Hai House

3.9
228 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Chinese
Hai House Palm Beach is the most anticipated new restaurant opening in the 2018/2019 season. Featuring Modern Chinese American cuisine, cocktails and dim sum. Now available with special summer menu and hours.

"With sleek interiors and a local star chef in the kitchen, Diners can expect a restaurant that aims to multitask, with prices that are moderate. It’s a sexy spot by candlelight, but there’s also a dim sum counter, a lounge-y private dining room, a takeout space and a full bar," said the Palm Beach Post.

"A modern take on an upscale Chinese-American restaurant, you can't go wrong with the traditional Chinese Peking duck," said The New Times.

Come experience what everyone is talking about. Come get Hai.
What 228 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.9
food
4.1
service
4.0
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
58% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
F
Miami
23 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 2

We were not informed ahead of our reservation that Hai House was serving only a very limited menu - 3 or 4 appetizers, main courses and desserts and 2 specials. Peking Duck was not on the menu, and we had come for Peking Duck! They explained that this was their summer menu. I responded that the menu shown on Open Table was a full menu and not the summer menu. We were very disappointed. What we ordered was fine, but we felt misled by the lack of notice about the abbreviated menu and would have chosen another restaurant had we known.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Everything was wonderful, first time and will be back. Server Yesenia was so attentive, manager stopped by and you can tell they really care about the experience. Food delicious.

Hai House
Responded on July 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the craft cocktails. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food, great experience. Happy hour was nice at bar, the best Chinese food in the area, we will return.

Hai House
Responded on July 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
m
1 review
Dined on June 26, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Beautiful atmosphere, from your first step in to your last step out the hospitality is outstanding. The craft cocktails are a big plus ! 10/10 recommend.

Hai House
Responded on July 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the craft cocktails. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
b
Miami
28 reviews
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great experience due to tantalizing menu, delicious food, and attentive service. Dim sum is offered at dinner as well. The Mongolian beef if prepared with filet mignon, which is superb. The General Tsoa chicken is tender. The Pu Pu platter as a starter is a perfect choice to sample a few things like the ribs, wings and crab rangoon. We are totally sold on this place and will return.

Hai House
Responded on June 20, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything on your order. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Live here year round and visited on a quiet Sunday, love Palm Beach out of season. Everything was fantastic! Ordered Lump Crab Rangoon, Duck Spring Rolls and Crispy Shrimp all of which were delicious. The wontons they serve are addictive, got two bowls and would have had more. Drinks were creative, we got the Empire which was very good and different. Ordered Honey Garlic Shrimp and loved the sauce, very fresh and tangy version of what’s usually a straight forward entree. Shared a fried rice and Peking Duck with buns which is so good. It’s like Echo Duck Buns but the entire duck which was truly the star of the night. Finished with Chinese Donuts and honey which were melt in your mouth perfect. Can’t wait to go back, glad they’re in town. We will continue to go back.

Hai House
Responded on June 10, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 4

I never write reviews. A friend said it was great so we had to try it. Since uncle tai closed we have been looking for something new that was similar without having to drive to Mr Chow. I read a lot of bad reviews but said to myself people just like to complain. That being said this review opened up when I got home so I had to share my thoughts. It was very bad except for the duck. The soup tasted like dirty dish water. The appetizers were not good. I will not be returning any time soon.

Hai House
Responded on June 10, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
Helpful
C
Miami
37 reviews
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 4

We really liked Hai House! The service was excellent and the food was even better! The wings were perfect! And so was the S&S Chicken + great presentation!

Hai House
Responded on June 11, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the S&S chicken and the wings. We are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
D
Naples
36 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Place was great ! Don’t know about it until now . Julio was a great server

Hai House
Responded on June 10, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
G
Naples
74 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 3ambience 3

Worst food I have had in a long time.

Hai House
Responded on June 10, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
Helpful
OT
Indiana
1 review
Dined on June 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our meal was fabulous

Hai House
Responded on June 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
h
Miami
23 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 3

Absolutely the worst restaurant I have ever eaten in. Food was cold, it was very old. There wasn't anyone cooking in the kitchen. I'm fairly certain that they were bringing food in from somewhere else. Waiter was nice, but he was facing an impossible task.

Hai House
Responded on June 4, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
Helpful
U
Miami
41 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 5

Loved the use of an upscale “traditional Chinese” restaurant. Most of the dishes, although traditional by name, had been updated which was just not necessary and ruined the desire for tradition. For example: the spare ribs, while good quality had too much sauce. The moo shou pork was also good, with good quality pork, but the pork was in large cubes, not shredded. Great cocktails and I appreciate what they are trying to do!

Hai House
Responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we look forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us or give us a call at 561-766-1075 If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know.

Report
Helpful
OT
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

Nice chill spot in the cut of PB, food was a little above typical Chinese. Ingredients were fresh and cold noodle app was good. Brunch menu should be brought to main dining.

Hai House
Responded on May 28, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us or give us a call at 561-766-1075 If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience for our improvement.

Report
Helpful
OT
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Waiter was very kind
Food was delicious
Setting was new, clean and trendy

Hai House
Responded on May 23, 2019

Thank you for your generous review and visit, we look forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on May 19, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Second visit, came with friends previously and had to come back. Service was warm and friendly, manager Hunter was a delight. Food was as expected, authentic Chinese American, New York style but best we’ve had in South Florida. Dim sum very good, ribs fall off the bone smokey good, salt and pepper squid was perfect. Crispy duck salad is insane good. All entrees good, Mongolian beef and the duck were very very tasty. Would like to see more dessert options on the menu, more tea options. Will come back, will recommend.

Hai House
Responded on May 20, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
NO
Orlando
14 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Food and drinks were delicious. Great service. Very quiet out of season but it was enjoyable. Great birthday celebration we had.

Hai House
Responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we look forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us. If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know. We value the feedback.

Report
Helpful
b
Orlando
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 4

drinks were very good...downhill from there....rib appetizer sauce good but meat boiled to long no flavor....General Tao chicken overdone and sauce minimal....Peking duck for 2 $72 and not great, pancakes cold,vegies minimal...would not recommend

Hai House
Responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
Helpful
c
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 1ambience 1

Second visit here. The menu is limited and a bit boring for my taste. Cocktails, though creative in their description are really bad. Service was poor, despite the fact that we basically were the only ones there. Then the very loud karaoke started. It was definitely time to go.

Hai House
Responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

First timer, Mother’s Day Brunch was perfection. Food and drinks were all well prepared and delicious. Dining room was crowded but we got everything we ordered quickly and exceeded our expectation. Wowed by the Dim Sum and Mongolian Beef, will be back for dinner. Recommend it.

Hai House
Responded on May 13, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience on Mother's Day Brunch and you enjoyed everything, we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
B
Miami
43 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 4

I supposed I should have suspected this wasn’t going to end well, but I hoped that the previous mediocre to bad reviews might have been corrected and this relatively new restaurant would have learned from them. My hopes for a better experience were dashed from the first few moments we walked into the restaurant. We were seated immediately and the place wasn’t that busy for Sunday brunch. We watched as the few filled tables were served again and again, but nobody even came over to offer a menu. After 45 minutes (!) we asked the hostess what was up. She sent over a waitperson who announced that we were not her table, but that she would be serving us anyway. Her service was, as you might imagine from that introduction, less than exemplary.

Bad service and neglectful leadership can be forgiven if the food is good, but that was not the case, either. I can’t think of one thing we ate that we couldn’t get at a much less expensive Chinese restaurant that would have been prepared better.

I do not suspect that the restaurant will be able to survive for long unless the whole staff steps up to justify the very high Palm Beach prices.

Hai House
Responded on May 15, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again

Report
Helpful
PL
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

We were a party of 5 first-timers dining on Saturday night. Bar area was very alluring. Lots of great signature cocktails and very good wine list. The staff was courteous and attentive. We enjoyed our appetizers; spare ribs, chicken wings & egg rolls. Wish we tried seaweed salad and sesame noodles. Entrees were delicious. Crispy snapper was excellent! We will definitely go again and highly recommend this place. Only issue was the noise level due to a party of 15 nearby.

Hai House
Responded on May 13, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
B
Charleston
2 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 3ambience 3

Within three weeks of opening I gave them a 5 star review even though the food rated a one star. Just wished them to be successful as we need a good Pacific Rim restaurant in town, but it was not meant to be, after a season they should have figured it out by now.
They only got worse. Pack it in gang, open a shoe store.

Hai House
Responded on May 13, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

This place is great, happy we went. We would recommend to anyone looking for great food, great drinks and service. Everything was wonderful.

Hai House
Responded on May 9, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
MM
Miami
6 reviews
Dined on May 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the location is lovely. It was a perfect spot for an Asian brunch.

Hai House
Responded on May 7, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
W
Miami
11 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 4ambience 4

Beautiful setting
Our server could not have been more attentive
However, the food was a major letdown

No reason to return.

Hai House
Responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. If given the opportunity, we can assure you will have a great experience. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Love it, love it, love it. New chef made all the difference, dim sum is unbelievable and the crispy duck salad is just wow. Second visit Since it opened, and it really now has its groove. Will be back.

Hai House
Responded on May 6, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 4ambience 4

The food was mediocre and overpriced, drinks were just okay and I found it odd that an Asian restaurant did not offer Sake. Atmosphere and service were great however I will not be returning.

Hai House
Responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on May 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Go to Hai House, it’s the best bet north of Miami to get great Chinese in a fabulous space with exceptional service. Late Friday dinner and we were blown away. Sat at the big round table in the dining room and had fun spinning around apps on the lazy susan. Would recommend this place to everyone, get the Peking Duck with buns, best anywhere. Cooked perfectly and while expensive, it’s similar price to Echo and better in every way. We had dim sum as well, very very good. Scallion pancake came with a salad on top that made it far from the boring, floppy cakes you get typically. I’m impressed.

Hai House
Responded on May 6, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the Peking Duck and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on May 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our new go to Chinese spot. Drinks are great, dim sum is the best you can get in Florida, ribs are scrumptious, fried rice is incredible and the Mongolian Beef was outstanding. Perfectly cooked. We visit or order delivery twice a week. Looking forward to checking out brunch.

Hai House
Responded on May 3, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
JJ
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 3ambience 1

Our visit to Hai House was very disappointing. We went because they advertised Peking Duck on their menu. The price for Duck was $73 which we thought a bit high but expected a wonderful presentation. We ordered won ton egg drop soup to start which came out wrong twice. When it was delivered it was very tasty and we enjoyed. The Peking Duck followed and it was a very small Duck. Carved in small little pieces in the kitchen covered in the skin. The pancakes were ice cold and the Duck was just about room temperature. We asked our server to bring us new hot pancakes but it took a very long time and so the Duck went from Luke warm to cold. We also ordered fried rice which was ok, not great. We decided to take our food home and eat it there. We are not complaining customers but the poor service from the kitchen put us in that position. The experience was not enjoyable. The server was so nice and very apologetic. The bar was hopping and it seems that’s the reason to go.

Hai House
Responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
115 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 1ambience 3

Happy Hour: Bartender in the weeds! Worst Negroni ever. Then didn't apply Happy Hour price to it.
Bill a total mess. Charged $17. for a $5. Din Sum. Wine a good value but slow and sloppy billing make
Happy Hour an adventure.

Hai House
Responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and we apologize for that - it does not meet our standards. We want to get it right every time and when we fall short, we would appreciate another chance to provide the prompt service you're looking for. Stop in again, we will be working to ensure this never happens again.

Report
Helpful
BB
Miami
18 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 3

Third time here. Food good but very salty.

Hai House
Responded on April 30, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, we look forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will work hard to continue executing with excellence in every way we can. We ask that you continue to feel free to share your impressions with us in real time in the dining room the next time you join us. If there is anything we missed during your visit, please let us know. We value the feedback.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 2ambience 5

Guess they need to work the kinks out. Food was not good. Way too much sauce, too sweet, ribs were frozen, glass of wine skunked. We expected basic, good Chinese food, nothing fancy, but honestly PF Chang’s does better

Hai House
Responded on April 29, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. If given the opportunity, we can assure you will have a great experience. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience.

Report
Helpful
W
Miami
59 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 3ambience 4

Don’t Go! We decided to give Hai House another try after news that they had a new chef. We went for a birthday celebration with notes for the special event. Our waitress was lovely but unfortunately the menu and food caliber remains the same despite a new chef. The food is awful and does not have any semblance of good Asian cooking. The biggest disappointment was the manager and waitress asked for feedback. As the plates(with leftovers) were taken away we were asked if we wanted dessert. We assumed a birthday treat was coming. As we were leaving the waitress asked us to stay for a surprise. A small dessert with candle arrived. No compensation was given. Needless to say a bad birthday experience with a hefty price tag.

Hai House
Responded on April 29, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. If given the opportunity, we can assure you will have a great experience. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience.

Report
Helpful
L
Miami
26 reviews
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Delicious General Tso’s chicken!! The whole crispy snapper was out this world...best ever. Outstanding service and I loved the beautiful decor. Overall an A++ dining experience !!

Hai House
Responded on April 29, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed everything that you ordered and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wow, have been hearing about this place and finally got a chance to come in. It was awesome! The dim sum, as good as any place I love in New York. The food tasted fresh, it came out beautifully presented, tasted good and was delicious. I’m so happy we came, it was a fabulous evening.

Hai House
Responded on April 29, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed The dim sum and your dinner and we are glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on April 26, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

There on Friday night, grabbed drinks at the bar first. Bar was full, bartender Andrew was very sweet and the drinks were great. Get the Empire, it’s so good. Sat around 7:30 and the dining room was a little loud but because they were busy. Ordered most of the Dim Sum menu, server told us it was new. Incredible. Authentic and fresh, I would say best I’ve had in Florida. Dinner was outstanding, we got the duck with buns and pancakes and it was very tasty and crispy. Overall on our second visit, Hai House was wonderful. It keeps getting better and better.

Hai House
Responded on April 29, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words, Thank you for your review and visit . We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed all your drinks and dinner and Glad to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to serving you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we would ask that you share your experience on other online sites as well, let the world know how we’re doing. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report
Helpful
MH
1 review
Dined on April 25, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 2ambience 2

This was our second visit, we had read the new presentation and from what we read it was going to be different. Our first visit was very dissappointing. This was no better and we will not be returning.

MW Hall

Hai House
Responded on April 29, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. If given the opportunity, we can assure you will have a great experience. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience.

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 1

Waiter was very attentive but food took so long to come out... after 1 hour still no entree
AND they had NO CHARDONNAY!!! Happened the other time I was there in Dec and we arrived at 6:30 both times!!

Hai House
Responded on April 25, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit, We appreciate you taking the time to share more details on your experience so that we may continue to improve. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience and We will discuss your review with Chef as well as our managers for further training and improvement. If given the opportunity, we can assure you will have a great experience. Give us a call at 561-766-1075, our managers would like to learn more about your specific experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6