Glass Orangery at Boundary Rooftop
NOTE: Boundary Rooftop is an 18-and over venue. All advance bookings are for a seated lunch/dinner in our all-weather, socially distanced Glass Orangery. Boundary does not accept booking for drinks or any outdoor terrace space. Outdoor terrace tables are available on walk-in basis only, subject to availability. Boundary accepts contactless card payments only.
In line with government guidelines, Boundary requires contact phone number and names of all attendees in order to provide access. All guests are expected to adhere to social distancing guidelines as informed on arrival by Boundary Rooftop host.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Contact tracing information collected
Chargrilled Bavette Steak
Salt & Pepper Tempura Calamari
Really lovely evening Despite the covid restrictions. Staff were all lovely. Food was delicious and cocktails some of the best I’ve had in a while. Look forward to going back!
Amazing food, amazing cocktails!
Waitress sweet but a bit too attentive...
Can imagine in a non covid this place would have a very good ambiance.
Disappointing. Food ok, staff uninterested, shocking music - real shame.
Great outside space, nice cocktails. Bit expensive but you get what you pay for.
Lovely evening at Boundary with friends. The Burrata was delicious, as were the cocktails! A little pricey, but that's London for you
Great views of London. Great ambience, large food portions depending on what you get. Only negatives were the 15% service charge which is optional but extortionate an the fact you only have a two hour sitting.
We had a wonderful experience. Great atmosphere on the rooftop, background music, delicious food. The staff were attentive and gave some great menu and cocktail recommendations. We’ll be back 😁
The food was quite average - everything is quite oily, including salads and fried squid, in particular. The rooftop is great in nice weather though. Music could be less loud but I am a bit sensitive to noise.
Terrible customer service on 9th May - waitress cleared our food when we hadn’t finished and was generally quite miserable when taking our order whenever we asked for something!
Didn’t eat, just went for drinks but wonderful location. Really nice setting with the heaters, lights and way tables are set out. Mix of people on the rooftop not your usual Shoreditch vibe. Service was very good, I’d definitely return & recommend.
Everything was lovely and the staff were friendly and attentive
Lovely meal out with my partner yesterday. Service by the staff was amazing. Food we were also impressed with! It was very windy and rainy outside so we were placed in an area that was covered with the windows open. Very pleased that the weather didn’t ruin the evening. Highly recommend the oysters and the chocolate brownie 😍
Would go back. Small bites which were nice and really nice cocktails, a bit pricey.
Great service! Delicious food! Staff were very understanding that we were stuck in traffic and kept our table
Cocktails were okay and very few food items were tasty. The service was poor, they were rushing everyone out. Won’t be returning.
Decor was pretty but nothing about the experience was spectacular.
Hi Tshelane, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you felt the service was poor due to feeling rushed. As you're aware, you were booked in for dinner at 8.30pm - you arrived at 8.45pm with your remaining two guest arriving at 9.15pm. I was hosting on Friday evening and kindly reminded you of the kitchen closing time after which you were apologetic for your guests arriving late but you understood given the circumstances vs. our operations. We'll pass on your feedback.
Disappointing- food VERY small robarta sticks that turned up cold, and tasteless at a table too low to eat at happily .. humourless and officious staff, yes I KNOW it’s a 2-hour booking!, nice rooftop, absolutely wasted on current operation.
Hi Gail, We're sorry to hear of your feedback regarding the robata sticks . I was hosting on Friday evening and we kindly reminded you of the agreed two hour sitting once you had gone over this time and the next guest had arrived for the table. As we hope you can appreciate, guests expect their table at their booked time and this is dependent on the cooperation of the preceding reservation vacating their table in good time to also allow for cleaning during Covid times. All the best, Sharif.
Fabulous night out with friends. Superb to be back at the wonderful Boundary. Ambience perfect.
Great service, great night , great energy. I will definitely go back.
Expensive food (and not great quality) but the ambience is good
Nice terrace, it’s a shame the staff is rude.
Lovely setting. Service was absolutely brilliant - really friendly. Food was so tasty. Could have stayed all day!
I loved this bar!! The view from the rooftop was amazing, the heaters lights and trees were pretty. The food and cocktails were outstanding, I will definitely be coming back!
Service very friendly, polite and efficient. Good cocktails, tasty food which arrived quickly. Venue looked great. Nicer buzzy atmosphere.
Initially I called to advise that a friend of mine had an operation on her foot and need to be raised. I was told that we were seated at a 'low' table as we had to be outside. I had booked for lunch and would not have been impressed with being seated at a coffee table for lunch! I asked to change and could only do this if I came earlier. So after checking with my friends we could get there at 12.30. I was very disappointed with this as no where had we been told that it was not normal lunch service and even though I had visited before I assumed they had taken the tables from the restaurant and put them outside during these times. Anyway enough said as they did confirm a 'normal' table in the end although it did leave a bitter taste in my mouth
However when we arrived we were seated at a normal table and our waitress made the whole day, she was excellent and very sorry I did not get her name. The food was also amazing so I would recommend this but if you want a proper table then I would suggest you check ahead of time !!
Note to the restaurant: I do think that you should be advising people that they are low tables, fine if you are having just a drink and lite nibbles but if you are expecting to go for lunch then you would be very disappointed.
Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the variety of skewers on the menu! Definitely will be going back.
Thank you for making such an effort despite the outdoor conditions and weather. Great that you had heaters and blankets and fab food.
Food was very poor. Everything on the platter was dry and days old by the taste.
Nice spot but probably just for drinks.
The food was overpriced for what it was, £55 for a platter of a few skewers and it was over cooked and dry. Also our waitress was incredibly pushy, left us no time to make any decisions about ordering, quite cold and made us actually feel a bit uncomfortable. We had a great night but it would’ve preferred a friendly atmosphere rather than pushy and rushing us
Chilled out ambiance & music, great food & drink, only downside the time limit of 2 hours but understandable in current climate.
Also want to point out excellent heaters if the evening is cooler.
Such a beautiful rooftop space, all the seating is nicely spaced out considering covid social distancing. Drinks and food was lovely too and it’s local to other food and drink spots if you wanted to do something else after.
One of the best venue, I've been. Good vibes and amazing food
Hi Simon, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Boundary Team :)
Service was very poor from the receptionist to the wait staff. Food was fresh and light (perfect for a lunch), however is on the expensive side.
Food was poor. For a BBQ place they need to learn how long to leave food on the grill for! Halloumi was still cold in the middle and the calimari was cooked to a crisp. Shame as the cocktails and atmosphere was nice. Overpriced bad food.
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your feedback. Food quality is of the utmost importance and your comments have been passed on to the kitchen team. We're glad you enjoyed the cocktails and look forward to welcoming you back soon ;)
Great food, great service, lovely rooftop environment!
Felt like a place trying to make money back after lockdown whilst spending as little as possible. Service was a bit slow and it wasn’t busy. All that was really on offer food wise were small kebabs of fish, meat and veg which were ok I suppose but not very exciting. Our bill was £75 each with wine and frankly that’s £25 a head too much for this experience. Not serving any ale as well (no craft ale? In Shoreditch?) is also a ridiculous decision. I’m all for putting money back into the restaurant sector but I still want to quality to justify that support and I am afraid this falls short.
Hi Hugh, Thank you for for visiting us and your feedback. Customer value is so important and your comments will be fed back to the team so we can improve. We do hope you visit us again soon :)
Great vibe with the music, plants, and heaters. The server was good and not too pushy, everyone worked well together. Lavander vodka cocktail was ok, but poor value for money as there was hardly any liquid and overpowered by lavender. Just being specific as the rest of the experience was great.
Quite a shame there is a 2 hour limit. Felt very rushed at some parts.
Great way to celebrate end of lockdown. Staff amazing and v friendly!
great place, wonderful view, good and fresh food and a wonderful Bloody Mary! Lovely service.
We booked a table for two on the rooftop for dinner and cocktails. From the moment we entered the building, we were constantly reminded by grumpy staff that we only had two hours at the table and were made to finish our drinks very quickly when our time was up. We politely asked several members of staff if we could possibly move to a different table to continue our evening, but received very short responses each time that it was not possible. We weren't made to feel very welcome at all. The rooftop itself wasn't very busy and we were surrounded by empty tables. It's possible they had to leave time between seatings to clean the tables throughly, but this was not explained and the general attitude of the staff seemed quite mean and stressed. The decor was nice and the food was ok (a little overpriced). It was VERY well heated, so do wear layers that you can take off if you're seated outdoors.
Hi Miranda, We are saddened to hear of your experience the night before Tier 3 restrictions came into effect. Whilst we would love to host for the evening, sadly the first sittings need to be turned after a standard two hours. We were fully booked for later dinner bookings and a reduced capacity in line with social distancing means we have less flexibility. We hope to see you again once the government permits for what will hopefully be a less stressful time for all. All the best - stay safe.
Glass Orangery at Boundary Rooftop does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo.
Glass Orangery at Boundary Rooftop is rated 4.2 stars by 697 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.