Fresco's Waterfront Bistro
Get it delivered
The food was good and the scene was fairly quiet. Considering the time of day and the amount of guests in the restaurant, service was slower than expected.
Hi Daniel! Thank you for the review however we are sorry to hear about the slow service. That is not something we expect from our staff and it will be addressed accordingly. We hope to see you in again!
Great service from Megan! Going back tomorrow!!
Awesome! We love to hear this and we will definitely be passing this along for Megan and all of management to see :)
Dinner on vacation
Hope you enjoyed! Have a great rest of your vacation!
Great place to sit on the water and enjoy a wonderful meal. They're is nothing on the menu that is not good. There guy that waited on us today was super attentive. Highly recommend.
Hi there! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear you have been dining with us for such a long time and that you were happy with your service with us today!!
Wonderful lobster bisque. The whole table enjoyed their entrees
We are so happy to hear this! Don't forget about us next time you're in the area :)
Wonderful place on the boat side. Loved the chicken piccata.
Thanks so much! Come see us again soon :)
Our server Marina was excellent!! Food was also very goo, highly recommend.
Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for the great review! We agree, Marina is pretty awesome :) We will absolutely be sure to pass this along for her and all of management to see! Come on in and see us again soon!
On a nice day it’s great to eat outside on the water. Lobster roll was great
Thank you so much! Stop on by again soon!
Beautiful View, Excellent Service, and the Food was Tasty!
Hi there! Thank you so much for the fantastic review! :) We are thrilled to hear this!
Parking downtown makes the trip from TI not worth it.
No designated parking? Had to park a mile away on a weeknight
Made us 20 min late for dinner
Food excellent. Service not so much
Hello there- We are sorry to hear about your experience as we hold our staff to a high standard of service so this will be forwarded along for management to see. Unfortunately the pier construction has made parking downtown an issue for a while however we do have designated parking spots that say "Fresco's" right out front. Hope this helps if you choose to visit us again in the future. Thank you for the feedback.
Great location, Great view, Terrific food, a very pleasurable experience.
Thank you Michael!! We are so happy to hear this :)
Great voiw. Awesome food
Thanks Judy! We appreciate the 5 stars and hope to see you again soon!
Fresco's was the perfect spot for an early Sunday evening dinner before a show at the Mahaffey Theater. We enjoyed the fresh grouper, and the shrimp scampi. Both dishes were prepared and seasoned very well, and served nice and hot.
The atmosphere is casual but with an upbeat and friendly vibe. Definitely consider going here if you are in downtown St. Pete!
Great place to meet on the water in St Pete. Close to everything that is going on in town.
Hi Jack! Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you stop in again for another one soon! :)
Marina was an excellent server and the food was excellent.
Thank you Elsa! We agree, Marina is pretty excellent! We will definitely be passing this along for her and management to see :)
We never ate in this establishment because the noise level prevented us from carrying on a conversation so we left before we ordered
Hi there- We are sorry to hear this however unfortunately the loud noise tends to come with a busy, outdoor restaurant. We understand if you decide not to give us another try in the future, yet we hope this is not the case! Thank you for the feedback.
Food was average at best and very expensive for St. Petersburg casual dining.
Hello- We are sorry to hear that you feel this way as we are very proud of the dishes our chef has created for our menu. Our prices not only reflect the service and our location but the quality of our ingredients as well as they are delivered fresh daily (with the exception of Sundays) from our local vendors. Regardless, we hope you decide to give us another try in the future. Thank you!
Enjoyed the outdoor seating and view of marina .
Nice seafood selection . Yummy desserts
We will return
Thank you so much Bonnie! We appreciate the great review and can't wait to see you again soon :)
The food and table service was exceptional. The front desk was a struggle. We had reservations and it was a bumpy accommodation.
Hi there- We are sorry to hear there were some issues with our host stand however we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything once sat. Hope to see you again!!
We had lunch with friends from home. The service was slow but everything else was very good. I’ll return and recommend this restaurant to others.
Hello! Thank you so much for the review and we sincerely apologize for the slow service as that is not the standard we strive to give our customers. We are happy to hear you will return so we can give you the experience all of our customers deserve :)
It was a good idea to make a reservation because it was very busy. We enjoyed a delicious lunch by the water with excellent service.
Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your visit with us :)
In town for a few days wanted a water view but the weather was chilly so eat inside! Good was delicious service excellent!
Thank you so much for the great review! We do hope you visit again soon and mother nature cooperates so you are able to enjoy our beautiful view!
The staff are great and the food was great to.
Thank you so much for the great review!! :)
My father in law was visiting so we decided to try Fresco’s for dinner. I had been there for a lunch a few times over the years and it has always been good. Well, dinner was no exception. Our food was delicious, our server was polite and professional, and the atmosphere was fantastic! Love this place!
The waitress did not ask me for water refills or another drink the entire time. But the area was amazing!
Hi there- We are sorry to hear about this and it will absolutely be addressed with the entire staff. Thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!!
Valentine’s Day. Loud but happy. Very good service. Drinks came in under 5 minutes! Food was solid, good, but not inspired. Cost on the high end for food, but location has its price. We sat indoors but outdoors by the water would have been the best play. Overall pretty satisfied.
Hello! Thank you for the review and thank you for spending this special day with us :) We hope to see you again soon!
We visited on Valentine's Day night for dinner. Access was difficult due to road construction and lots of traffic but we figured out how to get there and got very lucky getting a nearby parking spot. We had a reservation but still had to wait ten minutes or so for our table as the place was just super hectic and it was raining so the 20 or so tables that were not under cover were not usable. When we got our table it had white table cloth and server was there very quickly to take a drink order and did not rush us to order our entrees. My wife had a shrimp dish on angel hair that she gave a 10 and I had a nightly special black grouper that was also a 10...could only recall one other fish meal I ever ate that was just slightly better. So under duress of a very busy night the kitchen did a terrific job. Would definitely go there again.
Hello! Thank you so much for spending your special day with us and for leaving such great feedback! We absolutely love to hear this and will be passing this along for the kitchen staff to see!! :)
Everything was absolutely amazing. I would definitely return in the future
We love to hear this!! Thank you so much and can't wait for you to return!
We had reservations for Valentine's Day and had not been to Fresco's before so we were not sure what to expect. We were greeted and seated quickly, and our server came and got our drink order and reviewed the specials for the night. We chose the Black Grouper and the Chilean Sea Bass as entrees. Both were prepared perfectly - the fish was flavorful, moist and flaky! The white asparagus that was served with the sea bass was very woody and almost raw. This was the only downside to the entire meal. The entree portions were generous and priced well. For dessert we had the strawberry shortcake and the key lime pie. The shortcake dessert was HUGE!!!! Lots of strawberries, vanilla bean ice cream and loads of whipped cream perched in a biscuit. The key lime pie was perfectly tart and served with whipped cream. Even though we live around seafood, it is very rare that restaurants know how to cook it. Fresno's certainly does!! Dinner, drinks, coffee, dessert and tip came to $120, but you get what you pay for! We had an enjoyable evening eating and will definitely be back again!!
Hi Julie! Thank you SO much for the excellent review!! We love hearing this and that you chose to spend such a special day with us :) We sincerely hope to see you again at Fresco's soon!
It was a terrific Valentine dinner,great table,food,our waiter was great.Reserved a table inside a week ago and glad because it did rain some.Shrimp Scampie was delicious.
Hello! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for spending Valentine's Day with us :) We are thrilled to hear this and hope to see you again very soon!
It started raining near the end of our dining experience outside. Another waitress was gathering up her three tables and taking them inside to finish their meal. We had no umbrella and never saw our waiter. When he finally came and we were done eating I told him I was surprised that he did not check on us during the rainfall. He never apologized but when we wanted to get dessert, he found us a table inside. BTW, it was still raining. All of my other experiences there were fantastic! We were a bit bewildered by this experience. 😔
Hello Linda- We are extremely sorry to hear about this experience you had with us and we hope it did not deter you from visiting us in the future. If you could please message us providing any more information about your server so this can be addressed properly, we would greatly appreciate it. Again, we apologize and hope to see you again. Thank you!
we enjoyed it, the food was good. nothing amazing but tasty and a great environment. unfortunately i cannot see us going back, as 4 drinks, 2 apps, 4 entrees, incl tip was over $300. just way to expensive for what we got. so many better options in st pete with better quality and less money.
Hello- Again, as stated on the other two reviews you have left we are very sorry to hear your feelings on this. Thank you.
Valentines Day lunch was perfect weather was excellent for outdoor seating. Love this place
Thank you so much for the great, positive review! :)
Food was pretty good, service was not great. Waiter was nice enough but not very attentive. I took my wife here thinking it was an upscale place, but it turns out it's not really. More of a casual place. We asked to be seated outside when I made the reservation, when we arrived they hadn't set aside a table for us. There was room so they did seat us outside, but at a high top by the bar. Not the nice date night dinner experience that I had planned.
Hello- We are sorry to hear about your experience at our establishment as that is not the service we strive to give our customers. We always appreciate the feedback and will absolutely be addressing these issues with our staff. We hope you decide to give us another try in the future.
Great food .and very friendly service.my little one love the grouper fingers.would go again.thank you for a fun brunch.
Hello! Thank you so much for the compliments! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us :)
This place was touted as having great ambiance and views of the water. While it does have a great location on the water, it does not make great use of it. Maybe it would be better in daylight than at night. I had requested seating with a view, but when we got there the hostess told us she had nothing outside near a heater (it was a chilly evening) so we went inside. The inside was horrible. Looked like a low class sports bar and very noisy. So we moved outside when a table near a heater opened up. Slightly better. Service was so-so. While the wait staff was friendly when we saw them, they did not pay much attention to us. Food was inconsistent. My seared scallops were very good. But my friends’ dinners were just mediocre. I would not go to this place again. Prices were high for what you get. Probably because of the location right off the main drag in downtown St. Petersburg. But you’d probably have a better experience at one of the many other restaurants in the area.
Hello- We are sorry to hear your feelings on your visit at our establishment as well as your opinion of our inside seating. We take great pride in our view and location (which is in fact beautiful during the day as well) however the fresh food we have delivered daily plays one of the main factors in our pricing. As for the service, this will be addressed with our entire staff. We hope you do decide to give us another chance in the future. Thank you.
Parking is a bit of a challenge, food and service is great. Save this one for nice weather because the best tables are outside on the water.
Hello! For the future, we do validate parking for the Sun Dial lot to make it a bit easier on our guests while the pier construction is so bad. However, we really appreciate the great review :)
Great food. No frills. Sevice was excellent. Would definitely return.
Thank you so much for the compliments! Can't wait to see you next time :)
Venue was much more casual than anticipated but the food was great!
Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us :)
Great little cozy place right on the water.we sat inside due to weather, but they have plenty of outdoor seating. Great service and fantastic food. I think the scallops were the best I've ever had! I will definitely add it to my list of places to take out-of-town guests
Hi there! Thank you so much for the review! We might be biased but we agree, the scallops are pretty great! :-p Can't wait to have you and your guests back again soon!