Our second trip to Heirloom. Went for Restaurant Week and while they were out of our first choice the second pick was probably even better. My wife loves it.
Edward, we are so happy that you and your wife were able to join us for Restaurant Week! We appreciate such kind feedback and are so glad that you both enjoyed your meal! We hope to see you again soon!
My family thought Heirloom was the best! We all tried different dishes and shared with one another. Every dish was absolutely delicious! The staff was super friendly as well and drinks were just as delicious as the food!
We're so happy that your family was able to enjoy our food, drinks, and staff! We hope to see you all again very soon!
Our server was outstanding, went above and beyond to make our first visit enjoyable! The food was delicious, and far exceeded our expectations. My only complaint would be that the live music in the hotel lobby was too loud. Other than that, our evening was perfect!!
We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you had a great first visit with us! We hope it is the first of many! As for the live music being too loud, we will try our best to schedule bands with a softer touch for a more enjoyable future experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Great atmosphere, great service, amazing food, and it came out fast. The only thing that was a little off was appropriate music. It was oddly quiet between the live musicians breaks and we could hear every word of conversation at nearby tables. But we honestly preferred that to the live singer. Bless his heart, it was painful to hear him sing.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and service! We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the live music with us! We appreciate your feedback and will talk to our staff about bringing our background music on during the breaks! We do hope you join us again in the future!
We're so glad you are impressed! We hope to see you again soon!
It just wasn’t for us. The beef tenderloin was mushy and tasted like fish. Carrots were hard as a rock. Biscuits dry. Fingerling potatoes were more like hash browns. Sorry, but we were disappointed.
We do so sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your food with us. We will give our chef your feedback right away as he loves getting any kind of feedback to learn and grow from. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Attractive location, excellent bar and wine list, good food, service and coordination with kitchen needs improvement.
We appreciate your honest review! We will talk with our staff right away about coordinating with one another in a more efficient way and will hopefully see you again soon! Thank you for your feedback.
The food was amazing!!!!Zach was wonderful..,, There was a lady named Sherry, that stood beside us talking about her family and how they all purchased homes near each other for at least 30 minutes. I don’t know if she knew the couple or not, but I’m sure that it ruined their meal too.
We are so very happy that you enjoyed your food and had such a pleasant experience with Zach! We do apologize that your meal was interrupted and that you had to listen to a story you weren't looking to hear. We will talk with our staff about this immediately and hope that you will join us again very soon with the outlook of no interruptions in your future dining experience. We appreciate your feedback greatly as it helps us to improve!
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the support!
Dale was a great wait staff person. He even had the lights turned down when we pointed out that the restaurant was too bright for dinner time.
Dale is wonderful! Thank you for pointing out our lighting situation. We are always open to suggestions and to help accommodate our guests needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Cornbread way too sweet, not well seasoned food. Pricey for portions which are small. Not a large variety. Waitress nice quiet.
Ginger, we sincerely apologize that you did not have the most outstanding dining experience with us. Our food is of local varieties and is priced accordingly to what we provide. We do apologize that your food was not seasoned well and hope that you would give us another try. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and we hope to see you again soon!
Fabulous restaurant with amazing selections. Farm to table-ish. I will be back!
Jill, we are so happy that you enjoyed dining with us! We love having our farm to table varieties of food to not only get the freshest of ingredients, but to support our local community! We hope to see you again very soon!
Great service and the food was exceptional!
Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your night with us!
What a wonderful evening! Make sure you try the fried green tomatoes. If Dale is your waiter, he will take great care of you.
We are so glad you enjoyed your evening with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Delicious food and great drink selection. Have been multiple times and always enjoyed it!
We are so glad that you have joined us multiple times and enjoy yourself! We hope to see you again very soon!
Food was good but band was too loud. Hard to carry on a conversation
Mike, we appreciate your honest feedback! We will discuss with management and see what we can do about the noise level. We do hope to see you again soon!
While traveling, we found this lovely restaurant and were thrilled that it was open till 10pm; everything else seems to close by 9! Zach was our server, and all was efficient. Food was good as was the craft beer and my wonderful bourbon old fashioned. We would highly recommend this restaurant to others.
Suzy, we appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you enjoyed your night with us! We hope to see you again!
The service just wasn’t good. Never heard the specials, waiter seemed lost and confused. Didn’t listen to specifics and just ruined the experience. Farmers board was a joke. Doubtful that we would ever go back.
Frank, we sincerely apologize that service was not up to standards. We have given your feedback to our staff and have worked hard since your visit to improve our customer service. We do hope that you are able to join us again in the future and give us another chance. We do thank you for your honest feedback as it helps us to improve.
Service was exceptional. Odd configuration for seating for 4. Portions were seriously not worth the money. Online menu does not match up to real menu. Not many choices, either. And, why would you not put ice in the water glasses? This was our second time to try Heirloom. The first time was pretty bad, too, but we thought it might be because it was new. Apparently, that was not the case. Will not suggest this restaurant to anyone. We understand the froo-froo portions, but when your 26 dollar steak is 3 inches by 3 inches, that just does not work. If this is the direction the restaurant wants to take, you need to advertise it as such. We went on a Saturday and it was virtually empty. I have to say that we loved the server, but the hostess did not even know who owned the property. A little clueless.
We sincerely apologize that your dining experiences with us were not great. We have submitted our correct menu to the website and it should be published soon. We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and hope that you will give us another chance.
Great food. Service was a little crazy and all over the place but overall all okay. Drinks were amazing!
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that service was not up to standards and have given your feedback to our staff to improve our customer service. We do hope that you will join us again soon.
The environment, though attached to a hotel, was still pretty cool. Like the option for outdoor seating. The food was just not flavorful. It was like something from a chain like Ruby Tuesday’s . Too bad because Spartanburg needs a great local bistro.
We apologize that you did not enjoy your food. We do have an amazing chef who is always creating spectacular dishes and would love for you to give us another try!
Food was all great and our server was fantastic! We were there for two birthdays and they treated us very well. Taxes were especially high but they're associated with the hotel, I guess. That's not their fault though, obviously.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your night with us! We hope to see you again.
After driving all the way from MArin with our friend from Chile (who was handicapped), spending forever to find parking, and after our confirmation from Open Table, the restaurant was closed.