Hai House

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
237 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Chinese

Need to book at 6:42 AM?

View all

About

Featuring Modern Chinese American cuisine, cocktails and dim sum. Hai House will preview it's 2019/2020 Season Menu during Flavor Palm Beach in September 2019.

"With sleek interiors and a local star chef in the kitchen, Diners can expect a restaurant that aims to multitask, with prices that are moderate. It’s a sexy spot by candlelight, but there’s also a dim sum counter, a lounge-y private dining room, a takeout space and a full bar," said the Palm Beach Post.

"A modern take on an upscale Chinese-American restaurant, you can't go wrong with the traditional Chinese Peking duck," said The New Times.

Come experience what everyone is talking about. Come get Hai.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Chinese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Thu–Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
Happy Hour
Thu–Sun 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(561) 766-1075
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kenny Tang / Malcham Williams
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
With private and full dining room options, Hai House offers unending opportunities to help host your special event. Let our team of hospitality experts curate the perfect experience for up to 50 guests in our private dining space. With complete bar, lounge seating and dinning tables, our private dining room is unlike any other in Palm Beach. Featuring a separate private entrance, private restrooms and more - this elegant space features comfortable furnishings for you and your guests to enjoy. Special menus are custom crafted for each event's needs. Contact us to inquire.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Worth Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking is available on site in addition to street free parking on Worth Avenue.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 237 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on all time ratings
3.8
food
4.0
service
3.9
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
62% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
K
Miami
4 reviews
Dined on October 3, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

It is obvious that the management has no idea about how to run a restaurant. The food was cold with an extremely limited menu and that is only the beginning of the problem. It’s supposed to be a Chinese restaurant but they don’t have Chinese tea. The menu says won ton soup but it is served with no wontons. The waitress we had had a complete lack of training and we spent the first half hour listening to the vacuuming of a leak in the ceiling. Don’t waste your time or money here.

Hai House
Responded on October 11, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
OT
Miami
36 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience3

We ended up leaving before ordering since the menu was quite limited. It was empty though which made it nice and quiet.

Hai House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us or give us a call at 561-766-1075 If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience for our improvement.

Report
N
New York Area
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2019
Overall1food2service3ambience3

No one mentioned during the reservation ,process that they were in a "soft" opening. No full menu. Dishes available were weak and "experimenal".

Hai House
Responded on September 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. We would appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We will absolutely work to improve. If given the opportunity, we can assure you will have a great experience here in the future. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience.

Report
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on September 15, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went back to Hai House as I saw their new menu and new chef was announced. All I can say is WOW! Crisp white tablecloths, the service and the food all outstanding. Entirely new menu with insanely well prepared food that is so tasty. I can’t say enough about this place, it’s a must try. We will be back for that three course duck, was the best duck I’ve ever had.

Hai House
Responded on September 16, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words and , Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you are back and had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours

Report
JJ
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience5

The restaurant is not quite ready for patrons. We were hoping to be blown away by delicious dim sum but alas We were not. So sad but we will not be returning.

Hai House
Responded on September 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us or give us a call at 561-766-1075 If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience for our improvement.

Report
C
1 review
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Poor food is only surpassed by the poor service with no clue regarding how to treat customers. Do not waste your time or money here.

Hai House
Responded on July 30, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
BM
Austin
1 review
Dined on July 20, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

From out of town and we found this place at the last minute. Their menu was limited due to the season, but the food was phenomenal. We had young children with us and this place made them feel comfortable and welcomed even within a more mature atmosphere.

Hai House
Responded on July 23, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours

Report
LP
New York Area
1 review
Dined on July 20, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Although the waitstaff was pleasant and nice - the service was extremely slow. There were only 4 tables of patrons and the appetizers did not come out at the same time and then the entrees took almost another half hour to come out - one was lukewarm. For traditional Chinese dishes the prices were ridiculous even by Palm Beach Island standards. Food was good but not for the price or how long it took.

Hai House
Responded on July 23, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't a good experience, we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your experience.

Report
CM
Miami
4 reviews
Dined on July 20, 2019
Overall2food2service4ambience4

The food was only FAIR for the price. What I ordered was Orange Beef and the menu stated it came with Long beans and bamboo shoots, neither of which were in the dish, only celery, cabbage and carrots. I inquired about it and they said they had changed the menu, they did bring some beans, but they were not edible. The orange was VERY sweet in taste not much tang. The other dish was Honey Garlic shrimp. Was not a bad dish, but also only came with celery, cabbage and carrots. The dishes were plentiful in size, just NOT impressed with the food for the price. 27 dollars each for the beef and the shrimp dish. Would NOT rush back.

Hai House
Responded on July 23, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't a good experience, we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your experience.

Report
F
Miami
25 reviews
Dined on July 13, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience2

We were not informed ahead of our reservation that Hai House was serving only a very limited menu - 3 or 4 appetizers, main courses and desserts and 2 specials. Peking Duck was not on the menu, and we had come for Peking Duck! They explained that this was their summer menu. I responded that the menu shown on Open Table was a full menu and not the summer menu. We were very disappointed. What we ordered was fine, but we felt misled by the lack of notice about the abbreviated menu and would have chosen another restaurant had we known.

Hai House
Responded on July 23, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't a good experience, we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your experience.

Report
OT
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on June 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was wonderful, first time and will be back. Server Yesenia was so attentive, manager stopped by and you can tell they really care about the experience. Food delicious.

Hai House
Responded on July 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the craft cocktails. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, great experience. Happy hour was nice at bar, the best Chinese food in the area, we will return.

Hai House
Responded on July 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
m
1 review
Dined on June 26, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful atmosphere, from your first step in to your last step out the hospitality is outstanding. The craft cocktails are a big plus ! 10/10 recommend.

Hai House
Responded on July 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the craft cocktails. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
b
Miami
31 reviews
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience due to tantalizing menu, delicious food, and attentive service. Dim sum is offered at dinner as well. The Mongolian beef if prepared with filet mignon, which is superb. The General Tsoa chicken is tender. The Pu Pu platter as a starter is a perfect choice to sample a few things like the ribs, wings and crab rangoon. We are totally sold on this place and will return.

Hai House
Responded on June 20, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything on your order. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on June 9, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Live here year round and visited on a quiet Sunday, love Palm Beach out of season. Everything was fantastic! Ordered Lump Crab Rangoon, Duck Spring Rolls and Crispy Shrimp all of which were delicious. The wontons they serve are addictive, got two bowls and would have had more. Drinks were creative, we got the Empire which was very good and different. Ordered Honey Garlic Shrimp and loved the sauce, very fresh and tangy version of what’s usually a straight forward entree. Shared a fried rice and Peking Duck with buns which is so good. It’s like Echo Duck Buns but the entire duck which was truly the star of the night. Finished with Chinese Donuts and honey which were melt in your mouth perfect. Can’t wait to go back, glad they’re in town. We will continue to go back.

Hai House
Responded on June 10, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
OT
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience4

I never write reviews. A friend said it was great so we had to try it. Since uncle tai closed we have been looking for something new that was similar without having to drive to Mr Chow. I read a lot of bad reviews but said to myself people just like to complain. That being said this review opened up when I got home so I had to share my thoughts. It was very bad except for the duck. The soup tasted like dirty dish water. The appetizers were not good. I will not be returning any time soon.

Hai House
Responded on June 10, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
C
Miami
38 reviews
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience4

We really liked Hai House! The service was excellent and the food was even better! The wings were perfect! And so was the S&S Chicken + great presentation!

Hai House
Responded on June 11, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the S&S chicken and the wings. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
D
Naples
46 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Place was great ! Don’t know about it until now . Julio was a great server

Hai House
Responded on June 10, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
G
Naples
76 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2019
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Worst food I have had in a long time.

Hai House
Responded on June 10, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined on June 2, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our meal was fabulous

Hai House
Responded on June 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
h
Miami
28 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Absolutely the worst restaurant I have ever eaten in. Food was cold, it was very old. There wasn't anyone cooking in the kitchen. I'm fairly certain that they were bringing food in from somewhere else. Waiter was nice, but he was facing an impossible task.

Hai House
Responded on June 4, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
U
Miami
46 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Loved the use of an upscale “traditional Chinese” restaurant. Most of the dishes, although traditional by name, had been updated which was just not necessary and ruined the desire for tradition. For example: the spare ribs, while good quality had too much sauce. The moo shou pork was also good, with good quality pork, but the pork was in large cubes, not shredded. Great cocktails and I appreciate what they are trying to do!

Hai House
Responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we look forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us or give us a call at 561-766-1075 If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know.

Report
OT
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Nice chill spot in the cut of PB, food was a little above typical Chinese. Ingredients were fresh and cold noodle app was good. Brunch menu should be brought to main dining.

Hai House
Responded on May 28, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us or give us a call at 561-766-1075 If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience for our improvement.

Report
OT
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Waiter was very kind
Food was delicious
Setting was new, clean and trendy

Hai House
Responded on May 23, 2019

Thank you for your generous review and visit, we look forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing.

Report
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on May 19, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Second visit, came with friends previously and had to come back. Service was warm and friendly, manager Hunter was a delight. Food was as expected, authentic Chinese American, New York style but best we’ve had in South Florida. Dim sum very good, ribs fall off the bone smokey good, salt and pepper squid was perfect. Crispy duck salad is insane good. All entrees good, Mongolian beef and the duck were very very tasty. Would like to see more dessert options on the menu, more tea options. Will come back, will recommend.

Hai House
Responded on May 20, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
NO
Orlando
16 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Food and drinks were delicious. Great service. Very quiet out of season but it was enjoyable. Great birthday celebration we had.

Hai House
Responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we look forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us. If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know. We value the feedback.

Report
b
Orlando
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience4

drinks were very good...downhill from there....rib appetizer sauce good but meat boiled to long no flavor....General Tao chicken overdone and sauce minimal....Peking duck for 2 $72 and not great, pancakes cold,vegies minimal...would not recommend

Hai House
Responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
c
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2019
Overall2food1service1ambience1

Second visit here. The menu is limited and a bit boring for my taste. Cocktails, though creative in their description are really bad. Service was poor, despite the fact that we basically were the only ones there. Then the very loud karaoke started. It was definitely time to go.

Hai House
Responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First timer, Mother’s Day Brunch was perfection. Food and drinks were all well prepared and delicious. Dining room was crowded but we got everything we ordered quickly and exceeded our expectation. Wowed by the Dim Sum and Mongolian Beef, will be back for dinner. Recommend it.

Hai House
Responded on May 13, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience on Mother's Day Brunch and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
B
Miami
49 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience4

I supposed I should have suspected this wasn’t going to end well, but I hoped that the previous mediocre to bad reviews might have been corrected and this relatively new restaurant would have learned from them. My hopes for a better experience were dashed from the first few moments we walked into the restaurant. We were seated immediately and the place wasn’t that busy for Sunday brunch. We watched as the few filled tables were served again and again, but nobody even came over to offer a menu. After 45 minutes (!) we asked the hostess what was up. She sent over a waitperson who announced that we were not her table, but that she would be serving us anyway. Her service was, as you might imagine from that introduction, less than exemplary.

Bad service and neglectful leadership can be forgiven if the food is good, but that was not the case, either. I can’t think of one thing we ate that we couldn’t get at a much less expensive Chinese restaurant that would have been prepared better.

I do not suspect that the restaurant will be able to survive for long unless the whole staff steps up to justify the very high Palm Beach prices.

Hai House
Responded on May 15, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
PL
San Francisco
3 reviews
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience4

We were a party of 5 first-timers dining on Saturday night. Bar area was very alluring. Lots of great signature cocktails and very good wine list. The staff was courteous and attentive. We enjoyed our appetizers; spare ribs, chicken wings & egg rolls. Wish we tried seaweed salad and sesame noodles. Entrees were delicious. Crispy snapper was excellent! We will definitely go again and highly recommend this place. Only issue was the noise level due to a party of 15 nearby.

Hai House
Responded on May 13, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
B
Charleston
2 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2019
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Within three weeks of opening I gave them a 5 star review even though the food rated a one star. Just wished them to be successful as we need a good Pacific Rim restaurant in town, but it was not meant to be, after a season they should have figured it out by now.
They only got worse. Pack it in gang, open a shoe store.

Hai House
Responded on May 13, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

This place is great, happy we went. We would recommend to anyone looking for great food, great drinks and service. Everything was wonderful.

Hai House
Responded on May 9, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
MM
Miami
9 reviews
Dined on May 5, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the location is lovely. It was a perfect spot for an Asian brunch.

Hai House
Responded on May 7, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
W
Miami
13 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall2food2service4ambience4

Beautiful setting
Our server could not have been more attentive
However, the food was a major letdown

No reason to return.

Hai House
Responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. If given the opportunity, we can assure you will have a great experience. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Love it, love it, love it. New chef made all the difference, dim sum is unbelievable and the crispy duck salad is just wow. Second visit Since it opened, and it really now has its groove. Will be back.

Hai House
Responded on May 6, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall2food2service4ambience4

The food was mediocre and overpriced, drinks were just okay and I found it odd that an Asian restaurant did not offer Sake. Atmosphere and service were great however I will not be returning.

Hai House
Responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on May 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Go to Hai House, it’s the best bet north of Miami to get great Chinese in a fabulous space with exceptional service. Late Friday dinner and we were blown away. Sat at the big round table in the dining room and had fun spinning around apps on the lazy susan. Would recommend this place to everyone, get the Peking Duck with buns, best anywhere. Cooked perfectly and while expensive, it’s similar price to Echo and better in every way. We had dim sum as well, very very good. Scallion pancake came with a salad on top that made it far from the boring, floppy cakes you get typically. I’m impressed.

Hai House
Responded on May 6, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the Peking Duck and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on May 2, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our new go to Chinese spot. Drinks are great, dim sum is the best you can get in Florida, ribs are scrumptious, fried rice is incredible and the Mongolian Beef was outstanding. Perfectly cooked. We visit or order delivery twice a week. Looking forward to checking out brunch.

Hai House
Responded on May 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
JJ
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2019
Overall1food1service3ambience1

Our visit to Hai House was very disappointing. We went because they advertised Peking Duck on their menu. The price for Duck was $73 which we thought a bit high but expected a wonderful presentation. We ordered won ton egg drop soup to start which came out wrong twice. When it was delivered it was very tasty and we enjoyed. The Peking Duck followed and it was a very small Duck. Carved in small little pieces in the kitchen covered in the skin. The pancakes were ice cold and the Duck was just about room temperature. We asked our server to bring us new hot pancakes but it took a very long time and so the Duck went from Luke warm to cold. We also ordered fried rice which was ok, not great. We decided to take our food home and eat it there. We are not complaining customers but the poor service from the kitchen put us in that position. The experience was not enjoyable. The server was so nice and very apologetic. The bar was hopping and it seems that’s the reason to go.

Hai House
Responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report