long / service charge when they don't take the order...you order on the interactive.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 11, 2020

Correct you do order interactively - however staff still deliver your food, still seat you at the table and still look after you through the meal the same as they do in any other restaurant - so what your saying is you should only pay service if a maitre'd takes your order - strange that!

Report
CA
Cheshire
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2020
Overall3food4service5ambience4

just be careful of costs.....food isn't great for the value....feels like you're paying for the technology rather than the food

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 11, 2020

Thanks for the feedback - we work hard with the menu to deliver value and authentic Asian offers

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on January 5, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience3

Gimmicky electronic ordering, small portions of good food which left us all hungrier than when we arrived. A 15 percent tip required.

D
London
2 reviews
Dined on January 4, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Inamo is a unique dining experience as the projector helps you choose your food and have fun playing games in between!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 7, 2020

Thanks Delighted you had a great time

Report
t
1 review
Dined on January 4, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

My phone got stolen in the restaurant while I was having my dinner!! Got 4 staff there but none of them even saw the woman came in? Unsafe! I was so scared. The staff said it happened before, but no sign no notice about this!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 7, 2020

Sorry that your phone was taken in our venue. Our team did not state that this had happened before in our restaurant. It was the police officer who attended, who suggested similar incidents had happened in the Soho area. It was our manager who called the police and then spent time sitting with you and the police officer. It was then our manager who also provided you with a letter to be used to assist you with your insurance company, & gave you your meal complimentary as a goodwill gesture.

Report
OT
London
10 reviews
Dined on January 3, 2020
Overall1food1service3ambience1

Poor quality , overpriced

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 6, 2020

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team - due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager.

Report
T
London
1 review
Dined on January 2, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience3

Great different way to dine! Food was great and all tasty. Service was exceptional from Dipendra at Inamo Soho. Great date night

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 6, 2020

Thank you for the lovely comments and glad to hear you had a good time. Be sure to visit us again soon.

Report
RC
London
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Very rude staff like 50% of restourants in london and exspansive place

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 3, 2020

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall2food1service2ambience5

The ambiance is nice with the table/ordering interface being the only positive aspect of this restaurant. The bad news is the food is grossly overpriced, and that's putting it mildly. When a plate of basic vege chow mein noodles costs £18 that are no better than those you can buy at Waitrose it makes you wonder where your money went. Additionally, don't go here if you're looking for sushi as the selection is very limited, and again overpriced. There aren't even any nigiri options. Overall, if you like a digital style service that is something different and you're up for mediocre food that will easily cost £100+ for two people to be satisfied, this is the restaurant for you.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 3, 2020

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager.

Report
M
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall3food4service4ambience2

The food was OK, service also was OK, but there was very limited wine selection and quality was bad, prices were exagerated. I think they tey to compansate the fix menu price with drinks. Menu price was 25 Gbp/person, but in the end we paid 50 Gbp/person with drink and the service.. It was too much for this poor quality place.
Also ordering was comlicated.
I dont recommend this place to anyone..

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 3, 2020

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope you would visit us again on perhaps our £42 unlimited with wine & beer.

Report
KN
London
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Great fun and food, everyone from enjoyed it, young and old!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for the great comments Katusha - we do our best to cater for everyone.

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall3food4service4ambience1

Food was very tasty but the overall bill was extremely over-priced. The online ordering is very irritating - you cannot see the whole menu and it is hard to read. Even the waiters couldn’t operate it correctly. Good idea but needs much improvement.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback on our food - we do work hard to provide a good menu. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy our interactive element, we do have igloo's in Camden which might be more suited. Hope to see you again soon.

Report
F
London
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience3

It’s over priced. Nothing particularly stood out apart from their interactive menu which isn’t the clearest to see/operate. Service isn’t great as staff relied on interactive and made no extra effort. Overall it was okay.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 3, 2020

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us.

Report
P
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall1food1service2ambience2

Restaurant is tired. Table was sticky. Food was massively over-priced. £7 for a small portion of sweet potato fries. Really! We paid £120 for some very mediocre food for 2 children and 2 mums. Waste of time.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 3, 2020

Sorry to hear that the food/venue wasn't for you....... We hope you will give us another chance so that your children can enjoy the tables again.

Report
i
New York Area
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall1food2service2ambience1

Nothing good about this restaurant. They seated us downstairs. Food was of extremely poor quality. One advise: don’t ever go there

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 29, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager.

Report
MH
Atlantic City
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience3

We were really excited from the online description of Inamo, but the reality left a lot to be desired. First of all, the menu was quite limited in terms of Sushi. Once you got over the novelty of ordering from your table (literally, your table is the digital menu) and changing the table cloth, the experience left us really wanting more. The food was mediocre and highly overpriced. You couldn't easily customize anything without calling over the waiter. My daughter wanted a vegetable roll and the only way I could do this was by ordering a salmon covered roll, hold the salmon. And that cost me £13+

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we appreciate all feedback from customers. We take on board the comments of our food but we do have 2 rolls that are vegetarian for you to enjoy. We hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Very cold reception they sat us in basement next to the service area and the food was below average.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 7, 2020

Sorry to hear your didn't enjoy the venue and the greeting we will look into this with our Restaurant Manager and look at who was hosting at that time and retrain accordingly

Report
LO
London
9 reviews
Dined on December 23, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience3

L’esperienza dell’ordine multimediale è da provare.
Rapporto qualità prezzo.. leggermente alto.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience1

A lot of games and gadgets, but a small variety of food, and all taste the same

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 27, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager.

Report
AH
London
2 reviews
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience4

it was great until me and my boyfriend woke up with sickness the next day:)

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We do pride ourselves on our health and safety and pride ourselves with our 5* hygiene rating. Please do contact our Guest Relations Manager and you can tell us a little more about your experience.

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Perfect place to take a friend for a date. Great ambience and service. Incredible.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 23, 2019

Glad to hear you had a good date with us. Come visit us again soon!

Report
KR
Brighton
1 review
Dined on December 20, 2019
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Really fun restaurant with the table top touch screen menu and games. Good value for money. Sushi was delicious, as was the Korean cauliflower. The only thing that let it down was the yakitori - we got the sharing plate of yakitori and it was all a bit disappointing and bland.

OT
London
39 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

It was fun at Inamo. My 10 year old enjoyed the technology and the atmosphere. The food was good as well.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 20, 2019

Great to hear you enjoyed our concept and our food. Come see us again soon!

Report
PS
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love this place - really unique concept with the interactive tables and doesn’t compromise on food or service!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 21, 2019

Delighted you had such a super meal - see you again soon we hope!

Report
QI
London
63 reviews
Dined on December 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience3

We had such fun and lovely dinner at Inamo’s soho branch tonight

Zivila was so patience and helpful when we were struggling (pandemonium!!!) to select and order the 8-courses menu via the screen... and the birthday cake and took many many photos for us... Services 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 out of 5 stars, she definitely made our meal at Inamo very enjoyable 👍

Food was yummy too

The only thing we did not like was the long table we had is in the basement and near the door to the exit

All in all we had a great time there 😊

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 20, 2019

Thank you - we are indeed lucky to have Zivile as our Restaurant Manager leading her team from the front

Report
l
London
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great fun, novel ordering which was fab, good food, helpful staff. Loved it.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 21, 2019

Glad to hear you liked our concept!

Report
E
London
2 reviews
Dined on December 17, 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience3

Fun place to head for dinner, food was excellent except for dessert. It had been left a little while before serving as the sauce had dried up. Otherwise very good and would head back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on December 20, 2019

Glad to hear you had a good time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report