Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
Havana Central - NJ
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Our famous yuca pockets filled with your choice of: Beef Picadillo, 3-Cheese (Vegetarian), Chicken Sofrito, Shrimp Sofrito, Ropa Vieja
Ropa Vieja Braised Beef
The classic Cuban dish! Braised shredded beef, peppers & onions
Maduros Sweet Plantains
New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers
Ring in the New Year at Havana Central! Our NYE party begins at 830pm (3 rez times available) and features a $89 5-Course Feast complete with a welcome drink, party favors & a midnight champagne toast. Fan favorite Brisas del Caribe will be playing live Latin music all night long! Rez required!
Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers
Join us for a Cuban inspired holiday dinner! Offering our regular menu plus our restaurant is available for private & semi-private parties with custom menus and bar packages. Happy Hour drink specials from 4pm - 7pm! Cheers!
We love the caipirinhas and therefore we are unable to enjoy any other restaurant we’ve tried to meet at…😍
Food is good but it is pricey. The drinks are also good. Went on a tuesday evening was not busy at all.
Rachel we are glad you had a good meal. We hope to serve you again sometime soon!
Server never check on us during meal. Had to shout to get her attention.
Sonia we are glad you enjoyed the meal but very sorry to hear about the service issues. We strive for top hospitality and apologize for anything short of that! Sending you a private note now.
The waitress was extremely inattentive and was not familiar with the cuisine. All questions asked were answered with “I don’t know”. The food runner did not speak English so while one part of what we ordered was missing, we were left without. Our waitress never came to ask how our meal was after we were served. The manager came around and asked about the experience and comped our $9 appetizer but with the whole experience being so awful, it didn’t matter. When we left the waitress dropped the check and was not at all apologetic about all the mistakes. We didn’t even get a “have a nice night”. I will not be returning to that establishment.
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. This is certainly not the type of hospitality we strive to achieve and wish we could have accommodated your questions better. Sending you a private note now to make things right.
I’ve been here several times and again hands down my expectations were met as it relates to food and drinks. I decided to meet my friend for lunch and it was her first time eating here. She absolutely loved it and even purchased meals tMy only issue was a person entering the restaurant with a dog. This person walked with the dog on a lease with the person with him had the actual dog stroller. It was not a service dog there were no tags because I sat 2 tables away. It interrupted my dinner listening to a dog barking and these people finally put the dog in the stroller only to take the dog out of the stroller and it was almost on their table. I do not want to dine at restaurants with pets. For this reason I will have to rethink visiting this restaurant.
Thank you so much for dining with us and sharing your feedback. We are so glad you and your friend enjoyed your meal but do want to apologize for the disruption you experienced during your visit. Sending you a private note now to learn more and make things right!
Food was great as usual. Drinks were good too! Server was good. Very attentive. However Even though, I made reservations to sit at a cabana table none were available. And wait would have been very long. Which was a little disappointing because I did ask for one 2 days prior. I really thought making reservations would have saved one for us. They put us in the “patio” room and it was bit chilly. Kinda put a damper on our special night out. Didn’t want to complain but why make reservations you can’t keep. we won’t be coming back for a while...
Marisa thank you for dining with us! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your meal! We do wish we were able to accommodate your seating preference though. Sending you a private note now to learn about how the reservation was set up. Thanks!
Doesn't have the bustle of the Times Square location, but the food is just as good!
So glad you enjoyed your meal! Cheers!
1st time here and the food was great with large portions and the service was great as well.
We are so glad you joined us! Looking forward to serving you again sometime!
The food was okay. The drinks were horrible and watered down. An $18 hurricane tasted like juice and had no liquor. Tostones were stale. I just wasn’t a fan. Wasn’t really fresh. I probably wouldn’t go again.
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear your visit was less than impressive. Our Hurricane ($16) is actually one of our top sellers so we do apologize if the one you were served was not up to par. We truly wish it packed more of a punch :) We'd welcome the opportunity to show you a better time. Sending you a private note now.
Thanks for dining with us!
The masitas are great, so are the empanadas, enjoy. I'll be back.
Edwin we're happy to hear you had a good meal! Cheers!
Excellent service, great food, great drinks and beautiful ambiance!
Tania we are thrilled you had a wonderful time! Cheers!
Jorge our server was amazing. The food was wonderful.
Thanks for dining with us! We are glad to hear Jorge took great care of your table!
The food was a 10/10 I will definitely be going back
Thrills us to hear you enjoyed your meal! See you soon!
Trevor was our waiter. He was Absolutely amazing, efficient, fast, caring. Food was fast, delicious, would recommend!
We will be sure to share your kind words with Trevor! Hope to see you again!
Not sure if it’s how it’s managed or the staff just being aloof. But I literally had to ask a server walking by for the 4th time to take our order. It wasn’t busy or understaffed. It was just very inattentive servers. Do better!
We are very sorry to hear about the service issues during your visit. Sending you a private note now to make things right.
My first time here with my family. The service was just okay . They warned us they were short staffed but it did impact our first time here . Food was mediocre.
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you dined with us for the first time! Yes we are in the same boat as many restaurants in terms of struggling with staffing. That said we truly wish it did not negatively impact your first visit with us! We do hope you might come back again and sending you a private note now.
Very nice place to enjoy Spanish food and the setting was excellent
Christina we're glad you enjoyed your visit!
Great food great service
Appetizer sampler was a good choice
Dennis we're glad you had a delicious time!
The vibe was very dead for a Friday night, my dish came out wrong and when my correct dish came out it was cold so made the meal not enjoyable. Tasted like it had been sitting out and placed over warm white rice. Not good
Tiffany we are sorry to hear about your visit. Sending you a private note now.
Great drinks and entrees. The mojitos were great!!
Toni we're so glad you enjoyed your visit, cheers!
Food was not good. Drinks looked beautiful but did not taste good. Overall would not go back.
Ingrid we are sorry to hear about your experience. Sending you a private note now to learn more.
Nice place to enjoy with the person you love special moments ❤
How lovely! We are glad to serve you anytime!
Always great service and food when I come
Raina we are happy to hear that and look forward to serving you again soon!
I made the reservations because it was a promotion for half off food but I didn't get half off! The food was good but not great. I would go back but not going out of my way.
Meghan thanks for joining us and bringing this to our attention. We are glad we were able to make things right after the fact and look forward to serving you again soon!
Terrific atmosphere and delicious food!
Thanks for the kind words. We hope to serve you again!
Went for Guest Appreciation Day and thoroughly enjoyed it. Food for the most part was on point and the service was excellent as well.
Thanks for joining us for the promo! Hope to see you again sometime soon!
Food was good, appetizers and drinks were very good. Definitely will be back!
We look forward to serving you again!
Our waitress Alex was very attentive and personable. Both the food and service was amazing. My favorite dishes were the appetizers. Will definitely be back.
Rosie we are so happy you had a nice visit! Cheers!
Menu was changed , seemed ran down , not really dirty, but neglected . Entree was just ok ….. I was disappointed considering the hype friends gave
Thanks for dining with us and sharing your feedback. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your experience. We take great pride in our appearance and certainly would like to address any issues you saw during your visit. Sending you a private note now to learn more. Thank you.
Food was delicious, service was great servers were in masks. I will definitely be returnjng
Alicia we look forward to serving you again anytime!
The food and service was amazing as usual. Rianna was kind and attentive.
Thanks for sharing your feedback! Come visit us again soon!
Overall, the food was good. We had:
- the sampler, which was 8/10
- guac was 7/10. It was a tad salty IMO
- ropa vieja 8/10
- vaca frita 9/10 - cilantro rice was amazing
- stuffed peppers 8/10
- steak - 9/10
- chimichurri sauce 12/10 - order extra and put it on everything!
Our server was great. He was attentive and friendly.
However, the table we were at looked like it wasn't cleaned as there was leftover food on the table and seats. Also, there were leftover items from the previous patron and utensils on the floor. Also, we noticed that majority of tables were not cleaned. However, I loved the hand sanitizer on the table. I understand that during the pandemic, the staff is limited as a result, the cleaning is lacking.
Justina may we say how much we appreciate your detailed feedback! Makes us happy to hear you enjoyed the food - especially the chimichurri! We apologize for any lack of cleanliness you noticed. Yes we are short staffed but that does not mean you should have to witness anything like that. We've shared this with the team to ensure we pay more mind to this issue but do appreciate your patience. We hope to see you again soon!
It seemed they were very short handed and took a long time for food and drinks to come out. Food was very good unfortunately it was ice cold when it came to the table. We didn’t send it back only because it took so long to come out
Danny thank you for sharing your feedback. Yes we are incredibly short staffed due to the current situation but we are very sorry if that impacted your experience. Cold food is unacceptable no matter what! We do wish we could have fixed that for you but certainly understand you did not want to wait any longer. Sending you a private note now to make things right. Thank you.
Absolutely excellent food and drink and amazing service. Definitely returning.
Danny we are so happy you had a great visit! We look forward to serving you again soon!
The food was excellent and so was the service!
So glad you enjoyed Cindy!
Our food was cold. We were offered replacements but those were cold as well.
Very sorry to hear about this! We would welcome the opportunity to connect directly and make things right as we know we can impress much more. Sending a private note now. Thank you.
Dinner in the midst of Hurricane Ida was unique! Food was great, portions were generous and cocktails were really well done. Set the stage for a harrowing journey back to our hotel and a vey memorable evening!
Well we are very glad you made it back safe! Thanks for dining with us even during a crazy storm!
We were a party of 6. we were given a table for 4 that wobbled horribly. we ordered drinks and they were expensive and extremely SMALL, not to mention that we had to change a couple because they were out of one of the liquors to mix. Appetizers all over cooked, empanadas half the size they used to be with no dipping. chicken thighs burnt, pork and beef from sampler burnt beyond recognition. Dinners: Cuban sandwich, dry and over cooked, ordered salmon with mango and pineapple salsa and they sent it out just grilled because they were out of the salsa, really?? street corn ice cold, sweet plantains all dried out. order fresh lemonade to only get a mouth full of pits each time you took a drink through the straw. never refilled any water or drinks. just a horrible, horrible place, service and food. Beware, do not go there!!!!
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. It's disheartening to hear about your visit and that you did not enjoy your meal. We are known for our flavors & hospitality and really wish we did a better job at taking care of your table. Sending you a private note now in hopes of making things right.
It wasn’t lol le it usually is , the waitresses and servers were nowhere to be found seemed stressed out .the tasted different and not in a good way which is suprimí g seeming that nevera happens at Havana central. Not only that but I hope is was only a one time thing o l
We are sorry to read about your experience. We strive for our guests to have an enjoyable experience from start to finish and apologize if yours was anything short of that. Sending you a private note now to make things right. Thank you.
Havana Central - NJ does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Havana Central - NJ also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (732) 906-5708.
Havana Central - NJ is rated 4.2 stars by 1341 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.