gaslight.

4
59 Reviews
$30 and under
Global, International
Wood-Fired Bistro with craft cocktails.

Brunch Every Sunday 11-3pm

Our Listed Hours Represent our Full Menu Hours.
Our Late Night Menu & Bar Has Extended Hours Each Night.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 59 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.1
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
VF
VirginiaF
Philadelphia
21 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always friendly and perfect service! Food delicious! Bringing family back to eat here this week! Our favorite restaurant in Lk George!!

AM
AudreyM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on February 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food! Super friendly and accommodating staff. We will be back!

S
Sheldon
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food and service were fantastic. We went for Valentines's Day and really enjoyed it! Definitely going again.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I went to Gaslight for Valentine’s Day, this was my first time here. I had not noticed that our reservation for 3PM was still brunch until 4PM with plans of having dinner. We explained the situation to the waitress and owner they were prompt in getting us a table for dinner time despite the mistake. The mood and lighting is perfect for dates and just a relaxing experience, made our valentine’s day that much better. The staff is very prompt and helpful and i appreciated them going the extra step. The food was great in quality and quantity. Definitely will be back to try other menu items!!! Thanks again.

gaslight.
Responded on February 16, 2021

Your feedback is much appreciated. We have since adjusted the parameters on Open Table. Thanks again!

Report
PK
PeterK
Hanover
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food and the service was the best. Wood fired pizza excellent and steak frites perfectly cooked. Dark inside but we enjoyed it. Definitely will go back.

j
jenniferd
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

The harvest bowl with salmon was delicious!! My pre teen got shrimp Alfredo and loved it. Portions were large

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Good food but restaurant is very dark - I like to see what I’m eating and reading menu was even difficult

BB
BillB
1 review
Dined on February 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The Gaslight in right on the main street in Lake George. The atmosphere was cozy and on trend. The woodfired oven is a masterpiece in the bar/dining area. We had mussels for appetizer and ordered bread to soak up the yummy juice in the bottom of the bowl. We, also, ordered the tomato mozzarella with fresh basil starter which was delicious and plentiful. My husband ordered a pizza made in the woodfired oven and I had salmon with a mediterranean salad. Two Maker Mark manhattans were also enjoyed very much!

WB
WilliamB
1 review
Dined on December 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was amazing. Our server was wonderful. We were greeted immediately and given the best table next to the fireplace. Food came fast and hot. Drinks never were empty. My favorite restaurant. The manager stopped by to check on us. He was a cool guy.

DC
DominiqueC
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2020
Overall4food2service5ambience5

The service and atmosphere was good. It was dark but lit with candlelight so it gave a romantic ambience. The food was average and price was high for the area. I would go for drinks and grab dinner somewhere else.

LC
LauraC
1 review
Dined on December 3, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I love dining at Gaslight! It is so cheerful by the fire. Will go again soon!!

G
Gailmarie
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was great and nice atmosphere, was a bit dark had to use flashlight on phone to read menu but that was ok with us. Food and drink was amazing

A
Ariel
1 review
Dined on November 21, 2020
Overall4food3service4ambience5

Pizza dough is not yeasty/airy enough. Cooked too long. Whole tomato slices should not be on Margherita pizza. Basil would be better chiffonade and added fresh, not whole and cooked. The squash soup was very good. A bigger serving of soup for the price would be fair. The stuffed chicken was dry. The squash and brussel slaw that came with it were treated very well. More flavor profile on the brussel slaw would be nice, and it was practically room temperature. If it were very warm/hot, that would have been nice. The scallops are not worth the price, straight up. I understand the elevated price for food cost/ cost of ingredient, but daym. They were borderline rubbery and had an extremely strong "fishy" metallic residue/taste. Somewhere along the line, they might have been mistreated. I would recommended fresher scallops, smaller but more of them on the plate. And more of the good accompanying sides, and charging that price is fine. The cocktails were great. Steak entree was good. Creme Brule top was not fully hardened. A panna cotta of the menu would be dope. Great atmosphere in my opinion. That's it. Thanks.

CG
CarrieG
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First day of Sunday Brunch, and it was cold and rainy but we sat in the tent with the heaters and felt cozy. Food and drinks were outstanding - order a spicy Bloody Mary, you will be glad you did.

RM
RichardM
1 review
Dined on October 31, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A really wonderful evening. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent. Just a nice evening.

JP
JamieP
1 review
Dined on October 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic service, food was cooked perfectly. Drinks well made

PB
PhilipB
1 review
Dined on October 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our family will be forever grateful to Frank and his team at Gaslight for hosting the rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding this past weekend. When all other restaurants and establishments in the Lake George area were either closed, wouldn't take reservations, or couldn't safely accommodate us, Gaslight completely saved the day. They were able to set our intimate party of 20 in a private, romantically beautiful, warm, clean, safe tent experience, surrounded by fireplaces, heaters, and beautiful flower arrangements. Our waiter, Alex, was a total pro and always anticipated our every need. The menu was excellent and deliciously prepared and presented. Thank you again Frank and team for being there when everyone else had turned us away. We will be forever grateful for your unequaled hospitality.
The Bulla, Spiegl, Gillespie Families

L
Lilah
Philadelphia
5 reviews
Dined on October 18, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Pizza was amazing and drinks are a must!

gaslight.
Responded on October 22, 2020

Thank you for your review!

Report
BF
vipBostonFoodie
New England
43 reviews
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

This was definitely a find! We were in Lake George for a long weekend and we looking for someplace slightly fancier than the other local restaurants to have dinner. Gaslight totally delivered. Our table ordered two different pizzas, the scallops, mussels frittes, and the Brussels sprouts appetizer- we were all happy with our food, and the cocktails were delicious. We also really liked our server, Alex! The service was a little slow, but we realized upon leaving that he had tables from the outside seating in front of the restaurant, all the way to the back of the restaurant where we were seated, and he was truly hustling all night. We appreciated his sense of humor, and he helped make our evening more fun :)

gaslight.
Responded on October 22, 2020

Hey Boston! My name is Frank, I'm the owner of gaslight. Thank you for your understanding with service during COVID. We still intend to make adjustments to improve our operation. Alex appreciates the feedback. Thanks again, we hope to see you in the future!

Report
KM
KimM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I wouldn't have typically made a reservation but with COVID decided to. Looked like a good thing I did as it was busy each evening. We had the pizzas, each enough for us, and a margarita (specialty) and wine. Our server was attentive, the pizza was great and overall it was a great experience. The owner even came over at the end to ensure we had a good dining experience. We will definitely go again.

LS
LaShawnaB
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience4

We arrived and were seated all the way in the back near the bathroom and kitchen. No one else was ever seated back there the entire time we were there. We were also the only black people there. Only two tables had guest when we arrived and it still took an hour to get a burger and pizza. We watched others get food that came in after us. The front of the place, the bar, and the outside area were packed yet we were the only two ppl in the back in a corner!

gaslight.
Responded on October 22, 2020

Hi LaShawna. My name is Frank, I'm the owner of gaslight. We are so sorry to read that our food timing was poor. We take constructive criticism seriously as it allows for us to refine our operation. The majority of our tables for 2 are in the back of the room, allowing for a more intimate ambiance which you have rated a 4/5. Had we known that you were uncomfortable, we would have gracefully accommodated a transfer to another table. I appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again!

Report
D
Drew
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on October 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Was looking for outdoor seating, found this and loved it. Park-type location across the street and a view of the lake made for a nice location. Only negative would be the occasional vehicle (mostly motorcycles) that wanted to see how loud they could be while driving up the hill, certainly no fault of the restaurant.. at least they passed quickly.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlantic City
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and service.

HC
vipHughC
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience4

menu posted on OpenTable was nothing close the the menu offered to us, Our server took 20 minutes to come back and take our food order after bring the drinks.

gaslight.
Responded on October 22, 2020

Hello, my name is Frank, I am the owner of gaslight. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate with food and ambience. I'm grateful for your feedback as it will allow me to improve where we may be falling short. Service is important to me and the rest of us at gaslight. We hope to host for your again with improved service. Thank you!

Report
J
Jersey
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place to have dinner I recommend this place 100%

a
ayseetoh
New York Area
1 review
Dined on September 26, 2020
Overall3food1service3ambience3

The outdoor dining area was nice, service was decent. The food, however, was highly disappointing. I had a burger and my husband had a pizza, and we make better burgers and pizza at home on our 20-year old range.

YU
YUMMY
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience2

We unfortunately had a terrible experience with the mussels -2 orders of them as appetizers were sent out and the horrendous smell coming from them should never left the kitchen except to be thrown in the trash! They were obviously spoiled. The server did take them back and told me “yeah our mussels are 50/50 hit or miss”. I was quite shocked to hear this from a staff member and more disappointed that any restaurant would serve something that unreliable for $21 each as an appetizer. They were also out of the gf options their website boasted about and offered no substitute. We had a large group and left with not only a bad taste in our mouth but a horrible smell that never left from the mussel incident. We won’t return again!

gaslight.
Responded on September 27, 2020

We remember you miss. You were angered upon hearing that we had no gluten free options, however, your party in all was very pleasant. All of our menus had been updated online with the exception of patrons photographing our menu from the past. We're sorry that you were reviewing an unofficial page. Also, your words, "these things are 50/50". Despite the dishonesty regarding who said what, we apologize for the mussels, sincerely. We care about our quality of food and service. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2020
Overall1food1service4ambience3

Food was pretty awful. Hand stretched bread more like puffed dough. Pizza soggy and chewey. The salmon was inedible and smelled so strongly of fish, probably the lowest grade you can get. The chicken sandwich was completely bland, not even sure how that’s possible. The best thing was the beer. A first and a last.

MS
vipMelissaS
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Went for our friends 40th birthday. Drinks took about 40 minutes - the server came back to “confirm” our drink order after 20 minutes & then came back again to tell us they were out of a few things. However these items still appeared on our bill!!!! The food was all mixed up and took an hour & 15 minutes! They brought me 3 salads because they kept messing up. The worst part is there was no apology at all!!!!! It was a terrible experience.

gaslight.
Responded on September 27, 2020

We are susceptible to imperfections to which we hold ourselves accountable. We are also forthright when presented with an unfair evaluation. Your party was disrespectful to our staff upon learning that COVID regulations prevented 15 from sitting together. That disrespect carried into the remainder of the evening. Your table requested to be moved three times, complicating our ability to administer proper service to you, however, we gracefully accommodated. A 1 hour wait for 15 is appropriate.

Report
TS
TwoStep
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on September 13, 2020
Overall3food1service5ambience5

Great drinks and great service. Bartender was excellent. Food was not. Ironically, we overheard the owner or manager discussing with some staff about getting their ratings up on here. Well, for starters, I asked for a food item that was on their website, but not on their paper menu. I was told they didn’t have enough brisket for it (it was a brisket pizza). Then they were able to serve me brisket mac and cheese though. They probably should have just been honest with me and told me that the brisket they had wasn’t a good batch. The mac and cheese was not good. Then the pizzas we ordered just were not very good either. The place is awesome with the right people. They need to work on the food, which is obviously critical in the restaurant business. In a normal, non covid world, I would totally go there for a drink or two before heading somewhere else for dinner.

gaslight.
Responded on September 27, 2020

Hello, I'm sorry that your experience at my restaurant was below par. I would like to make it clear that we were honest with you. We never ran out of brisket, we ran out of our house-made sauce for the brisket. Overall, our pizzas receive excellent reviews on all of our review platforms, however, I believe that your experience may have been an issue with our consistency. I appreciate your honesty, thank you for your feedback.

Report
d
drummerboy
Austin
13 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience3

Pizza was average, wings were terrible. Just not the best spot for a good experience. Went because prices seemed more reasonable. You yet what you pay for.

SC
SusanaC
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food and service were excellent. I have Food allergies and they were so accommodating. They separated my food from my families and even alerted the chef and asked for mine to be cooked separately. I highly Recommend them.

R
Rene
Atlantic City
3 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Very Clean and Delicious Food.
Extremely prompt Service. Arugula Pizza was excellent!

LD
LaurenD
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience3

Steak wasn’t cooked how I asked
Server didn’t come over much

S
vipSportsgirl
New York Area
107 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Pedestrian food without much flavor. Good service and ambiance in the outdoor patio. Traffic noise from route 9 can be disconcerting.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on September 4, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience3

We had a table of 8 and they gave us a long but skinny table. We had a bunch of pizzas, they were tasty.

KB
KaraB
New York Area
15 reviews
Dined on August 30, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good was great. Had a nice socially distanced table outside.

JD
JohnD
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Nice experience. Outdoor dining was nice but on a muggy night the tent held some heat. Food was great, server could have had a little more personality but all and all would recommend.

MR
MicheleR
1 review
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Food was very good ... price was a bit high for pizza but we were there in summer so everything is a bit pricey

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on August 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server Nate was great! Wood fired pizza so delicious!! Staff very accommodating in table preferences...indoor and outdoor dining! Very enjoyable! 😋👍

FAQs

gaslight. offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (518) 685-3487.

gaslight. is rated 4 stars by 59 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.