Inamo - Covent Garden

3.8
3183 Reviews
£26 to £40
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Covent Garden during COVID-19

Experiences

  • Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea

    £19.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, and make it extra special with an add-on of an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.
  • London Restaurant Festival: Unlimited Food+Drinks

    £42.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With more than 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even draw on your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • London Restaurant Festival: 4 dishes £28

    £28.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 3183 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.8
service
3.9
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and friendly staff. Well worth the price with unlimited deal

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Food is ok but rude staff

O
Opentable
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was greet night at inamo . Food and service was absolutely love it

O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
3 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and good service but unfortunately had only 90 min, but it was really worth of money with unlimited deal.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
6 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall4food3service4ambience4

We got the all you can eat and drink experience which was great value for money if you make the most of it. The staff regularly came round to fill up our water glasses which I didn’t expect. Good atmosphere. The sushi isn’t the best but there were some good dishes. I’d only ever come here for the all you can eat experience as otherwise it’s not worth it.

AH
AlexaH
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall3food2service3ambience4

We waited half an hr for our reserved table .. half in queue and half downstairs at a bar we were told our drinks would be sorted but they weren’t.There was no one there to serve the drinks at first and bar staff were friendly but not helpful.
We ordered plain chips for my young child (fussy eater) and we requested them 3 times by which our food was already half eaten and she was hungry and miserable… they came up burning hot so we had finished by the time she could eat.
Waiters all friendly though.
Drinks weren’t very tasty but staff to busy to really assist.
Sushi was the worst I’ve tasted but everything else was lovely.However the banoffee dessert was not very nice and cost a small fortune.Overall very disappointing and extremely expensive for the low quality. £200 pound bill 🥺

SH
SHAUNR
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good bottomless brunch. Glass is topped up regularly. Staff are friendly and helpful. The various sushi’s are outstanding. Can’t rate the tatanaki, Buddha rolls & yuzu pork belly, highly enough. Would defiantly recommend

O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We love it . It was greet experience with such type of restaurant. Definitely recommend

O
Opentable
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic sushi and a great atmosphere. Service was friendly and helpful . Highly recommended

S
Soph
Surrey
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food was massively overpriced and not fresh! Would not recommend

I
Immy
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience4

We bought the unlimited sushi deal off an app and whilst everything was in good order - food, cleanliness and staff. Be wary of a service charge even if you’ve pre-paid. (We were not made aware of this upon arrival/T&C’s)

Interactive table was fun, but a bit out of focus.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food1service1ambience5

really bad.
food was cold, very dark inside, waiter button never worked.

RP
RakeshP
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and friendly staff. Well worth the price.

KH
vipKathrynH
London
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food1service3ambience1

Hostess was particularly cold when we approached the restaurant and was not very friendly.

The food was not good. It came out way too fast so it's not fresh at all but it wasn't tasty, it was soggy, it even looked unappealing.

Lack of drink options.

Total gimmick but to be fair even the table games got boring really quickly given the lack of options.

Would not recommend at all.

O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was nice experience and service was really fast and location was great.

O
Opentable
Atlantic Canada
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was really nice , service was excellent. Thank you so much for making my sons birthday a great.

EW
EmilyW
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience! Lovely food, very quick service and the added twist of the interactive table was great. Fully recommend to sushi lovers!

A
Ak98
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food is overpriced and average tasting, they took ages to give us the bill after we requested it and then they also did not allow us to take away the food that we had purchased

O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great location, good food and friendly staff, Our food arrived literally within few minutes which was great. Staff were friendly and helpful

SJ
SophieJ
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Great food and service, was quite pricey most expensive cocktails I’ve ever had but the tables were really cool and fun and it was very tasty. I would go back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
SV
SueV
London
2 reviews
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The waiting staff didn't seem to have a clue about the dishes on the menu or what drinks were on offer. The selection of white wine by the glass was ridiculous, I tried 2 of the 4 and didn't like either of them, the other 2 were Sauvignon Blanc which is disgusting anyway. I had a glass of red wine in the end which was a far safer option. The food was dreadful, the lamb was chewy and utterly dreadful.
The shutters at the window were filthy, all in all an awful experience, one never to be repeated.

O
Opentable
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I visited Sunday with my family & had amazing time & the lady serving us was excellent would recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
O
Opentable
London
6 reviews
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Already few time at inamo and always had great time . Thank you

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
MK
MarvinK
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience3

So horrified that the food was so basic and definitely microwaved for such a high price on numerous occasions the staff forgot our order and then tried to overcharge us never again

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed. We do not even own a microwave in the business, so our food definitely is not microwaved. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily though, as with all Central London restaurants, we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services which enables our dishes to be finished and served swiftly, which is essential in such a high-volume restaurant. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience1

Very poor service good food
iPads broken

r
rm97
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Food was pre-prepared and just heated up for you, brought out almost as soon as you'd ordered. Not great quality. Games and projector on the table were pretty poor quality too. Whole thing was far too expensive for what it was

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily though, as with all Central London restaurants, we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services which enables our dishes to be finished and served swiftly, which is essential in such a high-volume restaurant. We do not even own microwaves! We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
IV
IlseV
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall2food5service2ambience2

Poor service. Finished first course, still had no drinks. Ambience and decor could be improved. Food not too bad though.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Was meant to be a ‘fun’ birthday experience but was anything but. Our table seemed to be the only one that the interactive tablets weren’t working on and the table was so over-exposed in regards to lighting that you could barely see the interactive table tops at all. Our party was puzzled by this because we could see other free tables working but we were not allowed to move tables. The food came out cold and had to be sent back but was ok once warmed. We were then charged double for all the food and had to explain that we didn’t eat the first round and send it back. It took 20 mins to get tap water for the table (as well as having to ask multiple times). And finally when the birthday cake came out we were told it would be a £15 charge to eat the cake. This is fine but we should have been informed before the cake came out and the box was damaged. Upon complaining to the manager we were allowed to eat the cake FOC and had a complementary bottle of Prosecco but by then the damage was done. Overall the food was nice but service extremely poor.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. It does sound as though they did their best to resolve the issues you encountered, we're sorry that they were not able to do so to your satisfaction. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
a
alexb
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience1

When we arrived we waited 5/10 minutes to be greeted whilst the staff stood in front of us ignoring us. When we were seated the table was dirty and we had to ask for it to be wiped. We were then told the normal ordering service was not working and that we would have to share one menu between 5 of us. When we asked for more menus the staff were rude with an attitude and said not. Once we ordered the food arrived and the majority of it was fine but some dishes seemed that they were cooked in the microwave. One of our dishes was forgotten about. The staff did not apologise for any of this. The meal overall was extremely over priced with very poor service and would not recommend.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed. We do not even own a microwave in the business, so our food definitely is not microwaved. Regarding the other issues you encountered we apologise for this. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
L
Laura
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall3food4service1ambience2

The food took forever to come ! We ordered afternoon tea for 3 of us and the 3rd afternoon tea didn’t come until an hour into the meal. We also ordered extras a beef dish and two rices. I kept asking for the rices the whole way through the meal (we were there for an hour and half in total) and they came right at the end ! So we asked them to send it back and take it off the bill… really slow and painful waiting times for food. It seems like all of the staff are just walking around table to table not really doing anything

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
A
Anuva
London
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience5

I loved the interactive projector tables, abs the dark atmosphere. food was nice but expensive, and service was good- nice waiters and waitresses.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
LW
LauraW
London
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall2food5service2ambience2

We arrived at 10.30 for a late meal and it was very obvious that staff wanted to go home. The waiter barely explained how to order and then was clearly irritated when asked any questions about how the interactive table worked. They began cleaning up around us early, making it very clear that they wanted us gone, taking drinks and plates from the table as soon as possible and continuously reminding us that they were closing soon.
Their attitude ruined the evening.
Food was delicious and I’m sure the games would have been fun if we’d known how to play them!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Great to hear you enjoyed our food, but very sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit in relation to service. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience1

Food does not look the way it is in the menu, table smelt like a bad weather spoons the morning after the England game. Overpriced, can't accommodate simple allergies. Some staff were rude did not know how their own ordering system worked, expected us to read an allergy menu in the dark when it filters in their own tablet. If u want better sushi go wasabe or any chain for that matter.
AVOID!!!! GO UP THE ROAD TO CHINA TOWN.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
3 reviews
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service. Pleasant atmosphere with good music.Food very delicous and friendly waiters.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
London
9 reviews
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Friendly service and excellent food. Had a very pleasant experience. Thank you

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
AT
AlmiraT
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience5

It was a lovely experience, except we almost miss our afters, we had Sushi and Asian tapas afternoon tea, I paid early before check out time and when I checked the receipt, the afters were not served yet, anyway it was served eventually when we asked for it,
But we enjoyed the food , will come back again

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sorry that you had to chase your desserts.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Food was exceptional, except for the schezwan chicken that was way more spicy than it's ever been (couldn't even eat it). Other than that, all the food we had was great. The pouring of our bottomless drinks was soo slow and we found ourselves continually calling the waiter, which is not good - if this improves, then would definitely be 5 stars.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some slowness with the drinks, that doesn't usually happen. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined on July 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Don’t have any things to say . Busy place with friendly atmosphere and fast service. Food was tasty too!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Cambridge
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really nice ambience and the food was delicious. Unlimited food and drink deal was really gd value.The food and service was nice too!!! Definietely back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

My girlfriend and I had an amazing time here celebrating our first anniversary, the service was excellent, the food was amazing, literally the speediest food service I’ve ever had, great value for money.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report

FAQs

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Covent Garden is rated 3.8 stars by 3183 OpenTable diners.

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.