Inamo Camden

3.2
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
302 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£25 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pan-Asian

Top Tags:

Fun
Casual
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food, inamo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. House favourites include an iconic sushi Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter, with Asian tapas dishes including Sweet Chilli Prawn Tempura.

Camden’s beautiful outside areas have been transformed with stunning pop-up igloos, furnished with sheepskin rugs, dressed with floral decorations & fairy lights, and featuring their own heaters & speaker system – perfect for a table of 2 or festive private event.

Specials

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 12 people

Starts: November 1, 2019

Ends: December 31, 2019

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00PM-10:00PM
Fri-Sat 12:00PM-4:45PM 9:15PM-10:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Mon 12:00PM - 8:30PM
Tue - Thu 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 3:00PM - 6:00PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM

What 302 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.2based on recent ratings
3.4
food
3.1
service
3.2
ambience
2.8
value
Noise · Moderate
44% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
JP
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food4service2ambience2

Next to work on the service as there were loads of mistakes and the service was really poor as the food that I ordered was very late and I had on of my main dishes as a dessert as it was that late to arrive with my other main course

Inamo Camden
Responded 5 hours ago

Sorry to hear this - we will look into what happened as this obviously should not happen and with the tablet ordering our guests are in charge of their own ordering - Thanks for the heads up - we will look into

Report
A
Hampshire
1 review
Dined on November 10, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Arrived and was ignored for 10 mins as staff whizzed by in chaos. Eventually managed to get a member of staff's attention.
Sat down to a cramped space, with a 'interactive' table that didn't work. To a tablet that didn't work. Only managed to order a beer and after that we were forgotten. After 30 minutes of trying we left.
Choatic, cramped and poor service

Inamo Camden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear this - we are looking into what happened - our sincere apologies.

Report
MD
London
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience1

I felt it was overpriced and lacking in atmosphere.

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 11, 2019

Sorry to hear that your experience didn't live up to expectations - we hope you spoke with our Manager on the evening who listened to your feedback.

Report
HA
London
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience3

The food was lovely and so was the ambience. There were some kids running around so distracted the being for a bit. We had to wait a couple of times for some drinks.

Loved the interactive tables and the interactive ordering. Will be back to try the igloo seating

Inamo Camden
Responded 5 days ago

thanks for the very fair review - we do look forward to seeing you next time, and we will pick up on the speed of service on the drinks.

Report
OT
N. Ireland
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Great fun with the interactive table top. Really tasty food.
A good experience.

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 4, 2019

Delighted you had a great experience - Thanks for taking the time to leave the feedback

Report
R
Richmond
10 reviews
Dined on October 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

£12 Limitless Lunch was a fantastic deal! Great, prompt service. Lovely fresh food. Nico and Wills ensured we had a fab first visit. We'd definitely recommend dining here.

j
London
69 reviews
Dined on October 28, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience1

The service was unfortunately mediocre and they were short staffed. Inside was super bright, so lacked any ambiance. It took almost 30 mins to get our drink.

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 1, 2019

Sorry about your experience - unfortunately due to a power cut in the area - all the settings on the lighting system reverted and this caused some issues with the flow of the team on Monday night.

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on October 26, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our dinner at Inamo was amazing! Perfect service from our waitress Rachel, who was super attentive and friendly for the whole night! Food was really good and we got to try out the all you can eat menu for only 25 pounds pp. Overall, an amazing experience with great ambience.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 28, 2019

So delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed on your comments and thanks to Rachel. Hope to see you again soon

Report
R
London
2 reviews
Dined on October 26, 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience1

Nothing like it looked on the web, igloos are horrible plastic tents & we asked to sit indoors instead. Cheap feel, order at ipad didn’t work, rice & salmon didn’t turn up. V poor def wouldn’t go back.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 28, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. So disappointing to read as we have had so many wonderful reviews on the Igloos and awards previously. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the experience in a little more detail. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on October 19, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience3

T’Was decent got there when the kitchen was about to close so this is something I’m taking into consideration as to why my £17.49 meal was so very small and basic. Service was decent waiters checked on us frequently enough and the iPad for ordering was really useful

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 28, 2019

Sorry it didn't quite meet your expectations. we do hope you will give us another try.

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on October 14, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience2

Sorry this was overrated. They were out of Kirin Beer and the draft was not working. The amount of fish on each sushi/piece is kept to a minimum. In return you get plenty of rice. Dissapointing.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 17, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the experience in a little more detail. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
GB
1 review
Dined on October 12, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience1

The service was awful, when I arrived the lady at the front desk seemed very stressed and took 20 mins to find us a table. We had asked for a table in the igloo, so once we were eventually seated in a very soggy igloo seat she then asked us to move seats as another couple had booked the whole igloo! We were then reseated and the staff didn't want to attend to us, we had to keep getting up to call them, the food was cold... Awful awful service

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 17, 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo Camden. Apologies that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules we are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the booking a little more. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
LW
London
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall1food1service2ambience1

One of the worst restaurant experiences I’ve ever had.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 17, 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo Camden. Apologies that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules we are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the booking a little more. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
SS
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall2food1service2ambience3

The projectors gave us a headache. Bit of a gimic. The food was disapointing. Ordered three dishes, could not finish two of them. Our waiter was understanding and removed these from the bill.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
RL
London
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience2

Very expensive for what it is. I don’t mind paying the price when it’s worth it but outside the interactive tables which aren’t that crazy (not great quality), it’s not worth the price. The food is good but is way overpriced

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

Thank you for all the great comments and take on those comments for further development. Come and see us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
M
London
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience1

The worst and most unorganised service ever & because I booked outdoor seating to secure a table and it started raining the waitress said to me ‘did you not look at the weather before you booked’

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
c
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Worst dining experience in a long time! When we arrived the waitresses at the front of house ignored us despite seeing we were there waiting to be seated. Ended up walking around looking for our table ourselves (one of our friends had already arrived). No one explained to us the ordering process or even acknowledged our existence. We were then told it was £26pp for the 8 dish sharing menu however they can only do it per 2 people (there was 3 of us) and despite it being 2 persons worth of food the third person ALSO has to pay £26.. on top of their food they order from the a la carte menu. 3x£26 for 2 peoples worth of food.. When we disputed there is no logic behind this concept, a manager came over to explain they can actually do it for 3 but it’s 4 dishes each and they are smaller than the a la carte dishes. We ended up ordering the a la carte menu, however when our food arrived there was several problems. The sweet potato fries were so cold they could have been partly frozen, and they did not give us the dip which was meant to accompany. We also ordered scallops however received tuna, only when we queried this did they tell us there wasn’t any scallops so they’d just decided to give us tuna instead of asking. The yakitori salmon was practically bone dry, no yakitori sauce apart from a small dollop on the dish it came on. Sushi was okay but they didn’t provide us with any soy sauce, just empty sauce dishes. The tempura prawns were the only dish that we enjoyed.
Alongside our food being cold, they also decided to open a large door next to the tables (to stop smoke from their kitchen setting alarms off), it was pouring with rain outside and the cold breeze made our food (and us) even colder.
No one came to check if our food was ok, we had to constantly hunt down staff ourselves.
When we asked for the bill, they had included the tuna that we didn’t order!
The manager was very rude and seems to think being busy is an excuse to provide awful food and service. AVOID

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
SM
1 review
Dined on September 26, 2019
Overall1food3service2ambience2

Timeout: "Meal for two with wine and service: around £70".

What service? "Hello sir, are you tech savvy, please order your food on this tablet, (that 1000 grubby fingers have fondled)". Same level of service as mcdonalds.

It is over priced for what it is and the audacity to add an "optional" 10%, that is added to the bill requested via a press of a button, for people to do the bare minimum required operate a restaurant, is remarkable!

Meal for two, we ordered...
Korean wings - incinerated. Then covered in sauce.
Sushi - was good, enjoyed the dragon and new york rolls!
Singapore noodles - not, not a hint of curry flavour, not even vermicelli as stated on the menu. Then al dente egg noodles?!?!?! J*sus Chr*st!
Pork belly - underwhelming.
Prawn tempura - a saving grace

2 pink gins

Bill - £119.00

So unless you are going out for dinner, to be left alone, to play games on the table, I suggest opt for a different venue to find your "Asian fusion" cuisine.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
AW
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2019
Overall3food5service2ambience5

The lunch offer is fantastic value for money and great food. If only the service matched everything else. We got food we didn't order and didn't get what we ordered. It wasn't even busy but for a set price it wasn't a problem. Will go back again as its perfect on a sunny day.

OT
London
1 review
Dined on September 15, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing location,quality of food 100%!
We went in this sushi fusion for the first time and we meet Nico(the waiter)he paid attention all of our requests!
For my point of view a good restaurant needs to have
Good food but first of all good people to involve customer to came again.
Thanks Nico you were really amazing.
We’ll come back for sure

Inamo Camden
Responded on September 20, 2019

Thanks we will be sure to pass your praise on to Nico! ;-)

Report
SC
London
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall2food1service2ambience3

Terrible, limited food choices as half the menu was not available. Food comes out cold and looks and tastes like it’s been sitting around for a while. Overpriced.
Cocktails are nice and strong.

DB
London
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience1

Very poor service. Food tasty but expensive for what it was.

BR
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall3food4service1ambience2

The food was delicious but very very pricey for what it was. £16 pounds for Singapore noodles (although lovely) was extortionately overpriced. The service was poor, the staff were abrupt and not attentive at all, we waited nearly 40 minutes for our dessert of brownies, strawberries and melted chocolate to arrive. Restaraunt was freezing cold and the door kept being left open despite asking numerous times for it to be closed. The concept of the restaurant is good, but if the staff aren't enthused or bothered then it takes away from the atmosphere completely. You could definitely get the same standard of food for half the price at another Asian restaurant, but I suppose it's the price you pay for the gimmicky interactive table. Overall underwhelmed.

HR
1 review
Dined on September 3, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Great spot for bottomless sushi lunch! Salmon sashimi and the edamame were my favourite. The interactive digital display on the tables (indoors) was fun to keep us amused while we were waiting for our food. Highly recommend.

LN
London
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Nice atmosphere and interactive table was fun. Limited options as few items on menu unavailable. Pork belly was very chewy otherwise everything else was good food wise.

Inamo Camden
Responded on September 20, 2019

Sorry to hear about the Pork belly! its normally such a great dish.

Report
C
1 review
Dined on August 26, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience5

We tried this new place a few days ago and we were really impressed by it. We will definitely come back soon! We loved eating here, it was a sort of fusion cuisine and that was something new for us compared to what we are used to eating in Japanese restaurants. The service that Nico provided us was extremely nice and helpful (I have some allergies and he took great care of me, asking in the kitchen everything). The restaurant is beautiful both inside (where we were) and outside, where there is a lovely garden with many tables where you can eat. The tables inside had mini-games for while you wait for your food to arrive and they were lovely.

JT
London
1 review
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Very pleasant ambiance, good food and service, nice when lights come on

RB
London
1 review
Dined on August 20, 2019
Overall3food5service1ambience3

Really disappointed that no technology or interactive functions were shown to us or made available

Inamo Camden
Responded on August 22, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
JL
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience2

Overpriced for small portions. Obviously just paying for the interactive table which is quirky, but not that good in bright light. Took quite a while for the server to confirm our drinks order and then hard to get someones attention when you want to speak to someone. Food was nice, but nothing special.

F
1 review
Dined on August 13, 2019
Overall1food2service2ambience1

Bad welcome
No find my booking
Very expensive in relation what you have in your plate

Inamo Camden
Responded on August 22, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
SB
London
1 review
Dined on August 12, 2019
Overall2food1service4ambience2

Went for the unlimited lunch after having had a great time previously at the Covent Garden restaurant. The variety of food on offer was very poor with only 8 dishes available which included popcorn, fries and prawn crackers (low value items). Very disappointing and will not be returning!

Inamo Camden
Responded on August 22, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
JT
London
2 reviews
Dined on August 11, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Set meal very good value, nice ambiance. You were very dog friendly to our small dog, so will definitely come again.Will try full menu next time.

FC
London
1 review
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience1

If you're under 25, obsessed with screens, quite drunk and don't know anything about Asian cuisine then this is the place for you. Ordering is done at your table via a tablet and each table is set up with a selection of games projected onto its surface. Each diner has a computer mouse to make selections. Part of the noise problem was from neighbouring tables; groups of people playing games and screaming rather than actually interracting by talking and looking at each other. As an older, well travelled, professional, I found the place overly noisy, over priced and the food quality, below par. Most of the vegetarian dishes on the menu were not available and as my fellow diner is vegetarian, he had to make do with cashew nuts in sweet chilli sauce (£6.95???? really?) as his starter. Since ordering is automated, contact with the staff is minimal, which I like. Having said that, the staff were extremely polite and hard working. Special thanks to the overworked manageress who was clearly doing her best to accommodate waiting customers who had booked outside tables on this rainy evening.

Inamo Camden
Responded on August 22, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
G
London
4 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Very overpriced food, far better value elsewhere. Vegan sushi so unimaginative ,no better than a take away kind of thing,could have added spring onion, tofu etc tofu chilli was decent but was too highly priced. Glass wine 8.95 again too high.

L
London
4 reviews
Dined on August 6, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

More staff required all around - very poor service

Inamo Camden
Responded on August 12, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
ZA
London
1 review
Dined on August 5, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Tasty food, unusual surrounding ( electronic based) which stands out from other places. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

S
London
1 review
Dined on August 2, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience5

The ambiance was very pleasant in the outdoors garden. The food was ok but nothing special

LB
1 review
Dined on August 2, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience1

The food is good, but after buying a voucher for two courses and a drink we still came out with an additional £26 to pay having only ordered a couple more dishes after being advised by the service the food included in the voucher wasn't enough, which is a bit deceptive. We hadn't ordered any further drinks. I was disappointed by the garden which was by a main road, all the plants were plastic and we were sat next to a speaker that was blasting club music. Not quite the tranquil experience I thought I had sighed up for, nor the purse friendly offer we traveled quite far for.

OT
Yorkshire
1 review
Dined on July 26, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience3

We dined at inamo for my partners birthday, we made it clear that it was her birthday when asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. We noticed that it had been acknowledged on our booking but they did nothing to make our experience a bit special. Having said that, overall the experience was good and very interactive. The dishes we had were beautifully presented and very tasty.

CM
London
1 review
Dined on July 26, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience4

Poor service. Table was barely attended to. Covers are needed for outdoor seating incase of rain. Staff was far from hospitable Saw the chef and manager having a full on row in the restaurant. Lack of professionalism. Would not recommend to a friend.

Inamo Camden
Responded on July 29, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report